• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Guide dogs and service animals are permitted with proper documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Americas Mart
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Georgia State University
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
CNN Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Centennial Olympic Park
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking only the fee is $25.00 per day, per car with unlimited in and out privileges. For after hours parking please check in at front desk.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 25.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:76
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Downtown. This downtown Atlanta hotel is conveniently located near I-75 / I-85, 3 blocks from the MARTA Peachtree Center Station, and a short drive from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL).

When staying at our new hotel in downtown Atlanta, enjoy a free full hot breakfast before walking to the nearby attractions including Philips Arena (3 blocks), Georgia Aquarium (5 blocks), World of Coca-Cola (5 blocks), CNN Center (3
View More

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Downtown. This downtown Atlanta hotel is conveniently located near I-75 / I-85, 3 blocks from the MARTA Peachtree Center Station, and a short drive from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL).

When staying at our new hotel in downtown Atlanta, enjoy a free full hot breakfast before walking to the nearby attractions including Philips Arena (3 blocks), Georgia Aquarium (5 blocks), World of Coca-Cola (5 blocks), CNN Center (3 blocks), Underground Atlanta (4 blocks), Georgia Dome (5 blocks), Georgia World Congress Center (4 blocks) and America’s Mart (1 block). Georgia State University and Centennial Olympic Park are also within walking distance and we are a short drive to Turner Field, Georgia Tech University, Martin Luther King Jr. Museum and the Carter Presidential Center.

If you are in town for business, many of the top Fortune 500 companies are just outside our door including Coca-Cola, Georgia Pacific, Sun Trust Bank, Deloitte & Touche, Georgia Power, Turner Broadcasting System and Southern Company. Stay connected through our free wireless high-speed Internet, We look forward to your arrival at our Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Downtown and enjoy all that our fantastic city has to offer.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's best feature is the location. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure chances we are within minutes of what you want.
Announcements
Bring a group to explore what is New in Atlanta - Skyview Atlanta, National Center for Civil and Human Rights and the College Football Hall of Fame - all within walking distance to the hotel. Bring
View More
Announcements
Bring a group to explore what is New in Atlanta - Skyview Atlanta, National Center for Civil and Human Rights and the College Football Hall of Fame - all within walking distance to the hotel. Bring a group for mid-November through end of December and receive EXTRA special pricing. Call Cathy or Maikol in the sales office at 404-524-5200 to find out what great rates are available in downtown ATL
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay for a short visit I have never stayed at this IHG brand I usually go to a Holiday Inn. This visit has made me a firm Indigo fan. I loved the rooms, the staff was amazing, and it was in a great location. I cannot wait to try another Indigo in the future. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! The appearance inside and out is great. Nice hotel, well decorated, and comfortable. My only "complaint" would be that the bathroom in my particular room was very small, but putting everything into perspective (and knowing that this is a renovated, historic building) my overall experience was very satisfying. Great location right across from the Fox Theater in Midtown Atlanta. Will definitely consider using this hotel again in the future. November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom needed improvement Had a handicapped bath (all that was left) Shower only covered about 1 ft and was not removable or adjustable except up and down. Did not work for non-handicapped shower and would have been worse for someone who was. Towel rack had been used as grab bar and was bent. Not counter space or shelving to put items on. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Excellent staff Modern style results in an enjoyable experience. Great location in mid-town. Nice bar with great service enhanced the overall experience. would recommend for both business and a romantic get-away. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is located in a very nice part of town, within walking distance to some very nice restaurants November 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small Rooms and Apathetic Staff Stay here if you want to stay in a shoebox with apathetic and rude staff. November 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I needed a hotel room for a concert at the Fox Theatre and this hotel is located right across the street.The hotel is VERY clean, the Staff could not have been more courteous or accommodating. I was not impressed with the "restaurant" as it only had 4 tables and some couches with small tables. The food selection on the menu was small and not a lot for the price. Convenience wise, they had a "fast" menu for concert goers which really helped. I would definitely stay in the hotel again if I was attending a concert across the street. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Service and location Beautiful hotel and wonderful location. Visited the Fox theater to see Aretha Franklin, this hotel is right across the street. The hotel was beautiful just that the bathrooms are no bigger than a closet. But, it works. I would surely recommend a visit or a weekend get away. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Atlanta Midtown Hotel Indigo Very nice, classic hotel with a modern flair. Staff was very helpful. Rooms very clean with a comfortable bed. Parking was a very short walk away. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good valu, nice hotel.e Good value, great location. Only complaint is the bathroom could have been bigger. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience elegantly decorated, very professional staff that were friendly and happy to assist their guests. great location and very safe. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Excellent location, convenient to the Fox and midtown Atlanta. Bathroom was infinitesimal but there was free WiFi and on-site restaurant and bar. Room was comfortable and clean. Parking charges are absurd, even for this location. Hotel guests shouldn't have to pay the same as non-guests. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and enjoyable stay Comfortable room except bathroom is very small. We did not find this to be a problem. Great location in downtown. Easy walk to Georgia Tech and lots of restarants etc. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bed, Small Bathroom I was disappointed with the size of the bathroom and having to find an outlet to charge. Also, it would have been nice if the laminate flooring had been replaced. It looked like it had been wet too many times and the joints had all buckled. It was also frustrating to have to pay for parking and I wish I had been informed that there were other lots nearby where I could have parked for a cheaper rate. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Love Hotel Indigo! Great location. Phenomenal food. Unbelievable customer service. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cute Hotel My husband and I stayed here while we were in town for a wedding. The room was really cute- tiny bathroom though, which they do mention upon checking in. Even though it's tiny, it's designed well. The room itself was cute and comfy. Bonus points for having (fake) wood floors and rugs instead of carpeting. The only thing that was a little "meh" was the bartender. We stopped by for a quick drink and more than once we were told that we were next, but he proceeded to serve everyone but us. After he helped someone who had just sat down and skipped over us again, we got up and spent our money at the hotel next door. Overall, I'd be happy to stay at this hotel again. It's in a great part of town, easy to walk to a variety of restaurants, and the Fox Theater is right there if you want to take in a show. November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Stay We could never get a parking space after paying $25 per day to park. During the early part of the day was fine but after 5:00 it was impossible. The hotel is OLD needs a lot of work. Mold in the shower stall did not look good. Staff was not very friendly in the restaurant. Coffee service by a machine in the mornings downstairs was horrible, the machine would not work correctly but it sure charged you for it. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, wonderful, plenty to appreciate The property is historic and decorated to reflect the local area. Our room had a lovely view of the Fox Theatre marquee from the top floor of the hotel. The room was snug , the bedding comfortable, and in my opinion best of all was the very neutral smell of the room and linens. It was not musty or typical hotel smelling. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. great location - hotel room was very comfortable. would have been nice if there was a parking discount for hotel guests November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Across the street from the Fabulous Fox Theater I took my wife to see Phantom of the Opera at the Fox Theater. The Hotel Indigo is right across the street which made it very convenient. We only stayed one night but would stay multiple nights here if needed. The lounge/bar has a "hip" feel to it with comfortable communal seating away from the bar. Just plop down on the curvy sofa with others and share a table for your drink. Check in was fast. Check out was faster. The staff is professional without seeming snobbish and laid back without seeming barber shop-ish. Just personable enough. Great mattress on the king bed and I wish I knew who it was made by so I could get one for my bedroom. The limestone border around the hotel is engraved with The Carlton. It was built in the 1920's or 30's and is on the National Registry of Historic Buildings. Because of this, they can't tear down any walls which limits the size of the bathrooms. It wasn't the smallest hotel bathroom I've experienced though. There are no garden/whirlpool tubs but the shower is large enough for 2 people. And even though I've read that you can sit on the toilet and wash your hands at the same time, this really isn't the case. I'll stay there again. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great for shows at the Fox We thought this hotel was lovely. We went to see "Phantom of the Opera" at the Fox on Halloween, and this hotel was a great place to stay. It was directly across the street from the theatre and near several nice restaurants. I understand people say the rooms are small. Compared to some hotels, that's certainly true. However, the building is historic--built in 1923--and has been neatly retrofitted. The space has been well used--a small wardrobe, storage in the TV cabinet, and a useful shelf at the entry for purses, bags, and charging phones. The beds were comfortable. With 5 different electronics going, we had no problems charging our devices. The shower was roomy, even if the space between the toilet and sink was cozy. We had a nice breakfast the next morning, and all the staff were excellent. IF I had to complain about 2 things, one could be easily fixed, the other--not so much. The self-serve for-pay coffee machine in the lobby was terrible--it dispensed something pretty foul for $3.50. So, skip the machine and get coffee elsewhere (we were grabbing an extra cup for the road). The other thing I think made the room feel smaller than needed was the wallpaper behind the bed--dark and didn't match the room at all. (I understand they were trying to capture a 'theatre' theme--but change that and replace the dark wallpaper with a brighter color, modern pattern next time you refurbish). Other than that--no complaints. Would definitely stay here again for a show or business in Midtown. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great athmosphere Great place to stay for someplace artsy. Close to train and bus service if you don't have a car. Nice fitness gym with great amenities. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location; cool decor. Overall excellent overnight stay. Only complaint wold be limited eletrical outlets and no free coffee in lounge. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay, small bathroom Overall, we had a great stay at the Hotel Indigo on Peachtree in Atlanta, GA. For all matters, convenience was what mattered to us most as it was directly across the street from the Fox Theatre. We wanted to spend the night in town as we had tix to an opera at the Fox. The overall design of the hotel is very artsy and can be quite romantic, especially down in the lobby at the bar area. It is a cozy and intimate space for couples. The room was very spacious and clean. The bathroom however is VERY small, with no shelf/vanity space at all,whereas one has to keep all their commodities outside the bathroom on the counter entering the room. It is actually more like a cruise ship bathroom on the tiniest ship out there. The half curtain in the shower stall allows water to still seep out onto the bathroom floor. But again, no one spends all their time in a bathroom, so it may or may not be an inconvenience to some people. Overall, our stay was good, the bed was comfortable and clean, towels/washcloths were spotless and clean, the wifi worked well, and the view from our room overlooking the city was very nice, the décor is inviting and artsy. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun and beautiful even if small rooms A+ atmosphere, personnel, and lively location. Nice to have grab bars/handheld shower in regular room. Good food available in bistro and restaurants nearby, but the healthy snack frig served well when well for light meals. Must tolerate tiny bathroom to enjoy stay. Heavy coffee drinkers need to expect to pay per cup unless you use the small maker in room. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience to FOX theater We stayed in Atlanta for two nights as part of a weekend get-together with friends, all of whom were also going to see a popular show at the Fox theater. I had read online reviews about the Hotel Indigo and was very curious about the notoriously small bathrooms that were mentioned in so many of the reviews. Indeed, the bathrooms must be about the smallest ever. But what the room DID have was excellent lighting in the bathroom, a huge "hall" mirror right outside the bathroom, a very comfortable bed, and a comfortable chair. The check in clerk was extremely helpful, other staff were friendly, and the housekeeping staff was cheerful. The ultra-boutique style lobby had adequate seating for a group to hang out together withing close proximity to the bar but not in the bar. The only complaint we had was that our room had a slightly musty smell. In terms of convenience, it was fantastic to be able to simply walk across the street and be at the Fox theater, both for the "behind the scenes" tour, and for the evening show. We would definitely stay at the Hotel indigo again if we plan to go to a show at the Fox. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshingly friendly and dedicated to excellent service My husband and I take mini vacations often to stay downtown and go to the Broadway Musicals at the Fox Theater. We had never stayed at this hotel which is right across the street from the Fox but when our usual hotel had no availability we decided to try it. Much to our delight, we loved it! The rooms are smaller but adequate and comfy and the service was outstanding! Loved sitting at the bar for breakfast and watching a very friendly and dedicated team take care of not just the coffee bar and restaurant but also room service, never missing a beat to fill our cups or share a laugh. Great Hotel!! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel in nice location Beautiful property perfect for theatre. Lovely rooms, comfortable bed, nice and clean. Only issue is the small bathroom but it is a 1920s historical property which makes up for the small bath. October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by atlanta great stay i would stay there again i have enjoyed your hotels. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Access to the Fox Theatre Hotel Indigo was a nice surprise and recommended to me by a friend. Although the room is small and the bathroom is extremely small we had a wonderful time being downtown Atlanta. My only disappointment was the fact that fresh coffee cups and water glasses were not replaced daily so when we'd come in at night, the room would be clean and beds made but same coffee cups would still be sitting out that we'd used that morning. Other than that, the stay was perfect and it was close to a business meeting as well as being right across the street from The Fox Theatre where we had tickets to see the Phantom of the Opera. Would go back again! October 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Lobby Lounge
Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Lobby Lounge Reception Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading