• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUSTINTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, this is a pet free facility. Guests who violate this policy will be subject to a 500.00 fine. Service dogs are acceptable.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Deyor Performing Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Mastropiétro Winery
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Youngstown West/ Niles I-80 offers free parking for all its guests. Parking is well lit for security purposes.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

This newly built Holiday Inn Express & Suites is conveniently located a few miles West of Youngstown off I-80 in Austintown, Ohio. Our location is so centrally located, it provides both the business and leisure traveler with access to everything the area has to offer in just minutes. Whether it’s the business person going to General Motors, Delphi, Forum Health, local governmental agencies or other esteemed business; or the leisure traveler going to Youngstown State University,
View More

This newly built Holiday Inn Express & Suites is conveniently located a few miles West of Youngstown off I-80 in Austintown, Ohio. Our location is so centrally located, it provides both the business and leisure traveler with access to everything the area has to offer in just minutes. Whether it’s the business person going to General Motors, Delphi, Forum Health, local governmental agencies or other esteemed business; or the leisure traveler going to Youngstown State University, Covelli Center or the Canfield Fairgrounds. Also, right out our front door is the beginning to many dining and shopping opportunities in the area. Enjoy the food style of choice; Mexican, Italian, Southern, All-American, fine dining, simply wings or any of the fast food restaurants.

If a gathering place is what you need, we have up to 1150 square feet to accommodate 80 people! Our meeting rooms are flexible enough to fit the small board meeting up to a small wedding reception. We have a full line of audio/visual equipment to make your event as entertaining or educational as possible.

We are committed to providing our guests with all the amenities to make their stay in the area hassle free. From the moment they wake up to our complimentary hot breakfast bar, we want them to feel at home. We provide free wireless Internet, a guest laundry, fitness center, Jacuzzi suites, indoor pool, whirlpool and even a sundry shop for those items you forgot to pack.

View Less
Features
You'll find comfort and impecable service at one of the most convenient locations in the Mahoning Valley. Each guest room features mini-frig, microwave, and complimentary, high-speed, internet access. Contemporary hospitality and our friendly staff are eagerly awaiting your visit. Only minutes from downtown Youngstown, you'll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to do.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This is one of my favorite hotels in the country. The staff is well trained; everyone asks if everything is OK and if they can do anything for you. Being greeted at the front desk during checkin with a beverage seems like a small thing but it sets the tone for the whole stay. Great place to stay. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best of the best.... The hotel and staff are amazing and very friendly....the cleanliness is above most other hotels we've stayed at.... March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel. Room was great. Very clean. Nice size bathroom. Comfortable beds. Very friendly hotel staff. Complimentary breakfast was very good. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome all-round! Couldn't have stayed at a better place! Wonderful staff, comfortable beds, and clean!!! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay, the wife especially loved it When traveling by myself I tend to stay at the lower priced hotels, and spend very little time in the room. This time my wife was coming with me, so I went for the higher priced Holiday Inn Express to be sure she had a pleasant experience. She loved it! Just about the only thing that wasn't perfect were the pillows. A bit to thick and large for my taste, and that cost me a bit on a good nights sleep. I found a note later stating if I had asked they would have gotten different pillows for me. That never occurred to me! My wife always brings her own special pillow, and she slept like a baby! Everyone on the staff, from the front desk, to the cleaning ladies, to the breakfast attendants, where very genuinely friendly, and made us feel right at home. All in all, a very nice experience at this Holiday Inn Express. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing I love this place and can't wait to return. The staff was amazing and everything was clean and comfortable. We were just a little disappointed the pancake maker was out of order....lol. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hermitage HI I absolutely LOVE this hotel! I was born and raised in the Sharon/Hermitage area, and travel back as often as possible to visit. We used to stay with family to try and save on expense. However, it was very uncomfortable, so we began staying in local hotels. Last year was our first visit to the HI Express in Hermitage, and since then, we have not stayed at any other hotel. There is just no other hotel in that area that can even compare to to the HI Express!!! This hotel has the most comfortable, inviting, welcoming, enjoyable atmosphere all the way around! It is very obvious that the staff care about the guests, and they definitely go above and beyond to maintain this quality!!! I did have a minor problem this past stay with being able to hear the guests in the room above mine, and this was the first occurence I have ever had in being able to hear people, walk, run, play, and even talk in a room that was above mine. I did not let it ruin my stay though, and the good qualities by far outweigh the bad! I would recommend anyone give this hotel a visit! And, I know, I will be back! =) March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A couple areas for improvement. It would have been nice to have a clothes hook in the room to place casual items on while out during the day. Also I found the TV controls to be slightly outdated March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and celan I was pleasantly suprised with the hotel. liked the bathroom and the room was spacious. The cancellation policy is a bit too strict. I would have like to been able to cancel my reservation if need be on the day of my arrival, not the evening before. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality for the money. Staff was friendly but not overbearing. Hotel was clean. Stayed in one of the themed suites and it was very relaxing. Try to do this once a year and always choose this hotel. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean clean room friendly staff good breakfast close to interstate March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Very comfortable property great location easy in and out well maintained March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by These people get it! From the decorations to the hospitality, these people get what staying someplace like home is all about. To date, my favorite place to stay. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hermitage review This is one of the best places to stay, better than most of the Holiday Inn and Holiday inn express. I do not care for the eggs served at breakfast, real eggs are the only way to go. Quality! March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff I only stayed at this hotel for 2 nights & I can't thank this hotel for making my stay so pleasant and accommodating. Location was perfect since it was only a few minutes from my business meeting. I also want to thank particularly Sophie & Gretchen for assisting me! They were so helpful! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My stay was great. I have no major complaints. Two minor complaints would be the pillows, which weren't that comfortable, and that the second time I stayed here there was no tru-moo chocolate milk. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gold Standard Absolutely love this property ... best experience of any hotel I've stayed at, including many 4 and 5 star properties. Management and staff are wonderful! Outstanding value for the money. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay My son and I stayed overnight before his wrestling tournament on Sat. We both enjoyed the our stay and he enjoyed the indoor pool. Our stay was great the only problem we had was finding it in the dark. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Is the Place This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We walked in cold, with no reservation, and were treated like royalty. Friendly, competent staff and super clean room and common areas. Excellent value and superb facility. We liked it so much we stayed at a similar hotel on the return and joined their rewards program. This has now become our first choice when travelling. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis even in winter Exceptionally lovely landscaping is even beautiful in the winter. Internet much better than average hotel quality. Towels very absorbent, room very clean. I love the breakfast cinnamon rolls and yogurt. But the best part is the very courteous, friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was almost filled to capacity but we never heard a sound from any other room. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds As always the beds are terrible. The wife can sleep anywhere at anytime except in a Holiday Inn bed February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding facility Tops in its category. This becomes a benchmark when evaluating other hotels. Few compare as favorably. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday inn express out there. Normally a good experienc at an HI express but this one goes above. Very nice decode and up to date. Great communication on t he on goings. The evening quarter drink time was great deal also. You will not be disappointed in this HIE. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by February 24 2014 stay As usual my stay@the Holiday inn express Heritage was five star. I am originally from Farrell Pa. and have tried all the other hotels but they are out classed. If you are looking for cleanliness, relaxation, COMFORTABLE BEDS, professional and friendly service at all of the hotel levels with consistency then this is the best value. I had to come home and bury my Father who has stayed there in the past w/me, and I have to add that the Holiday inn staff treated him like royalty which meant a lot to me, Thank you for that. All of my relatives stayed there at my suggestion and loved it. I highly recommend the Holiday inn ermitage. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best IHG HOTEL IN THE USA I am on the road 9 to 10 nights per month, I have stayed two times in the last month at the HI in Hermitage. This is by a large % the overall best hotel I have stayed at at any price for a long time. I travel all over the US as well as New Zealand and Europe. Well done team I look forward to being back soon. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Express Hermitage PA This is truly a 5 STAR Holiday Inn Express. The staff is wonderful and attentive. The facility is clean and updated with great amenities including indoor pool and hot tub as well as a workout room. Breakfast choices are excellent and change from day to day. In the evening, there is always a pot of soup waiting and complimentary snacks. Having stayed in quite a few HIE along the east coast, this one is the BEST you can find. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by warn reception after long day my wife and i arrived at the holiday inn late in the evening after a long days drive. we were welcomed by a very friendly and helpful night manager who quickly got us a room and put us to bed. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Holiday Inn Express We've stay here every opportunity we have (over 7 times now). Absolutely the best. Courteous, friendly staff and the facility is spotless - big kudos to the staff. Staff members should go out in the field and train personnel at other locations. We will definitely stay here again. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Thanks to the staff for a very pleasant stay. I appreciate their warm hospitality and the attention to details. I definitely recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Express Sharon-Hermitage. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous hotel; very customer oriented LOVE,LOVE this individual treatment from the front desk staff! January 19, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express and Suites Youngstown West Let our friendly Front Desk staff show you our outstanding service Fellows Riverside Gardens DeYor Performing Arts Center Ward Beecher Planetarium Hotel Exterior Entrance Youngstown State University Fellows Riverside Gardens during the rose bloom Great Room Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Rust Belt Brewing Company Hotel Exterior Great Room Oh WOW! Children's Center for Science Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading