• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals permitted only with proper documentation. Other pets or animals not allowed. Violation of policy results in penalty.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to Our Atlanta Airport Hotel's Property

Adjacent to Camp Creek Marketplace and only 15 minutes from downtown Atlanta, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek hotel is the perfect place for business and leisure travelers. In addition to a boutique style, we offer services like a free, 24-hour airport shuttle and an airline flight display screen in our hotel's facility.

In Atlanta, GA, corporations such as Chick-Fil-A and Delta are just minutes
View More

Welcome to Our Atlanta Airport Hotel's Property

Adjacent to Camp Creek Marketplace and only 15 minutes from downtown Atlanta, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek hotel is the perfect place for business and leisure travelers. In addition to a boutique style, we offer services like a free, 24-hour airport shuttle and an airline flight display screen in our hotel's facility.

In Atlanta, GA, corporations such as Chick-Fil-A and Delta are just minutes from our location, and if you need to hold meetings with business clients, we have two event rooms that accommodate up to 150 guests. While you look for hotels near Atlanta airport, keep in mind that we're just 4 miles from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL) and only 3 miles from Georgia International Conference Center.

Coming to the area on vacation? Exciting downtown attractions like the World of Coca-Cola and Georgia Aquarium are just minutes from the hotel's property in Atlanta. We're also a short drive from Six Flags Over Georgia and within walking distance of Camp Creek Marketplace with more than 100 stores and restaurants.

After a day of traveling, relax by an outdoor, lakeside patio or take a dip in the heated, indoor pool. We also offer the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and free Wi-Fi access to keep you energized and connected. You'll enjoy all these amenities and more when you stay at our hotel's location near the Atlanta airport.

View Less
Features
Check out our new 2,000 sq ft outdoor deck located adjacent to our breakfast area and overlooking Lake Princeton. Ideal for rest and relaxation, or planned banquet events such as weddings, receptions and dinners.
Announcements
Guest must call hotel for airport shuttle pickup.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BEYOND DISAPPOINTED I booked a 2 bedroom suite 3 weeks prior to our scheduled visit. I booked a suite with a kitchen because we were traveling with an infant. When we arrived at the hotel we were told that the suite was no longer available and that we would be given two adjoining rooms, without a kitchen in either, for the same price. The front staff person had the attitude of "take it or leave it" and at 9:30 PM after traveling 7 hours we had little to no other option. This was totally unacceptable. The bathrooms weren't clean. There was hair on the floor at the tub line. The toilet was less than clean. We felt compelled to disinfect the sink before giving our baby a bath. Unfortunately this hotel is the closest hotel to family that we were visiting; however, we WILL NOT ever stay there again. November 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close To Amenities I stayed for a weekend job interview and found the space and accommodations adequate. There is a "dated" feel to the hotel on the inside, but the outside is kept up nice. Internet is EXTREMELY SLOW and for $9/person breakfast, I shopped around the corner at Krogers and used my microwave/fridge in my room. Front Desk manager was cool and otherwise it was a quiet and uneventful stay. It has easy access to the major roadways and is in a safe neighborhood. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay My husband & I stayed here recently. The room was well very comfortable, clean and well appointed. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff was friendly and check in and out was quick and easy. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I am so glad I get the opportunity to comment on our stay. Our stay included Saturday and Sunday night- for us to attend a ver special wedding on Sunday evening. There were 4 in our party including 2 very excited young 80+ year olds. They felt like they were treated as royality by your staff. They loved the breakfast served with all their favorites. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so special. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Chose this hotel because it was pet friendly. Also discovered it was very people friendly. Stayed 30 days while relocating to the area. Staff was friendly, courteous, and professional throughout our long stay. The rooms and facilities were clean and well maintained and breakfast was fabulous. I don't think I could have chosen a better hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay with great staff Hotel front desk and cleaning staff were friendly and always greeted us with a smile. Location is convenient to Kroger grocery store, Target and fast food / restaurant dining. I would like to thank Brandon for his assistant with helping us book a room, when IGH said no room were available. I would also like to thank Helen for helping fulfill our request to use a crib and Kelly for her help with check in and telling us about the surrounding area. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a smile Hotel front desk and cleaning staff were friendly and always greeted us with a smile. Location is convenient to Kroger grocery store, Target and fast food / restaurant dining. I would like to thank Brandon for his assistant with helping us book a room, when IGH said no room were available. I would also like to thank Helen for helping fulfill our request to use a baby crib and Kelly for her help with check in and telling us about the surrounding area. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would come back Hotel description said they have a restaurant for breakfast and dinner. They have breakfast but no dinner. There was many food establishments within a couple miles. All in all, very nice facility. All people in customer service service were great. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My recent stay Over all good stay, I must say your fitness room leaves a lot to be desired. Both treadmills totally useless and should be tasken out of service as belts were slipping excessively. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 feels like family This was our second visit, the last one was one year ago. The minute I walked in the door, Kelly remembered me & said welcome back. The hostess from the breakfast buffet came over & said "you look familar", when I told her, she asked about my brother & granddaughter. It was like family. The staff couldn't do enough, always checking if we needed anything. Awesome place! can't say enough! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service and Hospitable staff Comfortable stay....great front desk people and hospitable staff September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and Clean Rooms I stay at a lot of hotels for business. This ranks up there as one of the cleaner hotel rooms. The service the staff also gives is Great! Thanks. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff The best staff from front desk to kitchen to housekeeping. I stayed at the Peachtree City Holiday Inn and after a couple days, everyone greeted you by your first name and were genuinely interested in how your stay was going. Not the fanciest place to stay but everyday you were treated like family. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Staff welcoming and efficient. We are a returning couple and it was like revisiting old friends. No food taken so cant comment. Rooms comfortable and well equiped. All areas clean and bright. Locarion good for motorway and local shopping area. We will return next year. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service on a slightly dated hotel Location is very convenient as there are a lot of restaurants, gas stations, and stores nearby. It's even right beside a Target. The service is excellent as they always asked my wife and I if everthing was fine. They were very accommodating. It's a pet friendly hotel so when I complained about a smell on the stairs, they took care of it right away. Internet and parking are free. I just despise hotels who charge for parking. The internet could be faster but there could've been too many people using it at the same time. The room included a HDTV with cable. The room was reasonably clean and roomy enough. The bathroom was a bit dated but had plenty of space and countertop space. Some hotels just have cramped bathrooms. The included fridge and microwave were very handy. Good value for the money. I would stay there again. August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was unavailable at check in and no refund offered I reserved a suite with a kitchen, which is more expensive than a regular room, and pre-paid for this room several weeks prior to my arrival date. When I arrived to check in I was informed the room I reserved, and had already paid for, was unavailable and they had given me 2 regular rooms for the same price. They did not call me to let me know this room was unavailable or give me the opportunity to cancel my reservation. I reluctantly accepted the rooms as I had nowhere else to stay and there was no offer to refund my money. This gave me 4 beds when I only needed 2 and NO kitchen, which was what I really needed since I have dietary issues and need to be able to prepare most of my own food. I ended up paying the higher price for a suite and ended up with two rooms, one of which went totally unused. There was no offer of even a partial refund and I will never stay at any Holiday Inn again. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Minor issues Overall a good experience with a few issues that are/were fixable. -Three was an issue with water leakage in the bathroom above me which made part of the ceiling in my bathroom damp in the corner. They oflfered to move me to another room and I declined, so they WERE very proactive in moving on the repair. -A nore serious issue seems to be out of the hotel's control. AT&T cellular on a tablet and phone, is virtually nonexistant in the facility even in the lobby. You need to sit outiside to make/receive calls or check email, if you're not on the hotel wifi. Hotel explained that the PeachTree city fathers will not allow any more cell towers in the area. Commercial/retail establishments are very hidden anyway, so you can't tell me that a cell tower would be an eyesore. Completely unacceptable given the cosmopolitan and growing nature of that commnunity; unfortunately out of control of the hotel. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thanks for a great stay the staff at this holiday inn and suites is consistantly professional and always ready, willing and able to do all that it takes to make ones stay as close to perfection as is humanly possible. keep up the great work... July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a home away from home From the moment I checked in I felt like I was at home. The staff could not have been more gracious and welcoming. I was there for 4 weeks and when I left it was like leaving a bunch of friends. The two ladies that tended the breakfast bar made me feel like family at every meal and that certainly started my day off well. The lady in housekeeping was a joy. Always a kind word and willing and able to take care of anything. Cannot thank them enough for making my time in Peachtree City a pleasure. July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by updates required we were glad they were there and stayed for almost two weeks because our house closing was delayed. The staff is great. The hotel is old and in need of some major room renovations. with bathrooms/fixtures and appliances for the suites. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff without Kelly, Charlotte, and Ollie, you would have to close the doors. your facility is old, tired, and worn out. plumbing, tile work, carpet, and paint are all in need of attention. if you cannot spend money on your facility, at least give your people a raise to compensate them for delivering great service under adverse conditions. May 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by "Not Peachy" in Peachtree City, GA I am not one who usually writes reviews, but I must comment on a recent experiece at this hotel (May 23-27, 2013). Upon checking into room #231, we discovered a heavily soiled bed skirt. It was pretty obvious and looked like someone had vomited on it. This called into question the cleanliness of the room. We then looked around the room and discovered that the mirrors looked like they hadn't been cleaned during the last couple of stays. The carpet needed to be vaccumed around the edges. I brought this to the attention of the front desk and the agent said she would replace it. She replaced it with a very wrinkled bed skirt. The second night we returned to find no towels and no coffee cups. Our daughters were already in the shower so I called down to the front desk and after 30 rings and no answer I went down to the front desk and waited for five minutes for someone to appear. The last evening I was woke up at 1am with people screaming and pounding on the floor up above my room. I called the front desk and after 20 rings the agent in a very pertubed tone answered and said that they were aware of the noise and were taking care of it. The noise stoped twenty minutes later. The greatest question about security is the side door that is open until 11pm each evening. We found the door open several nights long after 11pm. To my knowledge, this door is not monitored by staff or by camera. If you think that you are staying in a secure motel with interrior hallways you are not! I would not ask for a room on the first floor on that side. This door also is a hang out for staff on their smoke break and we found a cigarette smoldering their upon each entrance and exit. How inviting!!! The breakfast and breakfast staff were very nice. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JUST LIKE HOME.. NOT ONLY IS THIS PLACE LIKE HOME, BUT SUPER COMFORTABLE. THE STAFF IS KIND AND UNDERSTANDING- ALWAYS READY AND WILLING TO HELP WHEN NEEDED.. THERE'S A LARGE SHOPPING CENTER BEHIND THE HTL WHERE YOU CAN GET JUST ABOUT ANYTHING- CONNIE- BRANDON-KELLY-RAYN-STEVE-DANIELLE- AND CANT FORGET MS. OLY ARE WONDERFUL. I MEAN WHEN THE MANAGER GOES OUT OF HIS WAY TO TO TAKE YOU PLACES- YOU KNOW THEY CARE. THANKS A LOT!! May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and staff We had a wonderful stay here recently in May 2013. We along with family and friends stayed here for our son's wedding. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious and thanks to Barbara for the great cooking she does early in the morning. It was nice to sit over breakfast and talk with others we knew. We enjoyed sitting in the lobby, relaxing and by the pool also. Wonderful stay, thank you all! May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel This hotel is a great one for sure. Nice size suites, very clean, great area, close to shopping, walk paths and major roads. I really like this hotel and would definitely recommend it. The staff is awesome too AND they allow dogs and are very accommodating. Great Value! Many people stay here for months like me! :) May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the level of comfort accustomed to We had a rather long and tiring trip and due to traffic and construction, beyond our control. We considerately called ahead to the desk and advised of our expected late arrival, approximately 7:00 PM. When we did arrive, we did not have available the king bed, executive level requested but were advised that the only available was a double bed room. Although clean, it was not what we wanted but tired is tired, so we gave in. The double bed was definitely not for us and we did not sleep well. No complaints about the room otherwise, but I mistakenly thought that platinum elite was good for the room requested especially since we notified the hotel of our amended arrival time. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this place!!! I have stayed in many hotels and different chains over the years. This Holiday Inn is the quietest, best staffed, and super cute room set up! The price was excellent for what we recieved. It actually exceeded my expectations. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Even though it rained and our purpose for coming to the area was cancelled, we had a good stay at this hotel! May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Pillows staying there since 2 years and still using very bad small pillows that hurting the nick. the daily cleaning of the room is not within the standard. allowing pets and doubt they are cleaning the rooms well after leaving. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Excersise treadmills need to be updated. They are both old and slip and there is no place to put your iPad or what ever you would be using during the excersise. Room was fine and very comfortable. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality and great breakfast I stayed there for the third time. No complaints whatsoever, and the breakfast stands out, it is terrific for US standards... Breakfast included if you are Priority Club member. Hotel is great for families, you need a suite then. You can rent a golf cart by the hour. If staying longer, rent your own golf cart at one of the shops at Huddleston road. Family will love it. Absolutely recommend hotel, in particular if: - travelling with family - like good breakfast - need to go to Atlanta often (it is on northern edge of PTC, 20 min to airport) April 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Many Rooms Feature Lakeside View
Many Rooms Feature Lakeside View
Select to close.
Many Rooms Feature Lakeside View Warm Welcoming Lobby/Reception Area Lobby Reception Area Reception Area Front Desk Lakefront Outdoor Deck adjoining Breakfast Area & Lobby Outdoor Deck Lakefront View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Main Entrance
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.