• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:167
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on site self parking for our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:123
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Buckhead! Comfortable accommodations, quality services, and a convenient location await our guests. A stay here puts our guests in the midst of one of the city's finest districts, filled with great shopping, excellent dining, and exciting entertainment. Located just minutes from Downtown you will be near some the Atlanta's best attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium, Fox Theatre, the High Museum of Art, Philips Arena, CNN Center, Turner Field, and the
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Buckhead! Comfortable accommodations, quality services, and a convenient location await our guests. A stay here puts our guests in the midst of one of the city's finest districts, filled with great shopping, excellent dining, and exciting entertainment. Located just minutes from Downtown you will be near some the Atlanta's best attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium, Fox Theatre, the High Museum of Art, Philips Arena, CNN Center, Turner Field, and the World of Coca Cola. Enjoy our large outdoor pool, patio, and lovely landscaped courtyard. Complimentary: hot breakfast, high speed internet access, on site fitness center, parking, and a business center await our hotel guests. Many of Atlanta's colleges and universities are in our backyard: Emory, Spelman, Morehouse, Georgia Tech, Georgia State, and Oglethorpe to name a few. Businesses near our hotel are AT&T Lindbergh Towers, MARTA Headquarters, and Rollins Inc. Corporate Office. Enjoy shopping at Phipps Plaza and Lenox Square Malls, just a mile from us! Whether visiting for business or leisure, guests will find the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Buckhead as everything you expect, and much more!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Nice renovations. Accepted pets and affordable fees. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Every staff member that I encountered was friendly and helpful during my stay. Thanks for a great visit to Atlanta. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great hotel We stayed at this location for a week during a househunting trip and it was great. The service was friendly, courteous, and on-point throughout the week. The facility is well-maintained and they really do a nice job catering to their guests. A lot of nice services and features for a great price. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great stay! The arrangements were very good. The space was bigger then many suite type of spaces. We had a suite with one king and one queen. Place was clean and everything in order. My only complaint would be that the breakfast buffet had several sources of nuts. (Granola, loose walnuts next to oatmeal and muffins with nuts) A customer with nut allergies would have a somewhat challenging time finding a safe option outside of prepackaged yogurt and a banana. I would suggest using the smaller boxed cereals instead of the four sided plastic serving containers and placing nuts and oatmeal toppings in covered containers at least. Thank you. If you are a customer without allergies, the buffet had a nice spread of foods. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room! Very comfortable. Great location, walking distance to shopping and dining. The room was very nice with everything you need, refrigerator, microwave, stove. The bed was very comfortable. The pool area was also very nice. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back We almost always stay HIE exclusively, but I thought I would give this IHG brand a try. We were very satisfied. The folks at the service desk did a great job in accomodating us. The rooms were large, clean and fresh. We will utilize this hotel on our next visit as this property is right in the heart of Dunwoody Perimeter district. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Experience! Very nice experience. Great location. Would definitely stay again! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel I travel for my job a lot and I really enjoy getting to stay here. Everything is always great. My only problem is sometimes getting a room. I have Plantinum status, but still have a problem at times. Julius at the front desk is awesome. He is wonderful with guests and goes out of his way to make sure you have a comfortable stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I won a free stay from the southern women's show in Birmingham, Alabama last year and realized i had to use it before the end of the month. We were going through a stressful time and didn't have alto of money to work without we decided to make it a weekend gateway. All the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Your night auditor was awesome and friendly. He recommended different restaurants and types of foods. Really enjoyed my stay. Made me miss my days of working in hotels September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great service, and nice breakfast. The room was ready when we arrived early. Service and staff were all helpful. Breakfast was plentiful omlets are very good, as well as other items including fresh fruit and melons. Also was greeted and recognized as being a Priority Club member. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Staybridge is my hotel of choice. This Staybridge location stands out as the best. It is well-maintained, the staff is awesome and the rooms are very comfortable. I stayed there with my wife and two young kids and the quality of our stay reinforced the reason why we prefer Staybridge. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A soft place to land My daughter and I stayed at this hotel in the past for similar occasions. We were pleasantly surprised by the upscale renovations, and the breakfast choices seemed more healthy and delicious. We were pleased with the kitchen amenities, and we felt that the bathroom was nicer than a resort hotel we used recently on a trip to Spokane, Washington. Thank you for a great place to rest and relax during a busy weekend. PS. The coffee was amazing, and we are very particular about our coffee. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great StayBridge This is a wonderful hotel, and very clean. The suites are upgraded and look beautiful. The staff was professional, and check in was prompt. We were also pleased with the social hour and breakfast. Lastly the location was great, close to the mall and restaurants. I've stayed in many StayBridge Hotels and this one was the best thus far. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay! I lived here for 3 weeks and everything about the place was very nice. It is in an excellent location and everything you need is within walking distance. If you don't like walking, the shuttle service was readily available. The staff was very friendly and the service was excellent. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Staybridge I love Staybridge, it's a very comfortable, relaxing environment with breakfast to boot. I will definitely stay again and recommend to family and friends. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated & modern Our room was excellent! It was clean and very well-equipped with small stovetop, dishwasher, fridge, microwave. The bed was comfortable, the food was plentiful and appetizing. The staff was friendly, also. Will definitely stay here again! July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little dissapointed I book a 10 day stay at this location at least twice a year. Recently I have been charges in advance for my stay, which is ok... This time we actually wanted to skip one night because we had plans outside the city. I approached the front desk asking them what could be a potential resolution for me, I was declined any refund and no other solution was offered. Usually this location is GREAT!! The manager this time seemed very unreceptive. I'm going to reconsider my next stay at a staybridge location, it won't be an automatic choice next time. Thanks, Adi. July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Service Ever We arrived 2 hours after check in. We booked two rooms and discovered that one was not ready. We had three small children and two senior citizens with us that we're tired after a long day of traveling. We were offered no empathy or apology by Hassan, whom was working the front desk. He threw a bunch of excuses and told us if this happens he just puts his guests in the lobby. He then told us we could all (9 people) just wait in the other room and he would call when tthe other room was ready. He did call and after we gathered all luggage and kids we went down to retrieve the other room. Once we made it to the other room we discovered it was not ready and once again played the waiting game and were still offered no apology. He kept saying check in is after 3 but it was well after 5 at this point. We were never there before check in time. Once we finally got settled in the rooms we discovered 2 of 3 tv remotes did not work in one room and the second room had ants and the bathtub did not drain well. We were so frustrated and drained at this point we didn't even feel like complaining. The service was extremely poor and really didn't seem to care about us as their guests. The plus is the hotel is spacious and it's in a great location with plenty of restaurants and shopping. I would definitely not recommend this location due to the poor customer service and was extremely disappointed. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUPER As always, this is just what we needed. Staybridge gives us the room we want just the way we want it. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like one of the family... Overall, I had an excellent experience at this Staybridge Suites. I came straight from a red-eye flight, but Evita and the head of housekeeping were able to get a room ready for me so I could check in right away. It was so appreciated! The room was lovely, very cozy and clean. Breakfast was great, and I made use of the pool and the workout room. When I needed a shuttle ride to the Marta station due to a downpour, the operations manager grabbed the keys and delivered me himself. Very personable! My only complaint was that housekeeping never came to empty my garbage or refill the dishwasher detergent. I'm tidy and fine to clean up after myself, and even make my own bed. But to not have the garbage emptied was a frustration. (To be fair, the first day I put a "do not disturb" sign out, but the other days I left for business well before standard check out time, and my room should have been serviced during normal housekeeping rounds.) July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like home This location proved to be excellent! My wife and I travel quite a a bit for the ministry. We will make Staybridge a prime location. We enjoyed every facet of this location and will recommend it to our friends who travel in the ministry, Great Job!!!!! July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I did have one small complaint about the staff. I was at the hotel the day before my reservation called for and I asked the staff if I could check in early(12:30) on the day of the reservation. I was told by the front desk that it would be no problem. However, on check in day(12:30-1:00) not only was I told that I could not check in early but that the guest was still occupying the room. This did lead to some words being exchanged between me and the front desk staff. I was told by this person that there was no way I was told on the previous day that I could check in early as that is not Staybridges policy. My advice as a customer, if it is Staybridges policy to not allow early check in, then the staff should not be promising that one can check in early. I will say that after this transpired the front desk person was professional and courteous and found me a suitable room for my stay. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay My family recently took a vacation to Atlanta and stayed at the Staybridge Suites Perimeter Center East. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The location was within walking distance of Target and a short drive to Perimeter Mall, and Walmart. Easy access to interstate 85 and 285. Be prepared to pay the toll if traveling from 85 into downtown Atlanta. Regarding the hotel itself, the suite was clean and quite comfortable for 2 adults and 2 children. I was concerned that since the hotel did allow pets that the rooms would be flea infested. The manager assured me that the rooms are completely cleaned after a pet stay. If pets did stay in our room prior to our visit; no pet residue! The real selling point for us was the free breakfast and the free social hour on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday nights. The meals on the bar were just the right size for a dinner meal. This saved our family quite a bit of money on meals. We will return to this hotel! July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Just what I expected This is why I chose this property vs the one my company prefers . July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Deal close to MARTA This was a real find. Clean, comfortable and close to Sandy Springs Marta. Took MARTA to Braves Game on Friday and to the Georgia Aquarium on Saturday. Great trip! Staff was the best, informed and helpful with any and all requests. Walking distance to restaurants and a very short drive to Perimeter Mall area for shopping. Great Fathers Day weekend. I traveled for business for 30 years and wish I could have found places like this to stay. Much safer and quieter than downtown Atlanta. Highly recommended. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I had a great experience at this Staybridge Suites. The rooms were super clean, up to date, and very comfortable. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the shuttle drivers especially deserve a medal for how hard they work. Loved the breakfast and dinner socials during the week. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable, well run hotel. :) June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place In an Excellent location I stayed here for 17 days recently and was very satisfied overall. The room was a queen studio in a quieter part of the hotel on the top floor. Comfortable overall but a bit on the smaller side. Plenty of parking, decent breakfast and majority of the staff was very professional and friendly. The property is nicely maintained and the outdoor pool area was a great spot to hangout and socialize with other guests. The complimentary meals on Tues, Wed and Thurs were ok; nothing to write home about. There is a lot of restaurants and bars within a 2-5 min walk from the hotel and the Perimeter mall is a 5 min drive. Excellent location. I would stay here again in the future. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your staff is amazing! I truly believe your staff should be commended on its service! There were several issues that could have made my stay a very difficult one, but your professional staff took charge and helped me. I do not think it was because I was there with IHG for training, I believe I could have been just another guest and I would have gotten the same service! Julius at the desk was extremely helpful when I called in from out of state to inquire about transportation from the airport at a late hour. He was also very efficient and friendly when I checked in, making sure I knew where everything was at in the hotel. Ramiz was an awesome van driver, he picked me up at the train station within 5 minutes of me calling. This in itself was priceless since it was getting late and I was outside alone in a dark area by the station, not knowing the area made me feel a little uneasy. Ramiz had a friendly smile and very accommodating attitude. Throughout the week he was always ready and quick to pick us up from various destinations and went out of his way to make sure everyone was being cared for. Again I do not think this was because he knew we were with IHG training, this was his dedication and professionalism on the job! My final employee I'd like to name is Valerie. On my day of check out I noticed later that my credit card had been billed for room and tax rather than the company card. This was a bit upsetting for me as my account could not cover such a large approval amount and I was traveling for a few more days. She promptly called my bank and got the approval taken off and apologized very extensively for the error. This turned what could have been very detrimental to me into something that was painless and taken care of quickly. I want to thank all of your staff for being so friendly and helpful! They are an asset to your Hotel and you are very lucky to have such wonderful people on your team! Thank you again for such a wonderful stay I hope to get back in the area one day. When I do I will not hesitate to choose Staybridge Suites! Sincerely, Lisa Waible Director of Sales Candlewood Suites Perrysburg Ohio May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feel at home away from home! We only stayed one night to change things up a bit and to get away from the routine, but we thoroughly enjoyed it! The suite was only $10 more per night, so it was a no-brainer for us to go with that. The room felt very cozy, clean, and large. It seemed to have everything you can possibly need: full size fridge, microwave, stove, dishwasher, pots, pans, glasses, paper towels, can/bottle opener, even a corkscrew! A TV in both living room and bedroom, wow! There is no TV guide, but we didn't come here to watch TV all day, so it wasn't a big deal. Another great feature - they allow pets. Quite a great experience overall. This is one of the best hotel rooms we've stayed in. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding in everything the best I stay place to stay This is one of the hotel us alway wish you could stay in went you are on the road. May 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Book the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Buckhead to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading