• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:167
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on site self parking for our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:123
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Buckhead! Comfortable accommodations, quality services, and a convenient location await our guests. A stay here puts our guests in the midst of one of the city's finest districts, filled with great shopping, excellent dining, and exciting entertainment. Located just minutes from Downtown you will be near some the Atlanta's best attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium, Fox Theatre, the High Museum of Art, Philips Arena, CNN Center, Turner Field, and the
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Buckhead! Comfortable accommodations, quality services, and a convenient location await our guests. A stay here puts our guests in the midst of one of the city's finest districts, filled with great shopping, excellent dining, and exciting entertainment. Located just minutes from Downtown you will be near some the Atlanta's best attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium, Fox Theatre, the High Museum of Art, Philips Arena, CNN Center, Turner Field, and the World of Coca Cola. Enjoy our large outdoor pool, patio, and lovely landscaped courtyard. Complimentary: hot breakfast, high speed internet access, on site fitness center, parking, and a business center await our hotel guests. Many of Atlanta's colleges and universities are in our backyard: Emory, Spelman, Morehouse, Georgia Tech, Georgia State, and Oglethorpe to name a few. Businesses near our hotel are AT&T Lindbergh Towers, MARTA Headquarters, and Rollins Inc. Corporate Office. Enjoy shopping at Phipps Plaza and Lenox Square Malls, just a mile from us! Whether visiting for business or leisure, guests will find the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Buckhead as everything you expect, and much more!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel could use some refurbishment in places but a great location and an incredibly friendly staff. Valet parking is only option and is $20 day. But you are in middle of downtown Atlanta not a suburb. Rooms are smaller than normal. Somewhat euro or Manhattan sized rooms so don't plan to put more than 3-4 in here. All in all a great night we had with hotel being a great choice for us. We did two rooms for five people. December 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were very small Not pleased with this hotel. Even though the floor we were staying on said no smoking as soon as we got off the elevator you could smell smoke. The rooms were very small and the beds were small as well. We weren't happy with the valet parking. Anytime we needed anything out of our vehicle we had to go to the valet station get our keys get what we needed from the vehicle and return the keys. Very inconvient to say the least. The breakfast buffet was very good. November 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no housekeeping Our room was never cleaned. No sign on door to prevent it. Upon our return at midnight we entered the room the exact way we left it. I called the front desk and was told housekeeping was gone for the night. No fresh towels or sheets, garbage was not emptied I was told there was nothing they could do. Someone brought up a few bath towels but not enought and no sheets. I always book Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express but will have to re evaluate my future options. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five stars on functionality, value, and satisfaction This is not a five star hotel on ambiance, but they also don't charge five star prices. My hotel was paid for five nights, and I could have chosen from at least 3 five star hotels (at least they charge like they are), but I hate to spend over-the-top for fluff. This hotel was central to our activities and a block from Centennial Park, a few blocks from the Georgia Aquarium (so I played hooky one afternoon), and a two and a half block walk from the MARTA Peachtree Station - the subway/train to the airport for $2.50. The staff was superbly helpful (knew where to eat locally) and friendly, the place was clean and quiet, the heat and air worked, the bed was great, breakfast at the restaurant was a good value. One of several downtown police precincts is a block away, and we felt safe the entire time, day and evening. November 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Moved upon arrival. Checked in late, midnight. Put on IHG floor but room was real noisy. so moved down 3 floors same room. Room was real small. But was able to sleep real well. Food was good. Service was good. Only thing wasn't pleased with, was made room resv. For another coworker and he got breakfast with his stay and cheaper, and we got no breakfast, stayed 2 nights and avg. Paid more. No comp was given. When enquiry was made. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time My daughter and I went to Atlanta to attend a football game. Our stay at the Holiday Inn was great. Friendly staff, good food, rooms were clean. Noise level at night was low. The area of location was conveniently close to many attractions. We would come back and stay at this Holiday Inn again. November 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small room and below average food The room was smaller than what I have been accustomed to in the past when staying at a HI. It was very close quarters for just my wife and I and we are not large people. The outside noise and the noise in the hallway did keep us up as well as the room temperature being quite warm. Having stayed at other HIs, I will not let this one stay keep me from staying at others in the future. November 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but not GREAT Decent hotel and convenient to walk to several leisure spots. Hubby and I stayed for our anniversary and it was good. NOT a 5 star hotel, but decent. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by experience Vov18-21 pros: staff are very considerate and polit. Facilities are kind of small but given the location of the hotel in the town and price, it is not too bad. transportation is convenient and lots of interest places to visit nearby cons: supply for the bathroom/coffee is not supplied very well, and trash are not cleaned very well, but overall is OK. November 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old and needs upgrade urgently Stayed only 1 day, that was enough. Old and not clean to a standard of a Holiday Inn. Valet Parking staff was the only positiv aspect of my trip November 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay here again We stayed here because it was within walking distance of the Georgia Tech football stadium. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had a microwave and refrigerator. On the down side was the mandatory $20 fee to park the car. We had never been charged for parking at any of the Holiday Inn motels in the past and this was a complete surprise. Also, the desk chair in the room was broken and my husband and I both woke up with backaches after sleeping on the bed. We also felt that the breakfast buffet was overpriced. We ate elsewhere the next day for half the price. November 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Judge this book by it's cover! This hotel is one of the worst hotels I have had the unfortunate pleasure of staying at. This hotel need to be stripped to the studs and redone completely. Everything looks like its past its life and needs to be donated to charity if they will take the stuff. If I had to pay I would be furious but the company flipped the bill for this one. Thank god! November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Walking distance to Georgia Aquarium and World of Coca-Cola, as well as several nice restaurants/bars. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn-Downtow Atlanta Friendly staff members, convenient to the convention center, quiet, and accessible to evening entertainment. Enjoyed my stay. ONE CON: Per night stay seemed a bit high in price. Overall, my stay was an enjoyable. Recommended. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and peaceful stay For an over night trip with a meeting directly in downtown, this hotel was ideal. The staff were friendly and the valet parking was convenient. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personable, helpful and friendly front desk staff We arrived late, tired and hungry. Front desk staff checked us in quickly, perked us up, helped us pick out a restaurant nearby and guided us on our way. Room was a nice size, and beds were comfortable. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and property Stay was business related - close to the GWCC and Centennial Park - very convenient. Staff was attentive to my needs - I'd recommend this property. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly front desk staff! Upon check-in, I was greeted with a warm and welcoming smile. Check-in was a breeze. I did however encounter a few concerns during my stay and when I informed the front desk staff of these concerns, I truly feel those concerns were passed along to the appropriate areas. Unfortunately, not all of my concerns were addressed. This situation however, has not deterred me from being a loyal IHG member. November 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Feelings The hotel is centrally located downtown. I did not appreciate being charged to park my vehicle. The staff was very friendly. The food was good (slightly above reasonable). The wheelchair accessible shower was barely accommodating. The room was big. Maintenance was slow (didn't show up for 3 days). Some people in my party went to a higher STAR hotel for less money. November 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, cards never work Very comfortable room!! Too bad I had to keep going back downstairs to get the card reset to get in my room. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Atlanta (across from Ferris Wheel) Easy access to restaurants (walking), clean, friendly staff. Rooms are clean and modern. Car valet is attentive. Overall a great location and facility. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay Had to return to Atlanta for a business meeting the following morning, and I always choose the Holiday Inn Downtown Atlanta, specifically for their great staff and the way they treat guests! I love the perks Gold Elite members receive at this property and it's partially the reason I keep returning. Casey and the other Guest Services team members are always accommodating and making you feel valued at check-n, and throughout your stay. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I have been a IHG member for a couple of years now. I chose the Holiday Inn Atlanta Dwtn - Centennial Park over the other IHG hotels in Atlanta because it was in walking distance from the Georgia Dome. I was there to see the NFL game that weekend. What I realized after I checked in was I didn't have to get in my car the whole weekend to enjoy the city. It was a great part of the city with so much going on. With the great service I received at the hotel and it's location, I was able to relax and forget about work. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay-Holiday Inn Downtown Atlanta I enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn -- first impression of staff was awesome and stayed that way with every interaction and connection throughout the hotel. Appreciated the complimentary amenities: WiFi (fast/strong signal), in-room micro-frig, comfortable bed, desk size perfect for laptop and work "stuff"! Easy and safe walking to attractions and restaurants in downtown Atlanta. October 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but extremely poor hotel The check was a disaster as our room was not ready till 4:30 pm. They ended up changing our original room. The rooms are small and the windows are smaller, as are the pillows. They had an oversized chair in the room with plastic type covering. It was too large for one person and too small for 2 people. This made the room even smaller. The sheets had holes in them. The towels were clean but thin and threadbare. The sink was clogged and it took two trips downstairs to finally get it fixed. We asked for an extra blanket and got an unwashed/dirty blanket. Who doesn't provide extra blankets and pillows in the room? Overall this hotel is to be avoided as I doubt if management has any idea of what a hotel really is. Management either doesn't care or are incompetent. Need some people with IQ and lots of money to fix the issues. October 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Long lines, poorly maintained hotel, loud rooms. I had to stay here for business. I'll do what I can to not stay here ever again. This place is maddening if you're not on a leisurely, cheap vacation. 25 minute line to check in. 30 minute wait for breakfast. Occasionally a 5 minute wait for an elevator, because once it's full it will stop on every floor, where everyone waiting will skip it, and wait for the next one. If you're on any sort of schedule, you'll want to build in a lot of extra time. The place was in disrepair. A phone cord in the hallway under a desk just lying on the floor. A carpet drying fan just left in the hallway near a maintenance closet for a few days. Lots of poorly repaired tiles, tarnished metal, cracks, and frayed material. I had a shower that didn't drain and a sink faucet with a wobbly handle, and no plug or anything in the sink, just a foul smelling hole waiting for me to drop stuff down it by accident. The doors aren't anywhere near soundproof, and every night/morning I was awoken by people talking, doors slamming, etc. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend I stay at this hotel about 5 times a year because of its location to centennial park/business and enjoy it every time. The staff October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great location Casey was the BEST! She was a great listener. Casey was helpful with restaurants in the area Knowledgable re taxi fairs to and from She made every effort to assure we were comfortable. I was disappointed the floor never got vacuumed before and during my stay. The bath room had NO towel racks therefore nowhere to hang towels?? That really needs to be corrected!. our room was on the 11th floor and well that floor had a strange odor like mold or wet carpet, something needs to be cleaned up. Will I stay again?? Convence me why I should otherwise???? The hall mirror was missing at the elevators, could never get a last min recheck The room fan was so Loud at night while trying to sleep October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything I needed and more Staff were very professional and friendly. Recognized me as a Platinum member which does not always happen at other hotels. Cynthia in the bar is outstanding. Kept everyone in my group in drinks and recommended appetizers for everyone. The refrigerators are a really nice touch. Did not have those during my last stay. Everyone just seemed extremely happy to assist you when asked. Everyone in my group seemed very pleased with the hotel and service. Will return each and every time I am in the area. October 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Find another Atlanta hotel Rooms are very small -- single bed in room is a queen. Room was not clean enough for me. Bed old and uncomfortable Closet too small -- I don't know where a second person could put a suitcase or hang clothes. Refrigerator and microwave in room but the noise of the refrigerator was annoying. Lots of street noise. Stay at another brand of hotel. October 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Patio
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Buckhead to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading