• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Small dogs are accepted, no other animals. A charge of 50.00 Dollars per pet per stay applies. Please register your dog upon check in. Your dog must be caged when left in the room alone and on a leash when outside.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
San Marcos Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
LBJ library
Distance From Hotel:7.5MI
Attraction:
Iron Rock Raceway
Distance From Hotel:3.1MI
Attraction:
I-Max Theater-Texas State History Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for current guests. Parking lot patrolled nightly, 10 PM to 6 AM. Parking spaces available for tour buses and large commercial trucks. Non-guest parking is $5 plus tax per day. Please call and ask about our Park & Fly Program.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1861

Welcome to our Airport Hotel in Austin, TX

Allow this unique city to show you what it means to, Keep Austin Weird, as its motto insists. Seemingly misplaced in the land of honky tonk, this art influenced, distinctly different city boasts the title of "Live Music Capital of the World." Whether you are in town for business or leisure, the all suite Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin Airport hotel offers a welcoming and comfortable atmosphere to call home during your stay. Families find their
View More

Welcome to our Airport Hotel in Austin, TX

Allow this unique city to show you what it means to, Keep Austin Weird, as its motto insists. Seemingly misplaced in the land of honky tonk, this art influenced, distinctly different city boasts the title of "Live Music Capital of the World." Whether you are in town for business or leisure, the all suite Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin Airport hotel offers a welcoming and comfortable atmosphere to call home during your stay. Families find their Texas travel can be stress-free with our Park & Fly shuttle to nearby Austin Bergstrom Airport. Hotel guests benefit from our convenient location just minutes from downtown Austin and the University of Texas. Our all-suite hotel has larger suites for longer stays and Happy Hour every Monday to Thursday, from 5:30PM to 7PM. Business travelers looking for an airport hotel in Austin, TX need look no further than our Austin, Texas hotel. We are located just a few minutes from companies like Ercot, AMD, Freescale, IBM, Helio Volt, LCRA, and the MetCenter Business Park.

Free high-speed wireless Internet access is provided to keep you connected. Use our 24-hours business center. Our outdoor pool, and whirlpool will keep you cool from the Texas heat. Take advantage of our 24-hours fitness center. Our Hotel guests can Stay Smart when they stay with us.

View Less
Features
Avoid high parking rates at Austin Bergstrom Airport with our hotel's Park & Fly program, running from 5am-11pm daily. Guests using the Park & Fly rate can leave their cars as long as they need to.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No smoking with clean air I requested a non-smoking room and also on a floor without smokers. My request was granted!! No choking perfumes to cover up smokers either. It was wonderful clean air! Staff was very friendly. The breakfast and happy hour (evening meal) was all inclusive in your hotel rate - What a deal! December 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review The hotel was acceptable for our weekend stay. Nothing stood out either good or bad - just average. Breakfast was OK - similar to other hotels in this category. Dissappointed there was no roll away bed available for and extra person. Front desk staff was wonderful and very helpful. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love dinner dinner was assume i have stayed in staybridge all over the us and as we say in texas we do it bigger the pulled pork sandwiches were great ,the price of stay was more than i ussually pay but it was race week so i now why but u guys were great an a spacial thanks to alexandra and nora i felt like family will be seeing you guys i a week November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Wonderful Stay This hotel was Fantastic. The location is so close to the airport and easy to get. The free social drinks and meal really impressed me during the week. I will highly recommend all IHG hotels should take this kind of service to their system as well. I have and will continue to refer people to stay here. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay, great staff We typically stay at the Embassy Suites but this time I decided to try Staybridge. While Embassy' s hot made-to-order breakfast is the BEST EVER, I like Staybridge's rooms much better. I like the lay out and the bed is soooo comfortable. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!! Every since this location opened, I been staying there every time I travel to Austin. I feel like it's my second home. The staff is very courteous and it has a great atmosphere. Their Breakfast is delicious, and every thing is very clean. Make sure you make your reservation with time, because they get full very quickly. Overall, I have have had a great experience!! :) November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More like a little apartment than a hotel room! I usually stay a t expensive resorts and this room was actually better than any of them! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest-friendly staff Our accommodations were A-1. We highly recommend this facility. All levels of staff that we interacted with went above and beyond to provide the best service. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SUITE GREAT SUITE and CLEALINESS WE ENJOY OUR VISIT TO AUSTIN OUR DAUGHTERS WENT TO ACL AND MY HUSBAND AND I ENJOY THE HOTEL October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Experience at Staybridge Austin Booked and stayed there recently with my family and was very impressed. The rooms were clean, the kitchenette was awesome, and the location was ideal. Not to mention the breakfast and easy parking. This choice was a WIN. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great , small problem with breakfast Four people in my party, got to breakfast area approximately 8:30 on Wednesday. No clean metal forks, no clean plates and quantity of food very sparse. No one from staff appeared in area until approximately 9 AM. This is our second stay with you folks and everything except the above has been great. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to call home! Staying there for two months really seemed to go fast. The whole staff was excellent. I truly enjoyed my stay and hope to go back just to say hello to your staff, my friends. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience The room was clean -- very clean, which is most appreciated, and the little kitchen and fridge was wonderful. The socials in the evening were much enjoyed, as well as the good buffet breakfast in the mornings. Very friendly staff. Peace and quiet at night. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Austin - Airport Great place to stay for one night or a year like I did! Social hour is great and so is Haley!! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This hotel was Fantastic. The staff was friendly and helpful. From the front desk to the breakfast lady that offered and made my waffle; all I witness was Excellent Customer Service. The free drinks and meal during the week was wonder. Although, I did see a roach which was gross, with all the people they acquire, I could not complain because the upkeep of the room and lounge area was very clean. As I was referred to this Hotel, I have and will continue to refer people to stay here. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad Holly was amazing. That's where it ended. I asked for room service at 0830 in the morning and left. I had work to do when I returned and did not want to be disturbed. I told the girl working the desk and she jotted my room number down but never told room service. I came back at 11:00 am and my room still had not been serviced. The person in charge of the service staff said she never got word. The night before I asked the guy working the desk for an iron because mine didn't work. He said it would be 45 minuets before someone could get one to me. Nobody ever brought me another iron. I've stayed here numerous times. This was.by far, the worst experience. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place No better place to stay in Austin than here. Couldn't ask for better service or staff. 2nd stay was better than the first. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very clean. I'm used to usually staying at Marriott, but my husband and I decided to extend our vacation one more day and booked a room at the Staybridge. The cost was pretty reasonable and the room was nice. My only complaint is that the bed was so hard and the pillows on the bed were so tiny! My husband I slept terrible, but I guess after sleeping on a nice comfortable king size bed at a bed and breakfast in Fredericksburg anything will feel like a rock. We loved having the little kitchen and the breakfast they provided in the morning was great. The hotel is in close proximity to the air port but you won't hear airplanes all night. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet The overall stay was really nice. I appreciated the evening meals and the chance to socialize with other guests. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Just like home" Everything about our experience at Staybridge Suites Austin Airport was fantastic. The front desk clerk was friendly and our room was "just like home". I just wish we could have stayed longer....we had a 6am departure out of Austin airport August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and ameniies! this hotel is very nice. Its in a new street where theres only another hotel next dooor so its nice and quiet. This was our first time staying at a Staybridge hotel and I hope its not our last. The rooms are very nice equipped with a stove, dishwasher, pots and pans, plates, cutlery and much more! our queen size bed was very cofortable. Our room was a standard room and I paid less than what we usually spend at a holiday inn express, and had way more amenities in the room and outside. The sofa bed was also very comfortable. we actualy took a nap in it during the day before heading out to the very clean pool. They also have a bbq spot and a basketball/tennis court. the hotel is really well kept. the cons is that I found a small spider in the washing area. the room had some repair patches on the wall but overall really clean, even the carpet. also, I asked for extra towels and it took them over 45 minutes to bring them, but atleast they were warm. The breakfast area is too small with very few tables. but the breakfast was fine but the eggs were watery and they only had one "make yourself" texas shape wafflemaker but the rest of the food was good. I appreciate the fact that i requested online a pool view room and i got it! I would not mind staying here again. ac was cold and was already on when we arived. hope you all enjoy as much or more as we did. :) August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Couldn't have asked a better place to stay! Great location, very clean, and best of all GREAT STAFF!! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 13 Day IHG Family Vacation This was the first stop of many for my family vacation. The location is very close to the Austin Airport. The hotel allows you to leave your vehicle while your gone and has a shuttle to take you and pick you up. The staff was wonderful, they even upgraded us to a suite because I am a Platinum member. Thank you all for a great stay. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reservations don't matter We reserved a king size bed almost one month prior to our stay. When we arrived, we went to the room, unpacked and went out for dinner. when we returned to the room I noticed that the bed was a queen. I called the front desk and was told there had been plumbing issues with the king room. I would have appreciated a heads up when we checked in. If we had been given options, i.e. two double beds or a king in a non smoking section it would have been nice. My husband and I checked in at 3:30 so it was not as if all the rooms were taken. The room was nice enough, relatively quiet and clean. The breakfast buffet was good too. Overall I would not hesitate staying at the hotel again. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service My time at the Staybridge was magnificent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be revisiting! August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Phone call Normally I enjoy my stay here...not so much this time. I got a call at 5:45 a.m. asking me to turn my TV down (my TV was not on). The second phone call asking me to turn my TV down put me over the top. The man at the desk told me he had not called me the first time. So, I'm a little tired this morning due to the fact I have been awake since 5:45. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC SERVICE AND ACCOMMODATIONS MY DAUGHTER AND I RECENTLY STAYED AT THIS HOTEL. THE SERVICE WE RECEIVED WERE NOTHING SHORT OF AMAZING FROM THE TIME WE ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL UNTIL OUR DEPARTURE. WE HAVE STAYED AT MANY HOTELS OVER THE YEARS BUT NONE HAVE MEASURED UP TO THE STANDARDS AT THIS HOTEL. THE HOTEL IS LOCATED IN THE OUTER AREA OF AUSTIN BUT IT IS WELL WORTH IT. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE VISITING AUSTIN AS WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO RETURNING IN THE VERY NEAR FUTURE. MY COMPLIMENTS TO THE HOTEL STAFF AND MANAGEMENT OF THIS GREAT ESTABLISHMENT. IF ALL OF THE STAYBRIDGE HOTELS PROVIDE THIS QUALITY OF SERVICE, THE PLEASURE WILL BE MINES TO MAKE IT A REGULAR PLACE FOR US TO STAY. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as Always! There are so many choices in Austin - but not for me! This is my home-away-from home for business. The staff is so friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet is awesome, and the price of the room is very reasonable for the value. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast Excellent breakfast choices. Carpet could use some cleaning but overall room was great. Staff was nice and acknowledged IHG membership. Will recommend this hotel. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Breakfast I enjoyed the amazing breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, cheese, salsa, yogurt, and delicious strawberry topping (chilled). There is also fresh milk and several other great offerings. I received an upgrade from a queen suite to a king suite on the top floor, even though this was award travel. The front desk staff was very courteous and professional. My room was very clean and comfortable, a true two-room suite with French doors to the bedroom. There is a nice kitchen with marble countertop, sink, dishwasher, full-size refrigerator, and microwave. There is a full set of perfectly clean silverware, dishes, pots, and pans, as well as clean dish towels. There is a large flat-screen TV in the kitchen/living room as well as in the bedroom. The shower was very comfortable, with perfect temperature and pressure. Everything in the hotel room was in good working order. There is a business center with nice computers in the lobby. There is a Sonic burger nearby, and there is a convenience store within waking distance with refreshing coconut water cans for 99 cents each. I am very grateful that I had an excellent stay and a good night's rest. You can take the 350 bus to/from the airport for $1. There is a free shuttle that operates within a 3-mile radius. You can also take the 100 bus to/from the airport and downtown, but you have to walk a little bit further, near to where the Sonic burger is -- that's where the bus stop for the 100 bus is located. Austin has excellent public transportation, with each bus charging only $1, and all buses are air conditioned. Food delivery to this hotel is also available. June 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Lobby Lounge
Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Lobby Lounge View from Hotel Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge View from Hotel Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.