• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Substantial fee charged if pet is discovered on property.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for all registered guests. Truck parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:13
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1198

Enjoy One of the Best Hotels in Austin, TX

Located off Interstate 35 and just 10 minutes from downtown Austin, Texas, our hotel's location and extra amenities combine to create an unforgettable stay for our guests. Holiday Inn Express® Austin N. Central is situated near businesses and attractions.

Corporate guests appreciate convenient access to Apple Computers, Dell Computers, Applied Materials, Samsung and the Austin Convention Center. In addition to a 24-hour Business Center
View More

Enjoy One of the Best Hotels in Austin, TX

Located off Interstate 35 and just 10 minutes from downtown Austin, Texas, our hotel's location and extra amenities combine to create an unforgettable stay for our guests. Holiday Inn Express® Austin N. Central is situated near businesses and attractions.

Corporate guests appreciate convenient access to Apple Computers, Dell Computers, Applied Materials, Samsung and the Austin Convention Center. In addition to a 24-hour Business Center with free Wi-Fi access, we have four meeting rooms - the largest seats up to 40 guests. Audio/visual equipment available.

Our quick access to the University of Texas makes it easy to cheer on the Texas Longhorns at sporting events OR branch out and attend annual city events like the Star of Texas Fair & Rodeo or the South by Southwest Music & Film Festival. Plus, we are just minutes away from the Texas State Capitol or the LBJ Presidential Library. Or shop til you drop at area shopping malls!

Our list of extra amenities is impressive - An outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center, and Express Start breakfast each morning are all Complimentary! And when you book your reservation for Tuesday you can enjoy our complimentary Evening Express Entree with dessert, while you visit with a manager. Stay Smart, Stay Real, Stay You when you are our guest at Holiday Inn Express Austin N. Central!

View Less
Features
If you're searching for hotels in Austin, TX, we're the place to "Stay Smart." Within minutes of several restaurants, attractions and businesses, our hotel offers unbeatable convenience and value. Our Refreshing Services and Facility allow you to relax, work or play. Our staff enjoys doing all we can to make sure your stay with us is all you want it to be! Stay Real, Stay You, Stay Smart!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING STAFF!! My name is Bill and I have stayed at this location for about 15 days over the last 45!The staff at this location is knowledgeable, helpful, and eager to make sure you are satisfied! As a business traveler with several specific needs, these folks have consistently done was necessary to ensure that those needs are met. Porsche and Josh are extremely knowledgeable; Kevin and Rickie are committed to a great service experience. You need to stay at this location! The only aspect of the entire property that could be improved is the breakfast buffet. The staff is also very friendly and helpful, but the food is cooked too far in advance and is bland. The addition of self-made panckes or waffles could be a plus. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great interior upgrade spaces and in a great area I came to austin for the first time and this was the hotel for me. Althought a little hard to get too, the space was worth the trip. If you are there for work or for recreational. the hotel has a pool,gym and conference spaces on site. Located at one of Austin major intersections and just 10 min from the capital building you can get a great experience for an affordable price. Although one thing I would take away would be the parking spaces. Behind the hotel they, they are all marked for as if for a compact. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exelent Facilities Texas Style Had a pleasant stay. Rooms are Texas size and fairly new to my surprise. Great vibes all around. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience The room was comfortable, very clean with all the amenities one could have asked for. I had no complaints whatsoever. On my first day of my stay, I was upset that the hotel restaurant was not open for lunch, I was forced to eat a salad at the small deli counter in the lobby. I, along with other conference attendees, were not happy with the small selection and slow service because the two people working this counter were overloaded with work and couldn't handle the influx of orders. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This is a comfortable hotel, but what makes it special is the staff. Everyone is very accommodating, and if you stay there a couple of times they really get to know who you are. We stay here anytime we have to go to Austin. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Group of employee's at this location. will stay there again if I am in the area. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. Great staff regarding the front desk, restaurant, and the maids. The hotel seems to be recently remodeled. The hotel is pretty close to downtown and UT. I'll be back next time I am in Austin. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by murky pool The weather was HOT! My son lives nearby and we were visiting, he said it was the hottest week of the summer so far. I went down to the pool but it was murky, the only time I've seen a Holiday Inn pool with water that was not clear. I've been a Priority Club member for over 25 years. It was probably just fine to swim in, but just not appealing to jump into and I got my legs wet but did not go in the water. I wonder if the pool was left this way to discourage use? There was an Animae convention, lots of mostly 20's-30's fans, many in costumes/makeup. My daughter is a 19-yr-old college student, and SHE thought them a bit odd. To be fair, she is very conservative. But I imagine a large crowd of those folks could have made quite a mess at the pool so I wonder if the murky condition was a management-inspired deterrent to use of the pool? The room, staff, service, food were great! August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sloooow internet Room was fine and the staff was great the only complaints I had was that the internet was so slow that it was virtually unusable. Also in order to take a hot shower I had to barely turn the water on which only left me with a trickle of water to shower. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay I had a wonderful stay. Theresa Campos is an excellent representative of your organization. Thank you for the excellent service. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent this property is excellent. very easy to find off 35. property is always maintained. its not a luxury hotel but because its so well maintained it feels like one and you dont have all the fan fare of the luxury places. it may be the managers that are able to find great people with a quality sense of worth. beds are awesome showers are great. love the full glass wall and walk out balconies just the best to find! in room dining is great with excellent options. i have stayed here maybe 6 times in the past 4 months and 10 in the past year. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late arrival, restful night Arrived late and tired on a Sunday night. Front desk staff was attentive, friendly and professional. I asked for a quiet room if possible and the desk receptionist helpfully explained my options. Great night's sleep, just short. Very convenient to my early morning meeting the next day. I definitely will rebook at this hotel in the future. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! This might as well be a 5 star hotel. It's beautiful, clean, the staff is excellent, great fitness center, convenient location, and a good value. I can't wait to stay here again! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday getaway This location is within minutes of downtown. Staff is very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was great and I love the fact that you have until 2pm for checkout! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Visit ! My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Best place ever for having meetings. Meeting room had lots of space and room to spread out our books. I would suggest our organization to use this facility again. The hotel furnished us a meal for lunch on Saturday and it was Italian food and it was the best for buffet style I have ever had..... August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds missing continental breakfast, but they have very good service and the number one for me is the comfortable beds that they have, the price is very good and the customer service is excellent. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekday stay in Austin Love staying here....I am always taken care of. Customer Service in excellent. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check In Process was slow! Checking was slow.. was told it would be a few seconds to check me in.. after 3 minutes I asked if I should go sit in the lobby and wait instead of standing at the front counter and the front desk person said "yeah". He went on to say that he would come and get me when he was able to check me in.. about 25 minutes later I walked up and people were being checked in and given room keys....... ???? Staff didn't offer any of the IHG rewards club member items at check in (based on my status), didn't know until the next day (after bfast) that breakfast was included, front desk did not even acknowledge my status. It appears as if they were more concerned about getting my credit card to pre authorize for Incidentals than welcoming me or expediting the check in process. I will also note there were 3 font desk people working when I checked and 3-4 guests checked in within a 45 minute time frame. This HI as been updated and is nice.. There are not a lot of dinning options within a reasonable proximity to this hotel , but the hotel offers a restaurant, room service a pantry and an actual "grab and go" food section with a decent selection.. Great example Holiday Inn Corp. anticipating their guests needs and having solutions. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by restless in Austin While traveling on business, I've stayed at HI-Austin Midtown several times and prior to this visit, I have been extremely pleased. The problem(s) encountered were minimal; but, still had an impact on my next day business. There were children everywhere and it appeared that most [at least the noisy ones] were on my floor. It made for a very difficult next day because I was in a training class and I did not sleep much. When the noise finally stopped, it was almost time for me to get up. Adjusting the water temperature in the shower was difficult. The water was extremely, if not dangerously hot. I finally got the temperature to somewhat tolerable, but the waterflow was slow. The rooms are always immaculately clean. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service I travel for business often. Holiday Inn is always my choice because the price is right, staff members are always courteous, the rooms are comfortable, and cleanliness is a priority. The food is excellent... What else can you ask for? I love what Holiday Inn has to offer. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The greatest thing about this hotel was the pleasant, friendly, and helpful staff. The architecture of the hotel and the surrounding area are not beautiful, but it was a convenient location. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean The staff at this hotel was very accommodating, I asked for a room with view and got one, food was good, service was fast and no pressure to leave first thing in the morning. No annoying house keeping service knocking on my door a 8am. I would stay at this hotel again. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comforable Stay Stay was very comfortable and staff was friendly/efficient. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even in the midst of highway Hades Sketchy neighborhood on the surface and awkward to find and to return at the end of the day, this Holiday Inn in nonetheless very comfortable and accommodating. The bathrooms are a bit small but clean, but those are the only two complaints over a three-night stay. A great bargain as well! Everything else about our stay was very positive. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Henry at the bar was awesome! Overall our hotel stay was great. We had originally planned to go out for the evening but decided to stay in. We went to the pool, which was not as clean as I expected, but it was ok. We did enjoy a cocktail at the bar. Henry by far is a great bartender. We enjoyed our drinks and chatting with him. He was very knowledgeable about the area which helped us in planning our departure the following day. If we travel to the Austin area again, my boyfriend and I plan to stay here again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Good location; very clean and comfortable rooms. The staff was very attentive and friendly! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good solid value Good location. Nothing fancy, but the staff is attentive (other than forgetting to clean my room one day) and they seem responsive. This hotel undoubtedly gets a lot of wear and tear. It could use a little maintenance and updating. No real problems, however. The breakfast staff in the restaurant were very attentive and friendly. Remembered me from previous stays, and were nice to have around to start my day! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful updated room Suite was absolutely beautiful and large. Thank you for upgrading us! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax during a Conference I had a blast and my room was so convenient for me being a new mother July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed /great service we enjoyed our stay and would stay at this location again. July 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Night View in Blue
Night View in Blue
Select to close.
Night View in Blue Drive up, Stay A While! Relax in our Beautiful Lobby A Warm Atmosphere
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading