• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Substantial fee charged if pet is discovered on property.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for all registered guests. Truck parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:13
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1198

Enjoy One of the Best Hotels in Austin, TX

Located off Interstate 35 and just 10 minutes from downtown Austin, Texas, our hotel's location and extra amenities combine to create an unforgettable stay for our guests. Holiday Inn Express® Austin N. Central is situated near businesses and attractions.

Corporate guests appreciate convenient access to Apple Computers, Dell Computers, Applied Materials, Samsung and the Austin Convention Center. In addition to a 24-hour Business Center
View More

Enjoy One of the Best Hotels in Austin, TX

Located off Interstate 35 and just 10 minutes from downtown Austin, Texas, our hotel's location and extra amenities combine to create an unforgettable stay for our guests. Holiday Inn Express® Austin N. Central is situated near businesses and attractions.

Corporate guests appreciate convenient access to Apple Computers, Dell Computers, Applied Materials, Samsung and the Austin Convention Center. In addition to a 24-hour Business Center with free Wi-Fi access, we have four meeting rooms - the largest seats up to 40 guests. Audio/visual equipment available.

Our quick access to the University of Texas makes it easy to cheer on the Texas Longhorns at sporting events OR branch out and attend annual city events like the Star of Texas Fair & Rodeo or the South by Southwest Music & Film Festival. Plus, we are just minutes away from the Texas State Capitol or the LBJ Presidential Library. Or shop til you drop at area shopping malls!

Our list of extra amenities is impressive - An outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center, and Express Start breakfast each morning are all Complimentary! And when you book your reservation for Tuesday you can enjoy our complimentary Evening Express Entree with dessert, while you visit with a manager. Stay Smart, Stay Real, Stay You when you are our guest at Holiday Inn Express Austin N. Central!

View Less
Features
If you're searching for hotels in Austin, TX, we're the place to "Stay Smart." Within minutes of several restaurants, attractions and businesses, our hotel offers unbeatable convenience and value. Our Refreshing Services and Facility allow you to relax, work or play. Our staff enjoys doing all we can to make sure your stay with us is all you want it to be! Stay Real, Stay You, Stay Smart!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely property Property is in an idyllic setting. Excellent service and suite. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Nice hotel. Spacious room. Comfortable beds. Social on Tuesday, Wed and Thursday for free food and drink. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is where we select to stay every year when we attend the yearly conference. We love the suites. They are so comfortable. The internet is fast and free, the breakfast is better than most breakfast included hotels. The pool and patio are beautiful and it is always quiet. The price is quite good for the area and the location is close to almost any where you want to get to in Austin. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Your front desk staff were excellent. They were very professional, courteous and accomodating to my every need. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge a hit Having never stayed in a Staybridge Suites, we were very pleasantly surprised at the entire facility. The beds were wonderful and the entire facility clean and kept nice. Staff was always helpful and friendly. Needless to say we would not hesitate to recommend and stay again in these hotels. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway We got our room at a great value. The service was great and our room was clean and spcacious. Our only major complaint is the noise level. We heard almost everything next to and above us. Walking down the hall to our room. I felt like I was back in college. Our stay was short (1 night) and it met our needs. If I return to the property i will be sure to ask for a corner room on a high floor. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Our 2 bedroom suite was a great place for our family to stay. We enjoyed the grounds as well as our very roomy suite. They seem to think of everything to make your stay pleasant. Great value and superb quality combined.. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The Staybridge Arboretum in Austin Texas is a great place to stay for business or pleasure. Great location that is close to many restaurants and shopping areas. The staff here is very attentive and helpful. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Great place to stay if you are in the Austin area. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Austin Staybridge is Great Place to sleep and eat! The Austin Staybridge is very homey. Nice area to read in the lobby and to dine on their plentiful free breakfast and dinner buffets. We were very happy with quality and quantity of fruit. We were very happy with refrigerator and freezer in our room. We also loved the stove and cooking utensils. We liked the two closed captioning TVs and having a room with living room furniture. The free Shuttle by the hotel was always on time and easy to request rides at off their schedule times, but not after 10:30pm. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice evening social and Friendly staff Had to attend a convention at a nearby hotel but chose to stay at Staybridge Suties because I prefer the accommodations. Hotel provided a shuttle on demand which worked for me. The suite was well laid out and the bed was comfy and I had two good nights of sleep. In addition to the evening social which I really enjoyed, I found the staff that I came in contact with to be personable and friendly. Overall, I would say the best thing this hotel has going for it is the quality of staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling made easy Very accommodating staff and clean facility. Enjoyed the stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Excellent value and nearness to the sit I worked at. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The big issue. There needs to be better communication between maintenance and the front desk. There also need to be a checks system to verify issues are taken care of in a timely fashion. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!! Pleasantly surprised! This place was amazing. The 2 bedroom suite was exactly what we needed and more! We traveled for a wedding with our daughter, son-in-law and disabled 20 month grandson, having the 2 room suite was perfect with a nice kitchen to have lunch, snacks, dinner etc with the baby. Rooms were extremely spacious. The suite was clean and very well stocked for the comforts of home. We will definitely use this hotel again in the future. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and nice service Very good...nice location. good service at kitchen and pantry... extremely nice front desk... everything was good...... June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at the Stay bridge As I said earlier, we had our 40th high school reunion this past weekend and had booked 4 rooms at the hotel. The main reason we booked your hotel was because you offered a shuttle service. We were having our reunion at Shoal Crossing which is about 2.5 miles away from your hotel. We new we were going to be drinking and didn't want to drive after our event. I spoke to your hotel 4 separate times and asked about the shuttle service and never did anyone say that the shuttle doesn't run on the weekends. When we checked in I asked to talk to someone about shuttle times to take and pick us up and was informed that the shuttle didn't run on the weekends. I was so upset because as I said that was the main reason we stayed there! No one offered to help, it was just the way it was. We finally got the manager and after several attempts he agreed to hire a service to come and do the shuttle. They took us but no one came back to pick us up. We had to all scramble to find rides back to the hotel! It was extremely inconvenient and I will never stay at this hotel again!! No one cared and then when we thought we had it figured out then no one came back to pick us up. I will never stay at your hotel again! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for our family holiday We chose this hotel as we were over from the UK for a week visiting family who live in Austin. This was such a good choice. The 1 Bedroom suite was perfect for 2 children & 2 adults - gave us much more room and flexibility than a normal hotel room. The full size fridge and dishwasher were very handy for preparing snacks etc. We used the (very well heated) pool nearly every morning & evening and were almost always the only people in (even over memorial day weekend it was pretty quiet). The hotel is well placed for walking to North by Northwest microbrewery/restaurant (less than 5 min walk along the road), Whole foods supermarket (about 10 min walk away), Arboretum shops/restaurants (around 30min walk). The bus for downtown stops outside the hotel. We had requested a room at the rear & upper floors as recommended by some of the other guest reviews who said it was quieter. We didn't have any issues with noise from other rooms or traffic. The free laundry facilities were very useful and the laid back atmosphere was much easier for a family than a straightforward hotel (eg being able to take our own drinks/snacks down to pool and outside areas). We would definitely stay here again. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Hotel Stay Terrible stay, room smelled like cigarette smoke, no hot water, breakfast was terrible. Im a Rewards member and Im usually given a military discount. This time around when I asked for a military discount, I was told that the price would increase! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We always book at this hotel because we have such a great experience every time. Great customer service, great room, and great free breakfast. What more could you ask for? Highly recommended! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very relaxing and comfortable i enjoyed my stay was comfortable and relaxing stay May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds, Great Social Hour Would definitely stay again, great value for price. Only issue was barking dog early one morning, it happens. Conveniently located. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Worth the Money Very clean hotel. Staff was courteous and helpful. I would recommend this stay to anyone with large groups. May 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by accomadations ahakey this place is great if you are willing to stay in a different accomodation than what you reserved. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great hospitality Great overall stay. Comfortable room, nice happy hour and breakfast and great property. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Social Hour Great Social Hour with good food and beverages. Breakfast is also very good with a wide variety of selections. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to see and be seen I really enjoyed my stay at the at the Austin StayBridge Arboretum. My room was big, clean, and comfortable. The back patio and pool area, where we spent most of our time, was roomy and comfortable. The hotel is in a great location with shopping and restaurants near by. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Interview Trip I am from St. Louis, Missouri and I flew to Austin, TX for a job interview. This was my first time visiting Austin. I was impressed by the layout of the room at Staybridge Suites - like a small apartment. Everything I needed was right there in my suite. The staff was very professional and helpful, even helping me get a cab to my interview. The cab reservation had been set up the night before which made the morning of my interview run very smoothly! If I have any future endeavors concerning Austin, TX, I will be staying at Staybridge Suites. April 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - horrible sleeping experience beyond hope Even entering a review is beyond hope. they force you to type enough letters to make some count...so I'm typing..... April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff I stay at this location almost every month and both the front desk and the kitchen staff for the breakfasts and social hour always welcome me back like I am part of the family. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms , comfort and greatservice I want to thanks Jeff and Vianca for helping me on all my needs. April 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Night View in Blue
Night View in Blue
Select to close.
Night View in Blue Drive up, Stay A While! Relax in our Beautiful Lobby A Warm Atmosphere
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading