Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Skip the breakfast Overall a nice hotel. Nice location and overall amenities except for the breakfast. I travel a lot and stay in a lot of hotels so I have seen many, many types of breakfast bar setups. This however was one of the worst I ever saw, especially for being at the Holiday Inn Express where they normally have a very good breakfast! It was about 7 a.m. when I went down there was no one down there taking care of the area as far as servicing the things that were out of food or making sure that things were orderly. The breakfast at Holiday Inn is normally quite good, I will stay here again, but plan to skip their breakfast and just go out. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Attended concert at DTE and was happy with how close it was. Young lady at registration was very nice and let us know about shuttles/cabs available for concert. Outlet mall across the street. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff was friendly, room was clean and continental breakfast was AMAZING! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Holiday Inn Express My stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Auburn Hills was great!! The rooms were great and the breakfast was perfect. Thanks so much! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Very Pleasant Experience This hotel was CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN!! This coming from a former housekeeper at a hotel. I'm already making plans to revisit this area and will for sure book at this hotel again. I have 0 complaints. Beds were comfortable, rooms and hallways clean, amenities great, staff friendly, great breakfast. Can't say enough good things. And did I mention it was CLEAN!!!!!!!! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest hotel room we've ever stayed in The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was knowledgable and willing to work with me when we needed to check in early. The breakfast could have had some more choices. My only complaint was that 3 different times we were woken up by loud and rowdy hotel patrons in the hallways and during check in, our room was TOO close to the hotel front desk apparently. When we called the front desk our call was ignored twice. Besides that the hotel was extremely clean and for the most part the best experience we have had. We will be back August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable This was a very clean and comfortable hotel. Great choices for breakfast. Loved that it was close to the freeway and shopping. I recommend this hotel to anyone. August 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad timing for use of amenities We booked a room in advance online, and arrived in the evening on a Monday. We had planned to check in, go for dinner, use the hot-tub, watch some t.v., and rest up for shopping the next day. Upon check-in, we were told the hotel had been struck by lightening, and most of the t.v.s in the rooms weren't working. We were upgraded to a queen suite for the inconvenience (although a discount would have been preferable, since we didn't really need a suite). After dinner, we stopped a the front desk to ensure the pool area was still open. We were told it would be for another 1/.2 hour, so we rushed to get changed and get to the hot tub, only to find the room locked. Another call to reception and we were told the area was closed for maintenance, due to some loose tiles (this was 5 minutes after we'd been told it was open). The hotel was the most expensive one in the area, but it had been recommended by a friend, and we thought we were paying for quality and amenities. It certainly was not worth the money we paid. In the morning, we inquired about a discount, since we weren't able to use the amenities. We were told we had the option of a free upgrade next time we stayed there (we will NOT be staying there again), or priority club points (this was only the third time I'd stayed at any hotel in the U.S., wasn't aware that I had a club membership, and will not likely need the points, but this was the only other offer on the table, so I accepted it). On the positive side, the room and hotel were clean, and the breakfast was good. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a jewel in auburn hills Excellent stay. Everything was good=room comfort, location, breakfast, cleanliness. Would go back. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just 2 things... The front desk employees were very helpful and nice. The room was nice, but I had a problem with the phone...it would make a ringing sound every ten minutes, so I had to unplug it. Also one of the lamps next to the bed, didn't work...I would think that with the price of the room, things as simple as these two things, should have been taken care of. July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not great Had an issue with the front desk when we requested extra blankets, but besides that it is a fairly decent place to stay. I would have stayed elsewhere, but since it is located in the parking lot of Great Lakes Crossing mall we choose to stay there. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms and comfortable beds! Stayed here with my two teenage daughters after attending the Bruno Mars concert. Rooms were spacious, beds were very comfortable, breakfast was great before our day of shopping at Great Lakes Crossing. The teenagers really got a kick out of the "bidet" toliet seat too :). Will definitely stay again when attending our next concert. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Was a good quiet stay. No problems with other patrons in the halls or the room near to us. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, average food From the time I arrived at the hotel, I felt really comfortable. Staff made me feel home. Comfort in the room was as expected, a really nice bed, lots of space everywhere and many options to relax. The only thing that I would really consider improving is the food served at breakfast. There are standard options as cereal, milk, yogurt, toast. However the egg option available, most of the time is really bad. It gives the impression of just serving it to provide another option, and not to satisfy the customers. There are good things in this hotel: comfort, privacy, great location. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and super clean facilities The room was clean and ready for us when we arrived. Exercise equipment was very nice and location near stores and restaurants was amazing. Breakfast bar was a little crowded and pillows were too soft for my liking but the staff brought me extras and went out of their way to find a bit firmer ones. Overall, I would return and recommend this hotel for others. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stsff was excellent Our stay was average....nice room, great shower, great bed but the best was Tyler at the front desk, and as shuttle driver. Tyler went out of his way to make us comfortable, even when he had to come tell us to keep it down! Will definitely stay again! June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service! Huge, modern rooms. Comfortable lobby area. My daughter's wedding booked 38 rooms and each guest raved about the size of the rooms and the modern features such as bidets, the accomodating staff, the breakfast and lounge area, and the total atmosphere. Also, some guests enjoyed the pool and many guests helped close down Toby Keith's "I Love This Bar" for the wedding after-party, which is in the same parking lot. I have stayed at a lot of motels/hotels for a lot of weddings and this was by far the best experience! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Stay One of the better places in the area to stay. Very clean, modern, and well kept. Great staff service. Highly recommend and will be back soon. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay!!! the room was perfect nice and big and very comfortable very close to where we needed to be loved the mall right next door always a plus!! would stay with you guys again very friendly!!! June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff wonderful, comfortable bed, very clean room. Would highly recommend. Staff are very efficient, and helpful with information and directions. Room was very clean, beds comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. I enjoyed the pool facilities. Shopping (reason for visit) and dining within walking distance. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Decent and great location We'll go back again. Great location in the heart of a huge shopping area. Marius, Kitchener May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, few complaints I have stayed at this hotel 4 nights, on two sepreate visits everytime I have stayed there has been no hot water to shower with. The staff was great and the rooms are nice and clean. We were awaken by people being very loud going up and down the halls at 6 am which was a little annoying but to be expected in a hotel. I plan to visit back to the area in the next couple months, and if i choose to stay at the Holiday inn i dont receive the same experience with the water. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, clean, wonderful staff helpful staff, easy access to shopping, enjoyable stay with my family. close to all restaurants. spent time at the pool. enjoyed everything about the trip and hotel.. May 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travelers Beware My stay here went terrible from the time I checked in to the time I checked out. At check in they young lady training a new desk jockey never recognized as a Platinum Member. When asking if there was an upgrade available, she told me yes then pointed to something on the screen and then told the trainee that's why we cant upgrade him??!!?? Whatever was on that screen must have been bad...Im still unclear why I wasn't given the upgrade. Most of the Holiday Inn Express hotels I stay at at least offer a bottle of water to Platinum member...not this one! The bed was average. When taking a shower, the temp of the water was going from hot to cold and cold to hot. The built in bidet toilet was odd and uncomfortable to say the least. I stay in hotels 200 nights a year and won't be staying at this hotel ever again! May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too many things broken Very nice location but that is where the good stops. So many things out of order or broken in this hotel. From plumbing issues to the public whirlpool being barely warm. The room was very ho-hum. Yes, it was clean but I was not impressed at all by this hotel. Too bad too because like said at the beginning, the location is wonderful. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations After staying five months at several HI Express in California and not getting value expected, this hotel was a delightful change! Excellent reception, nicely groomed front desk attendant, clean public space, well-organized buffet with hot food hot and cold food cold, easy check-out, and parking close. Next time in area, I won't miss this place. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and spacious rooms. Easy to find and right by one of the biggest outlet malls in the state. May 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by MY Room No heat in the room, the night we got there. Call front desk the next morning and told them. We left for 10 hours and came back and still no heat. They never looked at it. Went to dinner and came back around 7:00 and had heat. The next morning we had NO HOT WATER, nice. April 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water Woke up the day of an important business meeting and after returning from the fitness room I discovered there was NO hot water! The water in pipes had to be barely above freezing and it was all I could do to prevent hypothermia from setting in. I hear this is not the 1st time this has happened at this hotel. All I got was an aopology and a 10% discount. Take my advice and find a different place to stay. I will. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and very relaxing atmosphere I stayed here because I needed a mental health break and found exactly what I needed. My room was very comfortable and the view overlooking a portion of the parking lot to the mall was amazing. Will definately plan on staying again and recommend it to others. April 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>