• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Special Needs animals are welcomed with proper documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Legoland Discovery Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Fernbank Natural History Museum and IMAX theater
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Carter Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Georgia Aquaruim
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:77
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking features include an open air self parking lot, 24-hour security, and unlimited in/out privileges. Parking at the hotel is complimentary and based upon availability. Bus parking is also complimentary and must be pre arranged.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE conveniently located off I-85 minutes from downtown and close to the Buckhead, Decatur, and Midtown areas. Offering complimentary parking and local shuttle service, this Emory hotel provides guests easy access to Emory Hospital, Georgia Tech, VA Medical Center, Oglethorpe, the CDC and more. Take advantage of complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy spacious guest room accommodations at one of the most affordable hotels in Atlanta. Our guest rooms
View More

Enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE conveniently located off I-85 minutes from downtown and close to the Buckhead, Decatur, and Midtown areas. Offering complimentary parking and local shuttle service, this Emory hotel provides guests easy access to Emory Hospital, Georgia Tech, VA Medical Center, Oglethorpe, the CDC and more. Take advantage of complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy spacious guest room accommodations at one of the most affordable hotels in Atlanta. Our guest rooms feature flat-screen HDTVs with 114 channel selection. Equipped with micro and mini-fridge, executive desk, and a variety of other hotel amenities, your hotel near Emory area is a good value. While visiting Georgia, stay at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE near Decatur one of the top family hotels in Atlanta near downtown attractions. We feature a spacious lobby for gathering and Tuesday - Wednesday evening receptions. Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE for Southern charm and friendly staff.

View Less
Features
Our hotel lobby and restaurant area features a high conference table with outlets down the center for laptop power source convenience. This area brings guests together into one inviting and open space. We make it easy to grab a bite, unwind, and have a little conversation with some friendly people during our complimentary Manager's Receptions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CONSISTANLY PLEASANT STAYS Comfortable bed, great shower in the morning, quite, clean, and comfortable room. Breakfast was average to good but the dining area is very nice. We prefer staying on the first floor and found our room to be very quiet. When we come for patient visits to Emory, we have found this to be convenient and close to the clinic. It is equally close to downtown Decatur, which has really nice dining and shopping. This is our 4th stay and the staff continues to be courteous and want your stay to be a good experience. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Service Front Desk Service was excellent up until the point where I had a FedEx package delivered to me and someone at the Front Desk at that time refuse it. This made FedEx reship back to the origin. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express and never once did that happen to me before. I asked the Front Desk if any FedEx deliveries were made and that one Manager said not in a couple weeks. I tracked down my package and it said it did reach its destination but was refused by the signing party, which means someone from the Hotel received it and didn't know what it was without looking to see who it was for. I don't know what Holiday Inn Express regulations about receiving mail to their address is but it must differs from each location. Other wise Front Desk Service was great. They answered all my questions and recommended a few restaurants in the area. I would stay there again if another opportunity arises. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We were here during the Atlanta snowstorm. The front desk manager went above and beyond to help everyone stay comfortable. She was overseeing stressed out customers with grace and ease. We observed her putting salt in the drive for safety. Great job during extreme circumstances! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like family during a snow/ice storm. The manager and her assistant stayed at the hotel for 36 hours straight! Assisting and helping anyone in need. A few guest were brought for a night by the Atlanta Police and the manager allowed them to sleep in the lobby and anywhere available. The hotel was booked solid so neither the manager or assistant had a bed to use. She even went outside to help those stuck on the road next to the hotel. All the restaurants in the area were closed so she had food and drink available for all during the meet and greet time from 5:00-7:00 for two evenings. The staff was amazing and very concerned for our welfare and always asking if there was anything else they could do to make our stay very comfortable. We were two women on a business trip and our husbands were at peace knowing we were in good hands. J Peruchi February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home way from home Wonderful experience from check in to check out. Would stay there again. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Previously overbooked and responded quickly and made us very satisfied with manner in which they handled our concerns. We will definitely stay here again. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was worth it! Our party of 8 adults, one teenager, and 5 children rented 4 rooms for one and two nights each room, under separate names. At our request, the staff was happy to put us on the same floor. Each party was from a different state! We liked the more intimate atmosphere of this 4 story Holiday Inn, redone several years ago. All of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Cleanliness is # 1 with me, and we had rooms that we were unaware anyone else had ever stayed in! Beds, totally wonderful, as were the fine bed linens. The clean "makings" for making the sofa into a nice bed, were contained in one zippered package. The staff was wonderfully accommodating (more towels, need light bulb--ah! we hadn't turned on the correct switch) and cheerful. We liked the housekeepers, too. We could have had good accommodations elsewhere, and in fact had reservations originally elsewhere. However, we are glad we chose Holiday Inn/Emory/Decatur, as we had more the "neighborhood" feel. A supermarket, and other food venues were very close by. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by location is great if you have university business. hotel needs a facelift and complete sprucing up of the interior. plumbing needs a complete overhaul as everything is old and falling apart. Breakfast menu needs to be modernized and more fresh and healthy choices need to be included. Staff is friendly and working with what is available. November 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good except for hair in the bathtub Kind staff and comfortable bed. However , I found short disgusting curly hairs in the bathtub, makes you think about the overall cleanliness of the hotel. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Decauter Nikki is the best front desk person. Good representation of what you want your staff to be, professional and personality plus.. Breakfast bar ladies couldn't seem to keep up with the demand, nor did they care. Housekeeping understaffed, our room didn't get freshened up until 2 or 3 in the afternoon except the day we were checking out and they were knocking on our door before 9 am. The hotel was nice but the weekend rate was too high for the location. Great little restaurants nearby! October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great bed, clean rooms and attentive staff Overall we felt our experience was very good. Very welcoming staff and room was very comfortable and relaxing. Felt breakfast could have been better- eg, scrambled eggs instead of preformed omelets- but that was only complaint! There is a Publix next door so you can walk to get your own groceries if you want. Will definitely stay here again when we visit Atlanta! October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and large rooms Very convenient for our appointment at Emory. Room was large with comfortable seating area. Cookies and apple at checkin was a welcomed surprise. Cinnamon roll at breakfast was my favorite. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort I was pleasantly surprised when I had checked into the hotel. Considering I had only made the reservation days prior. I had a very nice room. I did not find hairs in my bed, on my floor or in my shower like some other hotel that I had a previous visit. I must say that I was very skeptical about staying here at first but my expectations have been meet with a smile. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King Suite was nice surprise Checking into this hotel for one night, I was pleasantly surprised to find my room was a King Suite. The room included a sofa and coffee table and second sink in main area. Plenty of room, and allowed me to make the extra space my main relaxation area. Hotel is located next to a Publix supermarket. It was fairly easy to find and centrally located in Decatur. Would stay here again. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go, Holiday Inn Nikki was so great she is a star and I was really happy with everyone thanks and I will love to come back,, I did ask to speak with the manager and I have not heard from him/her yet about an stolen item wanted to see if they can see who walk out with it but other than that the staff was great September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet hotel....comfortable and relaxing Had a nice stay at the Holiday Inn. Comfortable room. Quiet hotel with a good breakfast and plenty of coffee. Clean hotel with excellent service. Would stay there again. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nadia at front desk was wonderfully helpful on several occasions We were greeted warmly by Nadia, and she continued to be VERY energetic and friendly as we had several questions about our trip and our options for dinner. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decatur Hotel This hotel is in a very good location if you have business in Decatur or Emory University. The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was not their high point. It was adequate but not great. I came in late in the evening and left early in the morning, so I didn't have time to experience the hotel the way I would have liked. I would go back there. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Our stay at Holiday Inn Express was over all a very good experience. Some very small problems did arise though. First, our room key stopped working about 6 times. We had to go to the front desk and have them re activate them. The staff was very nice, but it was annoying to deal with. Also, when we first arrived, the room smelled really strongly of air freshener. Many people would not mind this, but I found it over powering. The room was very clean and the bed nice and soft. We would probably stay there again. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms The room was much larger than I had expected, or seen in other Holiday Inn or similar hotels, and I liked that the bathroom and sink area were blocked off from the rest of the bedroom. Beds and chairs were comfortable. I will definitely revisit this hotel when I am in the Emory University area. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We've stayed here a couple of times, couldn't ask for better service, everyone is polite , helpful and well groomed, which is hard to find in today's market. Everything is clean, comfortable. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating staff The staff at HI Express are very helpful, friendly and accommodating. This was our second stay and we returned for this very reason. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Great Staff and very professional. They know customer service and will support you during your stay. We had taken our daughter to Emory Medical center for needed testing and evaluation and the staff made our stay as stress free as possible...My hats off to a great team! Semper fi, August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Nice to stay there for visiting Atlanta with its attractions. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service witn a smile! My husband and I have stayed at this property four times in the last 2 1/2 months and each time we have encountered professional, courteous and extremely friendly personnel. We have a few specific requests which have been remembered and fufilled at each subsequent visit. The rooms are clean, fresh, and comfortable with everything in working order. The breakfast area is very clean and the food is replenished constantly. I love being able to have breakfast in my room. Professioanl staff, cleanliness, and genuine smiles ensure our returnto this property. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, awesome staff The staff makes this place. They were always friendly and helpful. I used their shuttle to commute back and forth to Emory quite a bit over a 5-week project, and they were quick. Once, when I just missed their last run, they said to take a cab and they'd reimburse me. That's just great service. I'm a fairly healthy eater, so breakfast wasn't really my taste, but it's not off track from a lot of other business hotels in this price range. However, there's a fridge in the room, and a natural foods store across the street, so I just stocked up on a couple items to fill the gaps. Daily Manager's buffet with beer and wine was really great after some of my long, stressful work days! My only real complaint is the soft water. That's a big pet peeve of mine. I really don't like that feeling of never really rinsing off the soap. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for Emory Hospital Great place. Staff was very friendly. Highly recommend. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIFIC ACCOMODATIONS AND SERVICE MY DAUGHTER AND SON-IN-LAW LIVE A 1/2 MILE FROM THE HOTEL SO IT HAS BEEN VERY CONVENIENT FOR US TO STAY HERE WHEN WE VISIT FROM NEW JERSEY. NOW WITH OUR NEW GRANDSON IT WILL BE EVEN MORE CONVENIENT. COULDN'T BE MORE HAPPIER WITH THE FRIENDLINESS OF ALL STAFF. TRULY FELT WELCOMED AND WERE GREETED EACH AND EVERY TIME WE LEFT AND RETURNED. POOL AND WEIGHT ROOM ARE SUCH A NICE ADDED TOUCH. AND THE BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS ALWAYS A NICE AND CONVENIENT WAY TO START THE DAY. WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS TO ANYONE STAYING IN THE DECATUR AREA. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend. Many places give lip service to " exceed you expectations". This is one Holiday Inn that actually backs up those words with friendliness and service. I will stay here again and again. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A quality experience We spent two days at this hotel in lovely Decatur. On arrival the staff was extraordinarily helpful and friendly. The hotel as a whole was very clean. The room was neat and clean and very comfortable. It was very quiet at night. The breakfast was plentiful and fresh. On check out the staff was just as helpful and friendly as on arrival. A truly quality experience. June 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading