• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUBURN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. Upon check in you will be asked to read through the policy and sign. Your credit card will only be charged for damages done to your room during your stay.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Auburn Cord Dusenburg Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking located outside and around the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IN0445

Hotel's Located in Auburn, Indiana, Home of the Classics

Part of a thriving community rooted in the heritage of classic automobiles, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Auburn - Touring Drive delivers an original travel experience. Here, guests enjoy thoughtful amenities, sincere service and an ideal location. Positioned off I-69 at exit 329, this hotel's property near Fort Wayne, Indiana is convenient for business and leisure travelers traversing the northeastern part of the
View More

Hotel's Located in Auburn, Indiana, Home of the Classics

Part of a thriving community rooted in the heritage of classic automobiles, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Auburn - Touring Drive delivers an original travel experience. Here, guests enjoy thoughtful amenities, sincere service and an ideal location. Positioned off I-69 at exit 329, this hotel's property near Fort Wayne, Indiana is convenient for business and leisure travelers traversing the northeastern part of the state.

Business guests traveling to Auburn, Indiana appreciate the hotel's proximity to Steel Dynamics, Group Dekko, Kautex, TI Automotive and Eaton Corporation. Dekalb County Airfield (DKB) is within three miles, as well. In addition to hassle-free commutes, patrons can expect resources like free Wi-Fi access and fax, copy and print services.

A mecca for classic car enthusiasts, Auburn has much to offer leisure travelers. The renowned Auburn Cord Duesenberg Museum is five minutes away and so is the NATMUS Museum. We are also a great choice for those seeking affordable hotels near Fort Wayne, Indiana since attractions like the Fort Wayne Children's Zoo are within a short drive.

While in Auburn, Indiana, the hotel's guests can expect hometown hospitality and exceptional accommodations. The free breakfast gets your day headed in the right direction; a Fitness Center keeps you active; and a heated, indoor pool offers a way to unwind. We look forward to your visit!

View Less
Features
Expect to be pampered by the hotel's staff. Here in Auburn, Indiana, genuine hospitality is behind our service, from the attention you receive at check-in to a carefully prepared free, hot breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied as always My wife and I (and dog) stay at this hotel once or twice a year while in the area to visit family. Always satisfied with stay. Rooms are clean. The staff helpful and friendly. Convenient location. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fremont, IN Only complaints are there wasn't a fridge and microwave in my room. Superb stay and location otherwise. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always feel welcomed Stay here every year for at least one ND weekend. Always a comfortable stay with no issues. Easy on and off of IN toll road. November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cost difference from previous visit The total cost of this stay, including taxes on both visits, was $28.04 more than the charge at this same hotel one month earlier. This seems excessive for the same occupancy in the same type of room. I will stay at one of the competing hotel on future trips to the eastern Indiana area. Incidentally, I was not recognized as an IGH Rewards Club Member even after presenting my card. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was pretty good Not as nice as other IHG properties we have visited that cost us less money. Nothing particularly great in the area as a draw. Maybe the outlet mall stores in the area are being used to justify the price. There was popcorn and milk and cookies in the evening. If you are there on Thursdays, they do have pizza. Breakfast attendant was very good. Front desk personnel excellent. Received a free water for being an IHG member, but my husband got nothing, so I asked and was reluctantly given a pop. Beds were very comfortable. Spit out toothpaste was left on bathroom countertop behind faucets from a previous guest. No hand lotion in the room as with other IHG properties. No pancake mix for pancake machine. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Great Time Great location to where we needed to be, Great location next to wildlife preserve as we love nature. Has that lodge feel. October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but bad breakfast I really enjoyed the feel of the particular location. It had the feel of a wood lodge. The rooms were nice, but the breakfast bar was probably the worst I have had from a holiday inn express. So overall it was an ok stay, but it could be made that much better by simply improving the breakfast. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and good service Liked check in was smooth . Felt very relaxed during stay. The breakfast had a nice selection . Hotel was a little noisey but overall was alright . Would recommend this hotel to anyone with covenient access to the Fremont outletmall and Angola. Really liked the down stairs lobby breakfast area . Even outside of property was nicely landscaped to invite me in. The pop corn at night was a nice bonus. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value - Front desk friendly and accommodating. - Room and bedding clean and fresh. - Ate dinner at Lake George Resort as suggested by front desk. Very good meal and beautiful setting. - Good selection of foods for breakfast. - Slept well. Enjoyed stay. Good value. Highly recommend September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, nice people We spent an evening here and felt very safe and comfortable. Staff were exceedingly helpful and friendly. Place and room were presentable, no issues whatsoever. I would definately recommend this place and would stay here in the future. My only thought about what could be better? Wayfinding. Not easy to access and signage could be improved. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Secret in Angola We always stay at the Holiday Inn Express when we are in Angloa visiting, or a car show, business and of course to shop at the outlet stores. Very quite and the best place for a good nights' rest! Plus, always HOT Coffee! Lastly, no rushing in the morning with the mini breakfast buffet in the lobby! Best Staff, always happy, pleasant and helpful! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Staff was wonderful! Rooms very clean and comfortable! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You The room and service was excellent. The person running the Continental Breakfast was excellent. Everyone was helpful - to include the maids giving diections within the facility. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cookies !! Always a great place to relax during a long trip -- and I got in just in time for evening milk & cookies !! Thanx! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, nice breakfast My husband and I stayed here while visiting family in Angola. Impressed with the clean room, nice breakfast. I agree with the cookies that are offered not being more readily available for the guests. I thought we should have had a frig and microwave in the room for the rate that we paid. It helps when you are travelling and have food and medications that need to be cold. I think you had to pay more to have these items in the room. (Stayed in another hotel in Dayton Ohio for lower rate and had frig and micro- room as just as clean). Overall, the staff was very nice @ this hotel. We will stay here again. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff This hotel was well maintained, had a friendly, welcoming staff, and was close to the places we wanted to go in this part of the state, namely Pokagon state park, the outlet mall and the local wineries. Our room was clean and we enjoyed a nice hot breakfast. This hotel offered other fun amenities, such as cookies and milk and popcorn, but sadly we came too late to enjoy them. :( We would recommend this hotel to travelers in this part of Indiana. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad timing. Room was nice. Just don't get a room directly across from the ice and vending machine. Too noisy. If you want the advertised cookies, which are served at 8:00 PM, be there between 8:00 and 8:05. Went to the lobby at 8:10 and they were all gone. Of course we had to have folks who don't see any reason they can't or shouldn't run relays in the hallways. More than one other visitor complained but neither the staff nor we could find out where that was coming from. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed My wife seems to be a little more picky than I when it comes to overnight accomodations.....even she was impressed with the stay. The appearance of the outside was modern and clean. The rooms were also clean and modern. The little fridge was a nice touch too! Parking was well lit and close to the front door. ENTIRE staff was friendly and said "hi" when approached. Newpaper available at breakfast, hot food was hot, and the coffee was excellent. July 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rather Unpleasant Experience My children and I stayed in Holiday Express for one night traveling from North Dakota via South Dakota to New Jersey. We used several different places and hotels to sleep on our way. Unfortunately, the stay at Holiday Inn was the least pleasant. As we walked into the room, we were hit by a cigarette smell and stale air. I know that the hotel is non-smoking, so I was very surprised. The AC wasn't on and that is why the air in the room felt humid and not fresh. On my long trip, I had some food with me that needed refrigeration and unfortunately, there was no fridge or microwave at the room which floored completely - some people travel with medicine that needs to be kept cool... I was not able to lock the room from the inside, so I just used the latch on top. We were exhausted after the very long drive (10 hours), so I did not complain. I just put my children to bed knowing that we are getting up very early and leaving that place to never come back. I think that the price for that kind of accommodation was outrageous. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and great night sleet comfortable setting and room was perfect. I was able to get a great nights sleep July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dampness in room The air conditioner seemed to not be removing the humidity. The carpet felt damp and the bathroom door was "swollen" to the point it wouldn't close. Everything else was fine. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Higly recommend My wife and I stay at this hotel at least once a year for several days when visiting family in the area. The rooms are always clean; the staff friendly and helpful; and they allow pets which is a must for us. The rates are competitive. And best of all, they serve warm cookies and milk each evening at 8:00! July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room / great service This hotel was perfect for us as we were traveling to Chicago. We very much like the bunkbed option for our two boys all in the same reason. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location The hotel provided evening snacks such as popcorn plus milk and fresh homemade chocolate chip cookies that were still warm and came right out of the oven. There is even a outlet shopping mall next to the hotel. In the morning everyone enjoyed a nice breakfast. June 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst properyy I have ever stayed in - Business stay away Terrible staff. Front desk staff actually sat filing her nails and watching TV for the 3 hours I was trying to work in the common area. Terribley rude. Check in staff was not familar with the property or the check-in procedures. I would recommend any business travelers side-step this property if at all posible! May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Barking in Near by room It would have been an excellent stay if there had not been a dog barking in a near by room and the hall way. That was very annoying. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love the Holiday Inn Express! I got in late and was greeted at the door by a friendly lady who welcomed me like I was a family member. Had a nice little chat, then up to my room. Next morning I went down to breakfast and treated myself to a cheese omelet, sausage and biscuits with gravy. Yum. When I got back that evening, I grabbed a couple of freshly baked warm oatmeal/chocolate chip cookies for a late night snack from the dining room. The next morning after a breakfast of scrambled eggs and a cinnamon muffin, I read the free USA Today paper next to the fireplace and patio and drank my coffee. That night, I grabbed some free pizza and then off to bed. The staff was always helpful, courteous and pleasant. My only beef was that my sister and brother-in-law stayed in a nicer room that had a microwave and fridge for $11 bucks less a night. Not sure what was up with that. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to lay your head Nice clean rooms and pleasant staff. Love the cookies and milk at 8pm March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual Stay Great place, staff is awsome, site is clean and nice. Just don't stay on highway side, little loud. Backside with Nature view very quite.... March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience The rooms were very clean and layed out well. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was awesome. The warm cookies and milk at 8 were the best. March 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby National Military Histroy Center National Military History Center Auburn Cord Duesenberg Museum National Automotive & Truck Museum National Military History Museum Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading