Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best place for girls' weekend away Always stay here….very welcoming staff, beyond friendly!!!! Very convenient to ALL shopping. Looking forward to next year :) April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Aceptable Aceptable para un viaje de negocios y no pra vacaciones. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Our room was large, clean, and comfortable. Your staff was helpful and friendly, and we really appreciated the available shuttle to and from the wedding reception! April 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Paid Extra for a hot tub I rented a room with a hot tub. While soaking and enjoying, there was all this mildew/soot floating through the water. It seemed to have come out of the jets. At this point I was already disgusted and there was not much to do except shower that off. I tried calling the manager number on the paper that was slid under our door during checkout who wanted to personally hear about issues and it was the wrong number. Its disappointing to pay so much extra for a hot tub and its not clean. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very friendly and room was gorgeous!!! We really enjoyed our stay. We were on a girls shopping trip to Great Lakes Crossing and having the hotel so close was such an advantage. The staff was very friendly whenever we saw any of them and the breakfast was very very good as well. We will definitely be going back and plan to stay here again!!!!! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUPER CUSTOMER SERVICE There were 5 ladies stranded in Auburn Hills from Toronto, Ontario because of the snow storm that pummeled Michigan on January 2nd. This was 2nd annual trip for most of the gals and routine is to go shopping at Auburn Hills Mall and drive back to Canada same day. Well not this time around also to add it was minus 40. We were lucky enough that there were two hotels right across the street from mall, we chose Holiday Inn because one of us had a membership card. Upon our arrival Brandon the Holiday inn rep. greeted us with a friendly and warm smile. He made us feel welcomed and he was very inviting. While waiting in lobby to be checked in the Manager was on his way out. He stopped to ask how we were and didn't rush to leave. (which most people would do) thought this was a great attitude and made our welcome even better knowing that we were in good hands. Being from a customer service background I truly appreciated how well both employees handled their customers. We loved everything about the Holiday Inn, bedding was comfortable and clean, there was free coffee offered as well as juices, water and cookies, there was even a swimming pool for our use. Brandon even gave all 5 women toiletries because we didn't expect to be staying over in Michigan. We would highly recommend Holiday Inn Express Auburn Hills. January 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected for a suite. My wife and I stayed here for the weekend to celebrate our sixteenth wedding anniversary. We have eight children, getting away is not a common thing for us. The room I originally booked was a jacuzzi suite. The room was very large and shared a wall with the swimming pool. Upon inspecting the room I noticed that the drain in the hot tub was broke. I called the front desk they ended up offering to move us to a different suite and we accepted. The second room was fine withthe exception of the timer for the hot tub only stayed on for fifteen minutes before it had to be reset. The room had absolutely no furniture in it other than a bed and desk chair. Poor at best for a suite. I would have expected some kind of sitting area. Our first night there we had to call the front desk several times for a noise disturbance above our room. The night management handled it properly. I was not offered comp for my inconvenience. It did not stop us from enjoying our anniversary. January 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by super nice clean room The room we had was awesome. The staff was great. Room was super clean and the bed was really comfortable. I would rate this hotel 5 stars if I had a good night sleep in that comfortable bed. Me and my wife get a hotel from time to time when kids are away just to rest and relax and this was our choice this time. We were woke up at 2am from drunks thinking our room was their room trying to open our door. Very loud in the hall for about a half hour until I finally had to call front desk. I couldn't get back to sleep until about 4am so the rest I was hoping to get never happened. Great room doubt we'll ever go back because of this. January 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad heater in room no sleep to loud The stay was bad the hot tub had a broken hand rail and the water was dirty . No sleep to hot heater was broken was way to loud January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Price and comfort and cleanliness Great to be acknowledged as GM employee and get a good room rate. My daughter and I enjoyed ourselves. Would recommend and stay again,,,breakfast was included and great. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What do you mean no Toilet Paper! Upon my arrival Brandon was helping another customer. He was polite but there was no sense of welcoming in his voice. I checked into my room and had asked for a quiet room. Only to arrive to a room with a screaming children next door with a loud party. Then when I went to use the bathroom in my hotel room. I found NO toilet paper. When I went to the desk to ask for some again no sense of empathy or apology. The beds are on wooden frames that made noise everytime I moved. The next morning the breakfast area was messy and out of product. For a newer property I expected better service and quality of room. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great HEI Our only complaint is the noise can be heard from room next door. Wish there was more soundproofing. It was a busy Holiday weekednd. Great upkeep and friendly staff. Breakfast bar was very nice as usual/ January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Favorite hotel This was my third time staying at your hotel. I am always impressed by the room, pool, breakfast and the amenities. The staff is outstandingly kind and I am always pleased to have cookies and coffee when I check in. December 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No internet ever! I stayed for 4 days and on the entire stay I was unable to connect to internet!... Staff was unable to get me connected, even trying different staff members and connection options... Would not ever stay here again... Nor recomend... December 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average new hotel Excellent staff Great location Small rooms. Little room to move around. Dry air. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed here over night from Thanksgiving until Black Friday. Location was great (just a walk to the mall, didn't even have to use the shuttle). There is also a free parking as well. Everyone was friendly and polite; the room was large and clean. Would definitely stay here again ! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cant wait to return We so enjoyed our stay here! The manager remembered us and called us by name...customer service was outstanding! They have superior rooms which far exceeded our expectations! Can't wait to return! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just being selfish..... I would love to tell everyone not to stay at this hotel especially during Thanksgiving and long weekends... This way there are rooms available for my family and friends (but that's me being selfish). Hotel location is great for entertainment, shopping , and restaurants. Love the fact we get free Wi-Fi, breakfast, and late check out. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Hotel This is a nice hotel, it is very clean, looks pretty new, and in a good location. A few things - it has thin walls and you can hear the neighbors snoring. The fitness center has only one operating treadmill, and the other machines are pretty low quality. Also the TV is in a bad location in the fitness center, right where someone would walk. The weights in the gym are great though. The air conditioner/heater in the rooms cannot be turned completely off and is very loud when it turns on and off, and makes a clicking noise when running. Some rooms are better than others. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Overall, this was a great place to stay when it comes to enjoying the local shopping. Staff, rooms, atmosphere, etc. were A+ in our estimation. Would certainly come back again recognizing all the conveniences it offers, particularly it's location to the shopping mall. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My moms first concert This past weekend I travelled from Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario Canada with my mother. I brought her to her very first concert. We saw P!NK at the Palace. The concert was excellent but what sticks in our head for this trip was the amazing staff at the Holiday Inn Express. Brandon was our shuttle driver and her was so cheerful and a pleasure to deal with. He even left us complimentary bottles of water and chocolate bars for our return that evening. The room was beautiful and so very clean. I have worked in the hotel industry and I hate to say it but I am not easily impressed. Kudos to the staff at the Holiday Inn Express. When travelling now we will always come back here and we are looking forward to our next stay! Sincerely, Impressed Mother - Daughter concert goers! November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I went here for a weekend of shopping with my daughter, her friend, my son and my mother. Very convenient location. Did find a dirty washcloth in the pull out couch. Pullout couch needs a new mattress but able to sleep. Walls are thin but couldnt hear everything. Breakfast selection was good, sometimes had to wait for some things but the ladies were apologetic for the wait. Great front desk service, provided us with places to shop other than the mall we went to, even printed us directions to the malls and printed us directions to get us back home the easiest way. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff here excel! This is a nice property. It has a good location, nice facilities, is very clean and lives up to its name. But its the staff that really go above and beyond which keep us coming back. Even with a packed house the immediately understand what one needs and bend over backwards to provide it. From the front desk that knew what it meant to travel with a toddler, to the cleaning staff that made sure the room was perfect, to the breakfast staff that cleared our table. They smiled, they helped, they let us get on with our day. November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Failure of quality system Sink was found to be plugged and could not be able to fix at evening time. Requeste phone to fix but not followed. Key did not work at the side door. Water flow is below normal. My 20 years of travel record and stayed at many HI. Pillows- 1 firm and 7 soft. Charged sweet shop items which were complimentary. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room The room was beautiful All the needs were met. The bathroom was spacious. The only problem I had with the bathroom was that the vanity sink was placed too far in from the cabinet. This made it uncomfortable when washing, Otherwise everything was [ perfect. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable This is a great place to stay when attending an event at The Palace! It is just a short 5 minute drive. The staff was very helpful suggesting the best route to avoid heavy traffic. The room was spotless and very roomy and comfortable. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This hotel had some surprising extras...a huge television and a toilet seat warmer!!!! The beds were comfortable and the hotel was very clean and quiet. An extra bonus is the location since the outlet mall is right next door and you also don't have to drive far off the highway. Highly recommend staying at this hotel. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great PlaceTo Stay Extremely clean and comfortable from the front door to the rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay there again. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great and convenient place to stay I would highly recommend stay at this hotel, it met our needs for being close to all the things we were in Auburn Hills to do, had a great stay.... September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Treadmill This facility has two treadmills. One has been broken for about 3 months. The other one worked the my first night there, but was broken the second night. Please have these repaired. September 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>