Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast choices Please update your breakfast choices to include healthy choicesof fresh fruit. Being on a gluten free lactose free diet my choices were very limited. June 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 6/5/2013 Arrival To drive to this facility from the Interstate was creepy! Not many nice looking people loitering on streets. Not located in a very good part of town, however, it appears that some redevelopment is taking place around this specific area. (Medical Center is across the road). The outside of this hotel and lobby were very nice w/ many $$$ spent on just these 2 areas of this hotel. The rooms were quite dated, and in our room wall paper was coming off the wall , there was a water spot on our room's ceiling, there was wall paper loose on the wall from damage by the A/C unit nearby. Old and dirty establishment. Way OVER PRICED for such an unclean room and facility as a whole. They only provided 1 bar of soap for the bathroom....... Would NOT stay at this hotel again........ June 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities . key card wouldn't work even after being reprogrammed several different occasions .first room-air conditioner wouldn't work .moved to 2nd room and toilet was plugged .3rd room was very good .young lady at desk tried her best to help but due to being busy slow in assistance with concerns . very willing to move us 2x to another room June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We stayed here for a family wedding, we loved the hotel! They made us feel right at home. We really enjoyed the free shuttle they provided to and from the wedding. Overall the hotel was clean and comfortable. We will be staying here again. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Great Staff We only stay at Choice Hotels when we travel, but because of this stay we will be staying at Holiday Inn Express anytime we can. We room was very clean, the breakfast was amazing! We were greeted every time we walked in the door. The Staff really did make us feel like we were at home. May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn Express Standard My stay was very uncomfortable that I checked out and checked into the holiday inn express at Denver Airport. For 2 days I did not recive a bath mat, On the fourth day I went to dry myself after taking a shower and found the towel was damp and smelly, I grabed a second towel and it was the same, On the 5 th day I put in some laundry at the front desk at 6.30am this was a Friday, in the evening I went to pick up my laundry from the front desk only to find that it was not sent which caused me now to have to purchase some clothing to get me buy to the next week. May 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very dirty Someone had tracked mud, and bad, all up and down the first floor hall, told the evening girl about it at 7pm and she said she would see to it that it got cleaned l left at 9 am the next morning and it still wasnt cleaned, this was bad, Need new Mattresses, l also noticed that the lobby was dirty, whats up with whats going on around the Hotel, l really use to enjoy staying there. May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn Express experience I have stayed in Holiday Inn Express hotels in many different places, and I have always had very good experiences. This Holiday Inn Express was fine but not up the standard I have come to expect from the brand. The bathroom was not as shiny-new as most (some mildew stains, rust stains in tub), many of the room locks/keys did not work well, some of the breakfast room equipment (juice machine, pancake maker) did not work, and the customer service was not as outstanding as usual. I would still recommend this hotel, since it is less expensive than many of the other options in the area and is still a decent value, but I did not feel that this particular property lived up to the standards generally set by Holiday Inn Express hotels. May 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Big Disappointment-Don't stay here!! After a disastrous day of travel with airport closures, flight cancellations, and rerouting, I called Holiday Inn Express for help as I was going to have an unexpected layover in Denver. The reservation line found me a room at the "closest" HIE which she clalimed was "9" miles from the airport (actually 19!) She also told me there was a free shuttle, which was important to me as I hadn't planned on being in Denver and had to return very early in the morning for my return flight. Upon arrival, I called the "local" number as instructed for pick up and was told "there is no shuttle driver tonight, sorry!"...it was freezing and snowing outside. Everyone in the midwest had been rerouted to Denver so the line for taxis had over 20 people in it....I tried for a rental, but due to the demand they were over $100 for one night! When I finally did arrive $60 later...the front desk clerk was sick and clearly not feeling well or caring much. I asked about a shuttle for my flight in the morning and was told they didn't know if they would have a driver or not and would not know until the morning!! When I did call for the shuttle in the morning, the "schedule" didn't fit my needs so they called a car for me #that was not there when it was scheduled to be# for a BARGAIN price of $45.... so, in addition to over 12 hours of travel to go 2.5 hours, I spent over $100 to get to and from a mediocre hotel that didn't care if I was there or not, or what my needs might be. So disappointed Holiday Inn Express!! April 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Beat Hotel I stay at ALOT of Holiday Inns all around the country for work and this has got to be the most run down ones I've ever stayed in. Im surprised HI would put there name on what looks like a refurbed hotel. The staff was as helpful as they could be but they couldn't do much about the repairs needed. First off only 2 full beds or a king option ? Where is the double queen option the rooms would support it. There were three of us (me, wife, 10 year old) and no matter how you arranged it it's tight sleeping on a full. Checked into first room and the AC unit would not turn on and the cord had been spliced into another cord to reach the outlet but through the wad of electrical tape you could see the bare wires and hence no power. The room still had some things left from the previous tenant and looked like it needed more cleaning so we changed rooms. Second room everything seemed to work but it just appeared very run down (water stained cieling, loose tile shower, etc) just not what I expected from a Holiday Inn. Will probably stay elsewhere on my next trip to Denver even though the location here was good for what I needed April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The service by the front cesk is very good Beds are old and beaten If this wasnt like my second home and the front desk staff wasnt so nice l would never stay here. April 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad customer service I booked the room for two weeks and ended up right next to elevator and a handicap room. Being a platinum status they treat you like nothing. I did checkout the next day and transfer to another hotel. March 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room First morning shower did not work. Complained at front desk and clerk told me I did not know how to operate it. I asked her to have someone look anyway. Get back on scond day and shower doesn't work. Take pictures with my phone and show front desk. They give me another room and I move and unpack my stuff. Shower works. Second day in new room housekeeping does not restock soap (there was none). Besides that , not a bad place. March 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of communication We reserved a room over the phone with 2 double bed for us and our 3 young children. Upon arrival, that room was not available, so we were upgraded to a "suite", featuring a king bed and pull out couch. We accepted the upgrade thinking that we could make it comfortably work. In reality, the pull out couch was really a pull out twin bed, which worked for one child, one ended up in the king bed with us, and the other ended up having to bunk on the floor. We had to move the coffee table, a bench and the desk chair to even have room for everybody to sleep. Not the worst hotel experience we've ever had, but I would question the description of our room as a suite, as it was smaller than the room with 2 double beds that we stayed in the last time. March 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The bath is already drawn and there's food in the fridge! I checked in on Monday Feb 25 for a 2 night stay. The person at the front desk was friendly and helpful. I was booked into room 308. When I walked in the door, I could hear a loud, rapid dripping of water. I looked in the bathroom to find the bathtub faucet with a heavy dripping stream and the tub was full to the overflow. The bath mat, folded over the edge of the tub, was sopped and dripping water onto the floor. I pulled the plug (Why do hotels insist on closing the drains in the first place?!? Is it to keep spiders from climbing out???) to drain the tub, hung the mat inside the shower enclosure and notified the front desk. They offered me a new room. Before I left, I checked the rest of the room to find a half full (or was it half empty) milk carton in the fridge. Shoddy, but a minor inconvenience. I went back down to the lobby and they apologized and moved me to room 108. When I entered that room, I noticed a dirty stainless steel fork sitting on top of the refrigerator. I looked into the fridge to find some previous occupant's stale restaurant left-over meal containers. A quick walk through of the room revealed dirty towels on the floor behind the bathroom door and a used bar of soap in the shower. Inexcusable shoddiness and another minor inconvenience. I called the front desk and again was asked to come back to the front desk and they would get me a new room after they inspected it. This time I went up to room 308, where there were no obvious surprises. I left for the day and when I returned that evening after dinner, I got up to the third floor only to find my keys did not work. I went back down to the lobby and get new keys made. Another minor inconvenience. Tuesday, when I returned from work, I went up to my third floor room, only to find that my keys did not work again. I had not damaged them. I always keep them in the key folder provided in a pocket away form any metal. The desk clerk on Monday simply made them to expire Tuesday at check out time, even though i was staying for two nights. Another minor inconvenience. Wednesday morning, I used my key to enter the business center so I could print my boarding pass for my afternoon flight. I navigated through the website and clicked "Print". Nothing happened. I tried again. Nothing happened. I looked at the printer to see thte scrolling memo "Out of Toner" on the display. Another minor inconvenience. I looked in the printer queue to see that there were 18 documents in the queue waiting for toner. 18 more minor inconveniences for your guests. I went back to the front desk, with which i had become very familiar by now, to let them know that the printer needed toner. I was informed that they couldn't do anything about it because there was no one on site that they could send to the store to buy the cartridge. Really? You don't stock one spare toner cartridge on site? Every time the cartridge runs dry, just shut the hotel down until an employee that can be dispatched to Office Depot shows up for work. It's no big deal. Just a minor inconvenience. Hello?!? I keep a spare cartridge at my house for my printer! Let me make a suggestion here: It's not a matter of inventory budget. It's a matter of efficiency, business and customer satisfaction. This was the final straw that made me lose my gracious and forgiving air. As Popeye said, "I've taken all I can stands and I can't stands no more!" There were some minor things wrong with my room, which I would have easily overlooked had it not been for the previously mentioned constant reminders that I was in a third rate hotel. The main complaint I have for my room was the condition of the bathroom door. It operates so stiff, that it nearly required both hands to open and close. One certainly could not slam this door in anger over the barrage of little inconveniences one experiences during one's sojourn here. Honestly... I tried slamming it just to see what would happen. Not only did it not slam. Not only did it not just stop where I let go of it. I actually bounced back a bit from the frictional resistance it encountered. Honestly, I count my blessings that it did not bounce back and hit me in the face! Might I add another simple suggestion? If you cant install two door hinges properly so they are aligned and not at odds with each other,lubricate them. Hard to imagine this franchise property passes corporate inspection. Photos attached...... Thanks for the opportunity to let you know how I feel. Pardon my sarcasm, but it was duly earned. PS this web form is as slow as the bathroom door. Seriously! If one types at a medium pace, nearly 25% of the characters do not even show up!! I've never encountered anything quite like it. I can even out-pace it when I type slow. I had to type my review elsewhere, then copy and paste it here. Was this conscious design to frustrate and prevent people from telling you what you don't want to hear? March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and rooms I stayed here on 2-13-13 and from the check in to check out,I can not say enough about the staff here. Mercedes and Claudia could not have been more accommodating. I will be back. Great location! Great rooms! Close to all the restaurants and shops. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Staff was very accommodating with shuttle service to and from the medical center. Also was given easy driving directions to pharmacy to pick up medicine. All people that we came in contact with at the Holiday Inn Express was courteous and friendly. February 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Might want to look around Stayed for 2 nights. Bathtub drain surrounded w/ rust and commode struggled to flush completely. Business center computers were very slow and not connected to a printer (only designed for fax use), which if you need to print boarding passes for your flights (to avoid being charged for this at the ticket counter), is a great/expensive disappointment. Also, there was no acknowledgement that I was a priority club member. Just some things you normally don't expect from a Holiday Inn Express. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maybe the best staff anywhere I often stay at this Holiday Inn Express when I'm in the Denver area. I love this one mainly because the staff is beyond compare. They have been not only helpful but very up to date on what is going on in the community which might effect my commute or dinning choices. The room is always clean and very comfortable. This is the place to stay if you want to base on the westside while you work the Denver are. January 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Services We stayed at this hteol a total of 10 nights and 3 of those nights, housekeeping did not come in and clean our rooms. Front Desk personnel, Nick, was very accomodating and apologetic, butas for hotel management, they were very condesending and did nothing to accomodate us. All GM MeganKuretich did was make excuses for housekeeping. Part of the reason people stay at hotgel is for the housekeeping services provided. As a Priority Club member, I feel some compensation should at least have been offered. January 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bonus Stay not Honored??? I stayed at this hotel in Aurora on the last day of my business trip. I had a very early flight and hotel was a quick drive to the airport. The hotel comfort was average but expected. I saw only one staff member in the 8 hours I was at the property and the gentleman was very polite and helpful. I rate this property very poorly because I booked a bonus point stay of 5000 points and it was not honored. When I called the hotel they advised me to call the PC Service Center. I have always had points automatically added to my account but that did not happen with my stay at this facility. I called and emailed the PC Service Center and they have all denied my request. This is only my experience but beware. It does not seem to me they are looking to honor their low Bonus Points Stays without a fight. Keep your reservation copies and beware. January 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor security. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express Motels and have been happy. This time I was very disappointed. I had to have my keys recoded 4 times in 2 days. The front desk employees were not helpful; they thought it was quite a joke to have to recode my keys. The latch on the door to my room was loose, the deadbolt only worked if I leaned into it hard with my hip, the latch plate was ready to fall off-NOT a secure situation. When I checked out I was told that room was not normally rented due to the latch. I had made the reservation 6 weeks ahead of time so there was no reason I should have had that room. The door to the outside would not open with the pass key as it should have-again-NOT a secure situation. I shortened my stay at this motel. November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY The front desk, housekeeping and maintenance staff were all GREAT. I have stayed here before and it keeps getting better and better. It is my choice of hotels in the Aurora, CO area! Keep up the good work. November 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here if you are DOD civilian-otherwise it is great! 1. While I would like to stay here again it will not be on business. Although I recieved the government room rate my tax exempt status was not accepted as a DOD civilian. That adds money to the cost of my trip. 2. Otherwise I highly recommend this hotel, centrally located, outstanding staff, great breakfast and quiet. There are loads of amenities. They could offer shuttle service to the airport. November 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay in Denver-Aurora My stay was very good, although I did not stay in my room much,as I was in Denver to see my Sons and Grandchildren. The room service was exceptional. Hotel was clean, room was very comfy, and the location was just right. Will stay at that location again when I return to Denver for my next visit . Thanks for a very comfortable stay. October 22, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5