• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUSTINTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, this is a pet free facility. Guests who violate this policy will be subject to a 500.00 fine. Service dogs are acceptable.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Deyor Performing Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Mastropiétro Winery
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Youngstown West/ Niles I-80 offers free parking for all its guests. Parking is well lit for security purposes.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

This newly built Holiday Inn Express & Suites is conveniently located a few miles West of Youngstown off I-80 in Austintown, Ohio. Our location is so centrally located, it provides both the business and leisure traveler with access to everything the area has to offer in just minutes. Whether it’s the business person going to General Motors, Delphi, Forum Health, local governmental agencies or other esteemed business; or the leisure traveler going to Youngstown State University,
View More

This newly built Holiday Inn Express & Suites is conveniently located a few miles West of Youngstown off I-80 in Austintown, Ohio. Our location is so centrally located, it provides both the business and leisure traveler with access to everything the area has to offer in just minutes. Whether it’s the business person going to General Motors, Delphi, Forum Health, local governmental agencies or other esteemed business; or the leisure traveler going to Youngstown State University, Covelli Center or the Canfield Fairgrounds. Also, right out our front door is the beginning to many dining and shopping opportunities in the area. Enjoy the food style of choice; Mexican, Italian, Southern, All-American, fine dining, simply wings or any of the fast food restaurants.

If a gathering place is what you need, we have up to 1150 square feet to accommodate 80 people! Our meeting rooms are flexible enough to fit the small board meeting up to a small wedding reception. We have a full line of audio/visual equipment to make your event as entertaining or educational as possible.

We are committed to providing our guests with all the amenities to make their stay in the area hassle free. From the moment they wake up to our complimentary hot breakfast bar, we want them to feel at home. We provide free wireless Internet, a guest laundry, fitness center, Jacuzzi suites, indoor pool, whirlpool and even a sundry shop for those items you forgot to pack.

View Less
Features
You'll find comfort and impecable service at one of the most convenient locations in the Mahoning Valley. Each guest room features mini-frig, microwave, and complimentary, high-speed, internet access. Contemporary hospitality and our friendly staff are eagerly awaiting your visit. Only minutes from downtown Youngstown, you'll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to do.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10-10-10-10 GREAT Great services,rooms,food and employees,Great job I will be back.Thank you July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Spent one night. Staff friendly and room clean. Breakfast very good, lots of choices July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The people running the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Sharon are great. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice, clean was a nice place, very clean. hot tub was nice. thought it was a bit expensive for the area but was worth it to be in a clean place. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest experience. This hotel is excellent. Best experience so far. Service, people, and room was great. Highly recommend people to stay in this locations. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ammenties I had a great experience at this Holiday Inn Express. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall hotel I rarely write a review, but your hotel deserves one. What a peaceful, and easy experience. The desk clerk was helpful in suggestions for dinner, and the breakfast area attendant greeted us with a smiling Good morning. Great place to stay. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Find a reason to stay My wife & I look for an excuse to stay here. It is the closest thing to being at home that I have found in my many travels. The staff looks for every oportunity to make you feel welcome. And don't forget the kettle of hot soup that awaits you after 5:00 PM. The breakfast area is well staffed so the area is clean and the food is fresh. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The staff is great and the happy hours were awesome as well. The indoor pool is perfect for this area. The fitness center isn't great but they have complimentary daily guest passes for the local YMCA that more than makes up for it. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was like a suite, very comfortable and additional seating and Desk space for reading or business a plus. Felt like home. Every detail in room was clean and beyond functional. So clean and neat it appeared to have just been built and interior design 5 star. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Outstanding Property and Staff We've stayed at this property a number of times. The level of service has been consistent from stay to stay. The staff is well trained, from the Front Desk to Housekeeping. A very friendly property, from the staff and the property's phenomenal landscaping. Take a walk around the water feature or maybe get your putter out and practice. The property is exceptionally well maintained. Over our visits the last 5/6 years, the condition of the property and the rooms has actually improved. The breakfast is well attended and the offering are warm and fresh. If I could award "11's", I would. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff I always appreciate a friendly and helpful host at the front desk especially after a long drive. We were welcomed warmly, had a quick check in and then offered warm cookies and cold water bottles.to take to our room. With four kids...that means a lot. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Clean clean This hotel is one of the best and cleanest units we have stayed at in our travels around the country, highly recomended July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Thank you for the great service. It made our stay very enjoyable. Everyone was very friendly. The room was exactly as advertised! The staff was very courteous and helpful! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best HI ever I've been to over 100 holiday inns in my travels. this is the BEST!!! great staff, great snack, friendly people. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express in 20 Years of Business and Pleasure Travel This is a beautiful Motel with Garden area, fish pond, 3 hole mini golf, and indoor pool with hot tub. Everything about our stay was relaxing. My only negative comment is the lack of smokers butt cans. Even without the cans the grounds and interiors were nearly spotless. I rate it 9.99 out of 10. My stay was using reward points, but I was treated like I spent a million bucks. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Express! This is the best HI Express I've ever stayed at. The staff, facilities etc are all first rate, and its easy to see why this place is so highly rated. Would stay here (and will stay here) again when we travel in the area! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Hiotel is the BEST I've stayed here in the past and have recommended it to friend and family and they have stay here. I can't say enough good things about the staff of this hotel! If all Holiday Inn Expresses were like this then why stay anywhere else? June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility I would stay at this hotel every night of my travels if that were possible. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. All of us felt like it was more a resort than just an overnight experience. We could have stayed a week just taking advantage of all the amenities. All the staff were friendly and the woman in charge of breakfast was exceptional! Thanks for a great 4 days. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Travel with toddler From the relaxing grounds by the waterfall, to the bountiful breakfast options available each day, to the large suite which made traveling with a 3 yr old easier, this location is a great choice. We visit this area each year and plan to make this our go-to place to stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff wonderful treatment of children .your staff was really treats their guests as they would their own family the facilities you have for kids and the treats you offered made it great a super time for all.i would highly recommend your hotel to all my friends thanks again for a wonderful stay June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Friendly staff and happen to stay on Manager night, Great food & drinks. Networked with several other businessman which added to an already fun night. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great We had a great stay. It was very very nice. The people were nice too. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The hotel was comfortable and I was pleased with the service of the staff. Room and food were also good. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My review Great staff! Nice room! Good food! Enjoyed our stay! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was the fourth time we've stayed at the HI Express. It's been great each time. The staff is very friendly, the beds are soooo comfortable - I want one - and the breakfast goes well beyond the traditional offerings. I'd recommend this motel to everyone. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service One of the best run Holiday Inns I have ever stayed at anywhere in North America. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive employees and beatiful landscapes The Hotel staff exceeded in meeting all our comforts and needs. The room was very clean and comfortable. This Holiday Inn Express has the extra benefit of some beatiful landscaping. We took advantage of this and had breakfast in their gazbo by the waterfalls. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Outstanding Service Have been staying here one weekend per year since it opened. The quality of service and attention to detail is unmatched - even by much higher priced "full service" hotels. Every staff member is friendly, polite and helpful. This year I suffered an unexpected medical emergency during my stay requiring hospitalization. The staff quickly contacted Emergency services and watched over me until they arrived. Not that one ever expects such a situation to happen when you check into a hotel for a leisure weekend, but it's good to know that the staff at this hotel can handle any situation that arises. Could not possibly recommend this place more!! 5 Stars!! June 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express and Suites Youngstown West Let our friendly Front Desk staff show you our outstanding service Fellows Riverside Gardens DeYor Performing Arts Center Ward Beecher Planetarium Hotel Exterior Entrance Youngstown State University Fellows Riverside Gardens during the rose bloom Great Room Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Rust Belt Brewing Company Hotel Exterior Great Room Oh WOW! Children's Center for Science Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading