Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and breakfeast I had a great time enjoyed my stay will stay again in the near future, service was great room clean you have soft or firm pillows to choose from very nice July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff always greets us by name, acknowledging how long we are going to be staying and asking how I am doing with my chemo treatments and overall health. We are made to feel comfortable and like one of the family. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful nights I'll never consider staying anywhere else. Everything was immaculate, clean and more than I expected. Whether on business or leisure, I'll w/o a doubt come here. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed I was surprised and pleased with the updated look and style. The beds were extremely comfortable. We had absolutely no complaints. The staff were wonderful! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home Work brings me to this hotel at least 6 times a year. The staff is so friendly and accommodating that it truly feels like home. The front desk staff, the breakfast coordinator, the manager all go above and beyond to make my stay pleasant. The facility was recently upgraded and the rooms are comfortable. Thanks to all. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Management Andrea who worked the front desk went out of her way to make us feel welcome and was very informative when we had questions about the surrounding areas. When we asked as to which bus would take us to the train station Andrea had offered to drive us there instead. Even though the computers were down Andrea was able to acknowledge us as platinum members and checked us in in a timely fashion. Overall the breakfast was very good and the hotel staff was excellent which made our stay enjoyable and relaxing. "Loved the PILLOWS" May 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and not so great Service I arrived for my stay on Friday, May 23, 2014. I entered the room and immediately noticed that the door was broken and would not fully secure unless force was used to secure it. You could see the light from the outside coming through the edges of the door frame. I entered the bathroom and the front and back door was dirty and stained. The drain from the tub was just sitting in the tub not secure; it also looked like it needed to be replaced or resurfaced. You could tell that the hotel room had been renovated in some areas but not completely. The bathroom walls was dirty, you could see a green substance in the clog of the sink. The beds were cheap, springy, and uncomfortable. The pillows were also uncomfortable; I had to fold them in order to feel a little relax. I explained to the manager at the front desk my issues and if I could change rooms. He stated that they were completely book. However, he did not apologize for my inconvenience nor did he try to see if he could have me moved the next day. On my last night, the room above me was making loud banging noises as if they were doing flips off the bed. I called the front desk to complain about the noise and they said they would handle it. The noise never stopped. The next morning when I checked out, I was asked if I enjoyed my stay. I explained to the lady that I did not and the issues I experienced. I also informed her that the only reason I stayed was because I could not find any other accommodations on so short notice. She said she would let the maintenance crew know about the issues and said that I could stay until 2 pm. I informed her that I was already packed and ready to go, plus the noise was still coming from the room above me so I would not be able to enjoy myself and relax. I expected more from the Holiday Inn Express chains as far as cleanliness and customer service. I always stay at the Holiday Inn Express in every city that I go to. This trip was the worst experience I have ever had. I will NEVER stay at this Holiday Inn Express EVER again; it was a waste of my MONEY. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room I found my stay at the hotel was convenient and comfortable, while visiting my father at the hospital. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff As soon as I arrived at the hotel, I accidently threw the keys of my rental car in the trash can outside of the hotel. I had simply asked for a broom or something long to "dig through the trash". Instead, the manager went out of his way to find and return my keys. If that isn't bending over backwards and superb customer service then I don't know what is. Only complain I have is lack of healthy breakfast choices. However, it is also the standard that I've seen at most hotels with complimentary breakfasts. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent service Recently stayed for two nights and was very impressed by the customer service of this professionally managed hotel. The front desk agent and the general manager were extremely helpful and friendly and contributed to a very pleasant stay. Clean, and very large room with comfortable beds followed by a good breakfast with plenty of choices, both hot and cold. Will definately stay here on my next visit. Convenient location just off I-85. April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from General Manager This was a fine place to stay for nine nights, excellent service except for had a problem getting receipt and billing corrected after I had to check out earlier than reservation dates I had reserved. If it was not for the General Manager (Mike), I don't think I would have been able to get this settled without help from corporate. His desire to make the customer happy should be shared by all staff at this location. Thanks again Mike for taking care of business in a professional way. March 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Best room layout! In addition to a great staff and convenient location, this hotel had the best room layout of any I''ve seen in a long time. There is a useable comfy chair complete with ottoman and side table, a work table, and you can see the TV from anywhere! March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrading so they are getting better They are upgrading so they are getting better and better. This time my room was not as clean as I'd expect. I found food debri around the nightstand that was noticeable, a used wash cloth was left in the bathroom and there was a distinctly unpleasant smell in the room. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Serive!!!! Comfortable Beds!!! There are two employees at this property that are exceptional. Elli the Guest Services Representative and Mr. James the night auditor. During the Check-In process Elli was welcoming and professional. Mr. James is helpful and very courteous. There was not a moment where either of them weren't willing to make my stay satisfactory. The beds, the beds, the beds....so comfortable. I also met the GM during my check-in and he was very engaging and made me feel like I was welcome at his property. I will be back. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good service bad loaction It was a nice hotel to stay in and service was ok except the lady I was calling in the morning didnt want to give me a definite answer on if my room would be ready by check in time especially if I was visiting from out of town and I had been in the city all morning since 8am. It was a big inconvience for me. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service! This was a GREAT hotel!!!!!! The staff was extremely nice and very helpful. The front desk clerk Elli was the best!!! She went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable. The security guard was so nice and considerate. The entire staff was A-1. I was just overwhelmed at how CLEAN the room was!!!!! Super Super clean!!! The location was close to gas stations, restaurants, grocery stores, banks, interstate and the hospital!!!! I will try to make this the hotel I stay when I am in the area again. It is a much smaller hotel than we are normall used to BUT the service was BETTER than what are accustomed to. Hats off to this hotel!!!! Five Star but not the Five star price!!!! February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stranded in the snow1 When the snow and ice hit Atlanta, many people got stuck wherever they were. This hotel had 20+ people sleeping in the lobby because all the rooms were full. We were all put on a waiting list and when people called to cancel because they were unable to make it to the hotel, they would call out a name and announce "You just got a room". There were only 2 employees there and they seemed to always be working, day and night. Even though they were stranded too, they never let their frustration or fatigue keep them from providing OUTSTANDING SERVICE with a smile and sense of humor. if I were their boss, I would definitely give them both a raise and huge bonus. They were the lifeblood of the hotel and took care of people who were stranded and not ever customers. If any other hotel has service issues, they should come learn from these people. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who will listen February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service Great customer service from the front staff to the support staff. Comfortable bed in the room ....able to relax and a variety for breakfast. Only complaint ....the rooms need to be thoroughly clean at times they have a mildew smell. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience! The staff is extra friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable. The air conditioning worked great. The amenities are a good quality. Coffee is very good and always available. Good selection for breakfast. I will return. kj February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Boy I was there for a work stay but the staff changed the experience for my wife and myself to almost a resort weekend. It happened to be my birthday and I was serenaded that morning in two languages. Facilities are typical Holiday Inn Express. Clean and bright. As a Platinum Elite these stays remind me why I sometimes go out of my way to stay at holiday. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ATL Amazing.... If we knew the hotel was gonna be like this, we would of stayed another day January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! Let me tell you, this was the best stay we've ever had anywhere! Every employee and I do mean, every employee...was wonderful! There's no more to be said except...Thank You! January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant breakfast experience Normally we prefer HIE for the excellent buffet breakfast. However, this time we were very disappointed with the lack of fruit, milk & hot water for tea. The coffee was lukewarm with no microwave to rewarm it. Asking about it proved to no avail. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Complaints: 1. The doorstop in the bathroom in front of the tub was awkward. 2. The shower head was too low for my husband. 3. The television picture did not fill the entire screen. 4. There wasn't an ice machine on every floor which was an inconvenience. Positives: 1. Fridge and microwave. 2. Pretty good breakfast. 3. Comfortable bed. 4. Quiet. December 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall poor stay & service I have stayed in many holiday inn but this was a sour experience . I could never get a razor blade or tooth paste & when I got a tooth paste they had to look for it all over the place including the tooth brush ! They were rationing it !! I felt I was in a war zone being rationed no explanations were ever give why the shortage or rationing !! The tooth brush ONLY last one time Use ! Why pinch pennies! !i missed towels & shampoo in my room as well ! The breakfast bar was fair with the pancake machine not working 3 out of my 4 nights !! I will be going to Atlanta on monthly basis for the next 10 months for a week stay & this holiday is Definitely NOT going to be on MY List ! Disappointed client MC December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Personal Service For business I stay at this HIE probably 30-35 times per year. The staff from GM Mike, right on down to the front desk people, always make me feel welcome and at 'home'. Being out of town can be a solitary and lonely experience, but that is not the case at HIE. Great breakfast and very convenient to downtown ATL., Emory and the V.A. Hospital. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place I thoroughly enjoyed my stay of one night and would highly recommend it to anyone. All the staff were so kind. I had the shuttle transport me to the hospital in the morning for surgery and he was actually the one in charge of maintenance. he was very kind and concerned about my welfare. The decor is beautiful with a gorgeous Christmas tree in the lobby. I highly recommend this hotel. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & Clean Staff was courteous and facilities were very nice. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Nice rooms, & Perfect Location I have stayed at this hotel over 50 nights this year and every stay is just as pleasant as the first stay. The staff greets you by a name basis and is very friendly. I recommend this hotel to anyone that is in the Atlanta area. November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not too happy One good thing is it's close to interstate. Where do I start.... my pilliows were lumpy, so I slept and woke up with a crook in my neck. I called the front desk for a blanket and lets just say i'm still waiting on my blanket! I would not reccommend this hotel to anyone. November 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>