Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great hotel good location great bed great breakfast no complaints from me!! November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Staff was extremely friendly and because of the comfort of the bed I was able to get a good night's sleep after a long drive. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find, clean and comfy This hotel is close to interstate and easy to find. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. Even though it is not newly refurbished, it is very clean. Coffee was great as was the breakfast. The room was quiet and the bed comfy. The only problem was the tv remote. It was new and very difficult to understand, but the desk clerk took care of the problem immediately by giving us an older model remote. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite Area Nice and quite stay. Close to downtown and interstates. Short distance to some fast food shops. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Embarrassing I have been staying at a Holiday Inn in Atlanta every week since the first of Aug. and have been very pleased. This week there were no rooms available for the dates I needed at that Holiday Inn. Reservations recommended this Holiday Inn and since it was close to the hospital where my husband was a patient I accepted. I checked in late in the evening. The desk clerk was very nice and checked to make sure the room was ok. The next morning I went down to Breakfast and as I was starting to sit at a table the woman behind the admission desk care over and stopped me. She ask if I was staying in the hotel. I replied that I was and she said well what room. I told her and she said, well people try to sneak in to eat and walked away. She was rude and unprofessional in front of several other guests. I was embarrassed and shocked at her behavior. I checked out the next morning and stayed elsewhere while my husband was hospitalized. If the hotel is having problems with strangers coming in to eat I'm sure there is a better way of handling it than this woman did. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is very close to freeways and avoid downtown traffic Hotel located in very convenient location that can access all freeways within minutes. Hotel is very small but most the amenities are there except swimming pool. What I loved: free parking, free breakfast- not super huge variety, but something for everyone. I stayed 10 days and I noticed some days they were very slow to bring stuff in, so do not go to breakfast early, Free Wi-Fi in the room and other areas, all the staff friendly, helpful and very responsive. Overall, this hotel is good value. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing Truly enjoyed our stay. Christy Monfort staff at check-in and check-out was very friendly, efficient and helpful. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! Christie at the front desk was excellent!! So was the housekeeping supervisor whose name I forgot to get. She is a very sweet, short African-American lady probably in her 50's. That you both for helping me!!! October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and service Our check in experience was very quick and done in a business like manner with great personality. Our room was with 2 queen size beds and all the pillows and bedding we could have asked for. The bathroom was clean and well stocked. The closet was beyond ample for our needs and enough furniture to make us comfortable. The air conditioning was in great working order and provided us with much comfort as it was a very humid and muggy weekend. I felt more than at home in my room and made excuses to come back to the room to rest between events with my family. The breakfast was fantastic expecially since there was so many choices. I especially loved the coffee/tea bar as I am a tea drinker. Someone really reseached all that is necessary for us tea drinkers. To have honey and half and half was heaven. I was able to relax in the breakfast area and take my time enjoying the atmosphere. My husband enjoyed the hot tub sauna enough for the both of us since I did not bring any sauna lounging clothing! On checkout morning, there was ample time to have a breakfast and the pleasure of having our checkout statement already preparred for us. No waiting at all with the service desk receptionist. I have to say she was there Friday when we checked in at about 8:00 pm. She was there Saturday afternoon and evening and Sunday morning. We were blessed to have her, but I am sure she would have liked to have a break in hours. She was the best even though I can not remember her name! October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice rooms, great staff Very easy access off and on I-85 and city of Atlanta Comfortable rooms and facility, Accommodating staff October 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience First, the hotel double charged me for the room and then could not fix this when I checked in and it could not be fixed until the manager came in on Monday. Second, I booked an executive room and after I arrived at my room and noticed that the room was not what I had reserved I went back to the desk and they claimed they had never heard of an executive room with the amenities that their own website was advertising and again said there was nothing they could do until the manager came in on Monday. Third, the door in my first room did not close securely and when they moved me to the "non-executive" room the sink leaked, the ceiling above the shower looked like it was about to fall in on me and I had to tie the shower curtain up so it would stay in place. Fourth, they charged me the original rate instead of the adjusted rate for the room I was actually staying in. Fifth, the front desk staff kept telling us that the manager was the only one who could ever fix any of the issues we were having and when he was actually there he said he couldn't do anything because he would have to explain it to his management. How hard is it to explain that your website is advertising a room you don't have and you had to refund the customer???? I am still fighting with the management over the rate for my room! This was a business trip and my co-worker and I have to explain to our financial department why we don't have receipts yet because the hotel staff is worthless. I used to work at the front desk of a hotel and if we had treated our guests like I was treated on this trip we would have been fired. I will never stay at this wreck of a hotel again. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PEOPLE ENJOYABLE STAY. GREAT STAFF VERY PERSONABLE. WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN IN THE FUTURE October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellet Stay Clean, Good night sleep. Recommended The room were very clean. I didn't find anything to complain about the room. The staff were very friendly. At first I were reluctant to go because of other reviews, but I felt very safe after I contacted the front desk about security. I am pleased that this hotel had security available. Wifi didn't work well for me. Even though it showed up three times on my tablet, I was still unable to access the Wifi. But overall I have it on my phone so it was not a big deal for me. Believe me as a Pastor, I know hotels from traveling for years on business and personal. This hotel exceeded my expectations. Would recommend October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient lacation the location of the hotel is great its not too far from downtown which was perfect for us, considering we drove from Naples, Fl. We wanted to make sure we conserved on gas which by our surprise we were able to. the bed was comfortable and breakfast was great. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel just busy weekend and a little pricey. Clean rooms and clean bed. Towels are a little rough but not too bad. September 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate Manager very difficult to contact ; double charged - failure to resolve issue. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure As always, HI Express meets and often supercedes my expectations in comparison of room to rate. The staff there was amazing, from the security guards to the house keepers. The rooms are awesome, with bath tub for relaxation. Definitely a place of mental and physical comfort. And trust me on this because after 14yrs of Marine Corps Service and travel all over, I KNOW and can appreciate quality. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and relaxing room The room was the cleanest room I've stayed in a long time. I liked the decor and the room was very inviting. I've stayed in Holiday Inn Express many times and this was by far the best one yet. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall Good staff and facility. Rooms are good. Outside noise occasionally leaks in, but really not a problem. If you've stayed at an HIE anywhere in the U.S., then you know all there is to know about breakfast. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay in a While I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. At first, i was skeptical to go back to Atlanta after my last experience. This area was very good and the hotel was incredible. The food and staff was one of the best combinations i have ever had at any hotel and i have stayed at over 100 in the past few years. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay The room was clean and comfortable. although the room seemed "musty" smelling. The breakfast was adequate for an express hotel. My only negative comment was the front staff were not interested in me as I checked in. I had to ask for my extra reward points, as not greeted very cordially. When I called back to find out what the "id" was for the internet, as usually it is just the password needed that is given, the clerk rudely told me that it was that same as the password. She should have written it down as well, as she probably received many calls and was frustrated. When I checked out, I waited as the staff talked among themselves. I finally just layed my room keys down and left. They were not busy with a customer, just their needs of the day.. I was never asked how my stay was or how everything was when i re-entered the hotel (2 nite stay).. I stayed there as the price and location were great. I will most likely not return to this hotel. PS I have had wonderful experiences with other Holiday Inns. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kindness of staff We are always met with kindness and courtesy when we stay with this Holiday Inn Express. The staff is quick to respond to any requests and seems to genuinely care about the people who stay there. September 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Worst Holiday Inn Experience We Have Ever Had Our usual choice of hotels is a Holiday Inn Express, especially when we are on the road traveling. After a long drive from Michigan to move into an apartment in Atlanta for a job, my mom and I picked a Holiday Inn Express that was only about five minutes from my new apartment. The experience was horrible because the staff is horrible and not trained well at all. I travel with my small, very well behaved dog as a service animal, I have a letter from my doctor and usually this is enough for any US airline and hotel. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Richwood, Cincinatti, OH the night prior and upon check in, I presented the letter, the girl working the front desk read it over and said, "thanks! that's all I need." And proceeded to give us the keys to our room. But my check in at the HIE in at this location was much different. I went to check us in, the room was in my mother's name but she was on the phone so I went in to do the check in process. She gave me her credit card and her ID, the boy at the front desk told me that she needed to come in and that he couldn't do anything. I then presented the letter from my doctor and told him about my dog, he didn't care, didn't take the letter and again asked for my mom to do the check in. My mom went inside, signed the paper work, he gave her the keys and then we went up to our room. We had been in and out of the hotel a few times that afternoon, then around 10pm I took my dog outside and a security officer screamed, "NO PETS!" And I explained to him that he was a service animal and the front desk was notified. He asked for my room number and walked away. By the time I got up to the room, the front desk was calling my hotel room to inquire about my dog. I grabbed the letter from my doctor and went downstairs. The young man working apologized for the security guard and read the letter, called the hotel general manager (who approved the letter and okay'd my dog staying there) and he made a copy of the letter and put it in a file. He apologized again and then I went back to our room to sleep. The next morning, I took my dog out and a front desk worker AGAIN said, "dogs aren't allowed here!" And I explained the situation, he checked the file, apologized and then I went back up to our room. We were gone for a majority of the day but I'm sure this would have happened every single time. On our second night, the girl working saw me bring my dog back downstairs to go outside, and when I came back in she told me, "dogs aren't allowed here, you need to stay out." So very rude. I explained the situation, told her where the copy of the letter was, said that Mike, the GM, knew about it and there should be no more problems. She shook her head and said, "Whatever." And I walked away. This was just getting ridiculous! But I was very polite each and every time I was questioned. The next morning was the last straw. I took my dog out, and upon coming back inside another front desk girl screamed at me about my dog and saying that I was sneaking him in. (She wasn't at the front desk at the time, she was SITTING in the breakfast area with another employee chit-chatting...) I explained the situation, told her where the letter was, she even pulled it out and read it. And then she said "okay that's fine." And I walked away. I went back to our room to get ready for breakfast when there was a knock on the door. It was 7am and my mom was still in bed. She asked me where the "real" letter was, asked where the seal on the letter was, asked if it was a real doctor, said that "anyone could've written this," then asked if she called the doctor would the doctor say that she wrote it and if I was a patient. This was absurd. I was so upset. We ended up leaving the hotel within ten minutes of that interaction. Accusing a guest of lying?! This whole thing could have been solved if the general manager would have let his employees know about the dog staying at his hotel. Or if the first employee would have done his job. Or if they had a system in place about service animals, like all other hotels do. I would never ever recommend this hotel to anyone and I am SHOCKED that IHG would allow this hotel to be in their chain of hotels. I've told numerous people about our stay and my disappointment and my embarrassment each interaction I had with an employee. This hotel is by far the worst and I would recommend anyone travelling to Atlanta to avoid it at all costs. We are IHG Rewards Club Members and are always greeted with a hello and a bottle of water whenever we check in or walk by the front desk. This hotel didn't care if you were the Queen. I asked for a bottle (which they have behind the desk on the floor with bags for Rewards Club Members) and the girl said "There's a vending machine over there." And waved me away. Never ever stay here. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Selection Enjoyed our stay. Entrance was a little difficult to find coming down Clairmont. A/C seemed to turn on and off a lot which made sleeping a small problem. Very clean and very friendly staff. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay We were greeted warmly. I called while we were on the road and the reservation took about 3 minutes and when we arrived about an hour later our room was ready. The air conditioning was on and the room was cool. It was very helpful to have a luggage cart to unload the car and reload it the next morning. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in ATL Great location, lots of good restaurants nearby and close enough to downtown and the rest of the area. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I compliment the entire staff for an excellent job. I want to mention two of the staff in particular - a day time front desk person who is from Germany and is expecting a child in November; and the breakfast attendent. The front deck lady was very personable and was interested that our stay was good. The breakfast person kept the breakfast area with food stocked and clean, even with sone 30 to 40 youths on Sunday morning. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This hotel acceded my expectations. The grounds were small and only had room for the hotel and parking lot. As soon as I entered the lobby I realized this was a first class hotel.Everything looked new, bright,clean and refreshing. The staff was real friendly and knowledgeable. The guest room was great and the value was excellent. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and convenient location Good value for a clean, comfortable hotel with convenient access to Decatur, Emory, Lenox and Dunwoody. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Atlanta Bound! Discovered this Hotel while searching for a good location that was affordable, and I found it at Holiday Inn Express, Atlanta NE - I-85 Clairmont! The staff are quite pleasant at the desk, or on the phone. Room was just what I hoped for, spacious, clean without odor. Breakfast is ideal to start the day, and they are very tentative to resupply should anything begin to run low, they replenish whatever needs replenishing with little if any wait. Keisha and Muriel are excellent employees! I felt all and any of our needs would have been adhered to, if need be. August 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>