• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Guide dogs and service animals are permitted with proper documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Americas Mart
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Georgia State University
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
CNN Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Centennial Olympic Park
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking fee is $20.00 per day with unlimited in and out privileges. Regular parking hours 6am to 11pm. For after hours parking please check in at front desk.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 25.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:76
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Downtown. This downtown Atlanta hotel is conveniently located near I-75 / I-85, 3 blocks from the MARTA Peachtree Center Station, and a short drive from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL).

When staying at our new hotel in downtown Atlanta, enjoy a free full hot breakfast before walking to the nearby attractions including Philips Arena (3 blocks), Georgia Aquarium (5 blocks), World of Coca-Cola (5 blocks), CNN Center (3
View More

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Downtown. This downtown Atlanta hotel is conveniently located near I-75 / I-85, 3 blocks from the MARTA Peachtree Center Station, and a short drive from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL).

When staying at our new hotel in downtown Atlanta, enjoy a free full hot breakfast before walking to the nearby attractions including Philips Arena (3 blocks), Georgia Aquarium (5 blocks), World of Coca-Cola (5 blocks), CNN Center (3 blocks), Underground Atlanta (4 blocks), Georgia Dome (5 blocks), Georgia World Congress Center (4 blocks) and America’s Mart (1 block). Georgia State University and Centennial Olympic Park are also within walking distance and we are a short drive to Turner Field, Georgia Tech University, Martin Luther King Jr. Museum and the Carter Presidential Center.

If you are in town for business, many of the top Fortune 500 companies are just outside our door including Coca-Cola, Georgia Pacific, Sun Trust Bank, Deloitte & Touche, Georgia Power, Turner Broadcasting System and Southern Company. Stay connected through our free wireless high-speed Internet, We look forward to your arrival at our Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Downtown and enjoy all that our fantastic city has to offer.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's best feature is the location. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure chances we are within minutes of what you want.
Announcements
Bring a group to explore what is New in Atlanta - Skyview Atlanta, National Center for Civil and Human Rights and the College Football Hall of Fame - all within walking distance to the hotel. Bring
View More
Announcements
Bring a group to explore what is New in Atlanta - Skyview Atlanta, National Center for Civil and Human Rights and the College Football Hall of Fame - all within walking distance to the hotel. Bring a group for mid-November through end of December and receive EXTRA special pricing. Call Cathy or Maikol in the sales office at 404-524-5200 to find out what great rates are available in downtown ATL
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and wonderful staff The staff made this an excellent stay. They were very attentive and courteous. The breakfast buffet was good and the staff there were excellent. Great location. I enjoyed the stay very much. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location! I have stayed in almost every beautiful hotel on Peachtree because we love the area. But I've never stayed in a location more perfect and convenient to everything than this Holiday Inn. This hotel is charming, well kept and has every amenity you'll desire. The staff embodied the southern hospitality the south is known for. My family thoroughly enjoyed themselves and we'd return again and again. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay downtown Atlanta We found this to be a good hotel to stay at in downtown Atlanta. It was just a couple blocks from World of Coca Cola, CNN & the Georgia Aquarium. These were the sights we came to see & it was in walking distance. The staff was very friendly & helpful. It was wonderful to have valet parking. The breakfast buffet was very good in variety of foods & tasted excellent. We would recommend this hotel. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend for those going to the Georgia Aquarium. We were very satisfied with this hotel & the location couldn't be better for the Georgia Aquarium & the Coca-Cola Museum. We were also very impressed with the quality & value of the hotel restaurant. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was ok I had problems with the tv going off on it's own and one night kept coming back on when I'd turn it off. Other patrons were loud and slamming doors at all hours of the night. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Not my favorite Holiday Inn Very close to downtown but they nickel and dime you to death there. The room is pricey, its $20 a day for parking, $10 per person for breakfast. It was crowded when we went. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff My husband and I stayed at this hotel after 3 weeks on the road when we were passing through Atlanta. We purchased the aquarium package and it was a great deal! My husband ended up leaving something very valuable in the hotel room in a bag. We didn't realize until we were almost 2 hours away so we called and Dina from lost and found was extremely helpful. They had already cleaned our room. She searched the room and garbage for us for about an hour and found it!! She was amazing and made a stressful situation not so stressful at all. She was super friendly and helpful. She said she would send it to our home and even called us back with a tracking number. Awesome staff! Thank you so much Dina!! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff Took my daughter for a concert at the Phillips Center so the hotel was within walking distance. The Olympic Park is also a short stroll and really pretty. After a 6 hour drive to Atlanta we were greeted by the friendliest hotel staff I've ever encountered. The front desk clerk was Gigi and she called me by name during our entire stay. So impressed. I would definitely recommend this hotel! June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and lots of little perks:) We booked this hotel because with 4 kids in tow (ages 5-17) we wanted to make sure we were within walking distance to the aquarium and restaurants. The hotel was nice enough. It had been billed as newly renovated and although the decor was nice there was enough maintenance issues to keep it from being great (pool needs upkeep, ceilings and doorways need lots of work, etc.) However I don't think I have ever dealt with a friendlier and more helpful staff. I had the opportunity to interact with the front desk, housekeeping, valet and the restaurant and they were all incredibly friendly and accommodating. We had some discrepancies with billing vs reservation quotes and they immediately took care of anything that came up. We booked the aquarium package and in addition to getting great prices on the tickets had the additional bonus of learning our valet parking was included AND we got VIP tickets that included the dolphin show for no extra charge. (Although the show was painfully cheesy- that wasn't the hotels fault though!) I would highly recommend this option. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in a perfect location. The hotel was was superbly clean, our room was very comfortable. The staff were exceptionally friendly. Great restaurants and sights, all within walking distance. An affordably priced hotel in the heart of downtown Atlanta, I will definitely be staying there when I come back in August to drop my son off at College. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff! All staff from reception, cleaning, and food n beverage made the stay for us. Katie n crew in restaurant were fabulous! Always greeted with a smile or even a sing along. Hotel is walking distance to so much and would recommend to anyone. Hot tub was out of service all week and could have been cleaned up as it made for an eye sore(only negative of stay). June 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Location+Location= Maybe Another Chance Vallet Parking $20 a day! Priority Check in they have but the desk is NOT Used, so be prepared to wait for someone to assit you with what should be an immediate check in but mine took a good 10+ minutes, they do give you a chilled bottle of water and a drink coupon in the bar/restaurant. The rooms are small, only queen bed, & my AC did not cool for a warm ATL day. Location is pretty decent as you can walk to almost everything, several restaurants around if you don't want to eat at hotel, the staff was less then great EXCEPT the check out lady she was SUPERIOR! Full of Energy & Excitement offered coffee or water for trip out, I think her name was Terry, Back to the rooms, the satelite went dead at midnight, tv's are small and mounted on a desk, wall hutch, no tv guide in room or on tv itself so it leaves you to thumb through, I was on the TOP Floor and as people were outside eating, drinking & walking by hotel I heard Everything from 11 floors up so rooms are not very quiet, also house keeping came knocking at my door promptly at 8am. I would recomend the hotel based on location, and the fact anyone can have a bad day at work, LOTS of hotel choices in area but for price this one might be your best option. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IN the MIDDLE OF EVERYTHINg Very nice property. A lot of outside noise from street work but quiet inside. Very comfy rooms. A block from Olympic Park , the Aquarium, CNN, and coca cola. Fro a short 2 nite stay the place is great. May 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at. Hands down, not even close, the worst HIE I have ever stayed at. Because of my Rewards status, I was "upgraded" from a queen size to a full size bed. That is correct, I was "upgraded" to a smaller bed. No remote control in the room so I called the front desk which said they would send one up. One hour later and no remote, I went down to the front desk to get one and they said they would send one up again. Another hour and no remote control. Couldn't watch TV as it did not operate manually so I went to plug my computer in and none of the outlets worked. Classic.... Parking is a rip off - $20. May 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy with service Was told by the front desk clerk that the money we had to pay for your valet service was good for 24 hrs. Since I checked in Well after 11pm I assumed that Meant 24 hrs. I ended up paying an additional $10 late fee in order to get my car back. Basically it was held for ransom of the late fee I originally was told wouldn't happen. I realize being in Downtown Atlanta your prices would be higher but I really don't appreciate being Lied to. Also asked front desk to aid in providing a hair dryer to the room. They in turn contacted housekeeping who NEVER replied to the room. Your staff needs to be re-certified in customer service. I will think twice about spending my money with you again. May 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Continued Problems Checking In I continue to have problems checking in to this Holiday Inn!! I have visited this Holiday Inn for two years on a regular schedule with the exception of a few months where i decided to try another hotel due to the continued check in problems. I have spoken to managment multiple times but nothing changes, I call an hour before my time to check in to confirm the room and rate and WOW, once I arrive it is a " wish/prayer" if a room is ready or available or if they even have my reservations in the system or a debate over the contractual rate that I have on file. I made reservations two days before my arrival for this stay and called the hotel and spoke with the front desk before my arrival and indicated that I needed an early "1100" check in. Upon arrival, NO reservation was made, no room was available and once again a debate over the rate. Tracy was able to resolve the problem however appears the staff does not want to deal with me. As I was there during this stay, individuals riding the elevator complained about front desk staff and their stay. Once I got a room, I had no shower curtian. I called twice to the front desk and the shower curtian arrivd at 2030 at night!! May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Just Like Home! Mr. Alvin and the staff at the Holiday Inn were AWESOME!! They made me feel just like I was home and a part of their family, super friendly and always polite. Whenever I travel to Atlanta for business this will be my hotel! May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff and Great Location Everyone was helpful and very friendly and that always makes for a pleasant stay. It was also great to be able to walk a few blocks to businesses downtown - Peachtree Street. My only complaint - construction on the street side of the hotel where my room was located. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location for business and sightseeing I stayed for two nights in a clean and medium sized room on the Priority Club floor. Unfortunately, the other guests on this floor were very noisy. Minor defects in the bathroom: unfirm toilet, clogged sink. Unsteady staff quality: very friendly at reception and at breakfast on first day, very inattentive at breakfast on second day. Excellent location: very close to Downtown Atlanta and Centennial Olympic Parc. May 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stranger in the Night Good value and convenient to midtown as well as downtown, but...there are three Holiday Inns downtown and my husband went to the wrong one on the first attempt to drop off our bags. Confusing. He did find the right hotel eventually. There was a noisy middle school convention going on in the lobby at the elevators, but their leader made them wait for the individual guests to use the elevators first. Good for us, bad for them. Staff seemed impatient and/or indifferent by turns. We were on the "Priority Club Floor," but, at 10:30 p.m. a 20-something African-American male wearing a ball cap down over his eyes banged loudly on our door. Woke us up. Then, it sounded like he was trying to open the door. I got out of bed, looked through the peephole, and asked through the door who he was. When he heard my voice he did not reply but literally ran from the door back down the hall. Disturbing. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My days in Holiday Perfect location, nearby the major touristic points in Atlanta. Very comfortable. Good prices. The only problems was the noise because of a maintenance work in front of the building. May 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud and Smoky After we, myself and my pregnant girlfriend, checked in was told that we had to use the valet parking, $20.00 a day, as opposed to the pay parking across the street, $5.00 a day. Once checked in we went to the room and found it to be very comfortable on first appearance, the first night...all through the night there were several people running up and down the hallways either laughing, yelling or screaming real loud and to top it off our room started to smell like cigarette smoke, we had a non-smoking room. I closed the bathroom door and called the front desk, he advised that he could move us to another room, it was 2 in the morning. Next day got up, after a restless sleep and went to Atlantic Station for a great day. Returned to the room to find everything calm or so I thought until the running started again and guess what the smell of cigarette smoke returned also. the non-smoking rooms should not be next to, over or under any of the smoking rooms. I would only stay again because of the attractions nearby. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected I was a little leery of this hotel after reading the reviews but I needed something close to the World Congress Center. It was cheaper than most other hotels in the area so I booked it. They were doing construction on the road in front of the hotel when I arrived so it was a little confusing getting in. Valet is the only way to park I believe and that's an extra $20/day but it's like that with all downtown hotels. The hotel itself is fairly nice, the lobby is open and there's plenty of places to hang out if you are waiting for someone. The bar is very nice and the restaurant was pretty good for breakfast. The rooms were nice, I had no issues with it other than the noise from the road construction. It is within walking distance of many, many things so tons of places to eat and things to do. The staff was fine but nobody was exceptionally nice. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend trip Our stay at this hotel was pretty good. There is currently construction on the roads outside the hotel which made for a little incovenience with getting in and out of the hotel. Also, they work through the night, so sleep was on and off. I would recommend staying here if you are planning to visit the Aquarium, Zoo or World of Coke as we did. It's only 2 blocks from the Aquarium and World of Coke (which are next to each other). We walked through Centennial Park at the end of the block. The staff was excellent and very courteous. The dinner was okay. I didn't particularly care for the Grilled Chicken in the Apricot Shallot sauce and the duchess potatoes were dry and crumbly. The house salad, steamed veggies and roll were excellent. The breakfast bar in the morning was okay. Eggs were runny and sausage/bacon was cold and hard. The grits were excellent. All-in-all we would stay here again, just not eat there. April 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a good holiday inn Not to the same standards as the Holiday Inn I stay at in Sydney or the Crown Plaza at LAX airport . Probably would rethink staying at any Holiday Inn in the USA April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very friendly service We stayed in Atlanta on our way from south Florida. The hotel was very busy but we were able to check in quickly. Out of the three hotels we stayed in during our vacation the Holiday Inn in Atlanta was the best hotel. The only downfall was that we were unaware of a charity walk in the Olympic Park next to the hotel and we were woken up at 7:00 am due to somebody constantly speaking outside our room with a megaphone. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great STAFF Every time I have to stay in Atlanta I stay at the Holiday Inn. The valet and the desk staff are awesome. No matter what time I arrive they are alway cordial and friendly. The remember me by NAME and tend to make me feel welcomed. I love the STAFF keep up the good work. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff The best we have been taken care of as priority club members. Other Holiday Day Inn's need to learn from this staff. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and clean having a hard time finding a room. holiday inn work with me and a great deal.the food was real good and the staff was always very helpful and nice.it was an oider building but was very clean and neat overall a great stay will stay here again April 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor valet service and no call back about break-in We sent our son to stay for the final four games, trusting an IHG hotel to be secure. We/he paid for the valet parking to secure the vehicle, and during the weekend learned his car had been broken into. Thieves broke a window. No one from the hotel tried to arrange a window replacement. No one from the hotel wanted to involve the police. Our son had to walk to the local police office to report the crime. I tried to email this hotel but the email from this website was returned. To add insult, the hotel charged for the last night parking and did not even offer a discount on the room or anything as compensation. Very disappointing with the management not reaching out to us as parents. ( My wife made the reservations, and our son could have easily given contact info if the hotel had cared to call or contact us. It seems to suggest the hotel doesn't care.) April 17, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Lobby Lounge
Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Lobby Lounge Reception Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading