Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place I thoroughly enjoyed my stay of one night and would highly recommend it to anyone. All the staff were so kind. I had the shuttle transport me to the hospital in the morning for surgery and he was actually the one in charge of maintenance. he was very kind and concerned about my welfare. The decor is beautiful with a gorgeous Christmas tree in the lobby. I highly recommend this hotel. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & Clean Staff was courteous and facilities were very nice. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Nice rooms, & Perfect Location I have stayed at this hotel over 50 nights this year and every stay is just as pleasant as the first stay. The staff greets you by a name basis and is very friendly. I recommend this hotel to anyone that is in the Atlanta area. November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not too happy One good thing is it's close to interstate. Where do I start.... my pilliows were lumpy, so I slept and woke up with a crook in my neck. I called the front desk for a blanket and lets just say i'm still waiting on my blanket! I would not reccommend this hotel to anyone. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff made the stay great We stayed at HIE near Emory because our daughter was having brain surgery and naturally we were distraught. We were welcomed by Muriel and another lady who helped us get settled into our rooms. The others staying with us had gone to the wrong HIE so Muriel helped sort that out. In the morning James was fully aware of our situation and the shuttle driven by the manager, Mike, was waiting to take us to the hospital. Unfortunately, the next day we had some billing issues - not the fault of HIE - and a young lady named Cameron, stayed working with me and the travel agency for 2 HOURS! This despite the fact she was the only one checking people in and out that morning. Great people, Great stay, good memories of the staff and stay. Thank you, Mrs. Turner November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What's not to like? It was great. Friendly and welcoming service. Just what we needed after driving 5 hours with two small children! The complimentary breakfast buffet exceeded expectations and the coffee was great! Highly recommend. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Experience Ever The Hotel Staff is always friendly and ready to assist the guest. November 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Trust This is my opinion of an experience of my stay at this hotel location. I made a mistake and forgot my dirty clothes bag on the bed. When I got home I called the hotel and was told that nothing had been logged into the report. I called the next day and was told no report and the connected my to the lost and found and I left a message with my phone but a week later no reply. I called the 3rd time and was completely ignored by the front desk. I had to file a case with IHG club to get the Gen. Managers to call me. Hmmm next day they found it. Funny about that. I felt that the Gen. Manager made excuses and did not realize that his system had failed to work and I truly felt that he was not sincere in his words to me. So... When house keeping finds something in the room they know who was in the room and how to contact them. As a Gold Member I really know they know how to contact me but failed. They have violated my trust in this hotel location and will never return. Other comment - the breakfast eggs tasted under warmed and was soft and runny - the orange juice was watery. the area was clean but unattended to. I stayed the night before I got here at a (another hotel) and the morning food spread was fantastic and it was same price for the stay. Footnote - The General Manager did forward my found clothes in a timely manner at my expense which I have no objections over. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Recently while in Atlanta, we had the privilege of staying at this property. All I can say is Great Staff, Great Stay! October 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping needs more training The trash cans need sanitizing on each floor. When you first walk in the door, it smells like rotten meat. Worse of all the toilet had something brown on it AND a strange looking hair. You can guess what I am talking about. Not a clean facility at all. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Staff The staff was very nice and welcoming. Nice restaurant next door also. Very convenient and pleasant stay. October 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service - would not recommend Shuttle service was not available at any of the times I needed it (7am, 3pm), although I was told on the phone when I booked my reservation that this would not be a problem to book. The staff was rude to me on the phone when I called with questions after booking and before arrival. I was not allowed to check in within an hour of their allowed check in time (3pm). Would not stay at this hotel again or recommend to anyone else. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience I stayed at the hotel from September 30 through October 4, 2013. Bright and beautiful color selection. Overall, the experience and stay was good but could use some improvement. I recommend a better selection for breakfast and nightly socials. The staff was good but could have been a little friendlier. I would recommend this hotel, great stay for the price I paid. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience The room was so nice!!! It was updated, clean and comfortable. The only complaint we had was that the air conditioner wasn't working properly. When we told the customer service lady about it at check-out, she took $20 off our bill which made the value even better! The breakfast was unbelievable!! So many delicious choices! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value for Price Pleasant staff. Hotel has been refurbished and has bright, clean, up-to-date look. Will definitely staff here again. Great value. Restaurant nearby (within walking distance) called "Violette" which was wonderful and reasonably priced. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mfb321 The staff was execellenct and made evey effort to acommodate my needs and wishes. The property does need some attendtion., but the place was nice enough. The air condition in my room was a bit noisy. If you are a light sleeper (I'm not) this might be an issue for you. The staff was very willing to make note issues to be addressed. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muriel and Staff set the standard Arrived on a Friday and I had to have a FEDEX sent to the address which was delivered before I arrived. I called and Andrea had my package ready. Room was clean and neat. I do recommend the property eventually invest in a central air system. The system in there works but central air is better. Really enjoyed your staff, all of them. However, Muriel stood out as it is hard to find a worker that balances professionalism and can relate to all kinds of people, she does just that. The hotel is close to many attractions, waffle house near by, and I was able to relax and feel safe. I loved the gym and I am in love with your staff. Recommend promotions and raises. I travel a lot and the staff is just well pu together. Thank you. Capt USMC September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Seemed Dated When we entered the room, you could tell there was problems. The shower curtain and rod was laying across the chair in the room. When I put the rod back in the shower there was footprints in the tub left by the maintenance man. The worst part was the tub was still leaking so I assume that he didn't fix the leak. As a platinum member I expected better, I had asked for a roll-away bed but was told they had run out. I am a smoker and when I asked the girl cleaning the room down the hall if she had an ashtray she told me I had to call the front desk. 10 minutes later she knocked on the door with the ashtray. The next day my wife asked the same girl for a roll of toilet-paper and was told to check at the front desk. Customer service needs some work. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rick025 Location was not great. Have to drive to eat. Beds were NOT queens...just full size.Tight for family of 4. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks excellent location In my opinion it `s excellent. only you should best the breakfast. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best stay ever Staff above and beyond with any request. Especially lady who works mornings. Breakfast great. We will be back August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and clean The room and hotel were clean, very comfortable during my stay, nothing negative regarding room. I wish fruit was available for pancake topping and add some waffles. I am a rewards member and wasn't acknowledge at all. I enjoy being acknowledge for my loyalty. I have made 6 trips within last 5 months totaling 45 days in a hotel. I feel I am a very loyal customer. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast closed too early On Sunday morning, the breakfast stopped at 9:30. As far as I can recall, other HI Express made breakfast available until 10:00. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by above and beyond accomodating This continues to be our all-time favorite hotel. They saved us our handicap access room as always, but we had a friend staying with us this trip. James (front desk) gave us a different room with two beds to accommodate our friend, but 24-access to our handicap access room so my husband could use the roll-in shower (he has two artificial hearts). As is usually the case, the entire staff was there to help us with anything we needed. And the night watchman continues to pray for my husband throughout his battle with cancer. Amazing. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location & Great Pillows! The only thing I would mention is there seem to be some maintenance issues that are slipping by (leaky a/c units, our door didn't latch correctly but they fixed it asap). Otherwise, the staff was friendly and responsive, the room was clean & comfortable, the business center was a life-saver and it was a great value for the location. I'd definitely stay there again. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfy. We really enjoyed being close to Atlanta but not paying the high prices of downtown! This property was clean, safe and comfy! Breakfast was a great start each morning. Hot tub was perfect after a long day at convention. Staff was friendly. Housekeeping did a great job too! August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible I am not familiar with the Atlanta area so when I had made the reservation, I had no idea what I was getting into. The room was not nice. The bathroom looked dirty and the beds were old and uncomfortable. I had tried to see if I could transfer my reservation to another Holiday Inn Express and Suites but the manager on duty NEVER returned the call so I was stuck with the room since it was after 6 pm when I arrived. That should be changed because when a person is from out of town, they may not know the condition of the room or the area in which the hotel is located. I woke up not rested and with a back that was stiff I will NEVER recommend this place to anyone. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for price Nice place, no frills, good price. Would stay again. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun decor In addition to good value and accommodations we've got used to at HIE's, this place has fun accent blue-chartreuse colors throughout. Great location if you're in north central Atlanta. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Price Now I know where I am going to stay the next time I am in the area. July 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>