• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Special Needs animals are welcomed with proper documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Legoland Discovery Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Fernbank Natural History Museum and IMAX theater
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Carter Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Georgia Aquaruim
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:77
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking features include an open air self parking lot, 24-hour security, and unlimited in/out privileges. Parking at the hotel is complimentary and based upon availability. Bus parking is also complimentary and must be pre arranged.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE conveniently located off I-85 minutes from downtown and close to the Buckhead, Decatur, and Midtown areas. Offering complimentary parking and local shuttle service, this Emory hotel provides guests easy access to Emory Hospital, Georgia Tech, VA Medical Center, Oglethorpe, the CDC and more. Take advantage of complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy spacious guest room accommodations at one of the most affordable hotels in Atlanta. Our guest rooms
View More

Enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE conveniently located off I-85 minutes from downtown and close to the Buckhead, Decatur, and Midtown areas. Offering complimentary parking and local shuttle service, this Emory hotel provides guests easy access to Emory Hospital, Georgia Tech, VA Medical Center, Oglethorpe, the CDC and more. Take advantage of complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy spacious guest room accommodations at one of the most affordable hotels in Atlanta. Our guest rooms feature flat-screen HDTVs with 114 channel selection. Equipped with micro and mini-fridge, executive desk, and a variety of other hotel amenities, your hotel near Emory area is a good value. While visiting Georgia, stay at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE near Decatur one of the top family hotels in Atlanta near downtown attractions. We feature a spacious lobby for gathering and Tuesday - Wednesday evening receptions. Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE for Southern charm and friendly staff.

View Less
Features
Our hotel lobby and restaurant area features a high conference table with outlets down the center for laptop power source convenience. This area brings guests together into one inviting and open space. We make it easy to grab a bite, unwind, and have a little conversation with some friendly people during our complimentary Manager's Receptions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay I enjoyed my stay and found the staff to be attentive. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room We were traveling with 5 adults and one dog so it was great having two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms! Glad to see they were a pet friendly motel! I thought the price was good for the room we had with plenty of space for all of us and free breakfast as well is always a plus for my family July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location, great This is one of my favorite places to stay in the entire Atlanta area. excellent rooms, food and staff July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing extraoridnary Two of the nights I stayed didn't have hot water and one night my A/C didn't work, I reported it to the FD and they fixed it. Overall FD didn't helped that much with some of our concerts, but the Housekeeping supervisor and one of the driver were very helpful!! Nothing bad, just nothing extraordinary. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This is a very nice hotel and I would recommend staying here if in the area. There is a ton of places to eat within walking distance and a Target very close by if you need anything including groceries. A mall and movie theater are close by as well. The shuttle service is awesome if you need to venture a little bit further out. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The social is fun and has pretty good food. I stayed for 3 weeks and don't have a single complaint. Excellent hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by title would of liked a bit bigger gym facilities the bike was terrible. Probably need 2 of all cardio machines treadmill ellipticval bike June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Staybridge!! I stayed here due to a long renovation at my home about a mile away. Disappointed that I could only get a 5 night stay when I need about a month-rooms STAY booked here so make sure you give your self enough days, as extending a reservation can be impossible (good sign)!! After my 5 night stay I wasn't able to extend so I made a new reservation to come back 3 days later...yup...I checked out, went somewhere else...and now cant WAIT to go back to Staybridge tomorrow for another 10 days!! ..then I'll be checking out for another 3 days only to check back in early next month!! This place is the best value for the price! Staff was very courteous and accommodating. My room was very fresh and clean and the kitchen was great, I used it everyday. It even came with pots, pans and dishes. The breakfast buffet is great in the morning, lots of variety and even a waffle maker to make your own waffles. The laundry facility was clean and hassle free-no waiting around for an available washer/dryer. Overall, this place was great and although I live within a mile away from this location I'm already planning my next "staycation" at Staybridge! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Traveled on business. Great place. Great staff. Enjoyed my visit. KJ in the van was outstanding and very prompt for pick ups and drop offs. Michael and his team at the front desk were very helpful. Thank you! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Service Excellent I want to thank Sofia, Dee and Mike at the Front Desk they were great They helped our group a lot...Thank you guys!...Also I want to thank the Drivers they were Excellent. You guys are Awesome!!! Keep the good work guys! Thank you again! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Enjoyable This hotel, for me, was clean, comfortable and enjoyable. I did not care for the pool, it was far too small. This hotel provides a small hot breakfast, along with some fruit and a wide variety of drinks. There are many dining and shopping experiences awaiting, all within walking distance. And depending on how far you want to walk, MARTA (public train) station is approximately a half a mile away, but you can also park and ride. I would prefer to walk for the exercise (hills), and to leave my car at the hotel, but that's just me. Speaking of exercising, if you are a runner, there are perfect hills, with sidewalks to get in a good run. The mall is also in walking distance, as well as a Super Target. There is also a movie theater up over the hill. The question is would I recommend this hotel...no. With all that I mentioned, if I did, I would never be able to get a reservation again! (smile). June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable 5-night stay My wife and I appreciated all the amenities when we stayed for a week. The in-suite kitchen made it feel like home! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Business Overall the hotel is very nice and good quality for the money. I did not sleep well for many reason. First, I found the bed comfortable, but woke up with a very sore low back. The pillows did not seem to offer enough support. I requested a quiet room, but the hotel allows pets and the guests next to me had a very large dog, who barked frequently in the middle of the night. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit Great room! Staff courteous and helpful. Nice location June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property Good location, nice property, comfortable room, nice décor. Evening social and breakfast were great. Will seek out Staybridge on future trips. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Cozy, comfortable hotel for a great price. Located close to shopping and food. May 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible customer service If you are looking for a clean, customer service friendly, and home like feel that all the other IHG hotels offer don't stay at the Staybridge Suites Atlanta Perimeter and surely don't look for them to honor any benefits for being a IHG rewards club memeber. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay as good as the first This was our second stay at this property and the second experience was as good as the first. The room was clean and the individual areas within the room were large, designed for privacy and comfort. Love the fact that the bedroom and living/kitchen area are separated by doors! Location is very convenient to businesses, shopping and dining. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overview room was clean, tidy. beds comfortable and linens not wrinkled. staff helpful and friendly. great location. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and fantastic room Great location. Beautiful room. Fantastic service fr all staff members. Everyone went the extra mile to help people during the Snow of Jan 2014 February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay~ The staff was amazing! We were snowed in and everyone kept up their friendliness and sense of hospitality to the fullest! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we wanted A spacious room that allowed us to stretch out and be more than comfortable with two kids. Polite service and exceptional 'social' hours even though we only were able to make one. Comfortable, spacious and good beds - nice fittings February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Room was spacious, bedding was comfortable, rooms were clean & breakfast was good with a variety of items to choose from. Will definitely be back! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in a Great Place! This hotel is a great place to stay. The staff was more than helpful, the food was delish, the rooms are just amazing, and the socials were nothing short of a great time! If you are going to an IHG conference or training, stay here!!! Thanks for the great week! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff, Excellent Service and Memorable Stay I stayed with my family for a very long duration and enjoyed every bit of it. The hotel staff were like family to us, friendly and always helpful. I would also like to mention few names here Julius, Vallery, Hasan, Ramez, Yamary, Gloria, Philly, Dee, Victoria and few more whose names, I might be forgetting here. Please excuse me for misspelling the names if any. The hotel is conveniently located at perimeter just off to I-285. Offices, shopping centres and restaurants are at a very close distance. Many hotels offer complimentary breakfast but I have never seen a better menu and food than this staybridge. I thank everyone at the hotel for making our stay comfortable and memorable and also wish them all the best. I would definitely like to come and stay again if I get a chance to. Thanks. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Suites This was our first time staying in a Staybridge Suites hotel and it will not be the last! It has to be hands down the best suites we have ever stayed in. Aside from being excellent value, the room was very clean and beautifully decorated. So many decorative touches we appreciated such as the backsplash tiles in the kitchen. The bed was almost as comfortable as our own. The staff were extremely nice and ready to help with anything. We did not take advantage of the the breakfast or dinner (as we were visiting friends) but did take a look and the selection looked great! The only issue we had was with the noise level of the Central heat/AC unit - it would loudly kick on and off all night. Still an excellent place to stay! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Everything About Stay Spend at least 30 days a year in hotels and this was by far the best ever for me and the family. The accommodations were amazing and the service was second to none. We are already planning another trip to Atlanta and will be staying at this amazing facility. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay Ever! My family and I spend at least one weekend a month staying in hotels. Our stay at Staybridge was the best ever! It started with our arrival and the knowledgeable staff that greeted us. (He was from Sierra Leone) we will not stay in another brand if given accommodations are available in the city we visit. I look forward to a return visit to Atlanta and we have our hotel of choice for life in the city. Thanks for making our first visit to the city a memorable one. Chambers Family of Fort Worth, TX. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great stay was VERY surprised by just how Great this place is...... December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value with a great location for shopping Stayed here on two separate Saturdays during the holidays. Inexpensive, clean, and close to lots of shopping and businesses December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Service - makes your stay really comfortable I stayed there for almost a month as it was close to my office. The best thing about this hotel is their staffs. They really treat each guest as special. Everyone from front-desk personals to guys driving the shuttle are so friendly and nice that you will feel very comfortable. Room was great with good bed. Services were good and prompt. Moreover they accommodate special request like late checkouts. I would definitely recommend it to everyone. Your stay over here will worth every penny that you have spend. Only minus point about my stay was the breakfast. As it was more like repetitive, a little bit of variation could have done wonders. May be, if my stay is a short one i would not have felt that. But overall, i will give a big thumbs-up and six golden stars (one star extra for the awesome staffs) December 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading