Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and well run. I enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express whenever I travel to the Auburn, Ma area because the service and accomodations are very good. The rooms are clean and the service is timely and helpful. They also have a really good selection at breakfast which helps me start my day right. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfy room, great stay Great stop for tired travelers. Everything done just right, kind accommodating staff, comfy bed, hot shower, quiet room, good coffee and breakfast. Thanks for the much needed break from the day! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel! My family and I have stayed at this hotel in Auburn many times while my daughter was in college in Worcester. We have always enjoyed staying here; the rooms are bright and cheerful, always very clean; the beds are comfortable and the staff is helpful and very nice. Recently, we had made reservations for extended family members to stay at the hotel for two nights. We found that we had to cancel one of the evenings and when we tried to do so, we were told there was a two night minimum. I called the hotel directly and spoke with Jason, the manager, and explained my plight. He listened carefully to my situation and very kindly was able to help me with the reservations. Jason's professional manner and the way he resolved our reservation problem made us realize once again how extraordinary and wonderful this hotel is! We have and will continue to recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Auburn to all who are looking for lodging in the Worcester area. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room, Great front end staff, Poor TV options and reception. Nice clean property with comfortable beds and a great front desk staff. Unfortunately after a long day we would have liked to come back to the room and watch a movie. The movie channel available had poor reception and was unusable but more importantly, there was no Pay Per view or any other movie purchase option that one would normally find in a hotel of this caliber. Very disappointing. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service, clean and comfortable we received a very warm welcome! room was very clean would recommend to others June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place This is a very well located hotel, near store and dining places. This place is very clean. The staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff Our reservation was ready when we arrived but we asked if we could be on the top floor. Since no two-queen rooms were available, we were offered an upgrade to a king suite at no additional cost. We were very impressed with Vicky (at the front desk). She took the time to make sure our room was credited to our Priority account, even though I failed to bring my card. She was just plain cheerful! We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, too bad the highway noise is so great. Good staff, warm welcome and breakfast room is more comfortable than most. Major complaint is the amount of highway noise coming through the windows. Even with ear plugs and a pillow over my head we were wakened several times during the night. It's time to upgrade the windows that face I-290 ! June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent staff and room. Was welcomed as a priority member June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fine stay Pros: quiet, comfortable bed, friendly front desk staff Cons: The A/C in our room didn't work well. We turned it down as low as it would go, but it never got that cool and remained humid and musty in the room. We were only staying 1 night so we just bought a fan rather than trying to change rooms or get it fixed. It was also hot in certain parts of the hall. The cinnamon buns at breakfast were room temperature. It wasn't a new batch so they must have been under the warmer for a bit. It didn't really appear to be warming them. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than I thought it be.... Small but very nice. We stayed here for a family Graduation. There was more than a few families with us. We all had our own separate rooms. The place was packed wall to wall people in the hotel. I have to say it was very smooth. I was quiet impressed! The Hotel alone was clean, updated, everything in working order. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. Normally I have to remind them I want extra pillows but this was already done before I got there. I was given my club member snack and water too. The front desk clerk Doug was amazing. He was swamped with people non stop and treated everyone as important and friendly. He helped us several times. Vicky was also a great worker. The breakfast women was FANTASTIC! Friendly, clean, cheery, and she worked hard for all those people. I didn't catch her name sorry. However, I do have to say Helen older women was awful! She complained non stop to customers and told hotel secrets and talked non stop of people in convinced her. INCLUDING US. I asked for a blanket and she told me she had 8 doors to check, too much work, not have time, and didn't want to do it. Than asked if I still wanted one. I said yes since I was cold. She left it took her 3 min to get it. She than came back and told me how lucky I was it didn't take her so long. She worked according to her 14 years I believe she said audit and I think maybe she needs another job. In my stay I met 2 other people who complained about her. When son wanted to use computer room she lectured him about people stealing computers so she keeps them locked up so no one can get in on her shift. He is 18 and a guess. That was not professional I was there when she said it. Over all everything else and everyone else was excellent. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean. Nice beds, clean bathrooms, updated. Good breakfast, too. Very good value. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible staff! The staff at this hotel is outstanding. From the front desk to housekeeping everyone was friendly and so nice! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly employees, clean room I have stayed here 3 or 4 times and i'm always happy with my room and the staff. Hotel is always clean and well maintained. Food is great, overall a good value for the dollar. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay I was traveling on business in the area. The staff were all very courteous and helpful. Room was clean and well equipped.. Would definitely lodge there again June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No surprises I stay at HI Express because I have come to learn that they are always clean, comfortable rooms with the amenities that I need. They rooms are usually recently updated The front desk staff was very personable. Housekeeping was efficient. This was a 6 night stay. We chose this HI Express because it was centrally located to everything we needed to see/do in MA on this trip; college graduation in Western Mass, family to north and south, historic Boston to the east. This hotel is just off the Mass Pike and interstates, so we were centrally located, and less than an hour away from each place we needed to go. We flew in to BDL (Hartford, CT) which is just over an hour away. There is convenient shopping for anything you might need on the go, CVS, TJ Maxx, groceries and restaurants very close. The Auburn Mall and several other places just a little further away. I didn't use it, but there is a large hot tub spa and nice fitness room. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and definitely will recommend it to others. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant surprise We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. We normally stay in Worcester to be in close proximity to family. Due to local graduations, we had to stay in Auburn. The hotel's location was more convenient than anticipated. It was very quiet and clean and the inclusion of breakfast was a nice treat. We also liked that our room had a microwave and refrigerator. There was a problem printing our receipt upon checkout and it was supposed to be emailed -- it wasn't. However, we will definitely stay here again. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and clean! The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We went from walking in to keys in hand at our room within five minutes. The hotel was clean, the beds very comfortable. The TV had a good selection of channels and the breakfast had a fresh variety of food. The building has only one elevator, so there may be a several minute wait at times but it wasn't a problem. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom had a very stale smell Hard to descibe the smell but sort of like laundry left in a washing machine for a couple days before you put them in a dryer. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by roomy and comfortable decent rate,very clean,very quiet.breakfast just standard. best holiday inn we've stayed at April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aurburn Easy check in and out Professional Staff Very Clean Hotel Comfortable Beds Overall experience at this Hotel is very Relaxing April 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overcharged I feel we were over charged, picked this location because the college advertised this location as offering a discount, then we were told by Holiday Inn Express it only applied to a suite, really. All the other hotels in area gave the discount. In addition we could not apply either AAA or AARP discount to our room rate. We checked in Saturday evening and was told a manager would not be there until 11:00 the next day. The queen size beds were more like full size. Next time we will not be staying here and will be contacting the college, Duke, to update their information. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! Surprised to see how much this hotel has improved with a better renovation at this time than about two years ago.. Very clean! Brand like new! Very friendly staff.. The breakfast was okay - no bacon and waffles.. I prefer bacon instead of saugages. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Stayed one night for a business meeting at a local university. Internet was fast enough to upload a large file without problem. Looks like a new(er) or renovated property - clean and comfortable. Breakfast was standard fare, nothing to get excited about but good enough for the price. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Fresh cookies. Would stay here again. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff This is a Nice hotel it's very clean, the staff is very helpful and Offer great Customer Service. This was my 2nd visit to this hotel and both were great. Keep up the good work! March 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Internet, and no hot water!! I spent an hour trouble shooting with no success for trying to access wifi, when in the morning everything worked fine. I wasted an entire night of productivity . On the morning, the water was Luke warm at best. I will do everything I can to avoid this location in future. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short visit, very much enjoyed I only stayed for 1 night because I was in town to attend a conference. I am accustomed to the country so this was a big trip into the "city" for me. I wanted an easy to find, hassle free place to stay that was clean and pleasant. I found that here. I requested the quiet side of the hotel and was pleased that my room was as quiet as it was. I found a good restaurant in the info packet provided and treated myself to a great dinner 3 minutes down the road. I was happy to have the mini fridge to store my leftovers in. My bed was super comfy and the room was very clean and tidy. I had a nice hot shower the next morning. I also forgot my toothbrush and was given a complimentary one at the front desk. And finally, the staff responsible for tending to the continental breakfast were very friendly and made me feel quite welcome. My only complaint was that the internet was slow but I survived without Facebook for 12 hours, somehow. March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean quiet room. I wish they had Tempurpedic beds but for them this would be costly... Seldom disappointed with HI and this was no exception. very comfy. March 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sensitive to Guests with Disabilities We (as both being deaf and my wife also being NIGHT blind) want to thank hotel management for providing some things we needed such as extra lamps as well as TDD's and TV closed captions. Additionally, the rubber mat was put on the bottom of the bath tub upon our request. Breakfast food are ok and convenient for us. Rooms et al are well cleaned. Also, there are two computers in business area for guests. At times, they did not work for some reasons but they worked well on all other times. We have no reason to complain at all. Thank you again, hotel management. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Son at College My son attends WPI and this is the 3rd or 4th time my wife and I have stayed at this hotel to visit him. Each one of our visits have been equally good. The rooms are spacious and clean and at the breakfast we can always find something to eat which is nurishing and satisfies our needs. Sometimes we want to eat healthy and choose cereal, fruit and yogurt, while other times we let our guard down and go for the pancakes and breakfast meat. Its all good. The location is great, just off of the Mass Pike exit, and only 10 minutes from WPI. Near the mall and away from the inner city. I like this location better than the downtown Worcester hotel choices. The location seems safer, and I am more of a suburban person anyway. My son has two and a half more years in Worcester and this hotel will always be our first choice. January 26, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>