• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUBURN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. Signed pet policy upon check in. Your credit card will only be charged for damages done to your room during your stay. The pet relief area is in back of hotel Do not leave your pets unattended at any time during your stay.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Auburn Cord Dusenburg Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking located outside and around the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IN0445

Hotel's Located in Auburn, Indiana, Home of the Classics

Part of a thriving community rooted in the heritage of classic automobiles, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Auburn - Touring Drive delivers an original travel experience. Here, guests enjoy thoughtful amenities, sincere service and an ideal location. Positioned off I-69 at exit 329, this hotel's property near Fort Wayne, Indiana is convenient for business and leisure travelers traversing the northeastern part of the
View More

Hotel's Located in Auburn, Indiana, Home of the Classics

Part of a thriving community rooted in the heritage of classic automobiles, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Auburn - Touring Drive delivers an original travel experience. Here, guests enjoy thoughtful amenities, sincere service and an ideal location. Positioned off I-69 at exit 329, this hotel's property near Fort Wayne, Indiana is convenient for business and leisure travelers traversing the northeastern part of the state.

Business guests traveling to Auburn, Indiana appreciate the hotel's proximity to Steel Dynamics, Group Dekko, Kautex, TI Automotive and Eaton Corporation. Dekalb County Airfield (DKB) is within three miles, as well. In addition to hassle-free commutes, patrons can expect resources like free Wi-Fi access and fax, copy and print services.

A mecca for classic car enthusiasts, Auburn has much to offer leisure travelers. The renowned Auburn Cord Duesenberg Museum is five minutes away and so is the NATMUS Museum. We are also a great choice for those seeking affordable hotels near Fort Wayne, Indiana since attractions like the Fort Wayne Children's Zoo are within a short drive.

While in Auburn, Indiana, the hotel's guests can expect hometown hospitality and exceptional accommodations. The free breakfast gets your day headed in the right direction; a Fitness Center keeps you active; and a heated, indoor pool offers a way to unwind. We look forward to your visit!

View Less
Features
Expect to be pampered by the hotel's staff. Here in Auburn, Indiana, genuine hospitality is behind our service, from the attention you receive at check-in to a carefully prepared free, hot breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Fun The hotel staff was very professional and courteous. They assisted us in finding a local restaurant that our family wished to eat at. They made check out fast and easy. The rooms were very clean and the bathroom was large and extremely clean. My daughter loved the pool and lack of chlorine smell. Loved It!! October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay for wedding We had booked our room last minute for a wedding, and was able to extend our check out until 12:30 but would have really helped if we could have waited until closer to the time of the wedding to have to check out. Like I said, we understood since we waited so late to book our stay, but maybe the staff could have offered to let us use another room for a few hours ( for a fee of course) or invite to sit in the lounge or something. I always feel like one the check out time passes the hotel wants us out of their facility completely which on that day made us just drive around for a couple of hours. Great hotel though, Clean, modern and friendly. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Found Due To A Fluke! I was looking for a Holiday Inn close to the airport with a shuttle service and the Holiday Inn I originally chose only operates their shuttle M-F. When I contacted your front desk and was told shuttle service was available I knew I found my home for the night! My sister and I walked in and were greeted by your staff with a smile. We went to our room to find it clean and just perfect! I HIGHLY recommend the Hoosier Style Pork Tenderloin sandwich!!! It was the BEST this Hoosier has EVER had! Thank you for a wonderful and relaxing evening! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by slept great very comfortable and clean hotel. Would stay here again and recommend it to friends September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Very comfortable hotel with a great staff! Check-in was smooth and issue-free and room was very well maintained. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUR STAY Our stay was amazing, it was for a 14yr old girls slumber party!!! The girls enjoyed the comfort of the rooms, the pool area and also the staff there was simply amazing!!!!! Thanks for making my baby girls time there a very HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, if you do not mind hearing doors close The hotel is very nice, as are the staff, but the walls are thin and at least on the 6th floor where I was it's very loud. Up until 1am doors could be heard constantly slamming shut. This is in general a pet peeve of mine and may not bother some, and yes it's also the fault of guests who let the door slam behind them, but how about a hydraulic door that gently closes, or some type of padding so that when a room door is closed they are at least muffled. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay ! The employees are friendly, the hotel is nice, our room was clean, the beds were comfortable. We had the breakfast buffet , which had a nice variety of good, it was hot and plentiful. Very happy with my stay at the Holiday Inn. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel near IPFW Friendly and helpful staff. Bath and Body Works toiletries are a great choice! Clean rooms and good selection of bed pillows. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable bed and great service Excellent new hotel. Nicer than other top chain hotels I have stayed in recently. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay and great service We were here on business and for a little fun and I brought the family it was a fantastic time. This Holiday Inn was clean and comfortable. I will truly be coming back here again since I frequently visit this area. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay Room was nice and clean, everything worked well, bed was comfortable, quiet atmosphere, adequate parking, nice amenities. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty bathroom Both rooms had hair in the shower and around the toilet September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bedding and overall cleanliness I always stay at Holiday Inn when possible. There facilities are very clean and beds are so comfortable. The staff is very helpful with whatever you need! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here after our wedding We loved it and the staff was excellent, our room was wonderful and we couldn't have been happier. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel by IPFW Campus. Great Staff and a enjoyable stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place I was here for a conference for work. The bar and restaurant were great ammentities to have on site. The hotel and room as a whole were very clean and the staff was very welcoming. I was greeted every time I walked in the door. The view of the coliseum was also nice to have out of my room window. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ecellent staff and comfortable rooms the overall experience was great and staff were particularly friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Fort Wayne August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than expected Hotel is less than what I expected. Not a bad place, but Im used to Staybridge. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fort Wayne Holiday Inn August 2014 Simply a great place to stay, great location also. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Comfortable bed, great location. clean hotel, good service. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was very helpful,rooms were clean and comfortable. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel if you don't mind doors slamming all night Nice new hotel, but on a Tuesday night for a business trip heard constant doors slamming. Maybe not all the hotels fault, maybe you other people that are not aware that there are other people in the hotel sleeping at 1am, and you should ease your door shut, instead of slamming it. But, mainly blame the hotel for poor noise quality. I mean this went on from 8pm until 1am on the 6th floor, and it wasn't always the room next to me, constant "booms" of doors slamming shut. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We enjoyed the stay. The staff was fantastic as was management. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 great staff The staff were some of the best hotel staff it has been my pleasure to have dealt with. Too bad the room wasn't as great as the staff. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service! Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The room was well maintained and comfortable. Overall a great stay for my week in Fort Wayne. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad They should include free breakfast at this price. The property is obviously renovated from a older building but it is maintained well. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Passing thru Short stay while visiting local car show. Hotel comfortable &staff very pleasant & helpful. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by National DeSoto Convention We arrived on a Wednesday, leaving the following Saturday. Had a perfectly wonderful experience with the old car group. We were very pleased with all accommodations provided by Holiday Inn, even for washing the cars. Any thing requested was immediately granted with obvious intent to please. Cannot muster a single complaint. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible people My boyfriend, our cat, and I were stranded in the Fort Wayne area for a night because our car broke down during our move from Massachusetts to Illinois. This hotel was the only reputable one around that allowed pets, so Larry from Lash Auto Service (another fantastic local place) dropped us off there. Upon check in, we were charged the normal rate with a pet fee. Later on, we were waiting in the lobby for a cab to drive us to an emergency vet clinic because the cat had hurt herself while waiting for the tow truck. A man who I assume to be a manager of some sort named Brian came out and asked about our unhappy cat. Immediately after hearing our story, he cancelled our cab, gave us a room discount and four meal tickets, waived the pet fee, and personally drove us to the vet clinic. The front desk and restaurant staff were also incredibly kind and accommodating. Attached is a photo of our cat Tiggy, happy and healthy in her new home thanks to all the amazingly generous people in Fort Wayne and New Haven. Couldn't have broken down in a better place. July 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby National Military Histroy Center National Military History Center Auburn Cord Duesenberg Museum National Automotive & Truck Museum National Military History Museum Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading