• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Special Needs animals are welcomed with proper documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Legoland Discovery Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Fernbank Natural History Museum and IMAX theater
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Carter Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Georgia Aquaruim
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:77
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking features include an open air self parking lot, 24-hour security, and unlimited in/out privileges. Parking at the hotel is complimentary and based upon availability. Bus parking is also complimentary and must be pre arranged.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE conveniently located off I-85 minutes from downtown and close to the Buckhead, Decatur, and Midtown areas. Offering complimentary parking and local shuttle service, this Emory hotel provides guests easy access to Emory Hospital, Georgia Tech, VA Medical Center, Oglethorpe, the CDC and more. Take advantage of complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy spacious guest room accommodations at one of the most affordable hotels in Atlanta. Our guest rooms
View More

Enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE conveniently located off I-85 minutes from downtown and close to the Buckhead, Decatur, and Midtown areas. Offering complimentary parking and local shuttle service, this Emory hotel provides guests easy access to Emory Hospital, Georgia Tech, VA Medical Center, Oglethorpe, the CDC and more. Take advantage of complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy spacious guest room accommodations at one of the most affordable hotels in Atlanta. Our guest rooms feature flat-screen HDTVs with 114 channel selection. Equipped with micro and mini-fridge, executive desk, and a variety of other hotel amenities, your hotel near Emory area is a good value. While visiting Georgia, stay at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE near Decatur one of the top family hotels in Atlanta near downtown attractions. We feature a spacious lobby for gathering and Tuesday - Wednesday evening receptions. Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE for Southern charm and friendly staff.

View Less
Features
Our hotel lobby and restaurant area features a high conference table with outlets down the center for laptop power source convenience. This area brings guests together into one inviting and open space. We make it easy to grab a bite, unwind, and have a little conversation with some friendly people during our complimentary Manager's Receptions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This hotel is poorly cared for. Wall outlet did not work. Two broken chairs. Got stuck in the bathroom because the door knob did not work, luckily someone else was in the room with me. Had a room too close to the elevator so I had to get a different room in the night due to loud mechanical sounds. Website stated $20 for parking, didn't mention per day. Staff were nice but the hotel is a dump. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was geat This hotel was a nice stay and close to tasty restaraunts. The price was awesome and the staff was very friendly. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel close to Centennial Park We so enjoyed our recent stay at this wonderful facility. Alvin, at the front desk was very helpful and professional, attentive to our every need. The rooms were immaculate and tastefully decorated. The beds were very comfortable and we enjoyed a great sleeping experience with the room temperature just right. We enjoyed the outdoor pool with our grandchildren and the delicious breakfast buffet the next morning. We were very impressed with the variety of food offered and how delicious each dish was, especially the made-to-order omelettes. We were in town to visit the Georgia Aquarium and so appreciated how close this facility was to the Aquarium and to the Marta system as well. We would definitely stay at this hotel again! August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible service at the hotels resturaunt My husband and I along with our 2 girls stayed for one night at the Holiday Inn Centennial Park. The Staff was attentive and friendly. I was very unhappy with the service at the on-site resturaunt. We waited 25 mins on a drink and another 25 mins for someone to take our order. I will not be going back to stay there. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Deal Price was right hotel was nice staff was friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was great! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOMS AND STAFF I STAY AT THIS ESTABLISHMENT MANY TIMES DURING THE YEAR. THEY MAKE ME FEEL AT HOME AND YOU GET A SMILE ON YOUR FACE JUST WALKING THROUGH THE DOOR. THANK YOU FOR BEING THERE. August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Alright... Unbelievably great location. Room was kind of dingy. Water pressure was awful. $20 a day parking for HOTEL GUESTS is WAY out of line. Food and room service was nice. Very limited gym (could use a small rack of weights over 10 lbs...) Got resistance about a late checkout. Got it done after third call. Overall it's not bad, but I've stayed in many better in this chain. A little pricey, especially when you include the parking. August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by LITTLE CARE I am a loyal ihg customer as you can see by the amount of visits and u spend a lot of money to stay at your hotels through out the years. That sign that says whatever you were not satisfied with, you will not be charged for is false. I stayed at this hotel for a week and on my first day asked someone to look at my air conditioner and my shower head. Neither were addressed. So I showered at the facilities I worked at because all the water leaked out the back of the shower head and dribbled out the front. And the temp in my room never went below 78 degrees.. my stay was sub par at best. If you look into all my stays you will see that I only had an issue one other time about 3-4 years ago and never heard back about that either. This time I would at least like to know you cared enough to respond. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by all front desk clerk friendly I very thank you front desk clerk like: Gigi, Tracy and other staff. They all have good professionals servicing customer at best way. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great locale What a terrific location. Easy to walk to the sites, restaurants, and landmarks. Easy access to I85. Best location and very friendly staff. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This location is great when going to the Aquarium, Coke, or CNN. All are within walking distance. The room is a little smaller than in hotels outside the city, but considering the location one can live with a little smaller. The room was well decorated, the bed comfortable and the water in the bathroom hot. There is a coffee maker in the room, but no frig or microwave. Everyone we came in contact with was super nice and helpful...from the valet parking people to the people at the front desk. Would we stay here again? Absolutely! August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room... Slow service My family was in town for a family reunion. The staff was nice but slow. The room was very dusty, no chairs in the room, the telephone was broken, no ironing board, no iron, no ice bucket..We had to take a trip downstairs everytime we needed something. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay with friendly staff I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Although an older hotel, it is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wow service!!! Great customer service from the moment we entered the door. The staff was courteous and attentive to our every need. The check-in was quick and we were even provided with complimentary water due to the temperature extremes outside. Visited the bar area where the bartender was pleasant and served us even though it was almost closing time. The valet staff was also engaging and friendly. This was just a one night stay but this experience has made this my lodging stop as I travel through and visit Atlanta. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very central! Enjoyed our two night stay, would go back again as this hotel is very central August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Anticipate being busy Got to hotel about 1000 following baseball game. Front entrance was parking lot, no room to get out of the street. Fortunately there was city parking across the street ($20) overnight. We were told the room reserved and paid for was not available after lengthy discussion, assistant manager showed up and a room appeared. While waiting several guest called/came down for sheets or towels being told housekeeping was gone for evening. Room was OK, nothing special Buffet breakfast was good only compliant was unmanned omelet station until no one was in line. Our waitress was very attentive. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was extremely helpful and polite. From the moment we checked in the front desk and all staff at this hotel were attentive and went the extra mile in our opinion. We were traveling with three children and had two rooms during our stay. The restaurant staff were extremely friendly and made our children feel right at home every morning at breakfast. The maids were always friendly as well. The clothes dryer was being repaired one of the days we were there. We went to use it and one of the maids saw my husband with our children and the bag of rain soaked clothing! She took our wet clothes and got them dried and delivered to our room later that day because the dryer would not be fixed until later that afternoon! We were so thankful for this extra gesture! The free meals for our children were great! It helped us save on expenses during the trip. Overall, a wonderful trip and great hotel! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good job. Valet parking was vary helpful. This will be my Holiday Inn of choice when in the Atlanta area. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MY STAY EXCELLENT IT FELT LIKE HOME THE STAFF WAS REALLY NICE AND TREATED YOU LIKE FAMILY EVEN THE GUEST WELCOMED YOU NICE AREA NICE ATTRACTIONS CLOSE BY NEXT TIME I COME TO ATLANTA IM STAYING HERE July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort at a reasonable price If your looking for a comfortable and reasonably priced place to stay in downtown ATL then The Holiday Inn is your hotel. Everything was clean and in acceptable condition. No complaints. There was a concert in the park the night we arrived so it was really loud outside but the following evening the noise level was fine. Front desk staff was accommodating when we arrived early with our baby and got us a room ASAP. Everything was in order with our aquarium package and we had a great time! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staffing As always our stay at Holiday Inn Centennial Park in Atlanta was not a let down. We have been staying here for the last 5 years and feel like we are coming to see family when we arrive. The staff has always been so accommodating , friendly and responsive to our needs. I would highly recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Centennial Park in Atlanta. Rooms are clean, food is good and staff is exceptional. Thank you all for making our recent stay a relaxing and enjoyable experience. Your Tennessee friends. Joe and Sharon July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Whale Shark I saw a whale shark! The hotel was so close to EVERYTHING! it was a short walk through the park to get to the aquarium. If you are looking to go to the aquarium or the world of coke this is the place to stay! There are also a bunch of places to eat at in the area. DO NOT eat in the hotel restaurant. The food is bad and over priced, the service was slow, and the ceiling was leaking on us during our meal. There are plenty of other places to eat so get a cab or just walk the 2-3 blocks to go somewhere else. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by muy buena ubicacion Me hospede por 3 noches en este hotel tiene muy buena ubicacion toodo el personal es muy amable y siempre dispuestos a brindar ayuda. En el restaurant en los desayunos el personal es excelente la atencion muy buena, lo unico a corregir es un poco el valor del valet parking que es de 20 dolares la noche y pudiera ser una cortesia a los huespedes. July 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissatisfied This hotel to me is below the quality of Holiday Inn. The rooms are small and uncomfortable. In today's society most people are at least six feet tall..This makes it hard for a couple to sleep in a full size bed and rest. Parking is costly as opposed to free and unfortunately construction downtown Atlanta makes this area a nightmare.The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful but the hotel just wasn't up to par. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Clean Property The room was very comfortable. The staff went out of their way to make our stay great.We highly recommend this property. July 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pathetic internet, dirt in room....giving keys to rooms already occupied In todays world, your connection outside is very important. The internet connection at this hotel was incredibly slow or even non existent. Some times I could not connect at all. I am in IT and am quite familiar with the issues and how to take care of them. When I checked in (which took a good 20 minutes, with a long line and only one person at the desk (!!)), one person came back to the desk saying the room they gave him was already occupied!!! That does not instill a lot of confidence in the security of the location!! Ice maker was not working on the "elite" floor that was on. When I mentioned it to the staff, they acted like they didnt care and did nothing about it. The room was nice, and it provided plenty of power outlets and work space. When I pulled up I asked if parking was Valet only. The person said yes. I am not a fan of valet only as I like to get to my car if needed. When I said I was not happy about that, the person walked away and did not come back. I waited for about 5 minutes for another person to take my car. The vent in the bathroom was caked with about a 1/2 inch of dirt. Not the hotels fault but there was a big protest out in front of CNN and was noisy and made many wonder if they were going to come down the street. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in the heart of Atlanta without the Big City Price We stayed all night here on our way back home from the beach as Atlanta was the half-way point. The hotel is close to all the attractions and the staff were very warm and welcoming. The rooms are a little bit smaller than some of the other Holiday Inns I have stayed in but they were very clean and comfortable without the big city price. We had dinner at the hotel-the food was good but nothing out of the ordinary considering the price. I would recommend this hotel and plan on staying here again in the future. July 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed Upon arrival it was a great hotel, friendly staff and very clean lobby/restaurant areas. Entering the room it looked average but then little by little this visit became very disappointing. I noticed a hole in the wall where the plastic outlet covers were, they were not lined up properly, the toilet stopped up and wasn't fixed for almost a whole day, then every time it was fixed after that it was fine till someone used it, then it would clog up again. The shower pipe was coming out of the wall and bath stopper was missing. The phone in the room didn't work but once, and was missing its faceplate. The elevator door almost closed on my mother and son as they were going down to the lobby. The only person who apologized for ANYTHING was the maintenance guy that had to keep fixing our toilet and he offered us free breakfast but I am a rewards member and got that already. I will not be coming back to this hotel and hope they can get their act together. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tight space Room ok for three but that was it. Suppose to have room that sleeps four and got a room the would sleep three at most. Pull out was not comfortable at all. Great downtown location! July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and wonderful staff The staff made this an excellent stay. They were very attentive and courteous. The breakfast buffet was good and the staff there were excellent. Great location. I enjoyed the stay very much. July 12, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading