Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cramped and stuffy This hotel's aged elevators, narrow hallways, poor air quality and cramped, stuffy rooms create an atmosphere such that you wish you would have stayed somewhere else. There is no safe in the room - the hotel appears to have a grand total of 5-6 safes in a utility room near the front desk. The internet connection wasn't solid enough for gaming. I've had a much better experience in hotels where the rooms had cost less. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The original room assignment had a bath too small for me being disabled. The staff promtley moved me to a different room to accomidate my needs. They even helpped move my luggage to the new room. September 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dissatisfied With this Holiday INN I have been a rewards member for several years and always choose a Holiday inn or Express when possible. We were guaranteed a late check out when I made the reservations.. Paid in advance to insure this late Check out.. Brought my family to Atlanta with me While I attended a meeting with FORD MOTOR co. My Family was informed that the late checkout was not possible and that the guaranteed late check out was in fact not really a guarantee.. But a noted request. The morning front desk was blunt and stated you must leave. They road around Atlanta for a few hours and informed me of the situation. I will stay at the many other choices available in the future. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, great service I stayed here for one night to attend a concert at the Tabernacle. The hotel was within walking distance to the venue and other attractions and parking for the hotel was actually not as difficult as I anticipated. Every employee I came into contact with was very friendly...especially Vira at the front desk..she's amazing! The room was very small, but clean and the beds were pretty comfortable. The breakfast is what you would normally expect to find at most hotels, but the staff was very helpful and kept things well stocked. I would definitely stay here again if making another trip to Atlanta. One word of warning...I stayed here on 09/22/13 and there is a lot of road construction taking place by the hotel at this time. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Good central location. Room was very good and clean. Staff very helpful and friendly, especially Cory. Happy to recommend. September 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff. Lacking Amenities Upon entering Holiday Inn Atlanta, I was greeted by a friendly face. We were on our way into our suite in less then five minutes. We proceeded to bring our bags in(no bellman available.) We had an incident while bringing the bags in. The route in which we had to take to get our luggage inside was bumpy. Some of our luggage fell into the street and in a puddle. Breakfast was mostly carbs and pork. They didn't have a variety of food. There wasn't any fruit or eggs. Our suite looked like any other room. There was an alcove separating the main room from the sitting area. Yet, there was no door to separate the two. My husband and I didn't have any privacy and neither did my brother. I would not recommend getting a suite here. You will be disappointed. I have to say, although the amenities were sparse, the staff was excellent. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visited twice, great experiences! I stayed at this hotel twice, almost exactly a year apart. The hotel and rooms felt modern and comfortable. The staff is incredibly accommodating and friendly - one of the staff members at the front desk even went to the neighboring convenience store to find a bottle opener for me. The location is fantastic and is in walking distance to the Tabernacle, The Georgia Aquarium, the Coca-Cola Factory, the Peachtree Center MARTA Station, and some great restaurants downtown. This will always be my first choice of hotels when I visit Atlanta. Oh, and the cinnamon rolls in the breakfast buffet are AMAZING! :D September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff This was the 2nd year we've stayed in this hotel for Dragon*Con and this year was by far better than last. Our room was larger, which helped since we had 2 adults and 1 almost-teen sharing it, plus it made it easier to have folks over to socialize. The staff at the front desk and the bellman, Corey, were friendly and helpful and really lovely. They seemed ready for the con this year and handled the full hotel much better than last year. I'm pretty certain we'll be booking it again for next year. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Crew are Stars We checked in for DragonCon (costumes and all) and the staff were just bundles of smiles. They got a kick out of us, and their enthusiasm and friendliness spoke volumes! Ever so accomodating, I truly hope that you give these folks a big applause. When we would come down in the morning to set forth for our day, the manager would squeel with excitement and run over to take our picture for their facebook. Housekeeping and breakfast attendants were posing for pictures with us and it was like family. I cannot say enough for our FRIENDLY the staff was. Rooms were updated, a little small, but comfortable. Beds comfy and plenty of towels etc... A/C didn't get very cold, probably 74 most of the time, so no one was frozen. The closet in our room was ginormous as hotels go, so we even made it an extra changing area for the 2 ladies in the room while the husband stayed watching TV. Breakfast, simple, but would have liked flavored creamers. Eggs were okay, sausages, pancakes, all just fine. Just wish that the coffee ran ALL DAY! LOTS of channels on the TV!!! Loads. Quiet area, to us. Sidewalk was being worked on, so there was a little construction to be aware of, but they worked fast even when we were there, so it should be tidied up. C VS in walking distance. Fridge and microwave in rooms. Clean. Fresh. GREAT STAFF! WOULD stay there again! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dragon Con 2013 Wonderful weekend at this HIE! Hotel staff and manager were awesome to my family as we enjoyed Dragon Con. Clean, comfortable, easy access, close to the host hotels, easy access to food and entertainment. Our room had a beautiful view of the Ferris wheel. Would recommend them to everyone. Thanks for making our weekend even better! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience I must say I was taken aback by the warmth of my reception by vira and floret amongst others,the staff went out of their way to communicate a warmth of hospitality in a very unique and personal sense to everyone who walked through their doors,I will not hesitate to return to this location as it truly is an experience of a lifetime.the hotels unique location is also an added advantage as you are in close proximity to very many tourist attractions. August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location to all of downtown Very good value with self-parking right across the street. We were able to walk to Centennial Olympic Park, Underground Atlanta, and to the Georgia Aquarium and World of Coca Cola from our hotel. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood with little traffic. Staff was very friendly. The room was comfortable, but the bathroom was small and cramped. Items in the breakfast area were not replenished timely and we had to wait both mornings for them to bring out more food. Overall a good deal, mainly because of the great central location. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old Building and It Shows When I made this reservation I thought it was another hotel a few miles away I had stayed at before and liked. When I arrived I discovered it was not but a "new" Holiday Inn. When I checked in I was not recognized as a Platinum Member and I guess given the "next" room. The first room I was in was so small I literally bumped my shin on the dresser trying to get to the other side of the bed. I felt claustrophobic and called to be moved which I was and given a suite for my troubles. The room was fine but it did not hide the fact this was an OLD building. On my future stays in Atlanta I will make sure I get the right hotel and not end up here. The staff were great but I wished I had stayed somewhere else due to the building. IT is obviously EXTREMELY old! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise Downtown Atlanta From the minute we walked in and every staff member engaged us, we knew this was no ordinary stay. From making sure we knew where the attractions we wanted to see were located, to remembering our name when we came back, these people are great. Staff at bed and breakfast outfits could learn something from this crew. Location was ideal, could walk to everyplace we wanted to see. There is construction at every turn downtown, so be patient. Would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. Thanks to all for making us feel so welcome. ~Mr. Peter August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke free room in excellent location Hotel claims to be smoke free and it is! We find a lot of hotels make this claim, but once you enter your room, a whiff of smoke hits you, but not here. Our room was fresh smelling, a very nice suite in a great location in Downtown Atlanta near the Centennial Park. If you plan on taking your car out several times during the day I recommend using the hotels service ($15/day) this gives you unlimited trips to and from the parking garage located right next to the hotel (LAZ parking). If you don't go through the hotel you will pay a fee every time you exit the garage. Breakfast was spectacular for both my wife and I. I got my hot eggs/bacon and my wife got her favorite cinnamon rolls/yogurt. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Staff Service Very quiet and comfortable room. Staff was courteous and efficient. Several excellent restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Will stay at this hotel again. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Rooms were not comfortable, however the staff were friendly. There are a few places around that serves good lunch and dinner. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I was in town for a conference and Vira and Mini and her staff were awesome!!! I would definitely stay again. We could walk to the CNN Center and GGWC and it was perfect!! The breakfast was so good and exactly what I needed before a day of meetings. The rooms were a bit small, but for the time I was in the room, it was fine. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff, Clean and Comfortable We had a rough start due to road construction (ie) temporary street closure in front of hotel. But the staff couldn't have been more helpful. ( the city workers were quite helpful as well) . Every staff member we encountered was always friendly and helpful. They were able to give us information about sightseeing, restaurants, and even the conference I was attending August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great The Hotel is very well located in Downtown Atlanta. The executive suite is excellent, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast served is basic, don´t expect anything too fancy. The fitness room is simple but functional. But the big diferecial is the front desk staff (with all my gratitude to the management). All friendly, always with a smile and an eagerness to help. I spent 15 days in the hotel and I felt at home. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Amazing! Everything about this stay was just amazing! The room was spectacular! The staff made the stay even more incredible by making us feel like royalty! Looking forward to staying here again in the near future! July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Enjoyed our stay. Breakfast and Room service were top notch! July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best staff ever... We went in the hotel for the 4th of July and we leave the next day, I'm agree with the room is kind of small, but we don't need to stay in the room all the time, we just wanted to see the city and sleep in the hotel. When we came back to our home, we realized that my son forgot some value/important object in the room, we contact them and the manager of the front desk take care personally and send it to our home in Alabama. I can't be more grateful with them. Is a very clean, and a nice place close to everything, but more than that the people that work there was awesome... I will definitely come back. :) July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very small room room was small for holiday inn express,air conditioner was not cool July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The hotel served its purpose. The elevators and the hallways were a bit small/narrow making getting luggage and bags to room a bit challenging. The room could use a light over the closet area, two lights are not enough for the entire room. The walls are very thin so if you get noisy guests in the next room....your stay may become very interesting (we had a guy watching/yelling rather loudly over a sporting event on TV, he did finally shut up). Breakfast was great !! Parking was OK, the deck was probably built before large SUVs existed so leave the big SUVs at home. Hotel is in walking distance to a lot of things which worked out really well for us (not having to move the SUV). Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and did not smell bad. We would stay again!! July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's not bad; a little pricey. It was a little hard to locate downtown. Once we did, the lobby and room was very nice and clean. The elevators were a little small and the hallway on our floor was kind of dim and damp - definitely in need of remodeling. Parking next door in parking garage - conveniently located, but parking cost not included in price of stay. Decent downtown area - plenty of places to go and eat. July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The Staff are friendly and helpful, however the rooms were quite small. Breakfast was satisfactory. I recommend this for short stay purposes. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoable place I found the hotel staff and services very good. They well accomodate any of my request. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and Comfortable I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Atlanta while in Atlanta for a conference. The hotel is relatively close and within walking distance to so many things that Downtown Atlanta has to offer. Although the outside of the hotel blends in easily with the surrounding buildings (it doesn't have a courtyard in front or a big area for pick-up and drop-off), my room was very comfortable, clean, and spacious. The breakfast was delicious and offered so many choices. The staff was very very friendly and went out of their way to assist me with anything that I needed. I had sprained my knee prior to my stay in Atlanta, and while I was there, I had worn through the rubber cap on the bottom of my crutch. The staff actually called their maintenance man, and he took my crutches and replaced both rubber caps with new ones free of charge. This really impressed me. I know it was a a very small thing for them to do, but it helped me out so much. I could actually use my crutches without being scared of falling. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Atlanta. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location for Atlanta Highlights I stayed here with my daughter and two teenagers. The room was clean, the breakfasts were very good and the staff was very professional and efficient. Vira at the front desk could not have been more helpful. The staff in general was very good and responsive. We were able to take a 10 minute walk each day to reach our destinations of Ga. Aquarium, Coca-Cola, and CNN. Perfect location and we will go back! July 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>