• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:167
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on site self parking for our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:123
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Buckhead! Comfortable accommodations, quality services, and a convenient location await our guests. A stay here puts our guests in the midst of one of the city's finest districts, filled with great shopping, excellent dining, and exciting entertainment. Located just minutes from Downtown you will be near some the Atlanta's best attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium, Fox Theatre, the High Museum of Art, Philips Arena, CNN Center, Turner Field, and the
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Buckhead! Comfortable accommodations, quality services, and a convenient location await our guests. A stay here puts our guests in the midst of one of the city's finest districts, filled with great shopping, excellent dining, and exciting entertainment. Located just minutes from Downtown you will be near some the Atlanta's best attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium, Fox Theatre, the High Museum of Art, Philips Arena, CNN Center, Turner Field, and the World of Coca Cola. Enjoy our large outdoor pool, patio, and lovely landscaped courtyard. Complimentary: hot breakfast, high speed internet access, on site fitness center, parking, and a business center await our hotel guests. Many of Atlanta's colleges and universities are in our backyard: Emory, Spelman, Morehouse, Georgia Tech, Georgia State, and Oglethorpe to name a few. Businesses near our hotel are AT&T Lindbergh Towers, MARTA Headquarters, and Rollins Inc. Corporate Office. Enjoy shopping at Phipps Plaza and Lenox Square Malls, just a mile from us! Whether visiting for business or leisure, guests will find the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Buckhead as everything you expect, and much more!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Boy I was there for a work stay but the staff changed the experience for my wife and myself to almost a resort weekend. It happened to be my birthday and I was serenaded that morning in two languages. Facilities are typical Holiday Inn Express. Clean and bright. As a Platinum Elite these stays remind me why I sometimes go out of my way to stay at holiday. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ATL Amazing.... If we knew the hotel was gonna be like this, we would of stayed another day January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! Let me tell you, this was the best stay we've ever had anywhere! Every employee and I do mean, every employee...was wonderful! There's no more to be said except...Thank You! January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant breakfast experience Normally we prefer HIE for the excellent buffet breakfast. However, this time we were very disappointed with the lack of fruit, milk & hot water for tea. The coffee was lukewarm with no microwave to rewarm it. Asking about it proved to no avail. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Complaints: 1. The doorstop in the bathroom in front of the tub was awkward. 2. The shower head was too low for my husband. 3. The television picture did not fill the entire screen. 4. There wasn't an ice machine on every floor which was an inconvenience. Positives: 1. Fridge and microwave. 2. Pretty good breakfast. 3. Comfortable bed. 4. Quiet. December 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall poor stay & service I have stayed in many holiday inn but this was a sour experience . I could never get a razor blade or tooth paste & when I got a tooth paste they had to look for it all over the place including the tooth brush ! They were rationing it !! I felt I was in a war zone being rationed no explanations were ever give why the shortage or rationing !! The tooth brush ONLY last one time Use ! Why pinch pennies! !i missed towels & shampoo in my room as well ! The breakfast bar was fair with the pancake machine not working 3 out of my 4 nights !! I will be going to Atlanta on monthly basis for the next 10 months for a week stay & this holiday is Definitely NOT going to be on MY List ! Disappointed client MC December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Personal Service For business I stay at this HIE probably 30-35 times per year. The staff from GM Mike, right on down to the front desk people, always make me feel welcome and at 'home'. Being out of town can be a solitary and lonely experience, but that is not the case at HIE. Great breakfast and very convenient to downtown ATL., Emory and the V.A. Hospital. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place I thoroughly enjoyed my stay of one night and would highly recommend it to anyone. All the staff were so kind. I had the shuttle transport me to the hospital in the morning for surgery and he was actually the one in charge of maintenance. he was very kind and concerned about my welfare. The decor is beautiful with a gorgeous Christmas tree in the lobby. I highly recommend this hotel. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & Clean Staff was courteous and facilities were very nice. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Nice rooms, & Perfect Location I have stayed at this hotel over 50 nights this year and every stay is just as pleasant as the first stay. The staff greets you by a name basis and is very friendly. I recommend this hotel to anyone that is in the Atlanta area. November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not too happy One good thing is it's close to interstate. Where do I start.... my pilliows were lumpy, so I slept and woke up with a crook in my neck. I called the front desk for a blanket and lets just say i'm still waiting on my blanket! I would not reccommend this hotel to anyone. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff made the stay great We stayed at HIE near Emory because our daughter was having brain surgery and naturally we were distraught. We were welcomed by Muriel and another lady who helped us get settled into our rooms. The others staying with us had gone to the wrong HIE so Muriel helped sort that out. In the morning James was fully aware of our situation and the shuttle driven by the manager, Mike, was waiting to take us to the hospital. Unfortunately, the next day we had some billing issues - not the fault of HIE - and a young lady named Cameron, stayed working with me and the travel agency for 2 HOURS! This despite the fact she was the only one checking people in and out that morning. Great people, Great stay, good memories of the staff and stay. Thank you, Mrs. Turner November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What's not to like? It was great. Friendly and welcoming service. Just what we needed after driving 5 hours with two small children! The complimentary breakfast buffet exceeded expectations and the coffee was great! Highly recommend. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Experience Ever The Hotel Staff is always friendly and ready to assist the guest. November 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Trust This is my opinion of an experience of my stay at this hotel location. I made a mistake and forgot my dirty clothes bag on the bed. When I got home I called the hotel and was told that nothing had been logged into the report. I called the next day and was told no report and the connected my to the lost and found and I left a message with my phone but a week later no reply. I called the 3rd time and was completely ignored by the front desk. I had to file a case with IHG club to get the Gen. Managers to call me. Hmmm next day they found it. Funny about that. I felt that the Gen. Manager made excuses and did not realize that his system had failed to work and I truly felt that he was not sincere in his words to me. So... When house keeping finds something in the room they know who was in the room and how to contact them. As a Gold Member I really know they know how to contact me but failed. They have violated my trust in this hotel location and will never return. Other comment - the breakfast eggs tasted under warmed and was soft and runny - the orange juice was watery. the area was clean but unattended to. I stayed the night before I got here at a (another hotel) and the morning food spread was fantastic and it was same price for the stay. Footnote - The General Manager did forward my found clothes in a timely manner at my expense which I have no objections over. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Recently while in Atlanta, we had the privilege of staying at this property. All I can say is Great Staff, Great Stay! October 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping needs more training The trash cans need sanitizing on each floor. When you first walk in the door, it smells like rotten meat. Worse of all the toilet had something brown on it AND a strange looking hair. You can guess what I am talking about. Not a clean facility at all. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Staff The staff was very nice and welcoming. Nice restaurant next door also. Very convenient and pleasant stay. October 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service - would not recommend Shuttle service was not available at any of the times I needed it (7am, 3pm), although I was told on the phone when I booked my reservation that this would not be a problem to book. The staff was rude to me on the phone when I called with questions after booking and before arrival. I was not allowed to check in within an hour of their allowed check in time (3pm). Would not stay at this hotel again or recommend to anyone else. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience I stayed at the hotel from September 30 through October 4, 2013. Bright and beautiful color selection. Overall, the experience and stay was good but could use some improvement. I recommend a better selection for breakfast and nightly socials. The staff was good but could have been a little friendlier. I would recommend this hotel, great stay for the price I paid. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience The room was so nice!!! It was updated, clean and comfortable. The only complaint we had was that the air conditioner wasn't working properly. When we told the customer service lady about it at check-out, she took $20 off our bill which made the value even better! The breakfast was unbelievable!! So many delicious choices! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value for Price Pleasant staff. Hotel has been refurbished and has bright, clean, up-to-date look. Will definitely staff here again. Great value. Restaurant nearby (within walking distance) called "Violette" which was wonderful and reasonably priced. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mfb321 The staff was execellenct and made evey effort to acommodate my needs and wishes. The property does need some attendtion., but the place was nice enough. The air condition in my room was a bit noisy. If you are a light sleeper (I'm not) this might be an issue for you. The staff was very willing to make note issues to be addressed. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muriel and Staff set the standard Arrived on a Friday and I had to have a FEDEX sent to the address which was delivered before I arrived. I called and Andrea had my package ready. Room was clean and neat. I do recommend the property eventually invest in a central air system. The system in there works but central air is better. Really enjoyed your staff, all of them. However, Muriel stood out as it is hard to find a worker that balances professionalism and can relate to all kinds of people, she does just that. The hotel is close to many attractions, waffle house near by, and I was able to relax and feel safe. I loved the gym and I am in love with your staff. Recommend promotions and raises. I travel a lot and the staff is just well pu together. Thank you. Capt USMC September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Seemed Dated When we entered the room, you could tell there was problems. The shower curtain and rod was laying across the chair in the room. When I put the rod back in the shower there was footprints in the tub left by the maintenance man. The worst part was the tub was still leaking so I assume that he didn't fix the leak. As a platinum member I expected better, I had asked for a roll-away bed but was told they had run out. I am a smoker and when I asked the girl cleaning the room down the hall if she had an ashtray she told me I had to call the front desk. 10 minutes later she knocked on the door with the ashtray. The next day my wife asked the same girl for a roll of toilet-paper and was told to check at the front desk. Customer service needs some work. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rick025 Location was not great. Have to drive to eat. Beds were NOT queens...just full size.Tight for family of 4. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks excellent location In my opinion it `s excellent. only you should best the breakfast. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best stay ever Staff above and beyond with any request. Especially lady who works mornings. Breakfast great. We will be back August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and clean The room and hotel were clean, very comfortable during my stay, nothing negative regarding room. I wish fruit was available for pancake topping and add some waffles. I am a rewards member and wasn't acknowledge at all. I enjoy being acknowledge for my loyalty. I have made 6 trips within last 5 months totaling 45 days in a hotel. I feel I am a very loyal customer. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast closed too early On Sunday morning, the breakfast stopped at 9:30. As far as I can recall, other HI Express made breakfast available until 10:00. August 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Buckhead to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading