• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Substantial fee charged if pet is discovered on property.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for all registered guests. Truck parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:13
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1198

Enjoy One of the Best Hotels in Austin, TX

Located off Interstate 35 and just 10 minutes from downtown Austin, Texas, our hotel's location and extra amenities combine to create an unforgettable stay for our guests. Holiday Inn Express® Austin N. Central is situated near businesses and attractions.

Corporate guests appreciate convenient access to Apple Computers, Dell Computers, Applied Materials, Samsung and the Austin Convention Center. In addition to a 24-hour Business Center
View More

Enjoy One of the Best Hotels in Austin, TX

Located off Interstate 35 and just 10 minutes from downtown Austin, Texas, our hotel's location and extra amenities combine to create an unforgettable stay for our guests. Holiday Inn Express® Austin N. Central is situated near businesses and attractions.

Corporate guests appreciate convenient access to Apple Computers, Dell Computers, Applied Materials, Samsung and the Austin Convention Center. In addition to a 24-hour Business Center with free Wi-Fi access, we have four meeting rooms - the largest seats up to 40 guests. Audio/visual equipment available.

Our quick access to the University of Texas makes it easy to cheer on the Texas Longhorns at sporting events OR branch out and attend annual city events like the Star of Texas Fair & Rodeo or the South by Southwest Music & Film Festival. Plus, we are just minutes away from the Texas State Capitol or the LBJ Presidential Library. Or shop til you drop at area shopping malls!

Our list of extra amenities is impressive - An outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center, and Express Start breakfast each morning are all Complimentary! And when you book your reservation for Tuesday you can enjoy our complimentary Evening Express Entree with dessert, while you visit with a manager. Stay Smart, Stay Real, Stay You when you are our guest at Holiday Inn Express Austin N. Central!

View Less
Features
If you're searching for hotels in Austin, TX, we're the place to "Stay Smart." Within minutes of several restaurants, attractions and businesses, our hotel offers unbeatable convenience and value. Our Refreshing Services and Facility allow you to relax, work or play. Our staff enjoys doing all we can to make sure your stay with us is all you want it to be! Stay Real, Stay You, Stay Smart!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by September 2014 This is an excellent hotel to stay while in Austin. I stay here every time I am in Austin. The staff is friendly and accommodating to any needs I have ever had. I have been staying here numerous times a year for the last three years. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DRAKE IS THE MAN! Without going into a great amount of detail, Drake corrected a service fumble for me that exceeded my expectations! I appreciate the extra level of attention and service DRAKE provided to help me. I WILL RETURN!! Bill R. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Austin Location If you have commitments north of downtown, this is a great location. Easy to avoid traffic congestion using frontage roads. Close to lots of good food options in all price ranges. Tech friendly and recently remodeled. In room fridge and wi-fi a plus. Lots of outlets for chargers. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good hotel for the area Great hotel, just 10 minutes from downtown Austin. You feel safe and comfortable inside the hotel, given that there is not much around the area. Definitely recommended for a short stay in Austin. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The people stand out Best front desk staff I've experienced at any level of hotel in all my years of business travel! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Overall, it was a good experience. Was not a big fan of the pillowtop mattress in the room, as it is too soft; but that is a personal preference. Other than that, it's what's expected from a Holiday Inn. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Real Nice Excelent hotel - friendly staff - real comfortable rooms. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally clean and excellent service excellent hotel with friendly service. highly recommend September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Expectations Exceeded!! I stay here often and the staff consistently exceeds my expectations. During a recent visit, I was checked in late at night by Ben who could not have been more helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating! I felt as though I was a guest in his own home! REALLY! I have always felt the true test of a professional operation is how the business operates when someone needs help or a correction is needed. I was the one that caused the issue, by leaving my phone charger and battery behind when I checked out! I was 200 miles away and was not going to return any time soon. When I called, Ricky took my information, researched it, located the equipment and called me back to confirm he had it. In the morning, I called and talked with Porsche (always professional and a real delight!) who already had the "hand-off info" from Ricky, so there was no re-explaining of everything. Porsche contacted FedEx in my behalf and the equipment was on its way to me at my home in Houston. Sounds like it should go this smooth always, but, when does it?! Well, these folks do it right all the time! Whether it's a stay that goes great from start to finish, or when something or someone needs help...THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY! Bill September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Friendly Staff and Great Rooms We could have not asked for a better experience with this hotel. The bed was comfortable. There was a great view from our room. Everything was clean and in its place. The staff was friendly and both check in and check out was easy. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Great value. Awesome staff. I will definately book this hotel again when traveling to Austin. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great place to stay. great price Rooms are clean and very friendly staff August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising breakfast An all-day seminar I needed to attend for work was being held in the ballroom of the hotel. I'm from Houston August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, service and appearance. Excellent location, service and appearance. Friendly service and great breakfast. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING STAFF!! My name is Bill and I have stayed at this location for about 15 days over the last 45!The staff at this location is knowledgeable, helpful, and eager to make sure you are satisfied! As a business traveler with several specific needs, these folks have consistently done was necessary to ensure that those needs are met. Porsche and Josh are extremely knowledgeable; Kevin and Rickie are committed to a great service experience. You need to stay at this location! The only aspect of the entire property that could be improved is the breakfast buffet. The staff is also very friendly and helpful, but the food is cooked too far in advance and is bland. The addition of self-made panckes or waffles could be a plus. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great interior upgrade spaces and in a great area I came to austin for the first time and this was the hotel for me. Althought a little hard to get too, the space was worth the trip. If you are there for work or for recreational. the hotel has a pool,gym and conference spaces on site. Located at one of Austin major intersections and just 10 min from the capital building you can get a great experience for an affordable price. Although one thing I would take away would be the parking spaces. Behind the hotel they, they are all marked for as if for a compact. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exelent Facilities Texas Style Had a pleasant stay. Rooms are Texas size and fairly new to my surprise. Great vibes all around. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience The room was comfortable, very clean with all the amenities one could have asked for. I had no complaints whatsoever. On my first day of my stay, I was upset that the hotel restaurant was not open for lunch, I was forced to eat a salad at the small deli counter in the lobby. I, along with other conference attendees, were not happy with the small selection and slow service because the two people working this counter were overloaded with work and couldn't handle the influx of orders. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This is a comfortable hotel, but what makes it special is the staff. Everyone is very accommodating, and if you stay there a couple of times they really get to know who you are. We stay here anytime we have to go to Austin. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Group of employee's at this location. will stay there again if I am in the area. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. Great staff regarding the front desk, restaurant, and the maids. The hotel seems to be recently remodeled. The hotel is pretty close to downtown and UT. I'll be back next time I am in Austin. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by murky pool The weather was HOT! My son lives nearby and we were visiting, he said it was the hottest week of the summer so far. I went down to the pool but it was murky, the only time I've seen a Holiday Inn pool with water that was not clear. I've been a Priority Club member for over 25 years. It was probably just fine to swim in, but just not appealing to jump into and I got my legs wet but did not go in the water. I wonder if the pool was left this way to discourage use? There was an Animae convention, lots of mostly 20's-30's fans, many in costumes/makeup. My daughter is a 19-yr-old college student, and SHE thought them a bit odd. To be fair, she is very conservative. But I imagine a large crowd of those folks could have made quite a mess at the pool so I wonder if the murky condition was a management-inspired deterrent to use of the pool? The room, staff, service, food were great! August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sloooow internet Room was fine and the staff was great the only complaints I had was that the internet was so slow that it was virtually unusable. Also in order to take a hot shower I had to barely turn the water on which only left me with a trickle of water to shower. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay I had a wonderful stay. Theresa Campos is an excellent representative of your organization. Thank you for the excellent service. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent this property is excellent. very easy to find off 35. property is always maintained. its not a luxury hotel but because its so well maintained it feels like one and you dont have all the fan fare of the luxury places. it may be the managers that are able to find great people with a quality sense of worth. beds are awesome showers are great. love the full glass wall and walk out balconies just the best to find! in room dining is great with excellent options. i have stayed here maybe 6 times in the past 4 months and 10 in the past year. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late arrival, restful night Arrived late and tired on a Sunday night. Front desk staff was attentive, friendly and professional. I asked for a quiet room if possible and the desk receptionist helpfully explained my options. Great night's sleep, just short. Very convenient to my early morning meeting the next day. I definitely will rebook at this hotel in the future. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! This might as well be a 5 star hotel. It's beautiful, clean, the staff is excellent, great fitness center, convenient location, and a good value. I can't wait to stay here again! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday getaway This location is within minutes of downtown. Staff is very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was great and I love the fact that you have until 2pm for checkout! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Visit ! My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Best place ever for having meetings. Meeting room had lots of space and room to spread out our books. I would suggest our organization to use this facility again. The hotel furnished us a meal for lunch on Saturday and it was Italian food and it was the best for buffet style I have ever had..... August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds missing continental breakfast, but they have very good service and the number one for me is the comfortable beds that they have, the price is very good and the customer service is excellent. August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Night View in Blue
Night View in Blue
Select to close.
Night View in Blue Drive up, Stay A While! Relax in our Beautiful Lobby A Warm Atmosphere
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading