• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS ALLOWED EXCEPT SERVICE ANIMALS

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:189
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open patrolled lot with reserved handicapped spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:129
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:129
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Holiday Inn Express & Suites near downtown Denver!

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver - Aurora, easily accessible from I-25 and I-70, only 20 minutes from Denver International Airport (DEN) and less than a half-hour from downtown Denver.

Our Aurora hotel provides a convenient location near attractions like the Denver Art Museum and Red Rocks Amphitheatre. Sports lovers can catch a Denver Broncos or Colorado Rockies game. Lower Downtown (LoDo as the
View More

Holiday Inn Express & Suites near downtown Denver!

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver - Aurora, easily accessible from I-25 and I-70, only 20 minutes from Denver International Airport (DEN) and less than a half-hour from downtown Denver.

Our Aurora hotel provides a convenient location near attractions like the Denver Art Museum and Red Rocks Amphitheatre. Sports lovers can catch a Denver Broncos or Colorado Rockies game. Lower Downtown (LoDo as the locals call it) and Larimer Square are historic gems with many activities to choose from, such as Mayor John Hickenlooper's Wynkoop Brewing Company. LoDo also features a variety of great restaurants and nightspots.

Business travelers prefer our hotel in Aurora because it is convenient to corporations such as Lockheed Martin, Raytheon, Northrop Grumman, Wells Fargo, Walgreens, Cambridge College, ADP, Staples and Kaiser Permanente. We also provide a fitness center, 24-hour business center and a meeting room that accommodates up to 60 people.

Unlike other area hotels, our hotel provides our guests with quality amenities including complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access, an outdoor pool and a fitness center. You can start your day off right with the complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and other hot items. Book your Aurora hotel reservations now and take advantage of our great Denver deals and rates.

View Less
Features
All of our rooms have complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access, making it easy to stay in touch with family and friends or to conduct business from your room. High Definition satellite programming with multiple free movie channels. Free local shuttle transportation (when available).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some good and some bad Room was minimally fine. No big issues. Noisy a/c that seemed to run all the time. Coffee carafe was like a dribble cup in that I had to pour the coffee over a sink to catch the spillage. Room housekeeping service was very, very late in the day every day but one. On one day I had to ask about it as I didn't think it'd be done. Hotel staff were very, very courteous and helpful. Conference room was very crowded and had audio issues. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff/Excellent Service This is an EXCELLENT choice for your stay whether its for business or pleasure!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Staff more than makes up for smallish rooms. The hotel is well maintained and the staff is courteous and interested in making your stay enjoyable! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great facilities Booked last minute as hotels in Denver were filling up. We were very pleaseed with the location only one block from the 16th Street Mall area. Facilities were excellent July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel Clean hotel with friendly staff. Location is also good. Thanks July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return Visit Location and IHG brand were key factors in selecting the Crowne Plaza. Main reason for visit was to attend Rockies game. Proximity to 16th St makes access to Coors Field simple via the free shuttles. I was satisfied with all aspects of the hotel and staff. Room rate is in line with other downtown hotels. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip The hotel is nice. Good location. I was not satisfied because my billing was handled incorrectly. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service nice atmosphere Crowne Plaza has a very accomadating staff the rooms are great would definetly stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't Get Better Than This! I stayed at the Crowne Plaza while at a conference in Denver. The location was great as it was literally two blocks from the site. The hotel staff were so courteous and willing to help. It's as if they can read your mind that you need help with something, but in reality they just pay attention! They can see you with your puzzled look and eyes darting to and fro. And that's what separates the good from the great when it comes to hotel staff. The beds were so comfortable, even in a room in which the two others I stayed with had the AC cranked up full blast. The extra blankets really came in handy. The refrigerator was tucked neatly behind the console door which made for more floor room for our stuff. (I hate tripping on the mini-fridges that are on the floor.) I also loved the little touches such as the ice cold, flavored water and lemonade in the hotel lobby. I enjoyed more than my share. The only disappointment was not having a treat to greet me as a priority club member. Some hotels don't participate, though most do. Even if it's just a bottle of water and a pack of cookies, I love being made to feel special. I can put that all aside, though, because overall the stay was fantastic. No loud noises, comfortable rooms, and extremely helpful staff. What more could you ask for? July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location! Stayed to attend theater and botanical gardens. Great walk to theater. Many dining choices in immediate vicinity. Only do rawback was concierge breakfast. Regular coffee out.. Decaf too cold to drink. Not even a soda in the fridge. Pastry too dry to eat and fruit too green to eat. Same comments from everyone in lounge. Yogurt would have been a welcome and inexpensive alternative to inedible fruit.. Had we just know how bad it would be we would have allowed time to eat in restaurant. Friends we were traveling with said it was great but we had no time left. Young lady working the lounge was so new she did not know how to call someone for coffee. Left hungry with no time left for breakfast. Would have given 5 stars otherwise. Will still use this as our new go to for theater July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Surpirse Went to attend a group hobby. My wife ended up going along. Room on 20th floor looking toward the Rockies. Great room service, Room for our group was clean, checked often and we were always given assistance when asked. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great first impression Our stay at Crowne Plaza downtown was very relaxing and refreshing. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Touch and Go While our stay was pleasant and the rooms were great we had to call to get a refrigerator and we're charged double the rate our conference had booked for. It was resolved but not after going through several people. The breakfast was mediocre. We ate at the lounge on two different occasions. The day shift was wonderful, the night shift was awful! Would I stay there again? Probably not based on first impressions. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service! We made several requests during our one night stay - rollaway bed, fix poor TV reception, needed extra sheets/blankets at midnight.... all requests were resolved immediately and cheerfully. King bed was very comfy, room was clean and quiet, nice view of the Rockies. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay here Perfect location, great bar and nice staff... I want to come back soon! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel Experience in a very long time. I travel several times a year for business and pleasure. From the cleanliness of the room to the exceptional customer service by every Crowne Plaza employee I came in contact with...I was very impressed. In addition, the convenience to the 16th Street Mall and Coors Field was an added benefit. I will most definitely be back. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect location and attentive staff First off, you probably can't find a hotel better located that this Crowne Plaza. Secondly, there was immediate recognition for elite members upon checking and my request for a specific room was also met. Finally, I had paid for parking as a part of my reservation but didn't know that it was offered as a complimentary service for platinum members. Nevertheless, the receptionist refunded the parking upon checkout after getting approval from her manager which I appreciated. The one thing that could be improved is the fact that the breakfast in concierge lounge was very lacking. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again This is a fantastic hotel located in the heart of Denver's 16th street Mall areal. The service was great and the room was very clean and comfortable. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I had to stay here because the hotel where my convention was held was full. Boy, was I lucky! The CPHD was nicer in every way than the convention hotel! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Great location in Denver, CO. Clean comfortable and welcoming. Will stay here next time I travel to Denver. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent lobby staff and centrally located. The mountain views are a plus July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in LoDo Clean room, nice amenities. I never heard much noise and I was next to the elevator. Slept great, comfortable beds. So convenient, just a block from 16th street and the Hard Rock. Has a bar, lounge and restaurant in the lobby. Overall great experience and a great value. There are no cheap hotels in LoDo but I felt I did well on the price for this place, esp considering how comfortable and clean everything was. Would stay again and if you are thinking of booking, do not hesitate, this place is great! July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 room does not look like the website picture Our room was a match box for the price we paid for it and there was evidence of moisture issue in hallways and room. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Downtown Denver CO Due to a last minute VIP Security Detail (President Clinton) in downtown Denver CO, all of the hotel rooms within a 5 mile radius were sold out. Since I was a platinum member, I was booked a room without any problems and upgraded to a large suite. I will only stay at a Holiday Inn chain while I travel. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel&Sea In town for business and enjoyed the surrounding area. The hotel had reasonable rates and the room had a nice view of the city. Pretty much what you find in a downtown location with a nice pool on an upper deck. The bar staff in the evening made me feel at home and offered some great food. Found the experience to be an unexpected pleasure. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend in Denver thanks to the Crowne! The downtown Denver Crowne Plaza is a great property that's convenient to all you want to do! Walk to the 16th street mall (1 block) and you've got a weekend of entertainment at your fingertips. Walk the mall or take the free bus, head to LoDo and take in a Rockies game, or just hang out on the roof-top pool and relax. Always a great place to stay, this is my go-to property whenever I work in Denver or decide to head there for a weekend of relaxation. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location downtown. Walking distance to the places we went Coors Field for a Rockies Game. US Mint, Federal Reserve, State Capital, 16th street mall. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin windows I could here everything below on the street from the 17th floor. Every voice, car, horn, and siren. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Access to downtown attractions Adequate facility for the guest who needs to be downtown. Good service and nice rooms. Pricing is comparable to other downtown options. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and attentive staff As hotels go, the property itself didn't stand out from many other hotel properties. It was the staff that really stood out. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful and always had a smile. June 28, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Denver/Aurora Exterior
Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Denver/Aurora Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Denver/Aurora Exterior Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Denver/Aurora Exterior Denver City & County Building Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Denver/Aurora Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Buckley AFB near Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Denver/Aurora Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading