Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient lacation the location of the hotel is great its not too far from downtown which was perfect for us, considering we drove from Naples, Fl. We wanted to make sure we conserved on gas which by our surprise we were able to. the bed was comfortable and breakfast was great. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel just busy weekend and a little pricey. Clean rooms and clean bed. Towels are a little rough but not too bad. September 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate Manager very difficult to contact ; double charged - failure to resolve issue. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure As always, HI Express meets and often supercedes my expectations in comparison of room to rate. The staff there was amazing, from the security guards to the house keepers. The rooms are awesome, with bath tub for relaxation. Definitely a place of mental and physical comfort. And trust me on this because after 14yrs of Marine Corps Service and travel all over, I KNOW and can appreciate quality. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and relaxing room The room was the cleanest room I've stayed in a long time. I liked the decor and the room was very inviting. I've stayed in Holiday Inn Express many times and this was by far the best one yet. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall Good staff and facility. Rooms are good. Outside noise occasionally leaks in, but really not a problem. If you've stayed at an HIE anywhere in the U.S., then you know all there is to know about breakfast. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay in a While I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. At first, i was skeptical to go back to Atlanta after my last experience. This area was very good and the hotel was incredible. The food and staff was one of the best combinations i have ever had at any hotel and i have stayed at over 100 in the past few years. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay The room was clean and comfortable. although the room seemed "musty" smelling. The breakfast was adequate for an express hotel. My only negative comment was the front staff were not interested in me as I checked in. I had to ask for my extra reward points, as not greeted very cordially. When I called back to find out what the "id" was for the internet, as usually it is just the password needed that is given, the clerk rudely told me that it was that same as the password. She should have written it down as well, as she probably received many calls and was frustrated. When I checked out, I waited as the staff talked among themselves. I finally just layed my room keys down and left. They were not busy with a customer, just their needs of the day.. I was never asked how my stay was or how everything was when i re-entered the hotel (2 nite stay).. I stayed there as the price and location were great. I will most likely not return to this hotel. PS I have had wonderful experiences with other Holiday Inns. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kindness of staff We are always met with kindness and courtesy when we stay with this Holiday Inn Express. The staff is quick to respond to any requests and seems to genuinely care about the people who stay there. September 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Worst Holiday Inn Experience We Have Ever Had Our usual choice of hotels is a Holiday Inn Express, especially when we are on the road traveling. After a long drive from Michigan to move into an apartment in Atlanta for a job, my mom and I picked a Holiday Inn Express that was only about five minutes from my new apartment. The experience was horrible because the staff is horrible and not trained well at all. I travel with my small, very well behaved dog as a service animal, I have a letter from my doctor and usually this is enough for any US airline and hotel. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Richwood, Cincinatti, OH the night prior and upon check in, I presented the letter, the girl working the front desk read it over and said, "thanks! that's all I need." And proceeded to give us the keys to our room. But my check in at the HIE in at this location was much different. I went to check us in, the room was in my mother's name but she was on the phone so I went in to do the check in process. She gave me her credit card and her ID, the boy at the front desk told me that she needed to come in and that he couldn't do anything. I then presented the letter from my doctor and told him about my dog, he didn't care, didn't take the letter and again asked for my mom to do the check in. My mom went inside, signed the paper work, he gave her the keys and then we went up to our room. We had been in and out of the hotel a few times that afternoon, then around 10pm I took my dog outside and a security officer screamed, "NO PETS!" And I explained to him that he was a service animal and the front desk was notified. He asked for my room number and walked away. By the time I got up to the room, the front desk was calling my hotel room to inquire about my dog. I grabbed the letter from my doctor and went downstairs. The young man working apologized for the security guard and read the letter, called the hotel general manager (who approved the letter and okay'd my dog staying there) and he made a copy of the letter and put it in a file. He apologized again and then I went back to our room to sleep. The next morning, I took my dog out and a front desk worker AGAIN said, "dogs aren't allowed here!" And I explained the situation, he checked the file, apologized and then I went back up to our room. We were gone for a majority of the day but I'm sure this would have happened every single time. On our second night, the girl working saw me bring my dog back downstairs to go outside, and when I came back in she told me, "dogs aren't allowed here, you need to stay out." So very rude. I explained the situation, told her where the copy of the letter was, said that Mike, the GM, knew about it and there should be no more problems. She shook her head and said, "Whatever." And I walked away. This was just getting ridiculous! But I was very polite each and every time I was questioned. The next morning was the last straw. I took my dog out, and upon coming back inside another front desk girl screamed at me about my dog and saying that I was sneaking him in. (She wasn't at the front desk at the time, she was SITTING in the breakfast area with another employee chit-chatting...) I explained the situation, told her where the letter was, she even pulled it out and read it. And then she said "okay that's fine." And I walked away. I went back to our room to get ready for breakfast when there was a knock on the door. It was 7am and my mom was still in bed. She asked me where the "real" letter was, asked where the seal on the letter was, asked if it was a real doctor, said that "anyone could've written this," then asked if she called the doctor would the doctor say that she wrote it and if I was a patient. This was absurd. I was so upset. We ended up leaving the hotel within ten minutes of that interaction. Accusing a guest of lying?! This whole thing could have been solved if the general manager would have let his employees know about the dog staying at his hotel. Or if the first employee would have done his job. Or if they had a system in place about service animals, like all other hotels do. I would never ever recommend this hotel to anyone and I am SHOCKED that IHG would allow this hotel to be in their chain of hotels. I've told numerous people about our stay and my disappointment and my embarrassment each interaction I had with an employee. This hotel is by far the worst and I would recommend anyone travelling to Atlanta to avoid it at all costs. We are IHG Rewards Club Members and are always greeted with a hello and a bottle of water whenever we check in or walk by the front desk. This hotel didn't care if you were the Queen. I asked for a bottle (which they have behind the desk on the floor with bags for Rewards Club Members) and the girl said "There's a vending machine over there." And waved me away. Never ever stay here. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Selection Enjoyed our stay. Entrance was a little difficult to find coming down Clairmont. A/C seemed to turn on and off a lot which made sleeping a small problem. Very clean and very friendly staff. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay We were greeted warmly. I called while we were on the road and the reservation took about 3 minutes and when we arrived about an hour later our room was ready. The air conditioning was on and the room was cool. It was very helpful to have a luggage cart to unload the car and reload it the next morning. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in ATL Great location, lots of good restaurants nearby and close enough to downtown and the rest of the area. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I compliment the entire staff for an excellent job. I want to mention two of the staff in particular - a day time front desk person who is from Germany and is expecting a child in November; and the breakfast attendent. The front deck lady was very personable and was interested that our stay was good. The breakfast person kept the breakfast area with food stocked and clean, even with sone 30 to 40 youths on Sunday morning. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This hotel acceded my expectations. The grounds were small and only had room for the hotel and parking lot. As soon as I entered the lobby I realized this was a first class hotel.Everything looked new, bright,clean and refreshing. The staff was real friendly and knowledgeable. The guest room was great and the value was excellent. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and convenient location Good value for a clean, comfortable hotel with convenient access to Decatur, Emory, Lenox and Dunwoody. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Atlanta Bound! Discovered this Hotel while searching for a good location that was affordable, and I found it at Holiday Inn Express, Atlanta NE - I-85 Clairmont! The staff are quite pleasant at the desk, or on the phone. Room was just what I hoped for, spacious, clean without odor. Breakfast is ideal to start the day, and they are very tentative to resupply should anything begin to run low, they replenish whatever needs replenishing with little if any wait. Keisha and Muriel are excellent employees! I felt all and any of our needs would have been adhered to, if need be. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I-85 Clairmont Review Everything was great besides the fitness center. Very clean, friendly staff, quiet comfortable rooms. The fitness center is very small. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and a sense of belonging I enjoyed being at this hotel. I was in Atlanta for some business meetings and also to spend time with friends. The staff were very friendly, courteous and accommodating. I did not have issues or problems apart from a light fixture in my room. The maintenance staff person sorted that out. I appreciated the complimentary breakfast and also appreciate that it runs until 9:30 a.m. If guests are on holiday they usually appreciate a longer breakfast time. I also liked the availability of the guest laundry facilities; I had been travelling for over a week already and needed this facility when I arrived in Atlanta. Overall I was pleased with this hotel. I am a Priority Club Member and try as much as possible to use these hotels. This was another good experience. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff at this hotel are always so helpful and kind. They make me feel safe and well cared for! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable It is a convenient location for us to use your Inn for when we come to Atlanta/ August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff and comfortable room One night stay while traveling, quick and easy check in. Love the full breakfast included and the access to a fitness room. Room was comfortable and quiet. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and good breakfast Overall a good experience. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was good. The only drawback is that the location is hard to access, being on a busy street, and the entrance sign sneaks up on you. I didn't see it until I had passed it. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs Freeman The Front Desk Agent was very helpful. The Cleainess of the hotel was excellent. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean and Great Staff! A group of us had to come to Atlanta on a job. We not only needed hotel rooms, we needed a small conference room to use as a base of operations we could use into the wee hours of the night. Let it suffice to say that we got all this, and more. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. My room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Coffee was plentiful. Our conference room fit the bill 100% (except for being freezing!!--> our ONLY complaint!). Would I stay here again if I came back to Atlanta? You betcha! THANK YOU! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value My family and I traveled to Atlanta to see a Braves game. We were not going to be there long and didn't want to spend a lot of money on a room we wouldn't be in much. This hotel was great for the money and was in a great location for other activities we wanted to do. The room itself was clean, spacious and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to others and would reserve this hotel if I went to Atlanta in the future. Thanks for a GREAT family get-away!!! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed., clean room I stayed here because I had a family medical emergency and this hotel was approx. 5 miles from Emory University Hospital. This hotel was on a list of several in the area, that will give a discount if you have a family member staying at Emory University Hospital. Since I am familiar with staying at Holiday Inn Express Hotels,, I knew it would be a good place to stay. Even though I spent most my days at the hospital, I knew there would be good coffee and breakfast each morning. Room was very clean when I returned each evening. When I checked out , it was before 6:00 am and the security guard very kindly walked me to my vehicle.. Very friendly staff. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service I enjoyed my stay very much. The room had everything I needed. The staff was very friendly and efficient. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location and price of the Holiday Inn Express Clairmont relative to other hotels in the area was great. We enjoyed our stay and the free breakfast every morning. Our room was clean, but clearly had water damage in the bathroom. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The hotel was nice and clean. It has Direct TV and more channels than most hotels. It is not as convenient to downtown as other hotels, but those were way out of my price range. July 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>