Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express - Auburn AL This is a great little hotel! The room was clean, quiet and up to date, staff was friendly and accommodating and breakfast is offered. The bed and pillows are VERY comfortable (a nice surprise from most!) Although I did not use the pool or fitness rooms they are more than adequate. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and great hotel stayed in 8 different hotels in the space of 2 weeks and this was 1 of the best. do not think twice STAY here you will not regret it August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gougers if you book last minute Desk doesn't care about parking problems. General disregard for customer satisfaction. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eva Poynor Omg this place under construction and did not matter they were amazing staff sheremica and deedee we amazing to us and everyone so friendly super hospitality food was great and I will definitely stay here again because they made you feel at home and I thank you all for amazing service August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Remodel...Beware This is a very nice property but it is in the middle of a remodel. There were workers hanging all about the ground floor and the fitness area was tore apart and unable to be used. Luckily the rooms seem to be complete and are quite nice. The only two negatives I have are that I needed to book another visit several weeks away and was rudely told they were all sold out. I understand if that happens, that means business is good, but I would also like a little help in alternatives in the area. The other is the internet quality. When it is working, it is spotty at best. It worked about half my trip and caused a backlog of work as I have to utilize the internet a lot since I am always on the road. Other than that everything was fine. Roll Tide! July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No HDMI input at the flat screen available The HDMI input of the flat screen is blocked ond not applicable July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business easy The location of this hotel is prime. Close to restaurants and Hwy 85 and local stores and of course campus. During my stay they were in the midst of renovations and managed for the most part to contain the dust and noise. Staff was very helpful and friendly July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice! Even with them upgrading and remodeling. Wonderful hotel. Look forward to staying again. Truly down the road from the university. Walking distance to many restaurants and stores. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service great front desk staff Good stay, breakfast ok, great service from front desk staff signed me up for HI Rewards. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated Friendly staff, comfortable room, convenient to Auburn University and Interstate, excellent breakfast with super friendly hostess. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed This hotel has one of the most comfortable beds that I have ever slept in during my stay at a hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Auburn Holiday Inn Express Overall a good value. It is undergoing renovations in common areas. Convenient location to Auburn Campus. Good breakfast . June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Value Staff was great. Remodel of lobby in progress in June 2014 - loose flooring and debris all over the place. Breakfast was decent; good selection. Internet access was good. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk people are nice. While the hourly workers are nice, management seems to scare them. The room is very plain, especially since it was renovated last year. The beds are old and the rooms are overpriced. This location is being remodeled right now, and the construction workers are not afraid of working until 3 or 4 in the morning. There is a much better HIE 8 miles up the road in Opelika. It's a new facility, the management appreciates priority club, and it is $40 less a night. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine room, friendly staff, good service My four weeks in the Auburn Holiday Inn Express were almost as comfortable as home. The Queen Suite, with refrigerator, microwave, and sink, made the otherwise clean, comfy hotel room a bit more homey, since I worked long hours and just wanted to relax in the evenings. All of the staff were fun and friendly, and the lady who usually ran the breakfast room kept it spotless and perfectly organized. A renovation had begun just before I left and I cannot wait to see the final outcome. May 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by construction I made my reservations one year ahead of graduation and was very disappointed to be put on the third floor which is undergoing renovation. We discovered this in the morning when we woke up and smelled paint and saw all the hustle and bustle of workers. We should have been notified and given a floor choice. Bed in room was very uncomfortable; maybe that room was due renovation. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was excellent but front desk was an issue We booked 2 rooms for our stay during Auburn's graduation. We had a great overnight stay in the hotel. The breakfast was excellent and the women who was setting it up on Sunday morning was awesome. The only poor experience we had was the check-in process. We were told that we couldn't check in until 3pm, which we understood. We arrived at the hotel around 2:30 to see if the rooms might be ready. We were told that no rooms would be ready until 3pm, so we proceeded to wait in the sitting room. About 2:40, a family of 6 walked in and the front desk clerk offers them 2 rooms and proceeds to check them in. I went up to the front desk and the clerk told me that she could start checking us in now. Since she knew we were waiting it just didn't make sense that she wouldn't have let us know that we could check in and just let us continue to sit there. As we were getting checked in, the lobby was starting to get busy with people anxious to check in. Since there was only one front desk clerk working on such a busy afternoon, there were delays in getting everyone checked in. Definitely could have used more staff at the front desk. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Man Property is dated and needs more modern furniture and carpet, light fixtures etc March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Thinking First, for the day of my stay, the accommodations were as expected from the HIExpress properties. Comfortable and accommodating. Our travel to Auburn was due to an emergency need to bring a pet to the University Vet Hospital. Having points accumulated, I preferred to use these for my estimated two day stay. When website booking reward nights I found that my first night, Friday had no rooms open to use points but did have rooms available. The second night did have rewards nights. A second IHG property was available but 10 miles away. I phoned the hotel to see if an additional room could be released. They referred me to call IHG services. Phoning IHG rewards reservations, having no control they referred me back to the hotel management. I personally then stopped at the hotel and found that at 2:30 p.m. the manager had left for the day and the desk representative had no authority to release a room and no willingness to check with management. I understand that I was asked for consideration beyond the normal hotel policy but I was slightly dismayed, left, and booked a points night at a competing property where they were willing to open an additional points night. In addition, at no time was I asked or acknowledged my status. I did come back to HIExpress the second night due to it's proximity to the clinic and it's lodging being more updated. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I stay at this location frequently, and the staff and service is always outstanding! It's one of my favorite HI Expresses to stay March 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nasty room upon arrival and no housekeeping When I entered the first room They checked me in to, I used a LYSOL wipe on the Bathroom counter and it was DIRTY. It had caked on grit and was sticky. The next day after I arrived back to my second room I was placed in , my room had not even been cleaned. I still had garbage in the room and towels on the bathroom floor and the beds were not made. I used to use this as my hotel of choice when in the area but will now look for alternative options. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I stay at this Holiday Inn 20-25 per year and it's always spotless and the staff is extraordinary. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Stay Front desk greeted us with a smile and pleasant attitude. Very convenient to Auburn University. March 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TErrible Rude staff. Room not ready even after 3:00 p.m. Room dirty, fridge dirty, walls dirty, air conditioner did not work. Most expensive hotel in town but terrible value for the money. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by second review of three day stay see earlier review - no acknowledgement of IHG rewards status which was very disappointing - why earn points when they really do not mean anything at all - hope someone will answer that question January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room great breakfast attendant We had a great trip to Auburn for the BCS game - everything was good at the hotel but as a gold member I am concerned about the lack of any acknowledgement of the same - not much good to be a loyal member if it does not make any difference in way you are treated- what happened to little welcoming gift etc.- no questions about what they might do for us upon our arriving or leaving - January 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience The water in the shower was just a drip and scolding hot. Had to take a bath in sink. When I told the person a check in desk she told me well no one else had complained. I told her that I was telling about the problem so they could fix it and should not rent the room till it was done. She was very rude. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and service Might need a few updates, but overall, the service was fantastic and friendly. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed The mattress was very lumpy and needs to be changed December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely wonderful stay! Had a wonderful experience staying here in Auburn. Was there for a college swim meet against, Auburn, GA, FSU and BAMA. We being the BAMA fans, were treated exceptionally well. Even got a Roll Tide or two. December 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>