• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Guide dogs and service animals are permitted with proper documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Americas Mart
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Georgia State University
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
CNN Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Centennial Olympic Park
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking fee is $20.00 per day with unlimited in and out privileges. Regular parking hours 6am to 11pm. For after hours parking please check in at front desk.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 25.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:76
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Downtown. This downtown Atlanta hotel is conveniently located near I-75 / I-85, 3 blocks from the MARTA Peachtree Center Station, and a short drive from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL).

When staying at our new hotel in downtown Atlanta, enjoy a free full hot breakfast before walking to the nearby attractions including Philips Arena (3 blocks), Georgia Aquarium (5 blocks), World of Coca-Cola (5 blocks), CNN Center (3
View More

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Downtown. This downtown Atlanta hotel is conveniently located near I-75 / I-85, 3 blocks from the MARTA Peachtree Center Station, and a short drive from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL).

When staying at our new hotel in downtown Atlanta, enjoy a free full hot breakfast before walking to the nearby attractions including Philips Arena (3 blocks), Georgia Aquarium (5 blocks), World of Coca-Cola (5 blocks), CNN Center (3 blocks), Underground Atlanta (4 blocks), Georgia Dome (5 blocks), Georgia World Congress Center (4 blocks) and America’s Mart (1 block). Georgia State University and Centennial Olympic Park are also within walking distance and we are a short drive to Turner Field, Georgia Tech University, Martin Luther King Jr. Museum and the Carter Presidential Center.

If you are in town for business, many of the top Fortune 500 companies are just outside our door including Coca-Cola, Georgia Pacific, Sun Trust Bank, Deloitte & Touche, Georgia Power, Turner Broadcasting System and Southern Company. Stay connected through our free wireless high-speed Internet, We look forward to your arrival at our Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Downtown and enjoy all that our fantastic city has to offer.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's best feature is the location. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure chances we are within minutes of what you want.
Announcements
Bring a group to explore what is New in Atlanta - Skyview Atlanta, National Center for Civil and Human Rights and the College Football Hall of Fame - all within walking distance to the hotel. Bring
View More
Announcements
Bring a group to explore what is New in Atlanta - Skyview Atlanta, National Center for Civil and Human Rights and the College Football Hall of Fame - all within walking distance to the hotel. Bring a group for mid-November through end of December and receive EXTRA special pricing. Call Cathy or Maikol in the sales office at 404-524-5200 to find out what great rates are available in downtown ATL
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Front desk staff and dining staff were all exceptional, so friendly and helpful and any way. When leaving the car was brought to us and no one even offered to help load it, I had recently had knee surgery and could not help, we had a huge cart full of bags that we loaded ourselves. No one even offered so I kept my tip! Your dining staff is just wonderful as well as front desk. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff - Convenient Location I was in town for conference. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, roomy and the air conditioning worked well. I loved the view of the Atlanta Ferris Wheel from my room. The desk had plenty of outlets for all my computer needs and the wifi was FREE and very reliable. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this hotel - stay else where Day 1 - AC went out in the middle of the night Arrived to the room which had not been vacuumed. Day 2 - Replaced AC unit early AM - Left a trail of dirt including toothpicks, candy wrappers and various items hidden in the AC unit. No vacuum upon arriving back to my room. Day 3 - Had to request a vacuum.. Not sure why? Upon coming back to my room, half the power in my room was off. No desk lamp to work at, or charge my laptop. Bathroom is disgusting! Black, red mildew everywhere. Internet very spotty. Works great when connected. Room's telephone nonfunctioning, and hallway phone not connected to the wall. Had to go downstairs to complain. Chairs in the room stained. VERY DIRTY, DIRTY, DIRTY room. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Accommodations The accommodations were unsatisfactory. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stay at holiday inn The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. Close to downtown; a good place to say for business. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Guest Service We flew in to Atlanta on the red eye from Denver for the 4th of July, so that put us there at 5am and of course regular check in time is 3 pm. We telephoned the hotel the day before and they were very accommodating and allowed us to check in at 10 am. That gave us time to rest and do some exploration of downtown Atlanta before we enjoyed the spectacular 4th festivities. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay downtown close to Olympic park. Also a great value for the location. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude front desk woman Gave me a handicapped room w/ 1 bed when requested 2 beds and not a handicapped room. No black out curtain on window - missing, maintenance had to come and replace No clean No soap in bathroom - had to go to front desk to get July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Getaway I was very pleased with this location. I made a last minute reservation for a stay on July 4th. When I checked in, they accommodated a request to change my room type to 2 doubles instead of 1 queen. I was acknowledged as an IHG Platinum member and received 2 complimentary breakfasts at the buffet. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amabilidad del personal El personal es atento como metodología; el dicho es magnífico, pero ni siquiera te miran a los ojos: ES IMPERSONAL. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value Next to Centennial Park, within walking distance to the Convention Center. Hotel is a bit older, a little tired, clean and for the location, a great value. The staff is abundantly kind and friendly. Great breakfast buffet. Parking is limited to valet, and is an additional fee. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was extremely friendly and made for a very pleasant stay. I would recommend this hotel. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff was very attentive and friendly rooms out of date breakfast too expensive Pool was dirty June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very limited room space The two rooms 832 and 838 our families stayed were very small and no view. No room upgrade for planitnum member. For room space reason we would not come back to this hotel in the future. The BLVD Cafe at this hotel is pretty good. We had dinner there, delicious pizza, salad and great service by the hotel staff. Breakfast is also nice, staff are all attentive. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Excellent place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - friendly staff Location was excellent - walking distance from my training, Centennial Park, CNN Center, etc. I was very irritated when I first checked in because I had faxed my credit card authorization form from my office twice and was told it was never received. I also was put on hold several times then told I would receive a call back when I tried to call to see if it had been received. I never received a call back. i was also told that i could bring the form with me, but was told they could not accept it when I got to the hotel - it had to be faxed or emailed. The staff person at the desk, however was very friendly and helpful (despite my irritability). She got me checked in and made detailed notations so that it could be resolved the next morning by manager/staff. I was also a little disappointed because I specifically selected this hotel for the hot tub, but it was out of order. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This hotel is so close to so much it was wonderful. We could walk to anywhere we wanted to get to!! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was tremendous! We were visiting Atlanta for very unpleasant business, and to make matters worse our car broke down just as we arrived. We walked into the hotel stressed and upset, but the hotel staff went above and beyond to make us feel better. The valet found a perfect spot for our car; the front desk clerk gave us information for auto mechanics; the bartender treated us to a free glass of wine and had us laughing and relaxing; and the restaurant waiter served us as if we were royalty. The hotel was very nice, the room was clean and comfortable, the food was exceptionally good, and the staff was unbelievably kind and helpful. Thanks for making our trip so much more pleasant than we expected... we will certainly stay at this hotel again. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room VERY GOOD LOCATION. EASY TO WALK TO CNN, COCA COLA, AND THE AQUARIUM. WHEN WE COME BACK TPO ATLANTA WE WILL DEFINATELY STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN AGAIN June 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bad Stay During our visit to this hotel we had a bad experience from day one. Our room was dirty and when we walked in the air was on 58, so it was like an icebox. The bed sheets had stains on them and it just felt grungy. One day we were out of the room from a little after ten until about 4 o'clock. our room was not cleaned during this time and when we called the front desk and asked why they said it was our fault cause the maids did their rounds at 10 and our privacy please sign was still out so they never came back. We asked them to clean our room when we left again and change the sheets because they had stains on them. They ended up coming and cleaning our room when we left again but all they did was make the bed. Same sheets with stains, no towels in the bathroom, and no soap or shampoo. So when we got back at around midnight we had to go back down to the front desk to ask for towels and everything else. We received no I'm sorry or nothing. instead they acted like we were being a problem. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Staff Anywhere This was by far the best customer service experience I've ever had. From the moment I walked in the door, we had top notch service. The food for dinner was amazing. (I recommend the shrimp grits.) The next morning my daughter mentioned in passing the waitress that this was her birthday trip. Moments later another staff member brought over a paper bag filled with snack foods that said "Happy Birthday". It wasn't a huge thing, just simple crackers and chips, but it was the idea that these people would go out of their way to do something to make a 7-year-old feel extra special. Now I'm looking for an excuse to take another trip to that hotel! June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay for downtown For the price and location this was a decent hotel. We loved being so close to Centennial Park and other fun downtown locations. It was clean and comfortable, though the bathroom had a few issues that need repair. Also, the website said the room came with fridge and microwave, which it didn't. When I talked to the desk they had a small, mediocre fridge to bring up and said that we could use the microwave in the lobby (We were on the 11th floor.) The pool was only OK as well. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pros and cons on this one First I'll say I'm a Platinum member, so I travel quite a bit. I've stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Atlanta as well as the Holiday Inn by the airport. I debated on this one and chose it because I've never stayed downtown. While it is conveniently located to lost of activities, the hotel is itself is in need of some upgrades. The carpet in my room was worn and actually frayed in some places. Furnishings are dated. The staff is friendly and helpful. I'll mention Andrea who checked us in, in particular. No suites, microwaves or refrigerators. I did something I've never done before. I left my jewelry and a few pieces of clothing in the drawer when I checked out. I did not realize it until almost midnight when I had already reached another destination. I called the hotel and sent an email to the hotel manager to alert them. The young lady I spoke to said Housekeeping had already closed and suggested I call first thing the next morning. I did, and my jewelry had been located and it was at the front desk. It was all intact. However, two bottles of perfume went missing. I sent another email to the hotel manager to thank him but I never received a response to either email. I ate breakfast at the hotel both mornings, and the buffet and service were great. Overall, it's a pretty decent place to stay and I would probably stay there again. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was fabulous! The staff was very friendly and always greeted guests with a smile. Good value for breakfast-nice variety of food. Nice sitting area by the pool. Rooms need up-dating. Doesn't come standard microwave/refrigerator. Older furnishings, floors and bathrooms. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive and friendly staff I plan to stay at this location again... really soon and recommend it to others. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location!!! Besides the restaurant being very small and can be busy with large crowds, the location of this hotel is key to enjoying the Centennial Park and surrounding areas. Great staff and very clean. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I am thrilled with the service I recently received. From the greeting at the front desk until I checked out I had excellent service. I had a last minute request for a private meeting room and they were accommodating. I will stay again, GREAT JOB!!!!! May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated hotel This is a very dated property and definitely needs a renovation. The staff is great and the location is very good May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my Favorites This property is one of my favorites. I have stayed here many times and always enjoy it. The location is great and the staff is really personable but professional. I look forward to seeing them each time I go there. The rooms are comfortable and the food is some of the best provided at IHG Holiday Inn properties. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn This ws the best most upscale Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tracy at the front desk! My girlfriends and I were in town for a concert and decided to use my points for a free rewards night at this location. We cant say enough about how lovely our stay was and how much we truly appreciated the professionalism and courtesy of Tracy at the front desk. She made checking in and out a breeze and was wonderful about answering all our questions and concerns. I honestly couldn't wait to write this review because we all agreed how she alone made our stay better. I hope to have someone that wonderful at every IHG hotel I stay with. Please make sure she reads how appreciated she is and I hope she receives a real reward for her work. Thank you Tracy!! May 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Lobby Lounge
Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Lobby Lounge Reception Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading