• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Special Needs animals are welcomed with proper documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Legoland Discovery Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Fernbank Natural History Museum and IMAX theater
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Carter Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Georgia Aquaruim
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:77
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking features include an open air self parking lot, 24-hour security, and unlimited in/out privileges. Parking at the hotel is complimentary and based upon availability. Bus parking is also complimentary and must be pre arranged.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE conveniently located off I-85 minutes from downtown and close to the Buckhead, Decatur, and Midtown areas. Offering complimentary parking and local shuttle service, this Emory hotel provides guests easy access to Emory Hospital, Georgia Tech, VA Medical Center, Oglethorpe, the CDC and more. Take advantage of complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy spacious guest room accommodations at one of the most affordable hotels in Atlanta. Our guest rooms
View More

Enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE conveniently located off I-85 minutes from downtown and close to the Buckhead, Decatur, and Midtown areas. Offering complimentary parking and local shuttle service, this Emory hotel provides guests easy access to Emory Hospital, Georgia Tech, VA Medical Center, Oglethorpe, the CDC and more. Take advantage of complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy spacious guest room accommodations at one of the most affordable hotels in Atlanta. Our guest rooms feature flat-screen HDTVs with 114 channel selection. Equipped with micro and mini-fridge, executive desk, and a variety of other hotel amenities, your hotel near Emory area is a good value. While visiting Georgia, stay at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE near Decatur one of the top family hotels in Atlanta near downtown attractions. We feature a spacious lobby for gathering and Tuesday - Wednesday evening receptions. Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE for Southern charm and friendly staff.

View Less
Features
Our hotel lobby and restaurant area features a high conference table with outlets down the center for laptop power source convenience. This area brings guests together into one inviting and open space. We make it easy to grab a bite, unwind, and have a little conversation with some friendly people during our complimentary Manager's Receptions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 510 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel in great location Great hotel. Room was clean, large and well appointed. Garden was wonderful. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff but Shuttle Service Can be Slow The staff are very nice and most try to be helpful. Should note though that if you are going there and plan to rely on the local shuttle service, you should plan for long wait times. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Love the bedding! The bedding felt great and the room service was excellent. Great food in restaurants. The cleaning lady was a bit slacking, although I still tipped her. I had to ask her for a roll of bathroom tissue and she never placed new rolls of tissue on the handles during my three day stay. She wasn't great at providing new glassware or plastic for ice bucket. Although the bedding felt great, I woke up to a baby roach crawling in my bed. Hotel should upgrade pest control. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Property The suite was beautiful and well designed and appointed. The staff was attentive and considerate. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quite room Rooms were recently updated and clean. Able to work and sleep comfortably. Good work our facility. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel was the choice for American Bridge Assoc. (ABA)Summer Tournament - good choice - which I attended. Ideally located to Interstate, malls, restaurants ('choice' and fast foods#. The hotel had good food, nicely presented with variety. My one complaint was with room service. Breakfast #omelette, toast, home fries# delivered with NO butter, salt, pepper, catchup. One would think that these condiments would be placed on tray BEFORE delivery. Once complaint was placed, the staff corrected the situation. But, by then, the food was cold. Not major, but annoying. I would definitely return to this property. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The concierge had answered all of my questions. Provided me shuttle during the day. Afternoon was spotty, depending on traffic and the different pick up locations. So they weren't able to come on time or at all. I enjoyed using their fitness health club. The club lounge was great. I loved that. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special I've stayed at this hotel several times over the past 7 years because that's where annual meetings are held. It's a nice hotel, but it seems to be deteriorating! The entrance is nice, but look to the sidewalk and it's full of old gum. Door hands were filthy. Husband and son went to swim but were disgusted by the amount of hair and goo in the pool. Room was pretty decent, except for bathroom door. It was smeared with what appeared to be make-up and other dirty products. Air conditioner was super loud. Could not turn it off or else room would get too hot. TV was dark and some channels were difficult to see. PROS: Bar service was great! Parking was easy to get in August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and attentive front desk personnel. Enjoyed stay except for fact that our room was not made up for the second night. When we brought it to the attention of the maid, she said she would take care of it. She didn't. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I loved my stay at the Crowne Plaza. It was just what I expected from a Crowne Plaza Hotel. I will seek out a Crowne Plaza hotel every time I travel! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and great staff This hotel has so much to offer in the ambience alone. The rooms are clean and spacious and the grounds are beautiful with a walking/running park or you can just sit and read, take pictures or just simply relax. The settings is ideal for and outside event or wedding. Handicap and family friendly. Guest free parking and valet service is available. The staff is both helpful and friendly. This hotel is conveniently located across from a mall and near several restaurants, banking and grocery store. Totally accessible to the main highway and local public transportation. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Service, Great Staff... sensory experience, blending the amenities of a resort with the flair of a boutique hotel August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC! Thoroughly enjoyed myself! The outdoor areas were so calming. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The beds at this facility were wonderful. The food in the restaurant (buffet) was excellent for the price paid. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel!!! Beautiful clean hotel. No complaints at all! Shout out to HUGO the bartender in The Mix though. He was amazing, truly put the cherry on my stay, thanks HUGO!!! August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast For some reason the breakfast cook can't cook scrambled eggs without making them too running or watery. It is a little disturbing to open the lid and see standing liquid where the eggs should be.....it isn't rocket science, eggs aren't going to dry out if done correctly. August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Horrible Experience I waited a while to submit this review so that I could be as objective as possible. If only the person that I talked to in order to make the reservation told me the same thing that the front desk person told me. I asked for 2 beds. I was not told in the reservation process that if I agree to a standard room, I may or may not get two beds. There are 4 in my family. I ended up sleeping on the floor for 2 nights. The first night I asked for extra blankets and sheets which never came. We did not receive towels we requested either. The staff was very polite with me. I was polite with them too. The occasion that brought me there was a very happy one. I also understand that the staff at the hotel only follow directions that they are given. I am very disappointed with my experience at your hotel. I feel that I was cheated and disrespected. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ravinia Crowne Plaza My recent stay at the Ravinia was enjoyable and a decent value. The grounds are extremely nice. The hotel has been renovated recently and is in good shape for an older hotel. I did have some issues with the telephone during the stay. The staff responded quickly but the follow-up was a little slow. Overall, I think this is a nice hotel and a great value relative to the competition. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel that I ever stayed at! TOP NOTCH AND SUPERB! I have stayed at many hotels. This was the BEST one yet. I rated everything excellent except for value. I would have liked breakfast included or as an option instead of a local restaurant. The 24 hour pool was the best thing EVER! The bed was just like or even better than Kalahari, I did not want to get out of bed! WOW VERY IMPRESSIVE. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay. Fresh, bright, and attractive room. Greenery in and across from lobby creates a great ambience. Easy access. Enjoyed pool. Nice breakfast. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 great front desk service and shuttle facility. As I need to visit customer office which is less than 2 miles distance from the hotel, they were just a call away to pick and drop me at the location. Hospitality and service is good. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great location, within walking distance of shopping and dining. The green space was comforting and calming. All the amenities for business or pleasure. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good night stay I went to ATL on business. All I needed was a nice clean room with a good bed for a big meeting in the morning... and that's what I got. The staff was friendly an my room was nice, rather large, and cozy. It had plenty of fresh clean towels and a nice bathroom. The bed was clean and comfortable. I was happy :) The hot water in the morning was a little weak but after running it for awhile it for better. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected... The hotel overall was nice, but the air conditioner was VERY noisy, the floor was wet when we arrived and stayed wet the entire time, and the refrigerator didn't work. We mentioned these problems to the front desk, but nothing was done to fix them. From the appearance of the hotel, I really hope the rest of the rooms weren't like this! July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by atlanta Food was not hot and room service called and asked me to come get my own food. The FD did comp the meal - that was nice. Lobby and room was very nice. Temp of room never really got cold - and last night was extremely loud in halls - hard to sleep. Nice location July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by An example of how a hotel can do everything wrong This hotel let me down big time. I couldn't even get them to answer the phone without giving up on them on numerous occasions. The HDTV was worse than the old analog as it was snowy and horrid. A lot of the staff I encountered was either rude or indifferent. There were some good apples such as Samira from the front desk. I had a coworker who waited a day and a half to get toilet paper. I had to use the tethering on my phone for WIFI because the connection at the hotel was so horrible that I couldn't even connect to check just email. I nearly missed my flight home because I was left hanging at the train station. Would I ever stay here again... NO WAY JOSE... I have never felt so left out and down by a hotel ever. The kicker is when i let the housekeeping into my room for service they threw out personal items i had in a bag from the mall. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by almost home Many times I have a hard time sleeping away from home but no such problem at the Crowne Plaza. Our three night stay was one of the best ever. The staff was friendly and helpful. Everywhere we went in the hotel was superbly clean, even the elevators and garage. We came back to our room each evening and found it in perfect condition! We highly recommend this place to anyone who needs to feel at home away from home. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not happy I stayed at this property for five nights. Three of the nights I reported my toilet was overflowing and leaking. Each time I spoke with someone I told them"If you can not get it fixed please move me to another room" but each time they either did not send anyone or they said that nothing was wrong with it. I finally took pictures of the water leaking out on the floor and this time the clerk and the maint, man both came to my room. I showed the agent the area of the the leak and this particular time the toilet did not overflow but there was not even enough pressure the take in one piece of toilet paper. The agent offered me breakfast vouchers which I did not need since my rate already included breakfast so he then gave me three free drinks in the bar. I do appreciate your offer of the drinks but all I wanted was a properly working toilet. I do not have a problem with problems....I have a problem with the way that the problems are handled and this hotel failed in fixing my problem in a timely manner. Three days! I was not happy. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Staff and Service My rooms have always been clean and nice at this property, however the staff are less than friendly and customer service oriented. Day 1, both phones in my room did not work. 2 repairmen from hotel came to room and brought 2 phones, neither worked and they said they would inform wiring person the next morning to repair. Phone was not repaired entire stay. As I had no phone to call room service, I decided to go to lobby bar for dinner. I sat in bar seating area for 20 min without 1 person asking if I wanted anything. However the staff was helping another person, so It's not like I was hiding or anything. After waiting my 20 min, I left and went to front desk to let them know the phones in my room sill did not work and can I place a room service order. The guy at the front desk, dialed room service and handed me the phone. No, "I'm sorry, let me research" or anything. This is not the first time I've had poor service at this property. Colleagues and I continually have poor service, however this hotel is next to our office so this is why it's booked. Next trip, I'll be booking different hotel and taking the extra time to get to the office rather than stay at this property where customer service is obviously lacking. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to believe IHG headquarters right next door If this is the best IHG can do when a hotel is right under its nose I shudder to think what goes on in their hotels farther away. Had no in room coffee service for 3 days (how can a hotel run out of coffee for 3 days??), weak wireless signals, no iron, AC not working, room service order wrong. Unfortunately I have to stay here for business. At least I have the gardens. July 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading