• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50 nonrefundable deposit for one pet or 75 nonrefundable deposit for two pets is due at check in. 40 lb. weight limit per pet, with a limit of 2 pets per room. Pets must remain in a kennel when left unattended in the guest room.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
San Marcos Outlets
Distance From Hotel:45.0MI
Attraction:
Dell Diamond
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Austin Zoo
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Oasis Restaurant on Lake Travis
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:84
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel's Suites in Austin, TX Offer Spacious Comfort

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Austin - North (Pflugerville) is situated directly off I-35 North at exit 247 near Pflugerville, Texas. The hotel is just 15 miles from downtown Austin, home of the University of Texas Longhorns and the State Capitol. With Austin Bergstrom International Airport only 25 minutes away, our Austin, Texas hotel's a perfect fit for all travelers.

Business travelers in north Austin and
View More

Hotel's Suites in Austin, TX Offer Spacious Comfort

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Austin - North (Pflugerville) is situated directly off I-35 North at exit 247 near Pflugerville, Texas. The hotel is just 15 miles from downtown Austin, home of the University of Texas Longhorns and the State Capitol. With Austin Bergstrom International Airport only 25 minutes away, our Austin, Texas hotel's a perfect fit for all travelers.

Business travelers in north Austin and Pflugerville, Texas find the hotel's location is ideal. We're surrounded by major corporations like Pearson (drived to Pearson in 5 minutes without even getting on the freeway!), Dell, Alk Abello, Samsung, Sears, Hart Intercivic, IBM and many others are just down the road. We also offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access to help you stay connected to work and family. Our well-equipped Business Center is open 24-hours, so you can be ready for meetings and presentations in Austin.

Our Texas hotel's a great place to vacation. You'll be in the "Live Music Capital of the World

View Less
Features
Stay connected to the office and family with complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. Our hotel's your Austin, TX home away from home with all that you need to stay productive and in touch.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Less than expected My stay was only overnight and I was not there long enough to use many of the facilities. I was very disappointed by the in room entertainment. Only a 32" tv and basic channels. No movie selection and the only premium movie channel was an HBO station that did not coordinate with the HBO guide in the room. I didn't feel that this was enough value for the price charged. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No pool !!' Friendly staff and very clean. Disappointed that they closed the pool due to repairs and That was one of the major reason we stayed In a hotel this weekend June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice and Accommodating Hotel This hotel is very clean and accommodating. I recommend it to any travels going through Texas. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by getting a little rest at work This hotel really trys to help you feel at home. The staff is great and the hotel offers everything you need to enjoy your stay. Restaurants are close by. I suggest you give them a try....Ken May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This hotel was very enjoyable. The initial impression is that this hotel is designed with the corporate person in mind. We were in town for a weekend baseball tournament. There were five of us, two adults and three kids, in a queen suite and we were more than comfortable with room for more. The pull out couch was very handy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and the waitstaff made fried eggs for my five year old, even though they didn't have them on the buffet. The only negative thing I can say is that the pool and fitness area leave a little something to be desired when thinking of the kids, which is what leads me to believe this hotel is geared towards the corporate individual. I would definitely stay here again. It is very clean and in a good location. May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Vickie the night audit The hotel was clean, comfortable and a good value for the rate our group received. However, I was annoyed with the way they handled my check-in. I reserved a Queen Suite, which the room description was described as 2-Queen Beds with a pull out sleeper sofa. My reservation was for 2 adults and 3 kids, it was clear I had 5 people in my party. When we arrived to our room we had two beds and a chair. The room was larger than the standard room; however, no sleeper sofa. I called the front desk and requested a roll-a-way bed since we didn't have a sleeper sofa; I was told all the roll-a-way beds were in use. My only option was to put one of my kids on the floor! The manager was busy, so I left my cell number and requested that he call me to discuss a solution. He never called! 20+ families stayed at this hotel because I blocked the rooms and now I was being told one of my kids had to sleep on the floor! When I returned to the hotel after 10:00 p.m. that night I spoke with Vickie the night audit and explained my situation. She was so kind and understanding! She not only discounted my room, set us up in an additional room for my daughter and me. Therefore, none of us had to sleep on the floor. Vickie was amazing, which is the only reason why I selected Excellent under the Staff and Service category. She went above and beyond. The manager should take a customer service lesson from Vickie. Thanks again Vickie! You ROCK! May 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I travel a lot and stay in many Holiday Inns. This hotel had no CNBC, the HBO was not working, the internet was not working and there was no capable people to fix it. There was not even a desk chair in my room. As a business traveler, all of these things are expected. I will not stay there again. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Concern Thank goodness for the Hotel Manager Syed. He took quick action of a concern we had. Our Hotel reservation was for a two queen bed suite and was confirmed by Holiday Inn. When we arrived early of the morning of check-in, the Hotel was full but I noted to the desk staff of our reservation and the room confirmed. They advised that said room would be assigned once it had been cleaned. When we finally were able to check in, the room we were given was two queen beds...but no sitting area. The Hotel was again full that night and as a result we kept the room assigned. Upon check-out I pointed out the issue and was asked to call the Manager the next day. I did and he responded quickly and professionally and positively. Our thanks to him for his sincere apology and action to address our concern. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Overall the experience was good. My wife and I were able to relax and enjoy the pool with our grandchildren. I expected more of a selection for the breakfast buffet on Sunday morning. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Round Rock Stay Hotel is nice enough, good value, don't know if the restaurant is a good thing or not. Was not greeted as gold member, or offered complimentary snack items or points in lieu of. April 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price When we arrived the room had a very strong, almost offensive fragrance. Not a clean odor, but as if something was being covered up. At breakfast we learned our pre-payed breakfast coupon did not apply to the full menu, only a small selection of items. On our second night, the hallway outside our door was a continuous party. We called the desk to complain after midnight, and that stopped the noise for about 10 minutes. Then the party started again and continued until after 3 AM. Staff seemed to not care about any of our concerns. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable; great service; staff vey nice. I enjoyed my stay. Was there 4 nights. Was very impressed with Jeremiah. This young man will be a great addition in the future. Lots of vision. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet connection Worst internet connection in the area. I have to log into a nearby restaraunt for the internet. As soon as i can change hotels, i am. Waiting up to 4 minutes or longer "to send" a message. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and a Great place to stay Used reward points for one night stay. Hotel was very nice. Hotel and rooms were clean and nice. Staff was very friendly. March 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but terrible restaurant service Stayed two nights for a volleyball tournament located next door. perfect location if you are attending any event at the Round Rock Sports Center. The rooms were great. Wish we would say the same for the service, or better yet, lack of, in the restaurant. My husband and I planned on eating Saturday night in the restaurant. After waiting at least 5 minutes in the empty eating area for a server, my husband went to the bar and approached an employee that was obviously on a personal phone call. He was told that he would be right with us. After waiting for another 5 minutes with no service, we walked out and went to the front desk to voice our complaint. The server then tried to approach us. We told him we were no longer interested in his service. Sadly, the front desk clerk was not interested in hearing our complaints either. The only reason we will choose to stay at this hotel again is if we have an event next door! February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tito and Tristan are the BEST! I've been doing business in the N. Austin area since May 2013. The first week in the area, I was staying somewhere else that didn't meet my standards, so I looked around for somewhere else to stay. Availability closer to the work site was scarce at the time, so I decided to try the Round Rock Holiday Inn. It was a little further away, but I saw that there were good reviews, so I decided to give it a try temporarily until rooms closer to my work site became available. The rooms are clean with comfortable beds, etc. There are a wide selection of good restaurants in the area, as well. But what keeps me coming back to this particular hotel, despite the extra distance, is the great staff at the restaurant / bar. Since that first visit, I've stayed at this hotel exclusively; probably 5-6 months total. Tito and Tristan are the reason I keep coming back. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Round Rock Hotel Great quiet location, near everything in Round Rock. Bright, comfortable lobby and staff was friendly. Hot Tub and indoor pool were clean and welcoming. I'll definitely stay here again. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Round Rock Jewel Nice, clean hotel with nice staff. Art, who was working the front desk this past weekend did a good job of taking care of me, and for his attentiveness and professionalism, I thank him. He should be singled out and thanked for a job well done. My room, 315, was nice. Small mnor details, like the couch having stains was reported to the front desk, in fact, it was Art who answered. I trust he will follow up with that so the next guest does not have to use a dirty couch. The restroom was clean and the view is good. Internet works good but the traffic on the fourth floor is very discernable and can be bothersome. the floors are not soundproof, but what Hotel is perfect? For the money, this hotel is a good value and I would recommend it to anyone. It is not perfect, but for under $100.00 per night it is a good value. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and easy access to I-35. Thanks you Holiday Inn. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service If you are staying here ask for Art, he is the reason we stay here. He not only is a great ambassador for Holiday Inn, but gives the best service possible while taking the highest level of pride in his work. I will only stay at this location as long as he is here. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Internet Service Spent four days at this location scouting out the area. The internet service in the rooms was terrible. I was not able to connect to the internet and had to go downstairs everytime I needed to conduct any business. Staff was excellent in taking down the issue but nothing was ever done to correct the issue. I guess that is the type of room I get when I use rewards points for a stay. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad WiFi access I stayed there for two days. I could access WiFi in the lobby and couldn't access WiFi in my room. The problem was not solved even if I reported it to the front desk. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I really enjoy Holiday inn my only complaint was the gentlemen at front told me my IGH membership/ awards would not count towards my account ( only towards drinks and food in restaurant)??? That was my only "Bad" experience. I am a frequently flyer and almost Always flock to Holiday Inn. I will still use them. December 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, but.... There was a live roach in the room crawling around like he owned the place right by the coffee maker. Real turnoff because everything else was OK. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My youth group and I had a great stay. The indoor pool and hot tub were a hit. The only Con is this hotel needs to offer continental breakfast. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Surprise!! :-) I have not stayed at Holiday Inn in years, but I have to say that I was amazed at how clean, modern, and well run this hotel was. The room was great - the bed was wonderfully comfy, and everything was SO CLEAN!! :-) I will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn again when I go to Austin. 5 out of 5 stars, in my opinion. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by response to request I had to add extra days to my stay. I requested the front desk to allow me to stay in the same room. The young lady at the front desk made me change rooms so I registered a complaint and the hotel corrected the mistake so the next day I was allowed to stay in my same room. The staff was very professional and concerned that my stay be comfortable. They checked on me several times to make sure things were going well. I also got a followup call a week after my stay checking on me. That is going far above taking care of the customer. 5 Stars for Holiday Inn in Round Rock, Texas....Ken November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great but... Great place for the price. Only complaint. We needed a lamp fixed and called as soon as we arrived in room. We left for a few hours and returned to find it had not been fixed. When we called on it again we found they had no idea what we were calling for. They sent someone in to replace the lamp within a few min after the second call. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff The facility is always clean and well kept. I stay here whenever I visit Round Rock. The only meals I had in the restaurant during my stay were breakfast but the food was fresh and tasty and the servers professional. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Round Rock Austin- Good stay Overall, I enjoyed staying here, although I was surprised to find out that a continental breakfast wasn't an option nor included in the room price. I am accustomed to having this as an amenity. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Impressed! From the moment we arrived at the hotel, the staff made us feel welcome. They moved up our check in time (by 3 hours), gave us complementary refreshments and complimentary breakfast (eggs, bacon, toast, potatoes, and drink) for our entire stay. The room was clean and very modern. The toiletries were from Bath and Body Works. Everything about the room was comfortable. I prefer more firm pillows so that was the only downside to this stay (not hotel's fault, I should have asked for more firm pillows. I blame my laziness for this). The location was very close to a wedding venue we had to attend. There's a CVS close by and lots of restaurants to appeal to every taste. Overall, this hotel, the staff, and its location was excellent! If I'm ever in this area again, I would definitely stay here! October 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Availability
Loading