Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Outstanding!!!The staff was warm, friendly, and knowledgable. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, Auburn MA The room was adequate for the short stay but it would be very nice if the room included a closet or wardrobe large enough to accommodate 2 people. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Pleasantly surprised - quite a comfortable stay. Room was impeccably clean and comfortable. No road noise. Slept well. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suits my needs I'm in Auburn every couple of years for work, and have always stayed here. The mattresses are extremely comfortable, and the heat March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequately comfortable and good Internet for Work The general, overall experience was good. Would recommend this Auburn MA location to anyone who is not looking for luxury; comfortable is what you get. The staff were all attentive to everyone's needs as evidenced by the morning staff keeping the breakfast bar up to date and open beyond posted stop time. There was no pool; a spa or hot tub was available. It was a little too cold to my liking based on other hotels over the years. Also, it was "sudsy" when the jets were activated and darn near spilled over the top edge of the spa. Generally, if looking for an average experience without too many frills, Holiday Inn Express in Auburn MA would be a good location; especially in the summer (though I was there in the Winter) when there are so many outdoors things to do in the area. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Upon check in I was acknowledge as a platinum member February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Comfortable Stay We recently stayed at this hotel for an archery tournament. The staff was professional and our stay was comfortable overall. Room was clean and quiet. Included breakfast was typical of HIE, but not too bad. Highspeed internet access was pleasantly quick. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Arrived here for a "leasurily business trip".Enjoyed the setting and accomodations and was able to relax. Quiet and comfy w everything we needed in the room. Price was a little higher than expected however. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable business stay Needed to do business in Auburn area for a few days, hotel was comfortable and close to major highways, restaurants February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Place Staff is very nice. Rooms are average clean, and location is good for access to Worcester. Many restaurants nearby. Some hotel rooms are showing signs of wear, typical things. Rooms are not super-quiet, so a "bad neighbor" can be noticed. I've stayed there several times, though, and rarely have had anything out of the ordinary in terms of noise. February 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean basic room Our son was visiting Worcester Poly Tech , so we wanted something close, but not too close. This was a quick 10 minute trip from the campus. Very easy access both on and off the highway. Quite close to the highway, but our room was on the "back side" and we did not notice a lot of traffic noise. Room was fairly large. Bathroom was good sized. Both were very clean. Very basic furniture. Two beds, one sitting chair, desk and bureau with a clothes closet attached. Heating and cooling worked well. Front desk staff was very friendly and, when asked, offered information about restaurants close by. We chose Bentleys which offers a 10% food discount when you show them your room key. It is close enough to walk, but there was bad snowstorm that evening and there were no cleared sidewalks so we drove the short distance. The elevator placement just seemed a bit odd to me, sort of in a regular narrow hallway and not a more expanded "mini lobby" type set up. Nothing wrong with that, just seemed odd. I would go there again if we were in the Worcester area. February 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfortable bed The room exceeded my expectation, there was a microwave and fridge I didn't use them because it was a short stay. However, the coffee maker came in handy, I was able to make a cup of tea to relax in front of the TV after a long day. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with a great staff! Fran who runs the breakfast area is terrific! It feels like you are having breakfast with your best friend. If you have any special food requests, Fran will get it for you (within reason). It is a nice clean well maintained hotel that will draw you back for another stay. A good value for the business or pleasure traveler. February 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware if using a debit card to pay for your stay here! I had stayed here before and loved it. Unfortunately, on my last trip I needed to pay with my debit card. I expected that they would put a hold on my account for some amount over the estimated cost of my stay - standard procedure for many businesses. However, this hotel put such a large hold on my account (more than 2x the final cost of my stay) that I then had very limited funds to pay for anything else (like gas & food). To make matters worse, they did not release the hold until several days after my stay had ended and well after they had already charged my account for the final amount. So, because of this (my bill was paid but the hold was still on my account), I had two other unrelated payments that suffered from insufficient funds and I incurred fees from my bank and the other payment recipients. I was so ANGRY! So BEWARE if you plan to use a debit card here. I stayed at another Holiday Inn the next day in another town that actually had a more expensive rate but the hold they put on my debit card was much more reasonable. They also released the hold on my account before this hotel did even though my stay there came after this one. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities The only problem we had was the Washer was not working causing us to find an alternate place to do laundry February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Very helpful and nice people work here. The gym was out of water, when I told the front desk they gave me a cold bottled water. Also was very friendly on check out day when checking out. Great crew! February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK The location is excellent. The breakfast bar was also excellent, as was the service there. The room was good. Other than that, nothing very special. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff was amazing, very pleasant and very helpful. My room was very clean, and the housekeeping staff was very accommodating to my mothers needs. Very nice people. I enjoyed my stay. The breakfast they served was amazing. If your in this area, I recommend you stay here. Very nice hotel!! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. Great value I have stayed here a few times and will continue to do so. There are very good dining options nearby as well as a very nice movie theater. Breakfast is good, just like other Holiday Inn Express properties. A substitute breakfast worker was very efficient in maintaining coffee, water, food etc. The usual worker is very nice but slow to refill empty items and breakfast diners are out of luck if they come after 9:30 since most food will be gone and not refilled by her. Not the case when the sub was there. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel,very hard bed This is a well kept hotel. In a good location and well kept but my bed was so hard I slept very little and woke up often. Left with a back ache and a headache. Not a good way to start my day January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sales office Dealt with sales office for a group stay and super helpful and accommodating January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and convenient location Excellent front desk staff clean rooms very roomy. Would definitely stay again. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, staff and location Excellent hotel. Consistently reliable in terms of room quality, staff friendliness and breakfast offering. Because of the major snow storm that came just before my visit, the parking lot was a mess. I felt they could have done more to clear the entrance area. I am concerned with how high the rates have become for this hotel...perhaps that's a supply and demand issue for Auburn, MA. Bottom line, I recommend it. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Hotel maintained very well. Front staff is very nice. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome Place!! For a small city on the outside of Boston/Worcester, this place was amazing! I think that I'd rather stay here than in Boston or surrounding metro area. The location is quiet and less busy than a huge city, and gives you immediate access to the pike and anywhere else you need to go - within a reasonable amount of time (45-50 mins to Boston on decent roads). When I go back to MA, I will be staying here. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Overnight Hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. The spa area is nice but no restaurant on site is a definite negative. Perfect for a one or two day business trip but I wouldnt recommend for a longer visit. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb hotel! This hotel had excellent ratings on the internet. Sometimes, internet rating do not match with your experience. However, this hotel exceeded my expectation. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Very courteous and friendly staff. I would recommend this location and will stay here the next time i visit this area. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis at a Major Junction I visited this property for a Saturday night party nearby in Worcester. I was quite familiar with how Auburn was a major junction of highways (The Massachusetts Turnpike, I-290, I-395, U.S. 20 and Route 12) and picked this hotel accordingly. The party was a bit of a bust, but, this was a pleasant spot to stay. The hotel was extremely accessible from all the highways on Route 12 and was quite affordable. Front desk staff was courteous and answered my questions. Indeed, the woman on duty late that Saturday night (2:25AM, I believe) very graciously fulfilled my request for bottled water as an IHG Rewards member. A kind woman (I want to say her name was Lorraine but I can't remember for sure) made me extra Cinnamon buns for breakfast on Sunday morning and there was a nice selection otherwise. The room was small but comfortable and I slept well after my late night and woke up fine. I only wish I could have enjoyed the spa-it looked like fun! I definitely would stay here again. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Stay I've stayed at this location at least 3 times a year for several years to visit family on holidays, Each time it is different. This time we were met by a very professional young man named Jared. You would think he was the manager, very well dressed, very professional, greeted us a gold members and actually asked if we needed dining suggestions in the area. Normally I am lucky if they tell us what time breakfast is. I found Jared VERY impressive and wish I had some one like that at every check in. One disappointment was at breakfast they were all out of the sausage gravy and biscuits. My boyfriend loves them, the woman that handles breakfast said the truck didnt get there. Seems to me with a BJ's in town they should have gone over and got enough supplies until the truck came. Just makes sense to me, but I am not in the hospitality industry so what do I know. I do know that I have come to be very comfortable at this hotel and feel it is the best in the area and would not look any where else. January 2, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>