Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location for Atlanta Highlights I stayed here with my daughter and two teenagers. The room was clean, the breakfasts were very good and the staff was very professional and efficient. Vira at the front desk could not have been more helpful. The staff in general was very good and responsive. We were able to take a 10 minute walk each day to reach our destinations of Ga. Aquarium, Coca-Cola, and CNN. Perfect location and we will go back! July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean and comfortable Location was great, check-in was smooth. Staff was friendly and informative, except that we got wrong info for the closing times of the Aquarium. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay treated like part of the family. Great assistance before arrival. Not only for the hotel but things to do and places to eat. All of the employees from the front desk and all through the hotel staff would see what you needed almost before you did. The cleaning staff did a great job. Every member of the front desk made you feel welcome and taken care of. Some examples: Offered to fill cooler with ice. Opened front door and would come out to hold open. Made sure that all of our group had the best and most enjoyable time. Seemed to do all they could and then some. I stay in a lot of hotels and have some very bad stays. I am happy to say this visit was one of the best ever. I shall return... May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great rates Nice large suite-type room with dual air conditioners, comfortable bed, plenty of space, and decent breakfast. Only downside for me (a big coffee drinker), is that the in-room coffee is single-serve and low-end without real cream. Lobby coffee isn't served until breakfast buffet begins. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hotel staff is fantastic. There were no negatives at all during my stay. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long Over Due My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the final four weekend in Atlanta. This review is long over due. The ladies that work in the continental breakfast area were wonderful. They gave me their names and I can't remember them or even find the paper where their names were written. But I must say that this hotel is a keeper for when we are back in Atl. We are within walking distance to everything, it was a great location for a great price for the final four. Once we got there we parked the car and walked everywhere, no need to move it. The food in the morning was always hot and wonderful. They kept the area clean, neat and orderly. They are an absolute bright spot and gem for this Holiday Inn Express. I will stay at this hotel over any other. We have stayed at several in the area and this beats them all. Thanks for making our stay memorable and wonderful. See you when we are back in the area. Keeps the eggs, sausage and those wonderful cinnamon rolls hot. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Knowledgeable personnel Great spot clean friendly service close to everything May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Biz Travelers: Don't Get the Basic / Smallest Room This is a Bad News / Good News review. Initially, they put me in the smallest American hotel room I have ever seen. The "workspace" was a tiny breakfast table with 2 chairs... barely large enough for a laptop and drink (no power either). The bathroom was more like a powder room... tiny sink, and you have to lean over towel rod to wash hands. You could do most of your business from the hall, leaning into the bathroom ;) I exaggerate, but it was "Japan small". I packed up and went down to front desk, telling clerk i was changing hotels. He was able to find me a larger room (not a suite or a major upgrade), but something that had a separate bathroom, vanity area and ironing area. Much better! Made all the difference. I thanked him the next day. Consequently, I recommend this location, as long as you avoid the basic / budget / small rooms. May 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room/Nice Staff The beds were comfortable and staff very polite. No drop off area so it's a pain to park across street and hall your luggage. Breakfast not very good. But overall the convenience for the location and comfortable room was a plus for me. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service! finding the hotel was no problem at all. checking in was a breeze but trying to get to my room that's where the problem came. (which the evening manager took care, but i had to go down to the lobby twice before she finally sent someone with me with the master key to check what was really going on). they comp my parking since i had a minor difficulty with my room door. Thank you! the staff was pleasant, cordial, respectful and very friendly. my meeting was running late, so i called and requested for a late check out, and with no hesitation they said yes. The room was great and the bed was very comfortable. I pleasantly surprise on the layout of the room bec it was different but LOVE it! the bed area and living room area had its own tv. wifi was great, didnt have any problem connecting and it was pretty fast. i had a paper to write and it was due that evening, so im happy to say i was able to turn it in on time. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Final Four The staff from check-in to check-out Friday to Tuesday was excellent. They were warm, welcoming, and helpful. The hotel was very busy as final four was going on. The ladies at breakfast worked ver hard to make certain everyone was taken care of. The front desk people were always friendly when we passed regarless of what time it was. We were very pleased with our stay. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Went to the final four. Great location , walked to everything. Took the train in from the airport, only a two block walk. Staff was great and breakfast was beyond expectations. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Our Expectations! Although I am a fan of a queen size bed, the double bed in this hotel was comfortable. The GWCC was just a short walk away with a convenient cut through Centennial Park. Breakfast was better than expected and they provided "to go" containers for people like us that were in a rush! We enjoyed this stay in Atlanta and look forward to coming back. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The entire Staff was amazing! They went out of their way to accommodate me! I asked for Hot Chocolate and the very next day they had it! I needed a bigger room and there it was. From the GM down this staff is "southern hospitality"! April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service The staff at the front desk could not have been more helpful ! We were waiting for a box to arrive via UPS - they helped us get a local service number - called us immediatly when it came in and held it for pickup when we left ! We got easy direction to excellent local restaurants and venues. Most impressive when we cam back after a long day of work to be cheerfully greeted with a "welcome back". we will absolutly stay there agin ! April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice This Holiday Inn Express was the perfect choice for a hotel while attending a conference at the World Congress Center. Many restaurants were within walking distance. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. March 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older property, limited amenities My first review was rejected, so here it goes again. The rooms are small. The breakfast choices were limited on only what I could guess was a cost cutting measure on the part of the hotel with a lack of sausage gravy but a plethora of dry biscuits. The cinnamon buns somehow managed to both be dry and frozen inside at the same time. I was upgraded to a "suite" king, and I'm glad. The beautiful view of the back of a parking garage was my view. The room as a suite was reasonable, but the bathroom was super tiny. The toilet sat right in front of the opening for the shower (no tub in this room) was definitely a one person at a time type of room. No pool, no spa, limited amenities, rather cruddy parking situation across the street with its oddly locked emergency exits, and not even a bottle of water at check-in. I'll evaluate other options in the city before choosing this hotel again. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Great location to all down town amenities, room was modern,clean,felt safe,staff VERY friendly and helpful. Breakfast was "the usual". March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I almost checked back out, but I changed my mind.I'm glad I did! I had a great deal of difficulty getting there from the Georgia World Congress Center which is just a few blocks away due to rush hour traffic and an abundance of one way streets in downtown Atlanta. There is no place to pull up and drop off your luggage prior to parking in the public lot around the block away from the only entrance. To make matters worse, I parked in the wrong lot, and I had to move my car again. Oh- did I mention that I am a 50 something woman traveling alone? It took me three trips to unload my luggage by myself. I was stressed to the max after that short ordeal. The desk clerk was friendly and kind and directed me to the correct lot. The room was microscopic-just slightly larger than a mid range cruise ship cabin. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The shower needed a soap holder. I had to put the soap/shampoo on the counter top outside the shower I changed my mind about staying there because the staff was friendly and kind. The hotel was clean, and the continental breakfast was always good and hot. I was greeted every time I entered, and the breakfast staff was just wonderful. Always smiling, always friendly and they answered all of my questions about food, directions and misc. Improvements are needed to the website directions for arrival and parking. I can read a map, but I should have called to get specific directions from the GWCC. The check-in staff needs to offer up the luggage cart that I found out about later. I know this is an "express" version of the HI chains, and I was willing to unload the car by myself. The cart would have made unloading less of an ordeal. Despite the inconveniences I was impressed by the staff and the cleanliness for an older hotel that had been remodeled. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 for the hidden luggage cart and parking. March 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, bad plumbing The rooms were nice but there was a bad plumbing problem on our floor causing a very unpleasant odor. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room! The bed is very comfortable. Nice size room. The bathroom was small but very well done up. My wife and I enjoyed the room and will stay here when we pass through the area. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service good value for the money, breakfast bar is a real plus, staff very proficient March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great service, great breakfast Normally I don't write reivews, but the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Atlanta deserves high marks across the board so I decided to share my thoughts. Clean new rooms, helpful and friendly staff, plus an excellent breakfast. Only downside was parking across the street, but that is no different than staying downtown in big cities. Great value. February 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD PLACE TO STAY IN DOWNTOWN ATLANTA I was in Atlanta for a quick meeting and used points to stay here 2 nights. I was in a king suite, and it was well appointed. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations on the second and third floors, but that did not impact me at all. The lobby and the 4th floor, where I stayed, have been completely redone and are very nice. The staff was fantastic. Everyone I interacted with had a smile and cheery greeting, and they genuinely seemed happy to be there. The team spirit is alive and well, one morning I was in the lobby and overhead the front desk staff call up and sing 'Happy Birthday' to one of their co-workers. Definitely a good team environment. I downgraded the food because I wasn't terribly impressed, but it's pretty standard 'breakfast included' fare. The one issue I saw was that the eggs seemed overdone both mornings. The one problem that I encountered was that the shower in my room was misplumbed, the hot water pipe was connected to the cold water side of the faucet, and vice versa. It took me awhile to figure out why the sink had hot water but the shower didn't. I told the front desk supervisor, but I'm not sure what the house can do about it without tearing into the wall. There's not much in the immediate area and the view out my window was a parking deck, but the hotel is just a few minutes walk to Peachtree St with lots of shopping, restaurants, etc. The streets are well-lighted and the neighborhood seemed very safe. I'd imagine that few minutes walk saves quite a few dollars/night and is well worth it. Overall I highly recommend this location and will stay there again should the opportunity arise. February 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and less than convenient parking Parking was very confusing had to move my car from one adjacent garage to another and there is no place to drop luggage. Manhandled luggage to the parking garage, twice. Room was located directly over the trash dumpster. Trash collector came early (5:30 am) each morning with a very noisy truck. Elevators did not appear to br part of newer renavation. My prefered HI is located 2 blocks from this one. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Stay I travel a lot for work and include personal on occasion. This trip was made very enjoyable because of the extremely friendly staff. The front desk folks were amazing, especially Vera. She is an exceptional young lady that is worth her weight in gold. We will talk about this trip for a while. We have traveled and stayed at the Holiday Inn chains across the country. This particular stay and hotel was at the very top of our list. February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The morning front desk manager was the most helpful individual that I have ever dealt with staying at a hotel. She was very friendly and extremely helpful!!!!!!!!! February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location. The hotel was in a great location. The staff were very helpful with directions and restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very good. Overall our stay was very good and we will return and recommend to others. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - convenient location Staff was great! Comfortable & clean room - excellent breakfast. Will stay here again when I return to Atlanta. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, cleanliness, great breakfast Enjoyed our stay at The Holiday Inn Express - wonderful location in downtown Atlanta. Very convenient to the Merchandise Mart. Customer service was fantastic!! Will stay here again on my next trip to Atlanta. January 20, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>