Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Favorite hotel This was my third time staying at your hotel. I am always impressed by the room, pool, breakfast and the amenities. The staff is outstandingly kind and I am always pleased to have cookies and coffee when I check in. December 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No internet ever! I stayed for 4 days and on the entire stay I was unable to connect to internet!... Staff was unable to get me connected, even trying different staff members and connection options... Would not ever stay here again... Nor recomend... December 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average new hotel Excellent staff Great location Small rooms. Little room to move around. Dry air. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed here over night from Thanksgiving until Black Friday. Location was great (just a walk to the mall, didn't even have to use the shuttle). There is also a free parking as well. Everyone was friendly and polite; the room was large and clean. Would definitely stay here again ! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cant wait to return We so enjoyed our stay here! The manager remembered us and called us by name...customer service was outstanding! They have superior rooms which far exceeded our expectations! Can't wait to return! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just being selfish..... I would love to tell everyone not to stay at this hotel especially during Thanksgiving and long weekends... This way there are rooms available for my family and friends (but that's me being selfish). Hotel location is great for entertainment, shopping , and restaurants. Love the fact we get free Wi-Fi, breakfast, and late check out. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Hotel This is a nice hotel, it is very clean, looks pretty new, and in a good location. A few things - it has thin walls and you can hear the neighbors snoring. The fitness center has only one operating treadmill, and the other machines are pretty low quality. Also the TV is in a bad location in the fitness center, right where someone would walk. The weights in the gym are great though. The air conditioner/heater in the rooms cannot be turned completely off and is very loud when it turns on and off, and makes a clicking noise when running. Some rooms are better than others. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Overall, this was a great place to stay when it comes to enjoying the local shopping. Staff, rooms, atmosphere, etc. were A+ in our estimation. Would certainly come back again recognizing all the conveniences it offers, particularly it's location to the shopping mall. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My moms first concert This past weekend I travelled from Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario Canada with my mother. I brought her to her very first concert. We saw P!NK at the Palace. The concert was excellent but what sticks in our head for this trip was the amazing staff at the Holiday Inn Express. Brandon was our shuttle driver and her was so cheerful and a pleasure to deal with. He even left us complimentary bottles of water and chocolate bars for our return that evening. The room was beautiful and so very clean. I have worked in the hotel industry and I hate to say it but I am not easily impressed. Kudos to the staff at the Holiday Inn Express. When travelling now we will always come back here and we are looking forward to our next stay! Sincerely, Impressed Mother - Daughter concert goers! November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I went here for a weekend of shopping with my daughter, her friend, my son and my mother. Very convenient location. Did find a dirty washcloth in the pull out couch. Pullout couch needs a new mattress but able to sleep. Walls are thin but couldnt hear everything. Breakfast selection was good, sometimes had to wait for some things but the ladies were apologetic for the wait. Great front desk service, provided us with places to shop other than the mall we went to, even printed us directions to the malls and printed us directions to get us back home the easiest way. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff here excel! This is a nice property. It has a good location, nice facilities, is very clean and lives up to its name. But its the staff that really go above and beyond which keep us coming back. Even with a packed house the immediately understand what one needs and bend over backwards to provide it. From the front desk that knew what it meant to travel with a toddler, to the cleaning staff that made sure the room was perfect, to the breakfast staff that cleared our table. They smiled, they helped, they let us get on with our day. November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Failure of quality system Sink was found to be plugged and could not be able to fix at evening time. Requeste phone to fix but not followed. Key did not work at the side door. Water flow is below normal. My 20 years of travel record and stayed at many HI. Pillows- 1 firm and 7 soft. Charged sweet shop items which were complimentary. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room The room was beautiful All the needs were met. The bathroom was spacious. The only problem I had with the bathroom was that the vanity sink was placed too far in from the cabinet. This made it uncomfortable when washing, Otherwise everything was [ perfect. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable This is a great place to stay when attending an event at The Palace! It is just a short 5 minute drive. The staff was very helpful suggesting the best route to avoid heavy traffic. The room was spotless and very roomy and comfortable. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This hotel had some surprising extras...a huge television and a toilet seat warmer!!!! The beds were comfortable and the hotel was very clean and quiet. An extra bonus is the location since the outlet mall is right next door and you also don't have to drive far off the highway. Highly recommend staying at this hotel. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great PlaceTo Stay Extremely clean and comfortable from the front door to the rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay there again. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great and convenient place to stay I would highly recommend stay at this hotel, it met our needs for being close to all the things we were in Auburn Hills to do, had a great stay.... September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Treadmill This facility has two treadmills. One has been broken for about 3 months. The other one worked the my first night there, but was broken the second night. Please have these repaired. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location right in the same vicinity as the outlets!! I recently stayed with Holiday Inn that was really close and convenient by the Great Lakes Outlet Mall. It is a very nice district. We got to the hotel in mid evening and found the room to be modern and very clean. We were able to relax before our day ahead of shopping by watching a great movie on the television set. Overall this experience was wonderful, and to mention the breakfast was superb! Will definitely stay here next year! Thanks to the hotel and the staff, even housekeeping was friendly and not to mention the breakfast lady as well, very nice! Thank you again!! September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, but uncomfortable bed The staff was very polite and helpful. The hotel was clean and nice, which is important and very much appreciated. However, the bed was not comfortable, at all. It was hard and you could almost feel the springs. I wouldn't choose this hotel again because of it. September 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel is right on the mall property. Very disappointed that we still had to pay a small amount called "mall surcharge". Because the hotel is conveniently located next to the mall, we are already paying more than what other hotels charge for per night stay. Why do we still have to pay for the mall surcharge? The breakfast menu was boring...not much variety compare to other hotels that I have experienced at other locations. The air-condition in the room makes too much noise and wake us up every time it turns on and off automatically. The design of the sink in the washroom is terrible!! Can't even brush teeth properly without having to bend all the way down on our stomach to ensure that our mouth is above the sink. I like the convenience of having a microwave and fridge in the room. It helps family like mine that have small children and makes life easier during my stay at Holiday Inn. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room We always stay at holiday inn express, and never have issues, but this time was diff. We stayed in room 3335 and the fan in the bathroom, smelled like it was burning after it was running for just a few mins. It was to the point we didn't even use the fan to shower cause it made you feel sick from the smell. We stayed at the holiday inn express infront of Great Lakes crossing mall. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great!!! We loved our stay here. It was quiet and peaceful. The rooms were SUPER clean, and everything was beyond what we were expecting. We have stayed in other hotels whom offered nothing nearly as good. Pools, Gym, Free WiFi, large TV's etc.. The staff were friendly and helpful with our questions here and there. This location is also very close to a lot of good shopping and food choices. 4 Thumbs up from us!! We shall be back. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I booked this hotel for family members who were in town visiting. They really enjoyed their stay and the booking staff was very helpful and friendly over the phone. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Skip the breakfast Overall a nice hotel. Nice location and overall amenities except for the breakfast. I travel a lot and stay in a lot of hotels so I have seen many, many types of breakfast bar setups. This however was one of the worst I ever saw, especially for being at the Holiday Inn Express where they normally have a very good breakfast! It was about 7 a.m. when I went down there was no one down there taking care of the area as far as servicing the things that were out of food or making sure that things were orderly. The breakfast at Holiday Inn is normally quite good, I will stay here again, but plan to skip their breakfast and just go out. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Attended concert at DTE and was happy with how close it was. Young lady at registration was very nice and let us know about shuttles/cabs available for concert. Outlet mall across the street. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff was friendly, room was clean and continental breakfast was AMAZING! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Holiday Inn Express My stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Auburn Hills was great!! The rooms were great and the breakfast was perfect. Thanks so much! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Very Pleasant Experience This hotel was CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN!! This coming from a former housekeeper at a hotel. I'm already making plans to revisit this area and will for sure book at this hotel again. I have 0 complaints. Beds were comfortable, rooms and hallways clean, amenities great, staff friendly, great breakfast. Can't say enough good things. And did I mention it was CLEAN!!!!!!!! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest hotel room we've ever stayed in The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was knowledgable and willing to work with me when we needed to check in early. The breakfast could have had some more choices. My only complaint was that 3 different times we were woken up by loud and rowdy hotel patrons in the hallways and during check in, our room was TOO close to the hotel front desk apparently. When we called the front desk our call was ignored twice. Besides that the hotel was extremely clean and for the most part the best experience we have had. We will be back August 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>