• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 34.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jet's Pizza
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
G's Pizzeria & Deli Bar & Grill
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Papa Romano's
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Lucky's Pizza
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking to all hotel guests. Bus and semi parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:93
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy Variety and Convenience at Our Auburn Hills Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Auburn Hills offers a free shuttle anywhere within five miles of the hotel, except The Palace of Auburn Hills.

This suburban Auburn Hills hotel near Metro Detroit, offers activities from shopping at the neighboring Great Lakes Crossing Mall (within walking distance) to watching a Detroit Pistons game at The Palace. You'll find something new to do every season, such as splashing
View More

Enjoy Variety and Convenience at Our Auburn Hills Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Auburn Hills offers a free shuttle anywhere within five miles of the hotel, except The Palace of Auburn Hills.

This suburban Auburn Hills hotel near Metro Detroit, offers activities from shopping at the neighboring Great Lakes Crossing Mall (within walking distance) to watching a Detroit Pistons game at The Palace. You'll find something new to do every season, such as splashing away the summer heat at Waterford Oaks Water Park, just three miles away. During the winter you can go skiing at Pine Knob just five miles from our Auburn Hills lodging.

Our hotel near Metro Detroit is conveniently located for business travelers, with the corporate headquarters of companies such as Guardian, GM, Continental and Chrysler within five miles of the hotel. Crittenton Hospital is only seven miles from our Auburn Hills hotel. If corporate guests need to host a meeting, we offer two rooms that they can utilize, as well as a 24-hour business center.

Our Auburn Hills accommodations offer wonderful amenities such as free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, and a complimentary hot breakfast bar. Take time out to relax in our heated, indoor pool and whirlpool or enjoy a workout in the 24-hour fitness center. Our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Auburn Hills is delighted to meet all of your hospitality needs.

View Less
Features
This Auburn Hills hotel near The Palace of Auburn Hills and Oakland County International Airport offers a free shuttle service to any destination within five miles of our Metro Detroit hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for the price Hotel was nice. Rooms need some updates but beds were comfortable. Check in staff was rude and on the phone talking while checking us in and pool staff let kids in after the hotels 11 pm stated time when its just adults. Also took 20 minutes to get from 5 th floor down to lobby with elevator bc they are so slow and were always packed and didn't know which way to go. And they need to use the air conditioning in hallways bc when ur waiting 20 minutes for an elevator ur can get hot with no air. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills GREAT PLACE TO STAY !!!! Would highly recommend staying here . Good location close to malls and downtown Detroit !!!! September 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Experience Hotel staff were annoyed and rude, I was treated like an idiot only to find out I would not be able to get into the room I paid for and unpacked in until the next day. Needless to say I was trapped in a room with nothing I owed and was offered nothing (Food, clothes, etc) September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay but impressed Coworkers and I attended a wedding, so the room use was limited but the art work was very impressive. The room was clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Pool area open longer than any other hotel I've stayed at. Would stay again!!! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and a wonderful night sleep I have had a wonderful experience everytime I use this hotel. The staff is always helpful and pleasant. I have never had issues with noise or uncleanliness. I will stay at this hotel everytime I am in the area, without reservation. Thank you again for a very comfortable night sleep and a relaxing stay. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business This hotel is in a great location for my business purposes and has a great and friendly staff. I will be staying here more frequently in the future. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great stay! We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills after a concert at DTE Energy Music Theater and were very pleased with our experience! Its really close to the theater as well as the Palace of Auburn Hills where many concerts and events are help. Its also close to great shopping at Great Lakes Crossing. The hotel was really clean and comfortable and the staff were excellent, from our check in process to our lunch at the restaurant the next day! The room was nice and clean and the beds were great! Lots of free parking and really easy to get to off the highway! Overall, we have nothing but good things to say about our experience! We will be back, that's for sure!! September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great location Not a bad place to stay. I have stayed in this facility several times in the last 8 years. Room was fine, bed and linens were clean and up to date. Good food in their bar/grill area with a nice selection of local beers to choose from. Only issue I had was upon check in was that my closet smelled like someone had smoked in it. Other than that, no issues. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and nice room Stayed at the hotel on a business trip and found the Crowne Plaza hotel to be a well managed comfortable stay. The hotel is dated but clean. The included breakfast is the best that I have had. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable This hotel had very comfortable clean beds with lots of pillows! Slept like a baby.... Overall nice hotel to stay in if your in the area. Wireless internet, nice pool, easy access off the highway. My only complaint was the bathrooms had poor lighting. I would definitely stay here again. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Mattress too soft! The Crowne Plaza has the softest mattress of all the IHG brands. If you want/need a soft mattress then this is the place! If you're like me a need a firmer mattress then you might want to look to one of the other brands. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Never stayed at a Crowne Plaza before. Was in the area for work. I would definitely stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza on Opdyke Rd. Very friendly staff. Hotel is a bit dated. Some mechanical problems experienced (elevator got stuck, room would not cool enough), but an overall good and repeatable hotel option. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Auburn Hills Crowne Very Nice Hotel. Only downside was the TV couldn't get all the channels on the guide. For instance couldn't get local (or any) CBS or ABC. Also couldn't get HBO except once late at nite. Believe the cable power was weak. The parking and restaurant/bar were great. Rooms very clean and comfy. Staff very nice. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guilt Trip The front desk staff made me feel bad about booking a room online when they were sold out. It was their mistake that they did not notify the website that they were sold out. Toilet handle was broken and air conditioning did not work properly. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed a night at the Crowne Plaza Enjoyed our night at the Crowne Plaza. Clean room, no surprises, and the pool and hot tub were exceptional. Thanks August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza in Auburn Hills Nice place to stay, very friendly and helpful staff. Pretty good restaurant. The best pillows ever! August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Service no good Room was excellent, but internet did not work for 3 days and it was not fixed. Front desk service at night not good. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff members were very accommodating! Everything about this hotel was great! from the staff to the dining in the restaurant! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always outstanding and personalized attention The Crowne Plaza of Auburn Hills has been and will always be my top choice even within 50 miles radius (meaning that even if I need to be in downtown Detroit for business meeting/s the next morning, I will rather do the drive and stay at this Crowne Plaza location) The entire staff as well as the general Manager are real great Professionals, I can name staff members names, but it will not be fair if I leave someone unmentioned. I have been staying at this location throughout the past 10+ years. Mostly for business but I have stayed there also in many occasions for pleasure while traveling with family visiting the surrounding areas I can say that I have been around the world twice and have speak with everyone at least once; and when it comes to staying away from home on business and or pleasure, The Crowne Plaza of Auburn Hills, MI. it is truly my home away from home.! I regret that due to my current job responsibilities, I can’t stay there as often as I used to, but I can assure you that I always look forward to stay there at least 2 – 4 nights per month. By the way; great job remodeling and modernizing your rooms! As always, thank you very much for the outstanding job you continue to do, and I will see you again very soon… August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This Property Needs Renovation I am Platinum in the Holiday Inn System So I have stayed in a few of their properties. This property has been around a while long ago as a Holiday Inn, Then a another chain and now a Crowne Plaza. Lobby is nice, ambiance is nice, Stray friendly and helpful I have stayed twice recently. The 1st experience was a Good, but they rooms just need renovation! It seems like they took it over and decided it was good enough?? The second last weekend (8/8-9/14) was less than stellar. We were late to arrive for where we needed to go so we had no time to request a room change. When we waked in the place wreaked of smoke. . .not like just the last guest stayed there smoked, but like it would have smelled back in the days of rooms you could smoke in (again to time to request a new room). The toilet did not flush as something was restricting the water flow to refill the supply tank. We requested that be taken care of and it was after we left (as requested, as we had to get ready for a wedding). So they get a "C" for it not working properly and in "A" for fixing in promptly. Our big issue was the smell of smoke. We advised the staff of the smoke issue was we checked out the next day. They were apologetic and nice and stated they would add some extra points back into my account. . .all good handling of our issues. The problem is the smell like smoke should never have been an issue. Will stay there again when in the area. . .just please renovate your rms/floors. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Comfortable bed with enough pillows and quite room, only need upgrade internet speed. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel great location Just by chance stayed in CP at AH, liked it a lot. Sure to come back August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good I always stay at this hotel when I travel to the Auburn Hills area, which is a couple times a year. This hotel never disappoints. Friendly staff, excellent restaurant and bar (with a great craft beer selection), newly renovated rooms. Make sure to go to the manager's reception on Tuesday's. No bud light here! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Price was right for overnight stay................ August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This was a nice hotel to stay at with a quiet room. The ice/drink machine was convenient. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Customer Service The staff at The Crowne Plaza Hotel are absolutely great!!!! The appearance when we first walked into the lobby was perfect. Our room was exactly what I wanted and it was set up perfectly. On behalf of my fiamce and myself, we would recommend this Hotel to anyone for any purpose!!! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Michigan Trip This Crowne Plaza is my top choice when in Auburn Hills. The Manager is a real Professional. Staff is always great too. Be back in October! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Staff I have been to this hotel numerous times, the front desk staff are courteous, and efficient. The rooms and the public areas are clean. I like the dinner menu in the restaurant. I will continue to stay in this hotel when I visit Auburn Hills. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills is Fantastic! Great hotel and wonderful staff. I recommend that when visiting Auburn Hills, MI you must stay at the Crowne Plaza and order a Retro Burger in O'Malley's. July 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to Auburn Hills and Great Lakes Crossing!
Welcome to Auburn Hills and Great Lakes Crossing!
Select to close.
Welcome to Auburn Hills and Great Lakes Crossing! Hotel Lobby Welcome to Auburn Hills and Great Lakes Crossing! Scenery / Landscape A warm and welcoming arrival is very important to us! Providing excellent customer service and a warm welcome A cozy fireplace and seating area.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading