• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUSTINTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, this is a pet free facility. Guests who violate this policy will be subject to a 500.00 fine. Service dogs are acceptable.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Deyor Performing Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Mastropiétro Winery
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Youngstown West/ Niles I-80 offers free parking for all its guests. Parking is well lit for security purposes.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

This newly built Holiday Inn Express & Suites is conveniently located a few miles West of Youngstown off I-80 in Austintown, Ohio. Our location is so centrally located, it provides both the business and leisure traveler with access to everything the area has to offer in just minutes. Whether it’s the business person going to General Motors, Delphi, Forum Health, local governmental agencies or other esteemed business; or the leisure traveler going to Youngstown State University,
View More

This newly built Holiday Inn Express & Suites is conveniently located a few miles West of Youngstown off I-80 in Austintown, Ohio. Our location is so centrally located, it provides both the business and leisure traveler with access to everything the area has to offer in just minutes. Whether it’s the business person going to General Motors, Delphi, Forum Health, local governmental agencies or other esteemed business; or the leisure traveler going to Youngstown State University, Covelli Center or the Canfield Fairgrounds. Also, right out our front door is the beginning to many dining and shopping opportunities in the area. Enjoy the food style of choice; Mexican, Italian, Southern, All-American, fine dining, simply wings or any of the fast food restaurants.

If a gathering place is what you need, we have up to 1150 square feet to accommodate 80 people! Our meeting rooms are flexible enough to fit the small board meeting up to a small wedding reception. We have a full line of audio/visual equipment to make your event as entertaining or educational as possible.

We are committed to providing our guests with all the amenities to make their stay in the area hassle free. From the moment they wake up to our complimentary hot breakfast bar, we want them to feel at home. We provide free wireless Internet, a guest laundry, fitness center, Jacuzzi suites, indoor pool, whirlpool and even a sundry shop for those items you forgot to pack.

View Less
Features
You'll find comfort and impecable service at one of the most convenient locations in the Mahoning Valley. Each guest room features mini-frig, microwave, and complimentary, high-speed, internet access. Contemporary hospitality and our friendly staff are eagerly awaiting your visit. Only minutes from downtown Youngstown, you'll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to do.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This hotel had many little touches you don't see at other Holiday Inn Expresses. Makeup mirror, night light, soap dish, lots of pressure in the shower August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service experience Everyone was attentive and focus was exceeding customer expectation. The kids noticed the various suites in the hotel and was curious about what they looked like. I asked one of the front desk manager if it was possible to see one. He took them on a tour of several rooms and provide good information. The kids liked it good touch August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of our favorite places to stay! We have stayed at this hotel in the past and have totally enjoyed our stay each time! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! If you can only pick one place to stay in this area, this is the hotel to go! Unbelievable place, people, service and location! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect stay Great, probably the best HI, stay there every time we are in town August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had a very enjoyable stay !!! All The staff was excellent as well as pleasant and accommodating. When in the area again will definitely consider staying here.. The only con was that because hotel was full I had to stay in a smoking room. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncaring Staff Needed a ride to location less than 1/2 mile away to retrieve my personal auto and no shuttle service available. Additionally, no staff was able to take 5 minutes out of their day to accommodate this minor request for assistance. Signs all over the property about CARING for guests, but I guess actions speak louder than words. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We've stayed at this HI Express many times over the years, primarily as a base to visit the Grove City outlet mall. Though it's about 25 kms away, we prefer this hotel over closer options. Clean, well-kept hotel. Just up the street are a number of dining options (Applebees!) and a cinema. Would recommend for business or pleasure. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Holiday Inn period! I've stayed at many Holiday Inns through out the years and by far this is the best Holiday Inn experience that I have ever been involved with at the Sharon location. The staff at check in and check out are always friendly and helpful. Throughout the week the experience is always outstanding and I recommend everyone to stay at this hotel and see for yourself. You will not be disappointed! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by truly best HI Express in USA Staff is exceptional! Every little detail is thought of from warm cookies and drinks upon arrival to attractive decor. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best night sleep ever The suite was classy and comfortable. Very romantic. The bed was so comfortable we didn't want to get up August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pennsylvania Escape In the area for leisure and shopping. This place fit the bill for a safe haven during our travels. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service I have EVER received!!! Everything about the Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage was great! Room was very clean and comfortable...the pool & hottub & outside setting garden was wonderful! But, above all, the staff were great and provided an excellent service. Very friendly atmosphere, very helpful and pleasant! The best motel stay I have ever had and I feel I travel quite a bit! Thank you! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as usual It continues to amaze me how great this place is. My only issue is that we only come through here 1-2X per year. I have now recommended all my family members stay here on their way to our home in NJ. They do and have the same experience. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Friendly, Comfortable Staff was helpful; they went out of their way to find a screwdriver to help with my daughter's toy. Clean room and maintained for 4 days. Friendly to kids; did not get annoyed by their "energy". Quarter Happy Hour was fun! Good breakfast and variety over 4 days. Will definitely return. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to Details This was our last stop on a 3200 mile trip to the East Coast. Four kids in tow. Staff was very accommodating to kids and treated them with respect. Great pool, mini putt, root beer on arrival, smiles from front desk. Property looked clean and well maintained. Experience refreshed us for the remaining 7 hour trip the next day. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Bed, caring service, great breakfasts - a true 5 Star hotel Your Holiday Inn Express may be the best hotel we have ever visited in the many years we have driven from Connecticut to the likes of Florida and Illinois. We can't think of a single negative thing to say. If we pass by your way again, we will surely stay with you. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by noisey neighbors The staff and amenities are great. I have stayed at this same hotel on several occations over the past 18 months. This is first time I have anything negative to report, and it is nothing that the staff could have assisted with. My neighbor was conducting business using a speaker phone, I heard his every word. My neighbor above was an extremely heavy walker. The later is one reason for my sleep issue, they moved around at all hours of the morning and night. One lesson learned request a top floor room. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best one This was a very good stay.. Manager and staff made this stay most comfortable. The frogs lifted my spirits. Take a walk around the property. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Available Amentities Always stay here when visiting with Grandchildren. The layout of the property and family oriented activities in and around the hotel make the trip a fun and entertaining experience each time. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superior customer service I was great ed by Gretchen upon arrival and that set the stage for the rest of the time I was their. She was fantastic and so were the rest of the staff. Their attention to detail was great as was their customer service. Thanks for a great stay and would recommend this place to any one traveling and I will be returning again myself Joe July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 5 Star Holiday Inn Express Spent the weekend to visit our Grandchildren and attend a Wine Party. While the weather was bad, we and the kids got to enjoy the indoor pool and the kids love playing with the toys in the Breakfast room. The upgrade provided by the hotel was excellent as they put us inthe Tam O'Shanter suite so we enjoyed the private whirlpool bath and extra space the room provided. This more than made up for not being able to use points for the stay. The hotel was busy, but everything was great. I have stayed at quite a few HI Express...this one is the best. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and breakfast! Enjoyed the stay very much. Staff was friendly and helpful! Shower was great! Breakfast was fantastic. Perfect place to stay! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10-10-10-10 GREAT Great services,rooms,food and employees,Great job I will be back.Thank you July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Spent one night. Staff friendly and room clean. Breakfast very good, lots of choices July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The people running the Holiday Inn Express and Suites at Sharon are great. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice, clean was a nice place, very clean. hot tub was nice. thought it was a bit expensive for the area but was worth it to be in a clean place. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest experience. This hotel is excellent. Best experience so far. Service, people, and room was great. Highly recommend people to stay in this locations. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ammenties I had a great experience at this Holiday Inn Express. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall hotel I rarely write a review, but your hotel deserves one. What a peaceful, and easy experience. The desk clerk was helpful in suggestions for dinner, and the breakfast area attendant greeted us with a smiling Good morning. Great place to stay. July 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express and Suites Youngstown West Let our friendly Front Desk staff show you our outstanding service Fellows Riverside Gardens DeYor Performing Arts Center Ward Beecher Planetarium Hotel Exterior Entrance Youngstown State University Fellows Riverside Gardens during the rose bloom Great Room Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Rust Belt Brewing Company Hotel Exterior Great Room Oh WOW! Children's Center for Science Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading