• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Special Needs animals are welcomed with proper documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Legoland Discovery Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Fernbank Natural History Museum and IMAX theater
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Carter Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Georgia Aquaruim
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:77
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking features include an open air self parking lot, 24-hour security, and unlimited in/out privileges. Parking at the hotel is complimentary and based upon availability. Bus parking is also complimentary and must be pre arranged.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE conveniently located off I-85 minutes from downtown and close to the Buckhead, Decatur, and Midtown areas. Offering complimentary parking and local shuttle service, this Emory hotel provides guests easy access to Emory Hospital, Georgia Tech, VA Medical Center, Oglethorpe, the CDC and more. Take advantage of complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy spacious guest room accommodations at one of the most affordable hotels in Atlanta. Our guest rooms
View More

Enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE conveniently located off I-85 minutes from downtown and close to the Buckhead, Decatur, and Midtown areas. Offering complimentary parking and local shuttle service, this Emory hotel provides guests easy access to Emory Hospital, Georgia Tech, VA Medical Center, Oglethorpe, the CDC and more. Take advantage of complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy spacious guest room accommodations at one of the most affordable hotels in Atlanta. Our guest rooms feature flat-screen HDTVs with 114 channel selection. Equipped with micro and mini-fridge, executive desk, and a variety of other hotel amenities, your hotel near Emory area is a good value. While visiting Georgia, stay at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE near Decatur one of the top family hotels in Atlanta near downtown attractions. We feature a spacious lobby for gathering and Tuesday - Wednesday evening receptions. Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE for Southern charm and friendly staff.

View Less
Features
Our hotel lobby and restaurant area features a high conference table with outlets down the center for laptop power source convenience. This area brings guests together into one inviting and open space. We make it easy to grab a bite, unwind, and have a little conversation with some friendly people during our complimentary Manager's Receptions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service Staff Although this property were undergoing renovations, the staff really tried to make us feel as comfortable as ever. The air conditioning wasn't working in the dining room which was disappointing but the staff tried to accommodate us with fans in the bar area. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs updating Hotel needs updating and more security. Floors and carpets werre filthy. Furniture very worn or stained. Noise level not great. Bathrooms need recaulking and tilework. Pillows were worthless. Linens were clean and bed was great for sleeping. Good breakfast items available. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service My family and I were so impressed with the customer service we received. The staff was "johnny on the spot". Everyone at the hotel made our stay the best ever. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bob Very poor condition, needs total renovation and new staff with customer service training.. June 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Holiday Inn I wish I would have read the reviews before staying here. It's a terrible hotel. They claim its being renovated, bit its still subpar. Room numbers taped to doors and falling off. Hotel staff who are not manning the front desk or answering the phones at all. Ghetto and loud guests were also a part of our stay. This place made me not want to stay at another Holiday Inn. Avoid this place like the plague! June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very good breakfast bar in a hotel needing modernization Very good breakfast bar in a hotel needing modernization. Value of room was commendable; however, the front desk staff was inexperienced and did not handle stress well. June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Experince EVER From the condition of the room (torn furniture (the couch has several large tears in the upolstery) dirty room (room 415), facilities run down and completely worn out. To the front desk not responding to the LOUD guests at 1 in the morning running up and down the hallway, yelling and cursing. Not just the one night but both nights I stayed there. I was attending very long and intense training that weekend and getting a good nights sleep was mandatory for me to be able to function at my highest. I might have gotten 4 hours of sleep throughout the night but it was broken up into segments with all the load neighbors fighting and yelling in the hallways. How I wished I had read the reviews from the past guests that have stayed at this hotel, and stayed elsewhere. Absolutely the worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. And to think I wasted reward points to stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay at Holiday Inn Great Location, quick check in and the room was great. Attentive staff and a great breakfast. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Very disappointed. I pay for my hotels with a CLC card. However some hotels still insist on an imprebt of my personal credit card. This hotel like others before fail to charge mt Corperate card as they should and charge my personal card instead. I waited for over a half hour for the front desk to fix this error. This is yet another example why I refuse to give my personal credit card to hotels when using my CLC card. When given the option lazy billing clerks will take the easiest way out and charge personal cards instead. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The hotel should have made our group leader aware that they were renovating the hotel and let us decide if we wanted to stay. We did not know that they were renovating until we arrived. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sincere Customer Service I've stayed at this location numerous times on Business in the Tucker area. On this particular stay, I had an exceptional experience at a time I needed it most. About midnight, I was awakened suddenly, violently ill. As I stood-up at bedside, I became dizzy and was uncertain if I would make it to the bathroom for some towels to cool my sweats. I dialed the front desk to inform them of my sickness and to ask for help. They sent a gentleman named Artis to assist me. He arrived immediately and was there for me for about an hour or so while I overed my extreme sickness. I believe it was a case of food poisoning I received earlier in the day while traveling. However, He responded to my needs by getting me ice, sodas, crackers, towels, cleaned my room and even found some Pepto to ease my soured stomach. EXTRORDINARY SERVICE to say the least, above and beyond all expectations. With employees, with this display of care for complete strangers and attentiveness to customers' needs, this Hotel TOPS th CHARTS of all I stayed before. Thanks again Artis and the Holiday Inn Staff!!!!! June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Drains clogged Been staying at this site for five years off and on. With no trouble . Last two stays been a nightmare. Checked out with bill and got charged more on credit card. First time was a phone charge and I never use phone and they fix it after I got with then. Not this time. Never be back. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Content The staff was very accommodating. Workout equipment needs to be updated. Loved the sauna though. Rooms were being renovated on my floor. May 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Upon entering my non-smoking room I could tell immediately that someone had smoked in this room. I called the front desk and was told there were no more non- smoking rooms available. I endured the smell through the night and had a bad headache the following morning when I awoke. When I left the following morning I saw a cigarette butt on the floor near the elevator. WHAT A DUMP!!! This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at!! May 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but very average room The staff was very helpful when I had to change rooms right away due to the smell of cigarette smoke. The landscaping is in need of some care and updating- it's appearance is shoddy. The room was clean but a restful nights sleep was elusive due to the air conditioner clicking on and off all night. On another visit to the area I would seek a newer and nicer hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again!! The hotel stank. The place felt dirty and was poorly cleaned. The bar is not open. The health rating on the restaurant (if you want to call it that) is a 85. Not impressed with this at all. There is only one good restaurant in the area Marlows at the double tree down the road. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very attentive and motivated staff to ensure your stay is top notch! The staff at this hotel from the front desk to the folks cleaning the rooms are happy and enjoy serving others. The wonderful ladies at the breakfast buffet are very attentive and focused on service. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer service from the front desk staff. The condition of the facility was a problem. One of the rooms I rented the toilet wouldn't flush. Another room no water came from the showerhead. And one other room the fan was extremely loud. These kind of complaints are not common or what I am used to from the Holiday Inn/Express of today. I was disappointed that there were so many problems. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Deffently a return this stay was very good for me, quiet conffy and very close to my needs. The breakfast was great and fresh which i thought was on the one for my morning commute. March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bereavement Accommodations IHG staff went over and above to accommodate the family during our time of bereavement. Rooms were clean and comfortable and complimentary breakfast was excellent. The bulk of the family was from out of town, but the hotel was convenient to all other locations, stores and restaurants. If I had any complaint it would be the inefficient water pressure for showers and baths. Even with that being said, water temperature was good. Special thank you to Ms Forbes, Director of Sales for her professionalism and kindness. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was fine, a lot of hallway activity I think they were remodeling or painting, but there was a lot of hallway activities late in the evening and early in the morning. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay I needed a quick room for a short stay in Atlanta as I traveled home. The location of this hotel was very convenient to a lot of things. It is tucked off from the main road so noise was minimized. The staff was friendly and the room was quite comfortable. It was a very pleasant stay and I would stay here again if I am in the area. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, North Lake I stary at this motel fairly often. I have never had an issue or problem here. My daughter, son-in-law live in the area and I stay here to visit them...and to take them to dinner, dad's treat of course. I will continue to stay at this facility. My next trip will probably be March 21, 2014. Great staff and a great motel. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and friendly staff I enjoyed my stay! I was traveling on business, and the location was perfect because it was within walking distance to the mall behind the hotel and shopping center across the street. The rooms are comfortable and appear modern and clean. There is a cocktail lounge and a hot breakfast buffet available in the morning. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, and helpful with directions. February 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast buffet, but room needs upkeep In my room the faucet fixture on the lavatory was not attached to the vanity top. The bottom of the inside bathroom door was chipped in several places. There was no drain plug in the tub and it could have been cleaner. The bed was fairly comfortable but the pillows were lumpy. However, breakfast was a highlight of my stay. Although the buffet ran low while I was eating, the food was of a better quality and tastier than most breakfast buffets at hotels where I have stayed in the past. The selection was greater as well. February 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and broken The staff seemed very friendly. The room was dirty, dingy, and uncomfortable. None of the outlets worked by the bed. The lights to the bathroom and lights were all by the front door. The stairs smelled terrible. I travel 3 to 4 nights a week and this was the poorest holiday inn that I've ever stayed in. This isn't the standards I expect from Holiday Inn. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be remodeled The lamp in the bedroom had a hole as if it had been burnt which may have been the case since the carpet below had a burn mark. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Went to work out on the treadmill the next morning. There are two of them in the "fitness" room - neither of which was working. I was expecting a little bit more after haven read the other reviews. February 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to usual Holiday Inn standards I try to stay at Holiday Inns when I travel each week. I will not stay at this hotel again. 1. At checkin I usually am offered a bottle of water and snack as a club member, was not offered and seemed to inconvenience the clerk when I asked - she had to go to the bar area to get one. 2. Only 1 ice machine on all five floors were working. 3. Carpet in my room was stained and dirty. 4. Only 2 lamps worked - the other had burnt out bulbs. 5. All the furniture needs replaced - torn and worn. 6. When to the business center the next morning to print something and only three out of six computers were working, two were occupied by landscapers or workers who I don't believe worked there. The only I did get to use - the printer was out of toner. Not a pleasant experience. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property and Staff! The hotel checked us in quickly, great happy hour and breakfast. Hotel had everything I wanted and friendly environment. January 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ants and no hot water Killed a couple of ants on night table. Left soft drink on sink and was absolutely covered in ants in 15 minutes. No hot water the next morning and I left it running for over 10 minutes. Cracked and water damaged ceiling. Electrical connections pulling out of the wall. Old stained carpet. Deep potholes at 2 different entrances to the hotel. December 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading