• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Special Needs animals are welcomed with proper documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Legoland Discovery Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Fernbank Natural History Museum and IMAX theater
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Carter Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Georgia Aquaruim
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:77
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking features include an open air self parking lot, 24-hour security, and unlimited in/out privileges. Parking at the hotel is complimentary and based upon availability. Bus parking is also complimentary and must be pre arranged.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE conveniently located off I-85 minutes from downtown and close to the Buckhead, Decatur, and Midtown areas. Offering complimentary parking and local shuttle service, this Emory hotel provides guests easy access to Emory Hospital, Georgia Tech, VA Medical Center, Oglethorpe, the CDC and more. Take advantage of complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy spacious guest room accommodations at one of the most affordable hotels in Atlanta. Our guest rooms
View More

Enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE conveniently located off I-85 minutes from downtown and close to the Buckhead, Decatur, and Midtown areas. Offering complimentary parking and local shuttle service, this Emory hotel provides guests easy access to Emory Hospital, Georgia Tech, VA Medical Center, Oglethorpe, the CDC and more. Take advantage of complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy spacious guest room accommodations at one of the most affordable hotels in Atlanta. Our guest rooms feature flat-screen HDTVs with 114 channel selection. Equipped with micro and mini-fridge, executive desk, and a variety of other hotel amenities, your hotel near Emory area is a good value. While visiting Georgia, stay at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE near Decatur one of the top family hotels in Atlanta near downtown attractions. We feature a spacious lobby for gathering and Tuesday - Wednesday evening receptions. Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE for Southern charm and friendly staff.

View Less
Features
Our hotel lobby and restaurant area features a high conference table with outlets down the center for laptop power source convenience. This area brings guests together into one inviting and open space. We make it easy to grab a bite, unwind, and have a little conversation with some friendly people during our complimentary Manager's Receptions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place with Unique Room Floor Plan We enjoyed out get-away night on the town and will stay here again in the future. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Weekend Business In town to search for antiques and architectural treasures for a property we are remodeling. I found the location to be convenient, good value for the money. My wife goes to bed early so it was nice to have a separate bedroom. There were no king suites available even though I thought I reserved one. We settled for a queen. The reservation web site description needs to be clear with the room type.. . You should not call a one room facility a suite. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location, great value Stayed at the hotel as it was close to SCAD where we attended an open house on Saturday. The hotel was close to the college, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again. Sleep quality was rated a 4 as there were loud ladies staying in a room across the hall. November 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by buckhead staybridge suites Upon checking in I was surprised at the attitude of the Asian lady at the front desk. I had called an hour ahead of time to see if I could get an early check in and there was no desire to accommodate me as a gold member. I was told check in was at 330 and that was it- upon asking if there was someone in the room( which I understand) I was told that there was no one in the room. I asked if they could expedite the cleaning of the room and was told no. This has never happened to me at an IHG hotel before. The Asian lady was quite rude and said it was not possible and that they did me a favor by saving the room for me as my credit card had expired( that was on file). Well the reservation was made two weeks in advance and they had plenty of opportunity to contact me to get relevant credit card info. I was never acknowledged as a gold elite member until well after I checked in( I had to leave my bags with them as room was not ready) Also the rooms don't have screens on the windows and as I left my window open for a few hours I came back to over 7 wasps flying around the room. The staff at the breakfast bar and happy hour were fantastic as well as the cleanliness of the pool area October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service I've ever had I rarely take the time to write reviews, but the service I received during my recent stay at Staybridge Suites Buckhead was so superlative that I simply had to write this review. As a platinum member, I'm a frequent guest at IHG hotels and, happily, I generally receive very good service. But during two recent stays at this Staybridge location, one particular guest representative named Soni was so helpful in so many ways that she deserves special comment. She arranged early check-in and upgraded my room, which I greatly appreciated. But what really set her apart was her unceasingly gracious manner and the degree to which she, during two separate stays, showed her continued interest and concern by asking if she could do anything to improve my stay. Even as I would pass by the front desk in the morning, she would address me by name (what an impressive memory!) and ask about my stay -- asking in a manner that suggested she really cared and was not simply following some guest services protocol. I hope IHG management takes note of Soni and rewards her for her notable guest service efforts! As for myself, Staybridge Suites Buckhead is where I will be staying during my upcoming visits to Atlanta. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel A perfect choice when staying in the Buckhead area... Especially if your family is with you. The value cannot be beat. Location is great, close to wonderful dining and shopping options. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully Appointed and Great Location We recently stayed in a 2 bedroom suite at the Staybridge Suites in the Atlanta-Buckhead area. The hotel was modern and nicely decorated and the rooms were large and comfortable. Unfortunately the hotel seemed short-staffed. We could not get into our room until an hour after the stated check-in time and our room was not serviced/cleaned the next day. They should invest in softer towels and toilet paper. We enjoyed the social hour and breakfast that was provided as well as the complimentary USA Today newspaper. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by oasis in the middle of caos always return to this hotel. staff is friendly and remember you.courtyard in relaxing October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location.... Property is centrally located for the business traveler. Many restaurants, grocery stores and retail stores are nearby. Staff is friendly and professional. They have just installed Direct TV - providing access to movies along with the NFL Channel. Breakfast and social hour food was top notch. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what you need........ Excellent service, problem free and attentive staff. Just what you need when you are away on business. A great place to stay. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge in Buckhead, GA The overall experience, however the pet area was very small. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great customer service, friendly staff. I wish the social was every night. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved my stay at Staybridge From my check in to the concierge helping me with my luggage to walking into my suite I was very pleased with the service. I've stayed in extended stay hotels before and by far Staybridge put a smile on my face for sure. I stayed in a one bedroom suite that felt like home. The courtyard September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable - great amenities with Suite Our stay at the suite although only one night was a great experience. The staff were extremely helpful with check in and handling transportation to area attractions. The room was great much larger than expected and very comfortable. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel really enjoyed this hotel. Service was exceptional September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two days on business with family. Nice pool and very hot hot tub. Mattress is not the usuall I have found in the IGH brand and I did not sleep well. The first day the best I could do was a warm shower. The second day was somewhat better. I even let the water run a while without success. I did report this to the front desk. The staff was very nice and polite. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Buckhead Nice suite room, near Buckhead with easy access in and out of parking deck. Full kitchen was nice to have. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service,Great food and beverages I enjoyed my visit and will continue to stay at this establishment when I'm in the area. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and efficient Pros: Conveniently located in Buckhead. Nice, clean hotel. Rooms are nice and the beds comfortable. Cons: The refrigerator in the kitchenette was noisy so I unplugged it to sleep on the pullout sofa. Also the drapes did not quite block out the light. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find The Buckhead Staybridge Suites was a great find. I was there on business with a group of us. The hotel is very nice and updated recently. Nice property outside and walking distance to several restaurants. They had a good selection of breakfast items and a great Social in the afternoon, beer and wine and food. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great last minute choice of place to stay We were in Atlanta for the birth of our first grandchild....we decided to spend the night and found that your place had an available room...were pleasantly surprised.....best thing was how quiet your place was....and all the staff was very nice..... August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by IF you want to be harassed about checking out and hour before checkout. Good hotel, only thing was the cleaning staff harassed us to leave our room. After the first knock at 9 AM they were told to come back later. Later must have meant in 15 minutes because that's when they just walked in with no knock. Big surprise for me I was standing by the door in my under where. then they came back in 20 minutes and stood by the door until we left. This all happened at 10:45 AM. I called the front desk and they said checkout was 12:00, either way I had till noon to check out because I requested it. NEVER AGAIN August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hotel Everything was perfect...the rooms...the staff...the food! Made the stay very easy! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Atlanta favorite... Always clean, comfortable and secure...... Whenever we head to Atlanta Staybridge is our first choice! Staff is friendly, courteous and attentive. Great place to stay for business or pleasure. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs help!! Entrance to Hotel is difficult to find, especially at night. Parking Is convenient and the location of this hotel is very convenient. Staff needs much training and a much better attitude. They are there to serve; not just draw a check! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed nice place to stay and would reccomend. Only problem you have to remind the front desk every day if you want to get your room cleaned. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Everything was good except they have a rude lady who works in the dining area who cleans up the food and dishes. She was very rude and nasty. Also the pool was closed the entire time we were there. But the stay at the hotel was great. I love that the shuttle took you where you needed to go and hotel rooms are nice. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff and comfortable room and common areas This hotel is newly remodeled and beautiful. The staff is friendly and professional. The rooms are well maintained and the location is convenient in Buckhead. I highly recommend this Staybridge Suites. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We're Now Hooked! My family and I have never stayed at a Staybridge Suites before, but now we are hooked! We were blown away by the service, food, and comfort. We actually ended up eating at the hotel each night of our stay due to it falling around their Social Hours. We liked the ease of having a full-size fridge in our room and took advantage of the suite set-up. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The only thing we wish they had was an outdoor pool. The indoor pool was nice, but smaller and summer time meant we wanted to be out in the sun. We were within walking distance to local restaurants, boutiques, and a park. We really did feel like we weren't far from home at this hotel. Would 100% recommend staying there. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Hotspot What Can I Say, This Is Our New Summer Go-To Option July 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading