• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:189
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open patrolled lot with reserved handicapped spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:129
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:129
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Holiday Inn Express & Suites near downtown Denver!

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver - Aurora, easily accessible from I-25 and I-70, only 20 minutes from Denver International Airport (DEN) and less than a half-hour from downtown Denver.

Our Aurora hotel provides a convenient location near attractions like the Denver Art Museum and Red Rocks Amphitheatre. Sports lovers can catch a Denver Broncos or Colorado Rockies game. Lower Downtown (LoDo as the
View More

Holiday Inn Express & Suites near downtown Denver!

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver - Aurora, easily accessible from I-25 and I-70, only 20 minutes from Denver International Airport (DEN) and less than a half-hour from downtown Denver.

Our Aurora hotel provides a convenient location near attractions like the Denver Art Museum and Red Rocks Amphitheatre. Sports lovers can catch a Denver Broncos or Colorado Rockies game. Lower Downtown (LoDo as the locals call it) and Larimer Square are historic gems with many activities to choose from, such as Mayor John Hickenlooper's Wynkoop Brewing Company. LoDo also features a variety of great restaurants and nightspots.

Business travelers prefer our hotel in Aurora because it is convenient to corporations such as Lockheed Martin, Raytheon, Northrop Grumman, Wells Fargo, Walgreens, Cambridge College, ADP, Staples and Kaiser Permanente. We also provide a fitness center, 24-hour business center and a meeting room that accommodates up to 60 people.

Unlike other area hotels, our hotel provides our guests with quality amenities including complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access, an outdoor pool and a fitness center. You can start your day off right with the complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and other hot items. Book your Aurora hotel reservations now and take advantage of our great Denver deals and rates.

View Less
Features
All of our rooms have complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access, making it easy to stay in touch with family and friends or to conduct business from your room. High Definition satellite programming with multiple free movie channels. Free local shuttle transportation (when available).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience we stayed at the staybridge suites cherry creek to attend a couple of avalanche playoff games. this hotel is a beauty. great rooms, awesome service, great breakfast, we even played some basketball on the outdoor court, great location. i will be staying here again when i get the opportunity. beautiful establishment! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shuttle service to National Jewish Health Very happy with this hotel. Room was comfortable and inviting. The only negative would be that it was too hot to sleep at night even with a/c on. The breakfast buffet was excellent with lots of variety. Found the employees to be very accommodating and the shuttle drivers excellent. Made a medical trip as pleasant as it could be. Unfortunately they did not recognize Priority Club members as most other hotels do. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return Visit Friendly, helpful staff, convenient location for visit to National Jewish Health up Colorado Ave., and great hospital rate. Good breakfast, and evening social is a great idea. Our second stay here, and we'll be back. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a Great Value The employees were both courteous and helpful though out our one week stay, the shuttle was a nice way to get around, especially to National Jewish Health and the many restaurants and shopping areas nearby, the driver being both prompt and professional. The rooms and common areas were kept clean and the room amenities were a plus. The breakfast was plenty to eat and the selections were changed on a regular basis. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler but especially those visiting National Jewish Health February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Concept I loved my time at Staybridge. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I have always stayed in regular hotels but from now on I will look for the Staybridge experience. I stayed for 15 days and really felt at home. The breakfast was amazing and the socializing evenings were perfect. The hot tub, gym, business center and staff guaranteed an awesome experience. I will definitely be back, even if for a weekend. You're on to a good thing.....keep it up.... February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable room I always stay at this location every time I am in Denver. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is good and the snacks during the week are a nice touch. This location is pet friendly, as I always travel with my 2 small dogs. I always stay in the spacious king suite. I like that the bed and bath are separate from the living and kitchen area which gives you more privacy if you are sharing a room and minimizes the hallway noise (which keeps my dogs from barking.) I would highly recommend this great hotel! January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Premier Sevice Service was outstanding. During the first night of our visit, my wife had a severe case of food poisoing. Staff was extremely helpful in providing the name and telephone number of a nearby pharmacy for our family physician to call in a prescription. The service of the staff is among the best I have seen. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELENT AND COMFORTABLE GREAT UBICATION, CLEAN ,COMFORTABLE,EXCELENTE SERVICE January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Homelike I stayed here while my apartment was being repaired due to the September, 2013 floods during New Year's week 2013-2014. The hotel was busy, yet very accomodating and service friendly. I was greeted warmly upon my arrival on Monday, December 30 after a long day at work, and oriented to the hotel property and services. My room was very comfortable, with a fully stocked kitchen (dishes, pots and pans#, full refrigerator and ice maker, even kitchen towels, dish detergent and coffee maker. Very quiet, except for the occassional slamming doors by other guests. I do so wish that others would realize that that can gently shut hotels doors - sigh :# I prepared dinner in my room each evening I was there, with the exception of ordering Asian delivery one night. ASk at the front desk - they can recommend a wonderful place! I was there even through New Years eve night, and experienced comfort, no great amount of noise or partying and a nice bed each evening. The breakfast each morning was okay, but I'm not really a breakfast person. Sam's #3 Glendale is just around the corner, as is Starbucks and other options if that is important. Great showerhead, plenty of water pressure and hot water, good towels and comfy bed - I'm not a high maintenance, calling the front desk for service person. Nice hotel, and if I was an out of towner, I would stay here again! Like Staybridge Suites when I travel for business, and would recommend this one to others. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor housekeeping but great front desk staff I stayed here for five days. The front desk folks were really nice and very helpful. But the place itself was not well kept. Garbage bins in the hallways would have plastic bags stacked next to them all day; there were crushed m&ms right in front ofy door for four days straight before they vaccuumed. I was told I'd have light housekeeping during the week and full service on one weekend day...but I never knew a difference since on the weekend my towels weren't changed out. Overall it was okay but I've lived in hotels 4 days a week for five years and I know what good service at an extended stay for this price point looks like. This wasn't it. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing front desk staff. Mr. Williams you should offer other Staybridge Suites an opportunity to learn true customer service from your exceptional front desk staff member, Talisa. She is a true gem of your facility. She was so on point to make sure our stay at your facility was a truly fabulous stay, Then there is Brian who has the patience of a saint. He is a true wonder to behold as nothing seem to get him rattled. The food was a step above other hotels offering breakfast and the manager receptions. Thanks also for ordering just enough light, white fluffy snow for our visit. It was perfect!. Sincerely, A happy refreshed family! January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable We had a very good experience except the room was very dirty. The floor had not been vacuumed and had dog hair and food all over it. Was kind of gross when we were all trying to watch movies... kids were laying floor. (well they tried) January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home The staff is fabulous. EVERYONE goes out of their way to take care of you. It's like being with family when you return from a day at the hospital and there is hot cider and a friendly face waiting for you in the lobby. They all make everything so easy for you, including shuttle service. December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel The hotel was beautiful. Our stay was from 11/28-12/1. My family of 6 shared the 2 bedroom suite and we couldn't have been more pleased with the room. The only complaint I have is with one particular staff member. My husband was reading in the lobby area early in the morning and was approached by am employee questioning if he was staying at the hotel. There was question after question and my husband finally responded to the employee and asked "why?" and the employee just turned around and walked away. The staff member was rude and disrespectful. My husband was simply trying to enjoy his morning without waking us up in the room. Other than that everything was fantastic. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great with pets We had a one room suite, with our dog. This is a great pet friendly hotel! The trail is right out the back door. Our room was clean but worn pretty hard. There were runs in the carpet, the sofa was lovingly used and the shower was aging but clean ... We will stay here again as it is super friendly, super pet friendly, super convenient, price is right, breakfast is good, staff is very good. If you want all of this and pet friendly it is a great place! However, if you are finicky and want a 5 star place you should try elsewhere. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Great location for business travel to Denver. Large general retailer conveniently located across the street. Easy access to a great walking trail next to a creek. November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very tired property; needs serious capital improvement. This was my first experience with Staybridge and unfortunatley probably my last. I chose the property based on the value, combined with the nice pictures on the website. Overall the hotel was very worn and uninspiring. It was a big dissapointment. The wireless internet was terrible; wired internet was okay. The shower rod in my bathroom must have been put up 4 or 5 times. The quality of the repair was awful (sheetrock, paint). The caulking was old in the bathroom. My experienced was topped-off when I went to my car one night to run an errand and two guests were sitting outside smoking marijuana (thanks Colorado for the legalization....). That topped it off for me. I checked out the next morning and switched hotels. I do not plan to return. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow!!! We had a 2 bedroom suite for the Chiefs/Broncos game for 2 nights. Pleasantly surprised to find 2 full bathrooms and nice kitchen. Complimentary breakfast was great! Great running trail right out the front door along Cherry Creek. Great shopping only 1 mile away on that trail (Cherry Creek Mall and lots of shops outside of mall). Short drive to downtown/parks/zoo. Nice living-room style gathering place beside lobby and nice BBQ area with fire pit outside if the weather is nice. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for me! This is an "easy" hotel. Situated right on a great running and bike trail. Ample breakfast bar, nice little evening buffet on weeknites, across the street from Target and close to other shopping and food are all selling points for me! Large room w/ microwave, frig, and stove. About an 8-10 minute drive to downtown is another plus. I would definitely return! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay ! I needed a room for one night all the B&B's were booked down town so my daughter booked me at Stay bridge in Cherry Creek. I must say it was an excellent choice. Everything was awesome from a clean comfortable room to curtious and friendly service by Brian at night and Brittany in the morning. I will definitely stay at Stsybridge next time I fly to Denver! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! This is a lovely property! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We were able to stay during the week, so we were able to have the evening dinner, which was a very pleasant surprise. Would definitely recommend this hotel chain and property! November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel with friendly staff We were on the road for over two weeks and this by far was the best hotel we found during our trip! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. There was also a social gathering with the guests in which a free dinner was provided. We look forward to visiting this hotel again! October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Comfortable Rooms & Relaxing Hearth Room Area This was the first time we have stayed at a Staybridge Suites and were very impressed. We needed a room for 6 and the suite with 3 beds worked perfectly and a great price. Other hotels we would have had to get 2 rooms and the cost was so much more. Very nice rooms, friendly staff, comfortable beds, and a relaxing Hearth Room/Dining Room area. We will definitely stay here again when coming back to Denver. We were here for the Rock N Roll Marathon and needed to be close to downtown, but not too far from the airport and this hotel fit perfectly. You can reach the downtown area in 10 minutes, 15 minutes with traffic. Definitely recommend staying here. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This is my third time staying here in the last 3 months . Very nice hotel. Beds were comfortable, breakfast buffet was good and evening meals are good. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location & Staff Great location for Denver business & pleasure. Staff was very friendly & helpful. I will stay there again. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for families I traveled to Denver for a wedding wife my wife, mother, and 11 month daughter. Traveling with an infant is an entirely different ball game, which is why we enjoyed Staybridge Suites so much. It was just as if we were at home. There was plenty of room, and we had everything we needed to take care of our daughter. Having a stocked kitchen was definitely an advantage, and the hotel will provide a crib in your room upon request. The hotel is in a ncie part of town near restaurants, shopping, and parks. The continental breakfast is also a great plus. The hotel also has a nice outdoor area with pool, basketball courts, hot tub, and pool. If I am ever travelling with the family, I will seek out a Staybridge Suites Hotel. October 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Needs Great Internet Capacity This hotel is in an outstanding area of Denver, convenient to Cherry Creek shopping and restaurants and immediately adjacent to a fantastic system of walking and biking trails. The only real negative is that the hotel's Internet server or router capacity is apparently so limited that during peak hours of usage, the Internet connection on the PC provided in the hotel business center times out and guests cannot even print boarding passes. This has happened to me now on two different stays four months apart, one in May and one last Monday (September 23). A hotel employee even commented that it was a typical occurrence when he overheard me telling my family about the problem last Monday. The only other issue is that the hotel does not provide housekeeping service on the weekend, and once you have used your in-room coffee package on Saturday, there is no way to get another one on Sunday. . September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business Travelers! I really like this property or its location and its amenities. It is close to a variety of restaurants and stores including the Cherry Creek Mall area and it is as quiet as an inner city location can be. As someone who usually stays a week at a time, the things I like best are the sofa, the dishes and silverware, and the breakfast. I don't often get finished early enough to have the dinner that is available on T/W/TH. It is great to be able to stop at a store and pick up a few things and then have the furnished kitchen available. I have never actually cooked but there is certainly everything necessary. My only caveat is that the desk chairs are really awful. They are simply too low. I fold up the decorative spread on the bed and sit on that in order to get high enough to actually work at the desk. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I joyed our stay We enjoyed our time at Staybridge Suites. The suite was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. It was very nice to have a hot breakfast available every morning. We would stay here again and we would have no problem recommending it to others. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay. I - we - found the staff to be especially helpful, friendly and welcoming in all our encounters with them. The girls at the front desk - Brittany and other young lady who resembles her (can't remember her name) were so sweet and helpful to us, and so was Brian, on the evening shift. Our suite was comfortable and efficient - and the only complaint I have is that theTVs were dfficult to turn on (they did not respond to the remote easily), and the channel selections were very limited. But that being the only fault I can find - I would certainly return if the ocasion to be in Denver ever presented itself again. September 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Denver/Aurora Exterior
Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Denver/Aurora Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Denver/Aurora Exterior Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Denver/Aurora Exterior Denver City & County Building Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Denver/Aurora Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Buckley AFB near Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Denver/Aurora Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading