Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Excellent Staff The check in staff was courteous, gracious and welcoming. Our room was spotless and maid service went the extra mile in folding bath mats and towels into flowers and little shirts. Peppermint candies were placed about the room. Just little things to make you smile. Bed was so comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. Nice breakfast area with TV. We have stayed here twice and both times everything was just perfect. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. December 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Jacuzzi suite issues Worked a very late night and thought the jacuzzi suite would be nice. I checked in around 10pm. Neither hotel key worked. Had to drag my luggage and laptop back to get a second set. Room was nice. Tried to use jacuzzi, their was hair floating in the water. Also I had trouble getting it to fill since the drain wouldn't seal right. During operation it would vibrate and drain. I gave up and decided just to get some sleep since I had to be out by 5am. I didn't want to make a big deal about cause I figured the hotel would make it right. I was wrong. Upon check out I explained the situation to the desk clerk who instead of trying to help told me there is nothing that can be done since I didn't complaining the middle of the night. All I wanted was to be credited the difference in room rate between that room and a regular. Didn't seem like a huge leap there. He said he would leave a message for the manager. I asked to be called once the credit was made. So far no call. I find it hard to believe that the desk worker isn't empowered enough to give a 20-40.00 credit. Anyway I'm really struggling to find reasons to continue to use holiday inn as my hotel of choice anymore. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too much in the area, so it's a nice place to stay I've stayed at this location a few times for work. Not many options in the area, but this place is always clean and the staff friendly. There are smoking rooms (I don't smoke) and I haven't been able to notice a smell which is really good. My only real complaint is that the internet connection is really quite bad. I haven't had to do work from my room and I'm glad because I wouldn't be able too. If this wasn't an issue, I'd highly recommend this hotel. With needing to stay connected anymore, Internet is a make it or break it for me. December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good in Geneva Very clean. Close to attractions. Would stay again! November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend with son Stayed for a weekend get away with 12 year old son. Actually for a soccer tournament. I made reservations on line. We were looking forward to swimming and relaxing between games. We were a little disapointed to learn when we got there the pool was closed for renovations. It would had been nice to receive a discounted rate due to this. Overall stay was good, staff was GREAT, room was clean, close to everything. I will stay here again when in the area. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff!! Awesome staff! Tammy at the desk was so helpful with dinner recommendations! Rooms were nice and clean! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I feel like I am at home Myself and about 10 other co-workers are working on a project for work and have been staying at the Holiday Inn Express on and off since March 2013. The employees are like family they are so receptive and concerned that we like everything about our stay. They always ask and then wait for the answer. So business owners ask just as protocol. When I walk in to check in they actually know my name. The breakfast is awesome, so many choices. The rooms are clean but a tad bit darker than I like. The project takes me away from my family a lot but it's not so bad when I think of the great experiences while staying at Holiday Inn Express. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Corporate Stay I travel a lot. I stay in all types and calibre of hotels around the world. I must say the recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Ashtabula was a very good stay. I've no complaints, and any complaints I would have, could be said about any hotel from the one star to the five star, such as people and loudness related issues. I will be in this hotel in the Ashtabula area for the next few months. I've stayed in the other "Chain" hotels. I strongly recommend this hotel, as compared to the others in the area when staying on an extended trip. Mr. B. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay My family and I had a great time. The rooms were clean and large enough for our family of 6 October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff this hotel has me coming back to ihg brand. devon and other staff were very accommodating and treated us very well. 4.8 is not enough give it a 5 October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very Welcoming I have been staying at this hotel since March for work sometimes up to three weeks a month. I just had my last stay at the hotel this past week. I have to say that staff is wonderful. Tammy and Bree are exceptional at their jobs and always go above and beyond to make the stay great. If I could change anything about my time there It would have to be the variety at breakfast. They have added an express breakfast from 4am to 6:30am. and that is wonderful and helps with the variety. However having some different choices at the regular breakfast would be nice. Just an idea the pancake machine seems to have a lot of problems, maybe change to a waffle maker instead. I have stayed in other hotels where the batter is pre filled in cups and you make your own waffle. Just a thought. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable atmosphere Very helpful and pleasant staff in all departments. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFY BEDS!!! Staff was very nice, Breakfast was good. The fitness center was a nice touch. Very clean hotel!! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WoNdErFuL sTaY!!!! The stay was just absolutely wonderful!! Rooms super clean, Staff is just the nicest people ever!!! They make you feel like family and that you are at home. The pool is a nice touch as well!!! Definitly will be staying again at this hotel!!! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and restfull The staff as we entered we very nice. The suite was beautiful and clean. We were surprised with the size of the suite. We will stay here on our next trip to the wineries. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff I have enjoyed the new breakfast on the go options for breakfast with the different variety as well as the freshly baked cookies in the evening after work. The 1 thing I would like added would be a non-pork breakfast meat option. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Pool and Hotub Pool and hotub area was clean. Pool was heated and hutub was warm without being too hot. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service every time! This hotel is a great place to stay. It is very apparent that customer service is one of their top priorities. Very comfortable, clean and easy to relax. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I stay here on business 1 or 2 nights a year. Always A Great stay. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Friendly Atmosphere Everything was great !!!! The only down fall was the cable in my room had a bad connection. I stayed three nights and the problem wasn't solved so I couldn't watch TV :( September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home Having to stay at a hotel for work, for an extended period of time, I just want to say that the staff at Ashtabula-Geneva are terrific! They are friendly and make you feel like you have an extension of family around at all times. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rest On The Way During a long and tiring journey, and after having to go ten miles out of the way because the exit was blocked due to construction, we were pleased with our stay. The man who checked us in was well-dressed, professional, friendly and helpful. In no time at all we had our room key card. The room was large, comfortable, and clean. The bed was comfortable, and we slept well. The work area was generous and a welcome area for my laptop. The bathroom was well stocked with toiletries and was clean and spacious. Breakfast was satisfying, offering a good selection of cold and hot food items. Check-out was a breeze -- we turned in our room key card and were told that we were ready to go! It was that simple. If you have time, I recommend a visit to nearby Geneva State Park to take a look at Lake Erie. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest Room I've Stayed In Got in late and left early because of my itinerary, but I wish I could have stayed longer. The hotel was beautiful, the room was spacious, the staff was friendly, and the room was immaculate. I also received a bag of snacks as a thank you for being a rewards member, which was a nice surprise. My only complaint was the iron, which really should be replaced. I'd stay here again, any day, and would highly recommended it to anyone. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff The rooms are clean and well supplied. The staff at the front desk has always been very friendly and accomodating. I have stayed here a few time and will continue to return. Would recomend for a comfortable place to stay. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed; great hotel The king size bed we had in our room was the most comfortable bed we have ever experienced in a hotel. Staff was very pleasant and breakfast choices were pretty good too. Will definitely stay here again. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms and quiet location Rooms where very clean, and staff was very helpful to surroundings. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No sleep I was a little upset that I had a family with half dozen children above Me and got totally no sleep that night ,when I spoke to front desk to be changed from rooms I was told they would be checking out so my night should be better tonight,,I was not happy with that I paid good money for a suite and felt I should of received some type of credit ,I would of got more sleep if I slept in the car,Putting someone with 7 children on third floor is not a wise choice. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay One of the nicest Holiday Inn Expresses I have stayed at. Well kept, great staff and an overall pleasant experience! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness and Cinnamon Rolls Everyone was very friendly and helpfully Also, I am sure my room rate will go up, but the Cinnamon Rolls were so good, that over 2 mornings, I ate 8-10 rolls. I will definitely stay at this hotel the next trip and possibly stay at Holiday Inn Express' for all my future stays. Thanks for a wonderful vacation stay August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accommodation We visited the hotel by bicycle, i.e., we had no car. Because of the location somewhat distant from interesting (i.e. NOT McDonald's, Denny's, Bob Evans etc.) places for a Saturday evening dinner, we had the Front Desk arrange us a cab to Laurello Winery for the evening. This worked out great. Our compliments to Jason and the lady on duty with him (sadly I've forgotten her name) for all their help and advice. The room was fine - clean, perfectly functional, and roomy. I thought the shower spray was really nice - a welcome thing after a day on the bicycle. Our main and really only complaint was the lack of more fruit with the breakfast buffet. As I remember, bananas were the only option. Just a bowl of peaches, pears, or mixed fruit salad would have been a great thing. We cyclists are all about fruit and a variety of good healthy foods in general. The hot foods choices were fine and the cinnamon rolls were very good. August 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>