• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANAHTTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Statue of Liberty
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Liberty Science Center
Distance From Hotel:19.0MI
Attraction:
Ground Zero, NYC, NY
Distance From Hotel:22.0MI
Attraction:
The NY Stock Exchange, NYC, NY
Distance From Hotel:22.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is at Guest risk. Hotel is not responsible for car or valuables inside the car

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Corporate Businesses and New York City are Close to this Woodbridge Hotel

On your next trip to New Jersey, consider staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge. With close proximity to many area businesses as well as Manhattan, this is a perfect place to stay for any business or leisure traveler.

Our hotel in Woodbridge, New Jersey is conveniently located just off the New Jersey Turnpike and is only a twenty minute drive from the Newark International Airport (EWR). Our
View More

Corporate Businesses and New York City are Close to this Woodbridge Hotel

On your next trip to New Jersey, consider staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge. With close proximity to many area businesses as well as Manhattan, this is a perfect place to stay for any business or leisure traveler.

Our hotel in Woodbridge, New Jersey is conveniently located just off the New Jersey Turnpike and is only a twenty minute drive from the Newark International Airport (EWR). Our Woodbridge hotel is also one hour from both the LaGuardia International Airport (LGA) and the John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK).

Business travelers can appreciate the close proximity to The New Jersey Convention and Expo Center and to many corporate offices, such as General Motors, Siemens and Merck & Co., Inc.

Our Woodbridge hotel is just a short drive from downtown New York City and the Manhattan borough. From our location, you will easily be able to take a day trip into the city to see the Statue of Liberty, the Empire State Building or catch a Broadway Show. For our sports enthusiasts, we are 30 minutes away from Met Life Stadium home to the Jets and Giants. A short drive south is the beautiful Jersey Shore, where you can spend the day relaxing on the beach and stroll the boardwalk.

With an indoor, heated pool and a Fitness Center, our Woodbridge hotel is a great place to base your next trip to New Jersey.

View Less
Features
Relax after a long day at our hotel's heated whirlpool spa, or swim a few laps in our indoor heated pool. Enjoy the cozy lobby while using the free high-speed wireless Internet access available in our private business center, and don't forget mid-week reception offering assorted foods, beverages, and good company!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn carteret NJ overall pretty good. friendly staff and cleaners. value for money. Only negatives were the pool area the floor surface was overly rough for grip that both our children ended up having bleeding toes because they hurtle about. The other negative was we had breakfast buffet 3 times at a fixed price and paid 3 different prices??? Explain that one? but otherwise what we expected for the price July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service average experience The hotel wasn't expensive, was clean and the staff is friendly. They have a good swimming pool and a comfortable rooms. The internet access is not very good. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, clean, clean Tis hotel was clean inside and outside. I was very pleased with the comfortable beds, clean rug, great selection of cable channels, and the helpfulness of the staff. This is an excellent facility. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NjCarteret Ahmed was great. He offered the shuttle to train station with directions into NY and Ground zero. Breakfast buffet was just average. Everything else was just okay nothing spectacular, other than Ahmed. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not so PLEASANT place in a handicap room that actually made me feel weird... a huge hotel and this was the best you could do. Room had a horrible smell but checking in after 2am; nothing better to do but CRASH! July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK Stay I stayed here with a colleague for a work related stay. On arrival, the front doors didn't open automatically so it didn't make the best first impression. We both check in, I was on the first floor and he was on the second floor. On entering my room, it smelled very musty and the air seemed old. I then went to turn on the lights and the lights next to the bed didn't work. One was stuck on, the switch was broken and pressed in, the other one just wouldn't turn on. After putting my stuff in the room, my colleague and I got some food at the restaurant. The Hostess station was not ideally located and is not very visible when you first walk in. The food wasn't that great, and during dinner my colleague told me there was no elevator for the hotel. After dinner I told the front desk that my bed side lamps weren't working, and the person told me I might not be pressing the buttons hard enough. After checking out the lamps, his only solution for the broken lamp was to unplug it when I was ready for bed. Overall, I was expecting a little more out of this hotel. It was nice having the restaurant there on site so you didn't need to travel to get food. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Price and friendly service My son and I were on a 14day road trip. We had been staying at Holiday Inns everywhere we stopped. This was the first one with a better price and a wonderful breakfast. We got there very late and were greeted with kindness. The breakfast the next morning was better than a simple continental breakfast. We enjoyed it greatly. The only thing I wished on our trip was that when we checked in to the hotel that we would have been offered some cold water. Thanks for the great service! July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff but Horrible Management I booked a reservation for two nights while on business in New Jersey. Fortunately (or unfortunately) I concluded my business early so I shortened my stay to one night. I checked out at the front desk the next morning with a receipt in my hand showing charges for one night. Soon after, a charge for two nights appeared on my credit card. I immediately contacted the hotel and spoke to the manager who insisted I stayed for two nights. I sent him a picture of the receipt with the correct amount and asked for a refund. On the phone he said he would issue a refund, but I never received it and since then the Manager will not return my phone calls. Three weeks has passed. I have had such pleasant experiences at every other Holiday Inn I have stayed in (which is quite a few), and I am very disappointed that this has turned out to be such a hassle. Since Customer no-service will not help me with this issue, I am being forced to issue a charge back with my credit card company to force the hotel to make this situation right. Business takes me to New Jersey quite frequently, but unfortunately I will not be returning to the Holiday Inn Carteret. I recommend everyone else avoid this place. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MUCH better than expected Before getting there I was very concerned about past reviews of smelling like smoke. Upon arrival the lobby and room was very clean and fresh smelling. There were some smells of smoke in the hall, but not all rooms are converted to non-smoking yet. Staff was fantastic, room was clean and nice, beds were comfortable and towels and sheets were clean and fresh. FREE shuttle to the train to go into NYC was about 10 minute ride. Train to the city was $17.50 round trip and took about 45 minutes. Overall it was a great choice to stay in New Jersey and train to NYC for sightseeing. Great location right off NJ turnpike. Only suggestion is to clean the shuttles as they could use a good cleaning. They weren't really nasty, just a little dusty and windows were dirty. Otherwise FANTASTIC stay. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by an overnight while travelling Staff was excellent and restaurant as well. Location in Rahway/Carteret not easy to find if not familiar with the area. Foam pillow uncomfortable. No elevator so for these road weary travelers that was a disappointment. Otherwise it served the purpose. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience Ever Worst experience eve The toilet flush chain broke at night, and when I called front desk, they said they were going to send someone, 2 HOURS LATER still no one came and at 11pm when someone came to fix it he said he will have to call in maintenance and did not know how long will it take. I demanded to be moved to a different room. Will not recommend this hotel. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and good service Nice staff, clean room and bathroom, good shuttle service even if not mentioned in the website. Poor breakfast and the toaster was broken. It would be also good to upgrade the rooms. Ok for a short stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Hotel This is one of the long time full service Holiday Inn's still going and I hope they go on for many more years. Although the building is old, this property has kept up with the times. The renovations have kept up to current standards, nice rooms and beds, refrigerators and microwaves in each room. The staff is excellent. The bar is and restaurant is average food and drink, but the staff is very attentive. I came out to my car and discovered I had a flat tire. One of the employees happen to drive by, and asked me if I need help. She notified two maintenance workers who immediately came out and helped me. Upon completion they would not take any money. My hat is off to Dennis and the other gentlemen who helped. I will come back to stay there if in the area. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight in Carteret This was a last minute reservation and we were very happy to get it. The Maanager and her staff made us very welcome when we arrived. They accommodated our need for a first floor room, helped us with the bags, etc. Having the restaurant in the hotel was an added plus for us. First impression was very favorable! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and clean rooms Great customer service. Good size rooms. Hard working maid service June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some upgrading Rooms were clean but still had lingering smoke issues. Bathroom was on the older side. Needed a good fix up and renovation. Many crackc and toilet and sinks were very old and severe stains shown. Bed and pillow comfortable. New rugs may be in order. Pool was stated to be heated. Was very cold. Restaurant décor was dated but food was very good. Large portions for decent price. Only 2 servers made it for a very slow service time. They also had to handle room service delivery. Was a good stay for the short time we were staying. Would book again but only for a night or two. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by near stores and highway clean rooms nice staff pool is relaxing easy to find and lots of parking June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too smokey for the price I expected better. the room was difficult to sleep in due to the smoke. the smell was in the hallway as well. if it were closer to the airport the price might be justified, but as it stands it was a premium price for a less than stellar location and the smell stuck in my clothes the next day June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great tractor trailer parking. Great staff and great truck parking. Exceptional parking lot for truckers considering the location. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Forgot reservation While my stay was most pleasant including only decaf coffee in the room (I suspect Crystal took care of that), I do have 1 comment. I had forgotten to make my reservation the previous week (I'm a weekly visitor) so I called the hotel directly. As soon as the word reservation was out of my mouth I was transferred to the Holiday Inn reservation system. The reason I call the hotel directly is that I know most of the people, and most of them know my preferences, so I would prefer to deal with them vs some corporate reservation person. It is also quicker. As soon as the reservation clerk picked up I asked to be transferred back to the hotel. My request was accommodated and things went smoothly from that point. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean but avoid the restaurant! The pluses : very clean room! They have fridges and a microwave and even a kuerig! It's great! The bad: The restaurant. Avoid it. The food was either overly flavored (garlic mashed potatoes) or totally bland (chicken francais). Even the kids didn't like their food. The staff wasn't very friendly but they did their job just fine. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Property and Staff Great staff and Clean rooms. We have been greeted with warm words and great service. Key was ready for the rooms and FDC brought all our language to the room. Rooms had everything and were neat and clean. Staff was helpful and friendly really seemed to want the stay to be pleasant for us. When we entered in the rooms we had GM welcome letter with goody bags which was great. Hotel has restaurant on premises which is very convenient when traveling with family. Hotel is conveniently located very close to NYC and Newark Airport. Best place to stay if you are traveling NYC and want to avoid city cost and traffic. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stranded in the City Night clerk needs to care about the property and left my wife and I stranded at 3am with no remorse. There are other locations in the city that finish the experience and treat you like a guest. Morning clerk and manager were friendly and room was immaculate. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff everyone one was really helpful but the girl at the front desk went the extra mile for us. she was great ! the room are nice and clean too. not much room for 4 people but it was good enough. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for friendly staff and looking for easy access to new York ... May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff greeted me as a platinum member and thanked me for being a member. Told me to enjoy my stay and thanked me again for staying at their hotel. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smelled Like Smoke + No Elevator The lobby and hallway smelled like smoke plus the hotel did not have an elevator. Exiting from the parking lot was problematic. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Skip the breakfast buffet Posted Today "Clean rooms, great staff, skip the breakfast buffet" A bit dated on the outside and the hallways, but rooms had everything and were neat and clean. Staff was helpful and friendly, really seemed to want the stay to be pleasant for us. As a platinum member I was offered a free "breakfast buffet" did not realize (no one told us and they were out of the coupons) that this could be used towards 20% off the real breakfast. What they call a breakfast buffet and apparently charge non platinum members for was about as poor an excuse for breakfast as I have run across. Some sort of "egg" squares, we weren't really sure what to think of them and that famous shaved bacon that you can see through. Generally, the HIEs we stay at offer 3-4 times the spread (choices) to everyone for free. This was bad enough that they would be better off not offering it. There is a restaurant on premises, I would assume they have a good food, wish we had tried it. Other than that disappointment, decent place to stay when traveling. We didn't use it, but the work out room was well equipped!read less April 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was fine, location was not. I know its NJ and I should expect a lot of concrete, but the hotel location made it difficult to get to because of the roads. My room was too close to the smoking rooms and when walking through the hallway the smell was annoying. The room was clean and the pillows very comfortable. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service As a long time regular I expect and get great service. Crystal has been particularly helpful recently, right down to making sure there is decaf coffee in my room. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room overpriced buffett This hotel would have received 5 stars had housekkeping cleaned the room and the buffett not been overpriced and the morning waitress not so rude. The bar is excellent and the majority of staff pleasant March 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Relax in our Welcome Area and Lobby
Relax in our Welcome Area and Lobby
Select to close.
Relax in our Welcome Area and Lobby Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge Jersey Shore - shore waiting for you Prudential Center - Sports, Concerts and more New York Skyline Liberty Science Center - Come and Explore your world Statue Of Liberty NJ Raritan Center Convention and Expo Center Met Life Stadium - Home of the Giants and Jets Great Adventure NYC Skyline - Nightlife in the city Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading