• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Substantial fee charged if pet is discovered on property.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for all registered guests. Truck parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:13
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1198

Enjoy One of the Best Hotels in Austin, TX

Located off Interstate 35 and just 10 minutes from downtown Austin, Texas, our hotel's location and extra amenities combine to create an unforgettable stay for our guests. Holiday Inn Express® Austin N. Central is situated near businesses and attractions.

Corporate guests appreciate convenient access to Apple Computers, Dell Computers, Applied Materials, Samsung and the Austin Convention Center. In addition to a 24-hour Business Center
View More

Enjoy One of the Best Hotels in Austin, TX

Located off Interstate 35 and just 10 minutes from downtown Austin, Texas, our hotel's location and extra amenities combine to create an unforgettable stay for our guests. Holiday Inn Express® Austin N. Central is situated near businesses and attractions.

Corporate guests appreciate convenient access to Apple Computers, Dell Computers, Applied Materials, Samsung and the Austin Convention Center. In addition to a 24-hour Business Center with free Wi-Fi access, we have four meeting rooms - the largest seats up to 40 guests. Audio/visual equipment available.

Our quick access to the University of Texas makes it easy to cheer on the Texas Longhorns at sporting events OR branch out and attend annual city events like the Star of Texas Fair & Rodeo or the South by Southwest Music & Film Festival. Plus, we are just minutes away from the Texas State Capitol or the LBJ Presidential Library. Or shop til you drop at area shopping malls!

Our list of extra amenities is impressive - An outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center, and Express Start breakfast each morning are all Complimentary! And when you book your reservation for Tuesday you can enjoy our complimentary Evening Express Entree with dessert, while you visit with a manager. Stay Smart, Stay Real, Stay You when you are our guest at Holiday Inn Express Austin N. Central!

View Less
Features
If you're searching for hotels in Austin, TX, we're the place to "Stay Smart." Within minutes of several restaurants, attractions and businesses, our hotel offers unbeatable convenience and value. Our Refreshing Services and Facility allow you to relax, work or play. Our staff enjoys doing all we can to make sure your stay with us is all you want it to be! Stay Real, Stay You, Stay Smart!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel. The staff are exceptional professional and helpful. Room was very clean and quiet. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time but not the last This is the first time I have stayed at this hotel in Austin. Highly recommend the shuttle to take down down. The staff is very friendly, they also got us into our room early since we had arrived in town early. That was awesome! Did not eat at the hotel but had a few drinks in the bar before going down town and the bartender was very nice and attentive. They were fully booked but you would never know it. Staff was always attentive to our needs and little to no wait on any of our needs. I will stay here again. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff. Stayed one night for business. Great place to stay. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by November Business in Austin Excellent facility with a great crew of professional staff members. Makes a busy business week just fly by. I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza location in North Austin at the triangle intersection of Routes I35, 290 and 183. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We drove into Austin to attend the Land Recognition assembly at the Capitol. Driving from a small rural town in the panhandle, it was easy to access the hotel and a short drive to the capitol building. It was also awesome that Pappadeaux restaurant was just next door. I will definitely stay here again. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oct 14 AC unit started sudenly to heat,even with the termostat at the lowest setting (both sides). Front desk was contacted, but after waiting for 2 hours, I felt exausted and call them to cancell my request. What a mistake, because after an hour or so the AC unit started to act weird again, making noises, and too hot to sleep, but as I said I was exausted and did not want to make a wait of another 2 hours or more for the technician to show up, therefore, was the worst night I had in years. Very bad customer service after all. November 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a facelift I stay at many Crowne Plaza hotels - this was one of the worst. Badly dated furniture, carpet, decor etc. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This was a great stay no problems at all. I was really surprised because booking the room was a nightmare. I would stay here again if I could get by the reservation desk. November 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Updates Property needs a few updates more like a motel then a hotel. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aufenhalt Crown Plaza Austin Optimalle Hotel mit kleinen maken, sehr freundlich, Top Service, gute Lage, kostenlose vielle Parkplätze, gute Essen und nicht teuer. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Employees Everyone ent out of thier way to make me feel welcome. November 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Go somewhere else Stinky rooms, slow but working elevators, poorly working A/C system, The electrical sockets are very hard to get to and if you have an iPhone or droid it wont' fit in the plug in on the lamp, internet is very slow on the phones we have(iPhone and droid), double beds not queens, hair dyer wouldn't dry my fiance's hair after 20 minutes of trying she gave up, the pillows seem to need to be replaced (I bring my own when I travel, but my fiance does not and she said they are overused). November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by restroom The restroom in my room (544) was not that great. The door hits the toilet, and did not want to close all the way, it needed to be forced shut. I was staying by myself and when I needed to utilize the toilet in the middle of the night I couldn't just use it I needed to close the door in order to use it and close the door with force. November 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I did not have extremely high expectations, but this facility still managed to disappoint. Thought the staff does their best, the facility is in dire need of a complete renovation. It's a modestly priced hotel next to a highway and it looks like it, inside and out. November 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by STILL bad A/C units @ hotel I do not travel to Austin often, but when I do I have always stayed at Crowne Plaza. I have said the past two times, that I will never stay here again because of the A/C system not working correctly. This was my 3rd try and I promise, I WILL NOT be back. This time the unit was freezing up. I was woke up by loud popping noises @ 2 in the morning. I got up to see what was going on and the carpet in front of the unit was sopping wet. I turned the unit off so the noise would stop and the room got very warm. Needless to say, it was another sleepless night at the Crowne Plaza. I told the front desk when I checked out. The lady said, "I am sorry you experienced that." She did not offer to discount my stay or offer anything else to make up for the trouble. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good dervice Nice hotel, bathroom door interfered with bathroom use. Modification of the shower rod could help and a thinner bathroom mat so it passed under the door might help also. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service Tim was friendly and efficient checking in Room service was excellent thanks to Jessica Alison was very friendly and great service in the guest lounge October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mornings Don't plan on sleeping past 6:30/7 am if they are doing any construction or elevator work. I stayed 5 days and the last 2 mornings were interrupted by the drilling and knocking from the elevator workers on a separate floor that traveled to my floor. Aside from this my ac was not working when I checked into my room and after calling about this, the engineer decided I needed the ac replaced and within a very short time, I had a new ac chilling my room down. Internet was not consistent and that was very frustrating. I really enjoyed my stay other than the noise that kept me from sleeping in my last 2 mornings and the intermittent wifi. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Torrey, Miguel, Augie, Allison and others are all part of the great staff at the Crowne, it is always a pleasure to stay here. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Staff was very friendly and property was well maintained, Bar Staff was GREAT food from bar was better the restaurant don't know if same cooks or not. I ate in the bar in evening and restautrant for breakfast and lunch. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Overall Elevators were awful. I was on the 6th floor and often would wait 5 minutes for one of the two elevators. Wireless internet was slow and would often lose the connection. Hotel was good other than that. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional hotel and very, very comfortable bed All amenities were first class. I was especially impressed with how comfortable the bed was. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean room, comfortable bed One of my favorite lodging locations when in Austin for business. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Austin Comfortable rooms. They don't have AMC :( Everything else what pretty nice. Hot tub, pool, bar and room service. Bathrooms are tiny and only had patios on the first floor but, overall quite nice. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Service staff was very attentive; hotel was very nice, beds are comfortable, wish the a/c-heating unit was quieter. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Gues Services I've already reviewed the mess up on our room reservations and how they were solved. Also, needed help with my Wi-Fi which was quickly handled. Also, needed directions to a specialty store in a remote shopping center. Also, needed a cab. My husband and I just thought the help was outstanding. Bed was a little too hard for us. We had some troubles getting the air/heat adjusted in our room. But, all in all, what stood out from our entire stay were the nice people working there! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bed Ever!!!! I want to say that my stay at the Crown Plaza was a great one. As we approached the front desk we were well greeted and front desk clerk(gentleman) was very polite and got us checked in in a timely manner being that we were there for a wedding and we were running late. We had reserved our room a month in advance to get the discounted price being with the wedding party. I have made reservations before at a hotel where I had confirmation and upon arrival they had no record. It can be very frustrating. After we made our way up to our room, I noticed right away that it didn't smell like smoke which is BIG RELIEF for me. I get very ill and cant sleep due to that. Very pleased with hotels being a smoke free environment. The bed was firm and extremely comfortable. I have to say that for someone like me who has back issues, it was one of the best nights sleep I have had in a long time. Thank you for that! One thing I did have an issue with was that next morning when we went downstairs to have breakfast, my husband had put his EMPTY coffee cup on the edge of the table to get refilled and the waitress walked by several times and didn't refill it. At that time it was starting to get very busy so it was understandable because from what I could see, she was the only one that was waiting on at least 20 tables. He was upset about the situation and refilled his own cup of coffee and then upon refilling it, it had a distinct taste so we had to ask for a new batch of coffee. I would say that was my only issue is the dining area needs more help. It can be overwhelming for one person. As far as I am concerned she did a great job for the fact that she was alone waiting on all these tables. I wish I could remember her name to commend the great job she did in such a hectic environment. Overall experience I would say it was AWESOME! I would definitely recommend to others. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Out of the way, but excellent rooms and service Ordinarily, we would have stayed downtown, but likely because of a UT football game while we were in town, properties a little further out were the only ones available. This turned out to be just fine, since the Crowne Plaza was great. Excellent rooms, excellent service. However, Austin is a pretty pricey place for cabs, so you should stay here only if you're willing to shell out for cabs to downtown or have (as we did) a rental car. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel stay and convenient to downtown Austin. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here next time we go to Austin. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice service The staff were friendly and accommodating. The airport shuttle from the airport to the hotel was difficult to arrange. The air conditioner in the room was very loud and it woke me up frequently at night. October 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Night View in Blue
Night View in Blue
Select to close.
Night View in Blue Drive up, Stay A While! Relax in our Beautiful Lobby A Warm Atmosphere
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading