• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:167
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on site self parking for our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:123
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Buckhead! Comfortable accommodations, quality services, and a convenient location await our guests. A stay here puts our guests in the midst of one of the city's finest districts, filled with great shopping, excellent dining, and exciting entertainment. Located just minutes from Downtown you will be near some the Atlanta's best attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium, Fox Theatre, the High Museum of Art, Philips Arena, CNN Center, Turner Field, and the
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Buckhead! Comfortable accommodations, quality services, and a convenient location await our guests. A stay here puts our guests in the midst of one of the city's finest districts, filled with great shopping, excellent dining, and exciting entertainment. Located just minutes from Downtown you will be near some the Atlanta's best attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium, Fox Theatre, the High Museum of Art, Philips Arena, CNN Center, Turner Field, and the World of Coca Cola. Enjoy our large outdoor pool, patio, and lovely landscaped courtyard. Complimentary: hot breakfast, high speed internet access, on site fitness center, parking, and a business center await our hotel guests. Many of Atlanta's colleges and universities are in our backyard: Emory, Spelman, Morehouse, Georgia Tech, Georgia State, and Oglethorpe to name a few. Businesses near our hotel are AT&T Lindbergh Towers, MARTA Headquarters, and Rollins Inc. Corporate Office. Enjoy shopping at Phipps Plaza and Lenox Square Malls, just a mile from us! Whether visiting for business or leisure, guests will find the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Buckhead as everything you expect, and much more!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but some small issues Cleanliness of rooms and elevator not fair, breakfast could be better for what you pay December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and a Great location. We enjoyed our stay at this Atlanta Holiday Inn. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. This is a great location to enjoy the downtown Atlanta area. There was a lot to do within walking distance from the hotel. Centennial Park was wonderfully decorated for the holidays and the local bars/restaurants were very friendly. Unfortunately for us we stayed only one night, but would have enjoyed having more time. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very accommodating staff! This hotel is in a great location and within walking distance of everything we wanted to do during the SEC Championship weekend. The staff was helpful, polite, and very professional. Our room was nicely furnished with a great view of Centennial Park. Comfortable beds with plentiful pillows made for a good night's sleep. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's the people that made it great! Although there were a few hiccups in the 3 night stay at this hotel, I must say that the service and personalities of the people that accommodated the inconveniences made it all worthwhile. Despite the construction, the brief walk to the Convention Center was perfect! As an IHG member, I received free buffets every morning. I was able to get made-to-order scrambled egg whites with all the fix-ins and/or omelettes. They had a great work ethic! November 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff was very friendly, courtious and Knowledgeable. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience I always dislike coming to Atlanta but this was a necessity. We arrived by GPS and could not physically get to the hotel due to construction, very tired from travel we were beyond aggravated. I called the hotel and the finest gentleman got on the phone w me the hostile client and stayed on the phone until we were in the valet parking. We had a few bumps that were fixed immediately w kindness and actually sincerity which you don't see very often any more. I would highly recommend the accommodations. The food service was prompt and very kind also even though the description of the meal was not what what we were serviced. The wedge salad made up for it though. A very nice experience. And almost forgot the beautiful young lady that checked us in @ the front desk delightful would be the word I would use to describe her ...thank you Holiday Inn. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service, price, and location The room and furnishings could use a little update, but the staff's friendliness and high level of service make up for older towels and other linens. The location is very good and I would stay there again. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Deluxe service! The hotel was very nice. Comfortable and clean. The personal service we received was what made the hotel outstanding! We were greeted at the desk with a warm welcome and offered a bottle of water. Very welcome after a long car ride. Everyone working there was unbelievably helpful and cheerful, from the lovely lady at the desk to the attentive servers in the dining room. The icing on the cake was the valet service. They parked the car when we arrived, Brought the car to us the next morning, packed it, parked it again and then brought it around for us again when we left that afternoon. Will we ever stay anywhere else in Atlanta? Absolutely not! All of us were blown away by The Holiday Inn's superior service. Our thanks to all of you November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location The hotel location is great. All you want to do downtown is only a short walk away. The staff is great, very courteous, and very helpful. Rooms are a bit small, but very comfortable. November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK This was my second stay at this Holiday Inn and the location is great. Close to the aquarium, CNN center, centennial park, and the coke museum. The staff was friendly. The building however needs a some work. The bed was just so so. One of the elevators makes a metallic grinding noise that can be clearly heard from rooms half way down the corridor on the 11th floor, and it is very difficult to limit the amount of light coming in from the windows which affected my sleep. The WIFI would not cooperate and I ended up finding a signal from the nearby Holiday Inn Express and was able to connect to their WIFI. Also I had two unexpected insect guests in the room which made me question the cleanliness. When you look at the price for this Holiday Inn the value is just OK until you add the $20 valet parking fee and then given some of the issues I think this property tips to the wrong side of the value equation. I will probably try the Holiday Inn Express next time. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF I JUST WANTED TO LET THE HOTEL MANAGER KNOW THAT THEY HAVE THE MOST FRIENDLY AND MOST ACCOMODATING STAFF OF ANY HOLIDAY INN THAT I HAVE EVER STAYED IN. FROM THE TIME THAT YOU WALK IN TO THE HOTEL UNTIL TIME YOU LEAVE THE HOTEL YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ARE THE MOST IMPORTANT PERSON IN THE HOTEL. THIS GOES FROM THE VALET PARKING ATTENDENTS TO THE STAFF AT THE FRONT DESK TO THE RESTAURANT STAFF....YOU SHOULD BE VERY PROUD TO HAVE THESE WONDERFUL STAFF MEMBERS. WHENEVER I AM DOWNTOWN IN ATLANTA I ALWAYS STAY AT THIS HOTEL November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bad valet service but a great front desk staff and room accomedations Overall good experience other than the bad attitude from valet manager who had the nerve to be mad at me cause they could not find my car keys. I am a priority club member gold elite and should be treated as such as I break my neck to find hotels during my travel with this hotel chain. Valet are on the front lines before you even get to the front desk so so customer service training should be given. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay I stayed at your Hotel for 2 nights and it was great! I have no complaints, everyone was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and cozy and I slept great. If I'm ever in Atlanta again, I will defenatly stay at your Hotel, October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Attentive Staff I checked my family in late, and after travelling all day with kids, the staff was understanding and very helpful. Although I had not requested it beforehand (which is recommended), the hospitality staff were able to provide a small refrigerator to keep the baby's milk cold overnight. The front desk staff recommended the nearest grocery store and provided easy directions and a personalized map to get there and back (despite construction zone near hotel.# The valet guys out front were also pleasant and chill #despite the hussle and bussle of downtown Atlanta.) The only not-positive comment I have is that the room was not nearly as big as the picture on the website led me to believe it was. The view more than made up for it though! Ideal location, great value, and Southern hospitality make this hotel the place where I would recommend and return. October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Employees not scrupulous VGA cable for TV did not work. We forgot a bag with a lot of souvenirs and after 2 hours we called the hotel to bring it and they told us there was no bag ... Employees not scrupulous !! October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and staff/tired room Location excellent, close to the Park and other sights. Front desk staff, valet and waitstaff were excellent. Breakfast and bar service was excellent. Room was clean but needed some work, bathroom door could not be shut without banging it, AC fan wouldn't stay running no matter how low you set the thermostat, TV had nothing relevant playing on the Hotel Channel and no TV guide on the next channel to figure out what you might want to watch. No in room safe. Bed hard. Overall decent value for the location and top notch staff. October 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty! The room was dirty!!! The walls were several colors and kept me thinking someone was murdered in there because ou could see blotches of whatever they were trying to cover with the paint. It was all over the walls! The doors had dirt on them. There was no coffee maker in the room (did get one). AND someone opens then closed our door at 5 or so in the am... Around the time they drop off the bills. Looked out and only saw an employee in the hall. Valet parking was $20 for just ONE night then he asked me for his tip? October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff ever This was the friendliest staff we have ever encountered, from the desk personnel, restaurant personnel, and housekeeping. Room was comfortable and clean. Room price was very reasonable as well as the restaurant pricing. The location was great and if ever in Atlanta again, will most definitely stay there. The only suggestion we have is for pay per view movies for us night owls. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff It is rare indeed that you can go anywhere and stay a week and not have a single compaint to register on even one staff member. I can't stay with myself for a week and not have a complaint :) My wife joined me for this stay and we both agree. This property has other advantages such as location and amenities for a mid range hotel but it was the staff that stood out! Tracey, Alvin and Gigi at the front desk were awesome. There was another young man also but I didn't get his name. Miss Nedra in housekeeping served us with excellence. And finally, the team serving in the restaruant where fabulous. Some were obviously more experienced than others but all were courteous, friendly, effecient and most importantly each gave great effort to make a memorable occasion. Ethel, Chamirra, Mariah, in particular but the gentlemen cooking and assisting with the breakfast buffet were great too. There where others also - we just missed some names! Our hats are off to the staff! October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping staff This is a nice property in the downtown area; the review/rating does not reflect the overall recommendation for this property. The front desk people that I had the pleasure to interact with were exceptional ; Tracey and Kevin were very professional and very willing to make your stay enjoyable. The problem that I have/had was the housekeeping staff, they were very loud in the hallway and using profanity; this was daily. My overall rating was based on the above and some of the outdated furniture. The front desk people that I had the pleasure to meet would make me revisit this property. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and breakfast buffet! All staff was very helpful and extremely nice! The cost of the room and buffet were very reasonable and the buffet had such variety and delicious omelets made to order. The room was clean, no complaints. I used the business center to print out my itinerary, which was easy. Overall, a great stay, would stay there again. Only word of caution actually has to do with transportation to the hotel from the airport - I took a group shuttle from the airport into downtown ($16.50 one way) and the driver was terrible. Take public transportation or a private taxi if necessary!!! October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The location and staff was excellent. Will be back. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for an old hotel, alittle worn Great locatio for a visit to downtwon Atlanta. Interior a little worn around the edges,not rrsort quality. October 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Aquarium Package a RIP-OFF No breakfast was provided as the website stated; the hotel was clean; pool was very dirty; and our main reason for the trip was ruined!! We chose this hotel expecting to have 2 day passes to the Ga Aquarium and instead we got stiffed on the second days passes.... we did NOT get them. It was stated that training was to fault. We did get refunded some of our money back for this but we did not get the 2nd days passes and were out the money for them....no explanation but a computer glitch. Stay is recommended but the Aquarium package is not what the site entails. BEWARE of this advertisement. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Concert Went to Atlanta for my very first concert at the Tabernacle. The stay was exceptional and the hotel made it even more enjoyable. The view was priceless!! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Georgia Tech Game The hotel is convenient to the Tech stadium. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. Our stay was very nice. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome i spent the weekend in Atlanta for the Midtown Music festival(which was AWESOME) and i was immediately impressed. valet got my car, and the receptionist(ron i think was his name?) was more than helpful. he provided me with directions and maps, and also was very nice. only thing they could do better is maybe have complementary water bottles at the desk? other than that fantastic! September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Between the overnight construction (all week, all hours) and the unbearably loud air condition sleeping was a challenge for sure. The staff was great, but I would not stay at this hotel again! The central location is not worth it! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but not great The location of this hotel is excellent, especially since I was visiting the Emory hospital midtown a lot. The room was ok, clean and what I expect for this hotel and room type. The laundry room was one dryer and washer, which ok I can make do, but the front desk did not have change for a $5 so I could wash my clothes and acted like I was bothering them when I asked in the first place. The staff scrounged around their personal beIongs to provide me with what change they could. I appreciated that, but what hotel doesn't off change or have change machines!?! I was a little irritated that a small refridgerator was not provided. I had to buy a cooler and ice to keep drinks and snacks cold. The valet parking was convienent but the day I checked out and was trying to leave they could not find my keys! Then they didn't know where my car was. After waiting 30 mins. I had to describe my car so they could make sure it was in the parking lot. Then, eventually was asked to look around the desk and see if I could identify my keys. After all that frustration, 30-40 mins later my keys and car were found and brought up. The manager did take off the valet charges for the inconvience however was snarky when she said here I did this, it was this amount now its this. Like I asked for all of that to happen. I didn't even ask for the "discount". She also way trying to make light of it all saying oh, we can just call a locksmith...ok except my house keys, work keys, and so much more was tied to that set. So then she started to panick and started with the discount of my stay. Just make sure you do not leave your full set of keys with the valet. Also, the middle console of my car was cracked almost completely in half!!! Beware of the valet! I would probably not stay here again. The maid was also caught rummanging through the change pile we had (not left out for her, but emptied from our pockets each night and put in an not obivous, this-is-a-tip way. She was picking out only the silver change. She then said oh I thought this was my tip I was just counting it and then preceeded to lecture us about leaving the maids a tip. RUDE! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Only Pick for Downtown The location, price, staff, food and atmosphere were all great! I recommend this property to my friends/family. Gigi, Mrs. Katie, Mrs. Gwen, Chimiah(sp) were all exceptionally wonderful & positively impacted the enjoyment of our stay. The rest of the staff was good too except for Tracey. She definitely does not fit into the atmosphere & service mode set by the rest of the staff. She's condescending, rude and inconsiderate of others in the way she works & speaks to others, guests & staff alike. She is being what she thinks is professional but it is quite the opposite. She should not be dealing with the public or staff. If it were not for all the other great things she alone would make us not stay there again. The on site restaurant is one of the best in the area. Small details like the Complimentary beverage station on Priority Club level for members make a difference. Pool could use more privacy but is still okay. This property/staff is definitely an asset to your company. We will be back soon! September 24, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading