• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANAHTTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Statue of Liberty
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Science Center
Distance From Hotel:19.0MI
Attraction:
Ground Zero, NYC, NY
Distance From Hotel:22.0MI
Attraction:
The NY Stock Exchange, NYC, NY
Distance From Hotel:22.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is at Guest risk. Hotel is not responsible for car or valuables inside the car

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Corporate businesses and New York City are close to this Woodbridge Hotel.

On your next trip to New Jersey, consider staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge. With close proximity to many area businesses as well as Manhattan, this is a perfect place to stay for any business or leisure traveler.

Our hotel in Woodbridge, New Jersey is conveniently located just off the New Jersey Turnpike and is only a twenty minute drive from the Newark International Airport (EWR).
View More

Corporate businesses and New York City are close to this Woodbridge Hotel.

On your next trip to New Jersey, consider staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge. With close proximity to many area businesses as well as Manhattan, this is a perfect place to stay for any business or leisure traveler.

Our hotel in Woodbridge, New Jersey is conveniently located just off the New Jersey Turnpike and is only a twenty minute drive from the Newark International Airport (EWR). Our Woodbridge hotel is also one hour from both the LaGuardia International Airport (LGA) and the John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK).

Business travelers can appreciate the close proximity to The New Jersey Convention and Expo Center and to many Corporate offices, such as General Motors, Siemens and Merck & Co., Inc.

Our Woodbridge hotel is just a short drive from downtown New York City and the Manhattan borough. From our location, you will easily be able to take a day trip into the city to see the Statue of Liberty, the Empire State Building or catch a Broadway Show. Also a short drive away is the beautiful Jersey Shore, where you can spend the day relaxing on the beach.

With an indoor, heated pool and a Fitness Center, our Woodbridge hotel is a great place to base your next trip to New Jersey. Call today to book your room and find great Woodbridge hotel room deals and rates.

View Less
Features
Relax after a long day at our hotel's heated whirlpool spa, or swim a few laps in our indoor heated pool. Enjoy the cozy lobby while using the free high-speed wireless Internet access available in our private business center, and don't forget mid-week reception offering assorted foods, beverages, and good company!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Comfort for price Clean and comfortable, helpful staff and a fair price. thumbs up. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business travel Comfortable and newly renovated hotel conveniently located near my destination. Breakfast was woefully understaffed and definitely not worth the price. Nice hotel, but rather expensive. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grady & jenkins wedding IN APRIL OF 2014 ME & MY PARTNER WAS PLANING OUR WEDDING @ HOLIDAY INN @ CATERERT NJ WE WAS SO HAPPY THING WERE GOING GREAT TIL WE GOT A CALL IN JUNE STATING THAT THEY WERE NOT ABLE TO CATER OUR WEDDING BECAUSE NEW BUYS HAD BROUGHT THE BUILDING WE WAS DISTROYED SO MY PARNTER WAS CRYING SO MUCH COULDNT GET HER TO CALM DOWN SO WE CALLED THE HOLIDAY INN @ CLARK NJ SHE TALKED TO RITA SPECHT DIRECTOR OF CATERING WE TOLD HER OUR STORY & SHE HAD US TO COME IN RITA IS AN ANGEL FROM HEAVEN SHE HAS WENT WAY BEYOND HER DUTY WITH HELPING US BEAUTIFUL PERSON INSIDE & OUT WE COULDNT OF HAD SUCH A BEAUTIFUL WEDDING WITHOUT HER October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I was pleasantly pleased. Came down from Florida for a family affair, would definitely stay here again. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good say with short notice Everything was fine., How much more would you like me to day. I thought in the beginning was right. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff makes the difference. The impression I got from this hotel was immediately impacted by a very friendly, pleasant and welcoming lady at check in. Encountering her set me up for a very favorable experience. As a result, I was able to overlook any minor issues I might have otherwise noticed. I wish all hotel check in experiences were as pleasant as this. October 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff seem disgruntled problems with early check in , when reservations garrunteed an early check in for the wedding we were attending at 4pm. room keys did not work upon arriving back at room at 11;30 pm. took 45 mins for them to correct problem. bar was supposed to be open till 2am. reservations confirmed for wedding party and they turned the lights out on us at 12;00 midnight. wanted to charge us 128.00 for a case of beer to take to our rooms. bride and grooms wedding stay compliments were sent to our room, and waited 30 mins for them to take them out and send to correct room. front desk gets annoyed any time you ask them something. staff in general seem disgruntled. hotel has a nice clean appearance but you don't feel welcome there. thought our stay was high for a friday night. we were supposed to receive a discounted rate for the block of rooms we took. look else where for a stay with nicer staff. should have gone..somewhere else.......................... October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff attentive and helpful staff, answered questions I had about directions and places in the area. My room when I was going to sleep was a bit noisy, coming from the proximity to the highway. I used earplugs, but I was still able to hear traffic. My wife also commented that she was hearing what she thought was a piano, even though we were on the top level. My wife bought some tea next to the front desk but was told there was no honey. She went over the restaurant and one were helpful staff member went in the back and got her a small container of honey. Not sure why the first person couldn"t do that or make that suggestion. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place in a hectic city The hotel was exellent and the staff were remarkably friendly. We are used to Southern hospitality, but were pleasantly surprised by the level of service and courtesy by the entire staff in the North, October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel ~ convenient location We have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have always been quite pleased. Good rates, lovely staff, clean rooms and a very nice lounge/restaurant. Easy, convenient location to surrounding towns and Garden State Pkwy. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Garden Flowers Great colorful flowers along the walkway. Good extended variety of marigolds, etc. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and cleanliness I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone in the area and will be returning again myself. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good room We had A NICE TIME THERE, THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS ( AS I FOUND IN OTHER HOLIDAY INN ) THAT THERE WERE NO MEANS TO EXTRACT THE STEAMS AND ODOR FROM THE BATHROOM . I mean there was no extractor fan ( or i couldn´t figure out to find it ? ) October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff very helpful good staff ,friendly and nice to talk to. would tell others to stay in this hotel. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff friendly staff, Clean Rooms, Excellent Location, But hotel looks little old. . October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room My initial card key did not work so I called the desk with the convenient phone in front of the elevators. The front desk person came to my rescue within a few minutes. I again had an issue with the card key after putting the "do not disturb" card in the lock. An employee on the floor helped me out. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice enough stay To compensate for not providing us with the two double beds we reserved, we were given breakfast at no cost. Although the King bed was great, the roll away was good enough but not of the high quality of the regular bed matress. But it was far better than the old fold up roll aways. The general look of the hotel was very pleasant, even an area to play board games. All staff were very friendly from front desk to the wait staff. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very smart staff The entire two-day stay (for a 50th high school reunion) was delightful. The most impressive piece, however, was the extraordinary "with-it-ness" of the staff, especially the front desk folks. Their professionalism and graciousness (even under multiple stressors simultaneously) was actually enjoyable to witness. "Geez, they're good!" I kept mumbling under my breath. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff, facilities, and service Cordial staff, clean facility, easy to get too, all amenities expected were included. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schönes Hotelmit gutem Service Schönes Hotel, freundliches Personal und guter Service. Leicht zu erreichen mit vielen Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in der näheren Umgebung. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Good business hotel - updated and clean lobby, clean rooms and great internet access. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 room inadequacies for handicap Please refet to my earlier comments about the bathroom in particular and the room in general. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room We were very satisfied with our visit to this hotel. The room was clean, the carpet seemed to be new, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We will be back! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family and Friends Gathering About 15 of us stayed at this Holiday Inn after a birthday party. I booked the Presidential Suite as a treat for my husband, the suite was spacious and nicely updated. We always got a friendly smile or hello from staff as they went about their day, how nice is that! We all relaxed at the outdoor area/fire pit in the evening, dinner food/appetizers excellent (cream of turkey with broccoli soup yum!), breakfast a good quick meal before hitting the road (great coffee and made to order omelets!). The Garden State Parkway is just around the corner. Breakfast voucher mentioned in another review is a great idea. Bar area is very conducive to gathering, Annette, our server, worked tirelessly the entire night at the bar, inside and out, taking away our old glasses/dishes and replenishing as needed. I have stayed at this Holiday Inn many times, every stay has been a pleasure. It is nicely updated and clean. Thank you to Kristen who assisted me in bookings, to Annette, and to all who work there to keep us relaxed! October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy Expensive breakfast To little wheelchair parking No service to get a fridge in room. October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The bathroom was filthy bordering on not sanitary. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Beyond just staying the night, I hosted a business meeting at this hotel and the staff was incredibly helpful and informative throughout the session. The food was set-up on time and was exceptional. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Room was clean, staff was great and had a full service bar. We had dinner in the lounge and the food was great. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The outside of the building is slightly dated, but the inside, wow, it was surprisingly updated. The look was fresh and modern. When we walked in we were immediately greeted and given our keys. The room was very nice and clean. The bathroom had great Bath and Body Works products that smelled great. All in all, the hotel was modern, seemed to have a happening bar (I did not go) and was very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Clark, NJ. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly atmosphere Front desk personal well adapted to importance of customer service Bar/lounge staff provided quality service. September 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Relax in our Welcome Area and Lobby
Relax in our Welcome Area and Lobby
Select to close.
Relax in our Welcome Area and Lobby Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge Met Life Stadium - Home of the Giants and Jets Jersey Shore - shore waiting for you NJ Raritan Center Convention and Expo Center NYC Skyline - Nightlife in the city Great Adventure Liberty Science Center - Come and Explore your world Prudential Center - Sports, Concerts and more Statue Of Liberty New York Skyline Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading