Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Amazing! Everything about this stay was just amazing! The room was spectacular! The staff made the stay even more incredible by making us feel like royalty! Looking forward to staying here again in the near future! July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Enjoyed our stay. Breakfast and Room service were top notch! July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best staff ever... We went in the hotel for the 4th of July and we leave the next day, I'm agree with the room is kind of small, but we don't need to stay in the room all the time, we just wanted to see the city and sleep in the hotel. When we came back to our home, we realized that my son forgot some value/important object in the room, we contact them and the manager of the front desk take care personally and send it to our home in Alabama. I can't be more grateful with them. Is a very clean, and a nice place close to everything, but more than that the people that work there was awesome... I will definitely come back. :) July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very small room room was small for holiday inn express,air conditioner was not cool July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The hotel served its purpose. The elevators and the hallways were a bit small/narrow making getting luggage and bags to room a bit challenging. The room could use a light over the closet area, two lights are not enough for the entire room. The walls are very thin so if you get noisy guests in the next room....your stay may become very interesting (we had a guy watching/yelling rather loudly over a sporting event on TV, he did finally shut up). Breakfast was great !! Parking was OK, the deck was probably built before large SUVs existed so leave the big SUVs at home. Hotel is in walking distance to a lot of things which worked out really well for us (not having to move the SUV). Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and did not smell bad. We would stay again!! July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's not bad; a little pricey. It was a little hard to locate downtown. Once we did, the lobby and room was very nice and clean. The elevators were a little small and the hallway on our floor was kind of dim and damp - definitely in need of remodeling. Parking next door in parking garage - conveniently located, but parking cost not included in price of stay. Decent downtown area - plenty of places to go and eat. July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The Staff are friendly and helpful, however the rooms were quite small. Breakfast was satisfactory. I recommend this for short stay purposes. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoable place I found the hotel staff and services very good. They well accomodate any of my request. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and Comfortable I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Atlanta while in Atlanta for a conference. The hotel is relatively close and within walking distance to so many things that Downtown Atlanta has to offer. Although the outside of the hotel blends in easily with the surrounding buildings (it doesn't have a courtyard in front or a big area for pick-up and drop-off), my room was very comfortable, clean, and spacious. The breakfast was delicious and offered so many choices. The staff was very very friendly and went out of their way to assist me with anything that I needed. I had sprained my knee prior to my stay in Atlanta, and while I was there, I had worn through the rubber cap on the bottom of my crutch. The staff actually called their maintenance man, and he took my crutches and replaced both rubber caps with new ones free of charge. This really impressed me. I know it was a a very small thing for them to do, but it helped me out so much. I could actually use my crutches without being scared of falling. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Atlanta. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location for Atlanta Highlights I stayed here with my daughter and two teenagers. The room was clean, the breakfasts were very good and the staff was very professional and efficient. Vira at the front desk could not have been more helpful. The staff in general was very good and responsive. We were able to take a 10 minute walk each day to reach our destinations of Ga. Aquarium, Coca-Cola, and CNN. Perfect location and we will go back! July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean and comfortable Location was great, check-in was smooth. Staff was friendly and informative, except that we got wrong info for the closing times of the Aquarium. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay treated like part of the family. Great assistance before arrival. Not only for the hotel but things to do and places to eat. All of the employees from the front desk and all through the hotel staff would see what you needed almost before you did. The cleaning staff did a great job. Every member of the front desk made you feel welcome and taken care of. Some examples: Offered to fill cooler with ice. Opened front door and would come out to hold open. Made sure that all of our group had the best and most enjoyable time. Seemed to do all they could and then some. I stay in a lot of hotels and have some very bad stays. I am happy to say this visit was one of the best ever. I shall return... May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great rates Nice large suite-type room with dual air conditioners, comfortable bed, plenty of space, and decent breakfast. Only downside for me (a big coffee drinker), is that the in-room coffee is single-serve and low-end without real cream. Lobby coffee isn't served until breakfast buffet begins. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hotel staff is fantastic. There were no negatives at all during my stay. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long Over Due My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the final four weekend in Atlanta. This review is long over due. The ladies that work in the continental breakfast area were wonderful. They gave me their names and I can't remember them or even find the paper where their names were written. But I must say that this hotel is a keeper for when we are back in Atl. We are within walking distance to everything, it was a great location for a great price for the final four. Once we got there we parked the car and walked everywhere, no need to move it. The food in the morning was always hot and wonderful. They kept the area clean, neat and orderly. They are an absolute bright spot and gem for this Holiday Inn Express. I will stay at this hotel over any other. We have stayed at several in the area and this beats them all. Thanks for making our stay memorable and wonderful. See you when we are back in the area. Keeps the eggs, sausage and those wonderful cinnamon rolls hot. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Knowledgeable personnel Great spot clean friendly service close to everything May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Biz Travelers: Don't Get the Basic / Smallest Room This is a Bad News / Good News review. Initially, they put me in the smallest American hotel room I have ever seen. The "workspace" was a tiny breakfast table with 2 chairs... barely large enough for a laptop and drink (no power either). The bathroom was more like a powder room... tiny sink, and you have to lean over towel rod to wash hands. You could do most of your business from the hall, leaning into the bathroom ;) I exaggerate, but it was "Japan small". I packed up and went down to front desk, telling clerk i was changing hotels. He was able to find me a larger room (not a suite or a major upgrade), but something that had a separate bathroom, vanity area and ironing area. Much better! Made all the difference. I thanked him the next day. Consequently, I recommend this location, as long as you avoid the basic / budget / small rooms. May 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room/Nice Staff The beds were comfortable and staff very polite. No drop off area so it's a pain to park across street and hall your luggage. Breakfast not very good. But overall the convenience for the location and comfortable room was a plus for me. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service! finding the hotel was no problem at all. checking in was a breeze but trying to get to my room that's where the problem came. (which the evening manager took care, but i had to go down to the lobby twice before she finally sent someone with me with the master key to check what was really going on). they comp my parking since i had a minor difficulty with my room door. Thank you! the staff was pleasant, cordial, respectful and very friendly. my meeting was running late, so i called and requested for a late check out, and with no hesitation they said yes. The room was great and the bed was very comfortable. I pleasantly surprise on the layout of the room bec it was different but LOVE it! the bed area and living room area had its own tv. wifi was great, didnt have any problem connecting and it was pretty fast. i had a paper to write and it was due that evening, so im happy to say i was able to turn it in on time. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Final Four The staff from check-in to check-out Friday to Tuesday was excellent. They were warm, welcoming, and helpful. The hotel was very busy as final four was going on. The ladies at breakfast worked ver hard to make certain everyone was taken care of. The front desk people were always friendly when we passed regarless of what time it was. We were very pleased with our stay. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Went to the final four. Great location , walked to everything. Took the train in from the airport, only a two block walk. Staff was great and breakfast was beyond expectations. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Our Expectations! Although I am a fan of a queen size bed, the double bed in this hotel was comfortable. The GWCC was just a short walk away with a convenient cut through Centennial Park. Breakfast was better than expected and they provided "to go" containers for people like us that were in a rush! We enjoyed this stay in Atlanta and look forward to coming back. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The entire Staff was amazing! They went out of their way to accommodate me! I asked for Hot Chocolate and the very next day they had it! I needed a bigger room and there it was. From the GM down this staff is "southern hospitality"! April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service The staff at the front desk could not have been more helpful ! We were waiting for a box to arrive via UPS - they helped us get a local service number - called us immediatly when it came in and held it for pickup when we left ! We got easy direction to excellent local restaurants and venues. Most impressive when we cam back after a long day of work to be cheerfully greeted with a "welcome back". we will absolutly stay there agin ! April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice This Holiday Inn Express was the perfect choice for a hotel while attending a conference at the World Congress Center. Many restaurants were within walking distance. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. March 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older property, limited amenities My first review was rejected, so here it goes again. The rooms are small. The breakfast choices were limited on only what I could guess was a cost cutting measure on the part of the hotel with a lack of sausage gravy but a plethora of dry biscuits. The cinnamon buns somehow managed to both be dry and frozen inside at the same time. I was upgraded to a "suite" king, and I'm glad. The beautiful view of the back of a parking garage was my view. The room as a suite was reasonable, but the bathroom was super tiny. The toilet sat right in front of the opening for the shower (no tub in this room) was definitely a one person at a time type of room. No pool, no spa, limited amenities, rather cruddy parking situation across the street with its oddly locked emergency exits, and not even a bottle of water at check-in. I'll evaluate other options in the city before choosing this hotel again. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Great location to all down town amenities, room was modern,clean,felt safe,staff VERY friendly and helpful. Breakfast was "the usual". March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I almost checked back out, but I changed my mind.I'm glad I did! I had a great deal of difficulty getting there from the Georgia World Congress Center which is just a few blocks away due to rush hour traffic and an abundance of one way streets in downtown Atlanta. There is no place to pull up and drop off your luggage prior to parking in the public lot around the block away from the only entrance. To make matters worse, I parked in the wrong lot, and I had to move my car again. Oh- did I mention that I am a 50 something woman traveling alone? It took me three trips to unload my luggage by myself. I was stressed to the max after that short ordeal. The desk clerk was friendly and kind and directed me to the correct lot. The room was microscopic-just slightly larger than a mid range cruise ship cabin. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The shower needed a soap holder. I had to put the soap/shampoo on the counter top outside the shower I changed my mind about staying there because the staff was friendly and kind. The hotel was clean, and the continental breakfast was always good and hot. I was greeted every time I entered, and the breakfast staff was just wonderful. Always smiling, always friendly and they answered all of my questions about food, directions and misc. Improvements are needed to the website directions for arrival and parking. I can read a map, but I should have called to get specific directions from the GWCC. The check-in staff needs to offer up the luggage cart that I found out about later. I know this is an "express" version of the HI chains, and I was willing to unload the car by myself. The cart would have made unloading less of an ordeal. Despite the inconveniences I was impressed by the staff and the cleanliness for an older hotel that had been remodeled. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 for the hidden luggage cart and parking. March 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, bad plumbing The rooms were nice but there was a bad plumbing problem on our floor causing a very unpleasant odor. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room! The bed is very comfortable. Nice size room. The bathroom was small but very well done up. My wife and I enjoyed the room and will stay here when we pass through the area. March 8, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>