Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ease in Late Night Check In Ease in late night check in by staff at front desk made the hotel stay one of the best that I have ever enjoyed. The hotel accommodations were very comfortable as well. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I was in Augusta to participate in the Augusta Half Ironman race last month and booked this hotel because all of the hotels in town were book. I am glad I did. It was only 10 mins from downtown and it being a relatively new hotel, it was very well kept. They also didnt require me to prepay or book a 2 night min because of the event. That was much appreciated. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as always Passing through while on business. Holiday Inn Express is always my go-to place to stay if at all possible. Great clean property, good breakfast with everything needed. Can't go wrong here. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT FRIENDLY SERVICE HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN STAFF VERY FRIENDLY BEDS WERE COMFORTABLE WITH SOFT SHEETS,. NOT FAR FROM HOSPITAL WHICH WAS REASON FOR STAY. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in the middle of Augusta This is a nice hotel in the middle of Augusta, GA. It has recently been updated with a nice lobby and eating area. It is right in the middle of restaurants and other hotels and close to I-20 exits for those who are traveling through. All of these hotels in this area are booked for the week of the Master's Golf Tournament the first part of April way in advance so if you plan to visit during that time, plan early!! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff with a great location 2nd visit to this hotel and our experience was absolutely great on both occassions October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place but pricey Nice quiet hotel, but a bit more expensive that other similar HIEX places. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home It has been awhile since I have experienced great customer service, a healthy breakfast and a comfy bed at one hotel. This Holiday Inn Express is the place to be when visiting Augusta. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night My room was clean, I mean really clean. I enjoyed my overnight very much and plan to stay at the same Augusta Holiday Inn on my way back home. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Cooperation Staff was most friendly, clean appearances and offered to assist in any way possible. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by board exam great place to stay in Augusta, easy access to downtown, great restaurants near by September 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by There are three Holiday Inn Expresses in the Augusta area, avoid this one. There are three Holiday Inn Expresses in the Augusta area, avoid this one, possibly all. At 51 years of age, this will be my first review, good or bad, I have ever written. This is how strongly I feel about the poor overall quality of this facility. I have been a platinum club member with Holiday Inn Express for four years staying ~1000 nights during such time. I have never encountered so many problems with a staff demonstrating a complete lack of interest in handling the business end of my stay in any fair or timely manner. In addition to billing errors, I had to ask in excess of four times to have a revised bill to be eMailed or faxed to me. When it came time to receive any reward points for my stay, I had to call customer service, after ten days, to reach resolution. At check-out, please check your bill closely for errors as once you vacate the premises, you will spend a few hours on the phone, on hold, being bounced between customer service, IGH, and the hotel itself. Absolutely no one will take responsibility or act to resolve the problem. You are simply (re)connected with another one of the branches to wait, in vain, for nothing satisfactory to happen. Toward the subject of room cleanliness, the room furniture was worn to some degree, which might be expected. But, what was surprising, and quite disgusting, was the discovery of a condom and it's wrapper in the night stand drawer. This will mark the end of my stays at Holiday Inn and the closing of my account. I do not, and can not, deal with this foolishness of apparent lack of responsible, service, or gross, obviously hurried, uncleanliness. September 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Usually a good hotel I have stayed here several times in the past and always been happy. This time I had my wife with me and we were in room 513. The nooise from the air handler kept her awake all night. Room 513 is next to the elevator shaft. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This Hotel is one of the nicest Hotels in the CSRA... The Beds are Comfortable, the staff is friendly and the location is great. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no refigerator or microwave in rooms. Service good The service was very good, the breakfast was very good. I was disappointed there was no microwave or refrigerator in my room Due to dietary restrictions I carry my own food. I had an ice chest of food I had to keep on ice and no way to heat it up. There was not even a microwave in the dining area. I had to eat out each night, which was a problem. The absence of microwave and fridge should be displayed on the amenities page. I would not have booked here if I had known. I would definetly stay here again if I had microwave and fridge in room September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not enough microwaves and refrigerators I was at this site for 3 weeks straight only leaving for home on the weekends. I made my original reservation 6 weeks prior to my first night. I requested a frig and microwave at the time I made the reservation. In the description of the hotel online it is stated that if requested a microwave and refrigerator would be in the room waiting at arrival. Each Monday I checked in I had to request each again and only received a microwave one out of the three weeks I stayed. The refrigerator was not in the room and had to be cleaned and then brought to the room which then did not achieve temperature until the next day. The staff was always friendly however in my opinion is being handicapped by the decision not to have enough microwaves and refrigerators for each room. When spending the amount of money for the room over a 3 week period I would think that I would have been treated a little better and provided with what was described online. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big room outstanding front desk team Great location, large comfortable rooms. I travel often and the front desk staff were up there with the best I have seen. Very friendly and perfessional. The were engaging and seemed very genuine. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Only three problems. Expensive compared to other hotels of the same quality. One of the elevators was broken during our stay. I did not receive my usual gift bag at check in like at other Holiday Inn Expresses I stay in. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express as usual We have never been disappointed with our stays at any Holiday Inn Express. This one didn't disappoint. Always friendly, quick service, always a good breakfast to get you going fast in the morning. It's our favorite over-nite stop in an unknown city. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great check in and very clean and comfortable room Reservation was handled promptly and check in was very simple. Staff was friendly and provided suggestion on local restaurants . At 8:45 there was no eggs , bacon, or sausage on the buffet line, the breakfast staff was not friendly and the one trash can was almost overflowing . August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You always know what to expect This was a fall-back plan after another hotel botched my reservation. Fortunately the Holiday Inn Express was nearby and had a room available. The room was comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. My only gripe was the internet speed was slow. If you've eaten breakfast at a Holiday Inn Express before, you know what to expect. Its not great, but it beats the old days with the continental breakfast or nothing at all. This is a nice hotel and if I have another short stay in Augusta, I will probably use it. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ooo La la, very happy with this experience I have stayed at several Holiday Inn hotels and at this hotel maybe once or twice before. The staff is always very pleasant and the rooms are very accommodating. This time, OMG ! the room that I got this time was the bomb diggety ! ( as the kids would say ) This was a suite, 2 TV's , Jacuzzi tub, sofa, desk, refrig, microwave... just perfect. This room was absolutely perfect and comfortable. A slight inconvenience was one of the elevators was out of service. It meant waiting a few minutes longer for an elevator. It wasn't really a big deal. As far as the complimentary breakfast, maybe it's just me, I'm not crazy about the breakfast food that the Holiday Inn serves , but there are many other places to eat that's close by. No biggy there. I was very satisfied with my stay and will recommend this hotel to someone else... Maybe it was the staff ?? I don't know, but this was a great weekend. :-) Thanks Holiday Inn ! Michelle August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Squeaky bed in Room. Right side bed. to tired to move to the bed on left. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gluten-free choices for breakfast Thank you so much for providing gluten-free muffins and bagels in your breakfast selection! Our room was great as well: clean, nice decor, etc. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Express Augusta The room and space was excellent value. Good firm bed. Quiet and very clean. Excellent access to Washington Street, the main drag in Augusta. I will return on my next trip and will reccommend to my Business Development group and others visiting this area. Happy, Happy, Happy August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute stay On the way home from Charleston, SC. Stopped to stay for the night. Got the last room - the hotel was booked solid. Still, the staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. Plenty of staff available at all times to handle any needs that we had (extra towels was a definite need since there were 4 of us). My kids especially enjoyed the pool. My wife was very surprised and pleased by the gluten-free options available at breakfast. Keep up the good work. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Seeing Family off to AIT Clean updated facilities, Staff were friendly and polite. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled like urine. The first room they put me in smelled like urine. I told the front desk and they gave me a different room. The lady who gave me the key walked in the room and said she didn't smell a thing. When I went to the second room, it was even worse. The smell gave me a headache. I didn't ask to switch rooms because at this point I thought the entire hotel smelled poorly. The next day my co-worker stopped by and said it definitely smelled like urine. I told the front desk but I was never contacted by a manager. I could have stayed at a motel for this level of service. I am sure it would have smelled better for half the price. My advice to anyone considering staying at this hotel, don't. There are plenty of hotels in Augusta. I am sure the environment and management will provide you with a much better experience. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Need need an ice maker on every floor and referigators and micro in every room. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bang for your Buck This was the first time that I stayed at this hotel.I was very happy with the location and the cleanliness of the room.The hotel staff is friendly and very helpful.I will stay here again . Be careful of some of the other hotels in the area ! I learned the hard way. July 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>