• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:167
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on site self parking for our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:123
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Buckhead! Comfortable accommodations, quality services, and a convenient location await our guests. A stay here puts our guests in the midst of one of the city's finest districts, filled with great shopping, excellent dining, and exciting entertainment. Located just minutes from Downtown you will be near some the Atlanta's best attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium, Fox Theatre, the High Museum of Art, Philips Arena, CNN Center, Turner Field, and the
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Buckhead! Comfortable accommodations, quality services, and a convenient location await our guests. A stay here puts our guests in the midst of one of the city's finest districts, filled with great shopping, excellent dining, and exciting entertainment. Located just minutes from Downtown you will be near some the Atlanta's best attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium, Fox Theatre, the High Museum of Art, Philips Arena, CNN Center, Turner Field, and the World of Coca Cola. Enjoy our large outdoor pool, patio, and lovely landscaped courtyard. Complimentary: hot breakfast, high speed internet access, on site fitness center, parking, and a business center await our hotel guests. Many of Atlanta's colleges and universities are in our backyard: Emory, Spelman, Morehouse, Georgia Tech, Georgia State, and Oglethorpe to name a few. Businesses near our hotel are AT&T Lindbergh Towers, MARTA Headquarters, and Rollins Inc. Corporate Office. Enjoy shopping at Phipps Plaza and Lenox Square Malls, just a mile from us! Whether visiting for business or leisure, guests will find the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Buckhead as everything you expect, and much more!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 In the ATL, city stuff Great and accommodating staff with a convenient location. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The hotel is perfectly located for downtown Atlanta and sporting events/concerts. September 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location but Hotel is Nothing Special As a Platinum Elite member, I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns and thought the location of this one was very good, but the hotel itself was nothing special. On the way to the hotel, my GPS wasn't getting me there so I called the front desk and they were rude about giving me directions. When I checked in, I was disappointed I wasn't offered a complimentary breakfast buffet which is fairly standard for Platinum members at other Holiday Inns. I was told they didn't offer that. On the other hand, the rooms were clean and well stocked. We ate a late dinner in the hotel restaurant and the food was very good and priced right. The waiter was very nice and efficient even though he was handling the restaurant and room service as well. The hotel should give him some help! Next time I'm in Atlanta, I will probably choose the HI Express I saw right down the street. I just didn't think this hotel was everything it could be. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by getaway Great time in our first visit to atlanta for a concert and ball game. Definitely the best placed holiday inn I've ever stayed at. A special recognition to Tracey working the front desk and the bartender whose name escapes me, but is originally from Kenya. Thank you for your professionalism, patience, and great conversation. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What A Welcome! After a ten plus hour flight and battling foot traffic in Hartsfield Jackson, I could not wait to see a bed. It was hot overseas in the sandbox, and it was hot in Atlanta on my day of arrival. Upon entering into the lobby, GiGi recognized my peril of being 20 seconds from sheer cottonmouth struggle and offered a small refreshing beverage as a sweet courtesy. Her soothing demeanor was sincere and reminiscent of true southern hospitality. Quick and efficient check-in, and next thing I know I was in my room. I always request extra towels and a extra bathmat (I loathe a cold floor); the charismatic housekeeper on my floor was too cool, and identified with my service in the Army - which is awesome, to meet someone who 'gets it.' My room was clean and comfortable, and there were plenty of outlets for all of my gadgets. Words cannot express how thankful I always am of this little detail. After my friends arrived to my room to meet for pregaming and adventure planning, we made our way downstairs and en route out, Casey inquired upon our destination. When I told her what I was doing, she gave me all kinds of great spots to grab a bite, and hipped me to it being Wine Down Wednesday in Centennial Park, which was pretty cool even to just observe. After a great evening out, my party and I closed out the night at the hotel's bar, where the bartender is a star in her own right. I could put her on TV right now and guarantee ratings, y'all. Breakfast was THEBOMB.COM - I sent up a silent shuck and jive when my doting eyes met that beautiful mound of crisp, applewood bacon at the buffet the following morning. The chef, who'd relocated from LA to ATL, made me an omelette just the way I wanted it. In return I offered to clean her station. Hey, it was only right, LOL! I'd been apprehensive about staying at this hotel prior to such because of the location and the rate (sometimes, it's a slight inflated - but I understand - getcho coins, IHG), but after this stay, I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Atlanta. I will definitely be back for another getaway, and am recommending the hotel to everyone I know. Because great customer service is unforgettable. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff staff very friendly, especially the ladies in the morning with the fresh coffee, very important to guest fresh coffee in the morning..convenient walking distant to fox theater. I hope I WIN.... September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Was woke up 7:30am!!! The overall look and feel of this hotel was fine. Decent customer service. But i would HIGHLY reccomend that you see what events are scheduled for the following morning of your stay in Centennial Olympic Park! There were loud speakers blaring with what seemed right outside our window at 7:30 am! With the Garth Brooks show not ending until 2 am the night before it was a rude awakening at 7:30 am! I am sure the hotel cannot control events scheduled around dowtown but could def use better insulation, heavier curtains, thicker windows, SOMETHING to help with the sound proofing..... September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel and Great Location it was the perfect place to stay while at a trade show in Atlanta. great staff and the rooms and restaurant were good. will go back again. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Atlanta Stay I am always pleased to stay at a Holiday Inn, the staff is friendly and courteous, very responsive to my requests. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Coffee is available whenever I need it and I feel safe inside of the hotel. I will continue to stay at the Holiday Inn or Holiday Express because they treat me right! Sarah from SC September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff, Front Desk and Valet Parking The Hotel Staff and the Front desk personnel was great! The Valet Parking Staff on the other hand was not so great.. They are the first staff or personnel your guest encounter upon their arrival. If they were more friendly, courteous and smiled more, it would make your arrival more pleasant. Also, when your guest leave to go on an outing and then return to the hotel, the Valet Parking staff does not greet, (Good Morning, good afternoon or just plain "Hi or Hello"), instead you get looks, stares and stone faces when you pass them. Please fix!! Thank you so much for the opportunity to share my experience where I think it will count. September 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Poor Execution Great location and has great potential. Housekeeping is a serious issue and attention from staff is fragmented and frustrating. I would love to use this hotel for future stays but based on a very dirty room, dusty furniture, lack of ironing board, billing issues, and other frustrations, I am not sure that I will stay again. Shame as the location is great for everything in downtown Atlanta. You have great potential... you need to work on the execution and follow-through. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by food the location was our need for the aquarium, the hotel was a little pricey for the value but the location and the known name was our reason for staying September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and convenient location the property is in a convenient downtown location and was clean. the staff were pleasant. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for tourist attractions I came to Atlanta to celebrate my birthday and visit two main tourist attractions: the Georgia aquarium and World of Coke. This hotel was the perfect location because I was able to walk to both attractions, which definitely helped me save time and money on parking. The front desk and hotel restaurant staff were great- very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. I enjoyed my stay here so much, I will return to this location even if I don't plan on visiting the attractions. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average Accomadations When we arrived, the staff were very helpful and friendly. We were promptly checked in but there were no bellmen. Our room was alot smaller than we expected. The carpet was so dirty that my daughter's feet were black from walking on it. The furniture was dusty. The bathroom was very small. We parked in the parking lot next door, which was identified as hotel parking. Because we weren't there to pick up the car at 6:00 a.m, a boot was put on our car which we had to pay $75 to have removed. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Hotel was in perfect location for event at Phillips Arena and Centennial Park. Area was very safe and well lit. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly, courteous and helpful. Some of the furniture seemed a little old, but other than that I had a very nice stay. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed at the Holiday Inn for my Labor Day trip to Atlanta For Dragoncon. Great place to stay. Not as Close as being in one of the Host hotels but it's the next best thing. Only one block from one of the host hotels. Great restaurant on property. Walking Distance from the Peachtree MARTA Station. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good option for Dragon Con My friend and I stayed here for Dragon Con 2014. It's really close to the convention, and a lot of con-goers stay here or nearby, so it's a great option. It's much quieter and more relaxing than the con hotels! The hotel itself is pretty good. The staff was mostly very polite and helpful, with the exception of one woman at the front desk who was rather dismissive. The bed was hard. In theory the chair in the room was a pull-out bed, but it was so horrible as to be laughable -- the mattress was about two inches thick and you could feel every spring. No thank you! They didn't have blankets for it, either. Housekeeping was good. The plastic cups and ice bucket liner weren't replaced, but that's a minor thing, obviously. Loved having the refrigerator and microwave! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - helpful staff Live north of town and made an overnight escape with wife downtown to relax and ride the big Ferris Wheel. We could see it one block from our hotel room so the location was perfect. Staff was very helpful - there was an A/C issue in our first room and they quickly reassigned us and minimized the inconvenience. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Where i needed to be Great location, walking distance to Phillips Arena, Teds Montana Grill, Aquarium, and almost anywhere else you would want to visit. Good bed and water pressure. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service I was visiting ATL 8/7-8/11 and I must say the front desk clerks (Ms. Casey & Ms. GiGi) gave extraordinary hospitality. These young ladies were very Pleasant, Polite and Attendant to my needs during my stay. If ever in the ATL, I will definitely stay at you establishment. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small but efficient room. Great location!!! Needed a place to spend the night for an early flight out the next morning. Opted to stay downtown for restaurants and local fare. Plenty to choose from. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Atlanta This hotels location is very good if you are staying downtown Atlanta. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel needs updating If location is what is most important, this is a good choice for being close to Continental Plaza. If you are looking for the traditional Holiday Inn quality normally found in their rooms, this is not you place to stay. Also be aware that there is a $20 per night Valet Parking charge - no free parking that I could find in the area. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff exellance Staff exceeded all expectations for helpfulness, parts of facility need remodeling but staff is one of best I have ever encountered August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice and comfortable! Good price! Good price! Felt safe and was comfortable walking back and forth downtown. Rooms were clean, nice and comfy! Will return! Good value for the $$ August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel need to be remodeled This hotel need to be remodeled in the worst kind of way. Been staying here for several years and it has needed to be remodeled for years. But they have the greatest staff at this hotel they deserve a better dressed hotel to run. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed IHG really needs to invest in new beds. The bed at this hotel was like sleeping in a hole. My wife and I did not get any quality sleep. Plus the be was tiny. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Everything went as planned. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and attentive. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Atlanta Atlanta was amazing! We walked from our Hotel to the Aquarium! the park was filled with families playing. i've never been treated with such hospitality by an entire community! The hotel was wonderful. My family will return to Atlanta! My 3 year old grandaughter was playing with a little boy on the playground and when she said goodbye, he asked her for a hug. It was so precious! We love you Atlanta! August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Patio
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading