• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUBURN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. Upon check in you will be asked to read through the policy and sign. Your credit card will only be charged for damages done to your room during your stay.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Auburn Cord Dusenburg Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking located outside and around the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IN0445

Hotel's Located in Auburn, Indiana, Home of the Classics

Part of a thriving community rooted in the heritage of classic automobiles, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Auburn - Touring Drive delivers an original travel experience. Here, guests enjoy thoughtful amenities, sincere service and an ideal location. Positioned off I-69 at exit 329, this hotel's property near Fort Wayne, Indiana is convenient for business and leisure travelers traversing the northeastern part of the
View More

Hotel's Located in Auburn, Indiana, Home of the Classics

Part of a thriving community rooted in the heritage of classic automobiles, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Auburn - Touring Drive delivers an original travel experience. Here, guests enjoy thoughtful amenities, sincere service and an ideal location. Positioned off I-69 at exit 329, this hotel's property near Fort Wayne, Indiana is convenient for business and leisure travelers traversing the northeastern part of the state.

Business guests traveling to Auburn, Indiana appreciate the hotel's proximity to Steel Dynamics, Group Dekko, Kautex, TI Automotive and Eaton Corporation. Dekalb County Airfield (DKB) is within three miles, as well. In addition to hassle-free commutes, patrons can expect resources like free Wi-Fi access and fax, copy and print services.

A mecca for classic car enthusiasts, Auburn has much to offer leisure travelers. The renowned Auburn Cord Duesenberg Museum is five minutes away and so is the NATMUS Museum. We are also a great choice for those seeking affordable hotels near Fort Wayne, Indiana since attractions like the Fort Wayne Children's Zoo are within a short drive.

While in Auburn, Indiana, the hotel's guests can expect hometown hospitality and exceptional accommodations. The free breakfast gets your day headed in the right direction; a Fitness Center keeps you active; and a heated, indoor pool offers a way to unwind. We look forward to your visit!

View Less
Features
Expect to be pampered by the hotel's staff. Here in Auburn, Indiana, genuine hospitality is behind our service, from the attention you receive at check-in to a carefully prepared free, hot breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and great service We stayed at this Holiday Inn on Sunday, June 8th, and since we are Platinum with the Holiday Inn Chain they upgraded us to the Presidential Suite. This was a fabulous experience with a wonderful whirlpool bath, a walk in shower and a comfortable bed. The staff was so accommodating and we definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again on our next time through Indiana. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast Breakfast choices were better than at most hotel/motels. And the pancakes were terrific. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience The Staff was great from the minute I walked in, from friendly service to serving hot cookies and milk for an evening snack. The room was clean and comfortable and the view of lake George was great. May 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Review Not what I've come to expect from a IHG property, from the breakfast to the age of the facility. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service McKenzie and Taylor were awesome! The ladies were friendly and helpful with all our needs and questions. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never Disappointed Each time we have stayed at this facility the staff has been so kind, polite and helpful. Danielle & Charis (?) were so friendly when we checked it, or had any questions. We traveled with our dog and they made that easy as well. Even the breakfast staff and those caring for the room greeted you as you walked in the hallway. Very friendly staff. The location is great, so close to Pokagon. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff. Great staff!! GREAT BREAKFAST! Asked for late checkout, No Problem. Cookies & Milk at 8:00 pm was a nice treat. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellence Staff was friendly, informative and helpful! Excellent property! March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast Well the hotel is just fine good on everything but the breakfast is so bad wish holiday inn would spend some money and time to improve the quality and what you have to pick from March 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No remote control and a very hard bed. I arrived late on a Friday night and thought the place looked pretty good in comparison to other holiday inn express'. Looks can be deceiving. The bed was very hard and not comfortable at all. The remote control for the tv did not work and the front desk was out of batteries so they took some batteries from a remote from an unoccupied room. The remote still did not work. At that point the front desk was at a loss of what to do. I was not offered another room or a discount. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by highly recommend Staff is very helpful. Went out of there way tp make our stay very pleaant. Beds were comfortable and rooms nice and clean. Close to state park. Outlet Mall next door. Great location. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff handled the storm.... We were here during the polar vortex storm. The storm was really bad...16" of snow, and -18 degree temps. People were coming in from being stranded on the interstates, and the hotel became slammed with customers. They were understaffed, as their employees couldn't even get here. However, with only 4 people here, they handled everything fantastically. They made sure everyone was comfortable, and worry free, kept people in great spirits, and maintained the hotel above and beyond what one would expect from 4 people. The one lady, Danielle, showed us how throwing boiling water in the air, turned instantly into snow in the frigid temps...which left everyone wanting to see her do this over and over. It was awesome. People were gathered in the dining area, talking with each other, playing cards, etc. The staff ended up having to stay at the hotel for a few days, and still maintained professionalism, as well as showing that they actually cared about the patrons. A very special thanks to Danielle, Bernadette, John, and Donna. You guys did a great job...a fantastic job, in fact, and deserve to be held in high regard for it. I will not forget my stay, nor these people. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Passing Through Though I only travel through the area once a year, the staff was extremely receptive and courteous. Considering it was midnight when I checked in. The clerk was extremely friendly and helpful and the cost was affordable. He checked my family in quickly and allowed us to get some sleep since we had been on the road for over 12 hours prior to arriving. The room was immaculate and had no visible damage to speak of. The breakfast area was cleaned and stocked with everything we could ever need. The check-out process was through rapid check-out and was correct and concise and my membership number was found and included on my statement. Overall it was a great stay and I would highly recommend it to everyone. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay; great staff Absolutely no issues with our stay; not a single problem. Didn't need to interact with staff much, but when we did they were very friendly and always had a smile on their face. The best part was the milk and warm cookies they set out at 8:00pm each night. So awesome. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied as always My wife and I (and dog) stay at this hotel once or twice a year while in the area to visit family. Always satisfied with stay. Rooms are clean. The staff helpful and friendly. Convenient location. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fremont, IN Only complaints are there wasn't a fridge and microwave in my room. Superb stay and location otherwise. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always feel welcomed Stay here every year for at least one ND weekend. Always a comfortable stay with no issues. Easy on and off of IN toll road. November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cost difference from previous visit The total cost of this stay, including taxes on both visits, was $28.04 more than the charge at this same hotel one month earlier. This seems excessive for the same occupancy in the same type of room. I will stay at one of the competing hotel on future trips to the eastern Indiana area. Incidentally, I was not recognized as an IGH Rewards Club Member even after presenting my card. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was pretty good Not as nice as other IHG properties we have visited that cost us less money. Nothing particularly great in the area as a draw. Maybe the outlet mall stores in the area are being used to justify the price. There was popcorn and milk and cookies in the evening. If you are there on Thursdays, they do have pizza. Breakfast attendant was very good. Front desk personnel excellent. Received a free water for being an IHG member, but my husband got nothing, so I asked and was reluctantly given a pop. Beds were very comfortable. Spit out toothpaste was left on bathroom countertop behind faucets from a previous guest. No hand lotion in the room as with other IHG properties. No pancake mix for pancake machine. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Great Time Great location to where we needed to be, Great location next to wildlife preserve as we love nature. Has that lodge feel. October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but bad breakfast I really enjoyed the feel of the particular location. It had the feel of a wood lodge. The rooms were nice, but the breakfast bar was probably the worst I have had from a holiday inn express. So overall it was an ok stay, but it could be made that much better by simply improving the breakfast. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and good service Liked check in was smooth . Felt very relaxed during stay. The breakfast had a nice selection . Hotel was a little noisey but overall was alright . Would recommend this hotel to anyone with covenient access to the Fremont outletmall and Angola. Really liked the down stairs lobby breakfast area . Even outside of property was nicely landscaped to invite me in. The pop corn at night was a nice bonus. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value - Front desk friendly and accommodating. - Room and bedding clean and fresh. - Ate dinner at Lake George Resort as suggested by front desk. Very good meal and beautiful setting. - Good selection of foods for breakfast. - Slept well. Enjoyed stay. Good value. Highly recommend September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, nice people We spent an evening here and felt very safe and comfortable. Staff were exceedingly helpful and friendly. Place and room were presentable, no issues whatsoever. I would definately recommend this place and would stay here in the future. My only thought about what could be better? Wayfinding. Not easy to access and signage could be improved. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Secret in Angola We always stay at the Holiday Inn Express when we are in Angloa visiting, or a car show, business and of course to shop at the outlet stores. Very quite and the best place for a good nights' rest! Plus, always HOT Coffee! Lastly, no rushing in the morning with the mini breakfast buffet in the lobby! Best Staff, always happy, pleasant and helpful! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Staff was wonderful! Rooms very clean and comfortable! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You The room and service was excellent. The person running the Continental Breakfast was excellent. Everyone was helpful - to include the maids giving diections within the facility. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cookies !! Always a great place to relax during a long trip -- and I got in just in time for evening milk & cookies !! Thanx! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, nice breakfast My husband and I stayed here while visiting family in Angola. Impressed with the clean room, nice breakfast. I agree with the cookies that are offered not being more readily available for the guests. I thought we should have had a frig and microwave in the room for the rate that we paid. It helps when you are travelling and have food and medications that need to be cold. I think you had to pay more to have these items in the room. (Stayed in another hotel in Dayton Ohio for lower rate and had frig and micro- room as just as clean). Overall, the staff was very nice @ this hotel. We will stay here again. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff This hotel was well maintained, had a friendly, welcoming staff, and was close to the places we wanted to go in this part of the state, namely Pokagon state park, the outlet mall and the local wineries. Our room was clean and we enjoyed a nice hot breakfast. This hotel offered other fun amenities, such as cookies and milk and popcorn, but sadly we came too late to enjoy them. :( We would recommend this hotel to travelers in this part of Indiana. August 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby National Military Histroy Center National Military History Center Auburn Cord Duesenberg Museum National Automotive & Truck Museum National Military History Museum Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading