• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:167
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on site self parking for our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:123
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Buckhead! Comfortable accommodations, quality services, and a convenient location await our guests. A stay here puts our guests in the midst of one of the city's finest districts, filled with great shopping, excellent dining, and exciting entertainment. Located just minutes from Downtown you will be near some the Atlanta's best attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium, Fox Theatre, the High Museum of Art, Philips Arena, CNN Center, Turner Field, and the
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Buckhead! Comfortable accommodations, quality services, and a convenient location await our guests. A stay here puts our guests in the midst of one of the city's finest districts, filled with great shopping, excellent dining, and exciting entertainment. Located just minutes from Downtown you will be near some the Atlanta's best attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium, Fox Theatre, the High Museum of Art, Philips Arena, CNN Center, Turner Field, and the World of Coca Cola. Enjoy our large outdoor pool, patio, and lovely landscaped courtyard. Complimentary: hot breakfast, high speed internet access, on site fitness center, parking, and a business center await our hotel guests. Many of Atlanta's colleges and universities are in our backyard: Emory, Spelman, Morehouse, Georgia Tech, Georgia State, and Oglethorpe to name a few. Businesses near our hotel are AT&T Lindbergh Towers, MARTA Headquarters, and Rollins Inc. Corporate Office. Enjoy shopping at Phipps Plaza and Lenox Square Malls, just a mile from us! Whether visiting for business or leisure, guests will find the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Buckhead as everything you expect, and much more!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff It is rare indeed that you can go anywhere and stay a week and not have a single compaint to register on even one staff member. I can't stay with myself for a week and not have a complaint :) My wife joined me for this stay and we both agree. This property has other advantages such as location and amenities for a mid range hotel but it was the staff that stood out! Tracey, Alvin and Gigi at the front desk were awesome. There was another young man also but I didn't get his name. Miss Nedra in housekeeping served us with excellence. And finally, the team serving in the restaruant where fabulous. Some were obviously more experienced than others but all were courteous, friendly, effecient and most importantly each gave great effort to make a memorable occasion. Ethel, Chamirra, Mariah, in particular but the gentlemen cooking and assisting with the breakfast buffet were great too. There where others also - we just missed some names! Our hats are off to the staff! October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping staff This is a nice property in the downtown area; the review/rating does not reflect the overall recommendation for this property. The front desk people that I had the pleasure to interact with were exceptional ; Tracey and Kevin were very professional and very willing to make your stay enjoyable. The problem that I have/had was the housekeeping staff, they were very loud in the hallway and using profanity; this was daily. My overall rating was based on the above and some of the outdated furniture. The front desk people that I had the pleasure to meet would make me revisit this property. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and breakfast buffet! All staff was very helpful and extremely nice! The cost of the room and buffet were very reasonable and the buffet had such variety and delicious omelets made to order. The room was clean, no complaints. I used the business center to print out my itinerary, which was easy. Overall, a great stay, would stay there again. Only word of caution actually has to do with transportation to the hotel from the airport - I took a group shuttle from the airport into downtown ($16.50 one way) and the driver was terrible. Take public transportation or a private taxi if necessary!!! October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The location and staff was excellent. Will be back. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for an old hotel, alittle worn Great locatio for a visit to downtwon Atlanta. Interior a little worn around the edges,not rrsort quality. October 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Aquarium Package a RIP-OFF No breakfast was provided as the website stated; the hotel was clean; pool was very dirty; and our main reason for the trip was ruined!! We chose this hotel expecting to have 2 day passes to the Ga Aquarium and instead we got stiffed on the second days passes.... we did NOT get them. It was stated that training was to fault. We did get refunded some of our money back for this but we did not get the 2nd days passes and were out the money for them....no explanation but a computer glitch. Stay is recommended but the Aquarium package is not what the site entails. BEWARE of this advertisement. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Concert Went to Atlanta for my very first concert at the Tabernacle. The stay was exceptional and the hotel made it even more enjoyable. The view was priceless!! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Georgia Tech Game The hotel is convenient to the Tech stadium. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. Our stay was very nice. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome i spent the weekend in Atlanta for the Midtown Music festival(which was AWESOME) and i was immediately impressed. valet got my car, and the receptionist(ron i think was his name?) was more than helpful. he provided me with directions and maps, and also was very nice. only thing they could do better is maybe have complementary water bottles at the desk? other than that fantastic! September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Between the overnight construction (all week, all hours) and the unbearably loud air condition sleeping was a challenge for sure. The staff was great, but I would not stay at this hotel again! The central location is not worth it! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but not great The location of this hotel is excellent, especially since I was visiting the Emory hospital midtown a lot. The room was ok, clean and what I expect for this hotel and room type. The laundry room was one dryer and washer, which ok I can make do, but the front desk did not have change for a $5 so I could wash my clothes and acted like I was bothering them when I asked in the first place. The staff scrounged around their personal beIongs to provide me with what change they could. I appreciated that, but what hotel doesn't off change or have change machines!?! I was a little irritated that a small refridgerator was not provided. I had to buy a cooler and ice to keep drinks and snacks cold. The valet parking was convienent but the day I checked out and was trying to leave they could not find my keys! Then they didn't know where my car was. After waiting 30 mins. I had to describe my car so they could make sure it was in the parking lot. Then, eventually was asked to look around the desk and see if I could identify my keys. After all that frustration, 30-40 mins later my keys and car were found and brought up. The manager did take off the valet charges for the inconvience however was snarky when she said here I did this, it was this amount now its this. Like I asked for all of that to happen. I didn't even ask for the "discount". She also way trying to make light of it all saying oh, we can just call a locksmith...ok except my house keys, work keys, and so much more was tied to that set. So then she started to panick and started with the discount of my stay. Just make sure you do not leave your full set of keys with the valet. Also, the middle console of my car was cracked almost completely in half!!! Beware of the valet! I would probably not stay here again. The maid was also caught rummanging through the change pile we had (not left out for her, but emptied from our pockets each night and put in an not obivous, this-is-a-tip way. She was picking out only the silver change. She then said oh I thought this was my tip I was just counting it and then preceeded to lecture us about leaving the maids a tip. RUDE! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Only Pick for Downtown The location, price, staff, food and atmosphere were all great! I recommend this property to my friends/family. Gigi, Mrs. Katie, Mrs. Gwen, Chimiah(sp) were all exceptionally wonderful & positively impacted the enjoyment of our stay. The rest of the staff was good too except for Tracey. She definitely does not fit into the atmosphere & service mode set by the rest of the staff. She's condescending, rude and inconsiderate of others in the way she works & speaks to others, guests & staff alike. She is being what she thinks is professional but it is quite the opposite. She should not be dealing with the public or staff. If it were not for all the other great things she alone would make us not stay there again. The on site restaurant is one of the best in the area. Small details like the Complimentary beverage station on Priority Club level for members make a difference. Pool could use more privacy but is still okay. This property/staff is definitely an asset to your company. We will be back soon! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Convenient to lots of attractions, staff was very nice & helpful. Will stay again. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, good value Pleasantly surprised by the décor; not the old Holiday Inn I remember from childhood. Room was clean, comfortable, and very well decorated. A/C filter was dirty but we didn't report it. Pool did not have towels though the front desk said it would; staff member got us some. Hot tub was in poor shape and cold; didn't get in. Food didn't work out for us: fair food, poor waitress, no free breakfast. Aquarium package was excellent deal and included free valet parking. Recommend it if dollar value is the most important to you and you just want a place to sleep. When I want to hang out at hotel room, pool, and restaurant, I'll pay more for a 2-room suite, better restaurant, free breakfast, and functional pool/hot tub. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Staff was very busy when I checked in but still took extra time to make sure everything was satisfactory. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The Front Desk was very friendly and helpful, but the beds are not the most comfortable (I hated the pillows), and I feel bad for anyone that has to sleep in their pullout beds ;) Overall, it was a decent stay for the price, and I will probably stay there again. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff All of the staff were super nice!!! Would recommend to anyone. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Paradise This was a great room for a business trip. I was in my room for a convention which happened to work well for me. The staff was amazing and very friendly. The ladies at the front office were amazing. My only complaint was that my room telephone did not work. But it was a fantastic time and thanks for making Dragoncon so enjoyable. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff What this hotel lacks in amenities, they make up for in personable and friendly staff. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Place to stay in Downtown Atlanta This my Choice of all Atlanta area hotels to stay. In the past 3 years I have stayed there 5 times. Always a warm welcome. Staff is friendly and goes out of their way to assist customers!! Give it a try, you won't be sorry! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING STAFF While the rooms need some renovating and were not in the best of shape, the staff was absolutely amazing. They were SUPER friendly, helpful, and overall made the experience that much better. The valet service could afford to smile here and there but the front desk, and especially Ms. Ethel, were really nice. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel served the purpose but won't stay again... Friendly staff....but expected more from the room. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This hotel is poorly cared for. Wall outlet did not work. Two broken chairs. Got stuck in the bathroom because the door knob did not work, luckily someone else was in the room with me. Had a room too close to the elevator so I had to get a different room in the night due to loud mechanical sounds. Website stated $20 for parking, didn't mention per day. Staff were nice but the hotel is a dump. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was geat This hotel was a nice stay and close to tasty restaraunts. The price was awesome and the staff was very friendly. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel close to Centennial Park We so enjoyed our recent stay at this wonderful facility. Alvin, at the front desk was very helpful and professional, attentive to our every need. The rooms were immaculate and tastefully decorated. The beds were very comfortable and we enjoyed a great sleeping experience with the room temperature just right. We enjoyed the outdoor pool with our grandchildren and the delicious breakfast buffet the next morning. We were very impressed with the variety of food offered and how delicious each dish was, especially the made-to-order omelettes. We were in town to visit the Georgia Aquarium and so appreciated how close this facility was to the Aquarium and to the Marta system as well. We would definitely stay at this hotel again! August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible service at the hotels resturaunt My husband and I along with our 2 girls stayed for one night at the Holiday Inn Centennial Park. The Staff was attentive and friendly. I was very unhappy with the service at the on-site resturaunt. We waited 25 mins on a drink and another 25 mins for someone to take our order. I will not be going back to stay there. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Deal Price was right hotel was nice staff was friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was great! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOMS AND STAFF I STAY AT THIS ESTABLISHMENT MANY TIMES DURING THE YEAR. THEY MAKE ME FEEL AT HOME AND YOU GET A SMILE ON YOUR FACE JUST WALKING THROUGH THE DOOR. THANK YOU FOR BEING THERE. August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Alright... Unbelievably great location. Room was kind of dingy. Water pressure was awful. $20 a day parking for HOTEL GUESTS is WAY out of line. Food and room service was nice. Very limited gym (could use a small rack of weights over 10 lbs...) Got resistance about a late checkout. Got it done after third call. Overall it's not bad, but I've stayed in many better in this chain. A little pricey, especially when you include the parking. August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by LITTLE CARE I am a loyal ihg customer as you can see by the amount of visits and u spend a lot of money to stay at your hotels through out the years. That sign that says whatever you were not satisfied with, you will not be charged for is false. I stayed at this hotel for a week and on my first day asked someone to look at my air conditioner and my shower head. Neither were addressed. So I showered at the facilities I worked at because all the water leaked out the back of the shower head and dribbled out the front. And the temp in my room never went below 78 degrees.. my stay was sub par at best. If you look into all my stays you will see that I only had an issue one other time about 3-4 years ago and never heard back about that either. This time I would at least like to know you cared enough to respond. August 14, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Patio
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading