Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio en general Atencion al cliente magnifica, buenas instalaciones, desayuno bueno pero deberian variarlo un poco mas. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The hotel and staff were excellent and exemplify the professionalism and courtesy that we have come to expect from Holiday Inn ! Would highly recommend this to hotel to everyone ! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended stay in Bad Axe Our 2 nite stay for a local wedding ended up to be a 5 nite stay ! My husband develped a migraine which meant he could not travel till his headache was resolved. So our 2 nite stay turned into 5 nights. Each morning I would go out to the front desk and see if we could get another night. Fortunately our room continued to be available. The front desk and all the staff were so pleasant and helpful to me with our extended stay. We were thankful for a great room with comfortable king size bed. The room was able to be darked which helped so much. I told my friends I felt like I was reliving "Ground Hog Day" every morning ! Thanks to a wonderful staff and a great hotel. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable This hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT!!! FANTASTIC! WONDERFUL! OUTSTANDING! KIND STAFF! ENJOYABLE! EXTREMLY CLEAN! VERY NEAT! Am I leaving anything out? This Holiday Inn went above and beyond to make my stay with me, my husband and my nieces absoutley perfect! The pool/hot tub was excellent! Very clean, safe and it was always stocked with towels!! Every single one of the staff members were so nice and helped with ANYTHING to make our stay a memoriable one! They helped make the pull out bed in our room for the little ones, answered any and ALL our questions and they recommended a GREAT place to have dinner right in town!! There wasn't one employee that we didn't come in contact with that didnt acknowledge us, say hello or asked how are stay was going! Talk about going above and beyond the call of duty!! All of them displayed the best up-beat proffessional manner! If you have some picky kids for eaters, their HOT breakfast bar will certian please EVERYONE in the family! My 3 nieces all have their own indivdual picky-ness when it comes to food but this breakfast bar had SO MANY choices, all of us left the breakfast room with a full belly!!! Our room was completly SPOTLESS!! The towls were nice and soft!! I also noticed that their shampoo/conditioner/lotion is from bath and body works! It was awesome!!! My Husband and I still dream about returning soon so we can sleep in the beds!! The beds were SO comfortable!! it was truley like sleeping in heaven!! The pillows were great too!! You could tell that they were all brand new pillows!!! Will me and my family stay at this Holiday Inn again in the near future? I think we would be crazy if we didn't! We CANNOT WAIT for our next visit!!! April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review Good clean place to stay. In the winter they need to do a better job at cleaning snow off sidewalks and parking lot. April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best holiday inn express Have stayed in many holiday inn express properties, this is not very good example of the brand. Staff is not friendly, property is not cleaned very well. The chair in corner of the room had layer of dust on it like it was in storage for years. I stayed here for an extended amount of time, the greasy hand prints never got cleaned of stainless steel in elevator even 1 time in the 3 weeks I stayed. When checked in I was never acknowledged as a IHG rewards member. April 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Manager promised me the welcome bonus points, which every other HI Express property I know offers. I didn't get it. The hotel was argumentive about the rate and I had to discuss it multiple times with several personnel to get the rate I wanted, even though I booked my reservation directly through IHG. My bill was eventually corrected at checkout. The folio shows I paid for four nights but the IHG program is crediting me for only 3 nights because March 4 is showing twice. I called to fix this and the night auditor says since I checked in after midnight, he can't help me. I will probably avoid staying at this property in the future. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a wonderful time in Bad Axe! We live in Metro Detroit and decided to take the kids for a little winter break to a hotel with an indoor pool. We wanted to drive for and hour or two so it felt like we were getting away, and we chose Bad Axe. The Holiday Inn was affordable and way exceeded our expectations. We would have been fine with getting what you expect to get when you stay at a cheap hotel, but our suite ($100/night) was big, clean, and very nice. The pool is small, but it was perfect for our young kids. The breakfast had TONS of different foods. I was expecting cereal, coffee, and cheese danishes, but there were scrambled eggs, bacon, French toast sticks, pancakes, yogurt, biscuits and gravy, and much more. We were across the hall from a 12-year-old girls slumber party and I was expecting to have to complain of the noise in the middle of the night. We could hear them if we were in the hallway, but when we were in our room, we couldn't hear a thing. We will most likely stay here again. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The hotel is very comfortable with a friendly staff. I especially enjoy the in room DVD player and movie selection available in the lobby. February 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lazy staff and unkind I needed some help with a broken down vehicle and the staff refused to help. Literally stated they could never leave front desk per management rules. I was stranded without help. I stay in this area at least monthly. Never again at this holiday inn. Never! I have been traveling in Michigan for years and never wrote a review before, that's how unreasonable my treatment was!! January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds Stayed during a terrible snow storm and really frigid subzero degree weather so I could make it to work. Able to relax and be myself. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay... It was just a business trip but was enjoyable with all of the appropriateness and convenience in this Hotel. I recommend it for a business or leisure stay. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We last used this hotel for our wedding party over 10 years ago. Compared to that stay, while relatively clean and comfortable, the rooms are beginning to show their age. They were clean by normal expectations but had not been deep-cleaned in a while. For example, if you looked at the air return grate in the bathroom, it was full of dust. However the beds and surfaces were clean, and I probably would not have noticed the other areas had I not looked closely. (I have probably been watching too much "Hotel Impossible" on the Travel Channel!). The beds were very comfortable. Our only complaint was that they are made in a way that makes the covers "short," which looks nice aesthetically but was a pain at night, as we like to pull them up over our shoulders when we sleep. We had a problem with the TV and with the bathroom sink drain. Although we notified the staff at the front desk, neither problem was addressed when we returned later that night. We got the TV working after my husband went down a second time to the front desk, but the sink drain was never fixed during our 4-night stay. The TV was fairly new, worked fine once we got it working, and the internet service was adequate for our needs. (It is a rural area; do not expect the speeds you could get in, say, Chicago or Indianapolis, but we live in a rural area, too, and are used to it!). The staff were friendly. Check in and check out were smooth. My husband enjoyed the breakfast. Unfortunately I did not get to enjoy the breakfast because someone had to stay in the room with our young daughter while we let her sleep in. Usually my husband will go down to breakfast in this situation and bring me back a cup of orange juice and a pastry or other breakfast item, but they don't let you take any food back up to the rooms, and it did not work with our schedule for us to eat in shifts. My overall impression of the hotel is that it is of average cleanliness, has friendly (but apparently unresponsive) staff, a good breakfast, and very comfortable sleeping accommodations. It is average, not outstanding, but I would recommend it. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and freindly We love this hotel stay there at least 2 xs a year for the last 5 yrs have never had a bad experience, always freindly staff great place to take the kids for swimming in the winter. Very nice rooms also. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Friendly staff, cozy lobby, pillows are outstanding, love the microwave & frig in room; the lady that tends to breakfast is so sweet & attentive, as well as hardworking. December 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by There for one day For a quick stay had a good experince. Breakfast was great. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Good Breakfast, Workout area very desirable Staff members were very professional. Rooms were clean. Recommend anyone to stay at this property. For the cost- excellent. Also, pool area for kids- very clean December 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel Nothing outstanding here. It is what you typically expect. The hotel is getting older and in need of repairs and updates. The shower dripped the WHOLE time. Carpet is worn out. And pricing is getting up there for a hotel in this older in need of updates/repair state. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay! I had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Bad Axe. It was clean and everyone was friendly! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Always a nice getaway at Bad Axe, Great staff, good to see Cecelia again she is so sweet! Looking forward to staying again. Wayne Tanis October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I was impressrd with the accommodations. The Sunday breakfast was very good and large slection The room was superb. I have always liked Holiday Express Motels. I would recomend them to any one October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing stay The staff is always friendly and helpful. I really like the in room DVD player and movie selection at the lobby October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience My husband and I stayed in the suite the night of our wedding. It was amazing! I will get the suite again just for a relaxing weekend. Breakfast was amazing as well. There were so many good choices (especially French toast sticks). Thank you so much. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Gem in the Thumb This Holiday Inn Express in Bad Axe is one of the hidden gems to be found in the Thumb of Michigan. We had a great stay, clean rooms, comfy comfy bed,, great pool area , friendly and helpful front desk and service people and a great varied breakfast. We will stay again inh a heartbeat when the time comes. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful overnight stay We stayed one night (Sept. 19, 2013) at the Bad Axe Holiday Inn Express, and everything was just perfect. Great Pool and Hot Tub,, fantastic beds, courtesy plus, and a special thanks to the nice lady in the breakfast bar on the morning of the 20th. She was so nice, and smile that lights up your life. It's the first time we ever tipped a breakfast bar! Simply a perfect short get-away. Tom & Ann September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort away from home Able to relax while away from home. Nice pool area as well. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay Nice hotel! Clean room, warm pool, good breakfast. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service with kindness & a smile! Arrived quite late with 4 very tired kids... Pleased that we were able to park close with a large truck & deck trailer. The service at the desk had a smile & even that late at night very pleasant, kind and helpful.The manager came out and greeted us and said that if we needed anything to please let him know. Breakfast in the a.m. was very busy, but again the kind lady that was working kept things hot & full. The manager was even in to help clean up tables and speak to guests. Property was clean, with updated rooms, public areas were spacious and nicely kept. When next we find ourselves in "The Thumb" we will stay again! September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Upon our arrival, we were advised we had been "upgraded" to a suite. The suite was across the hall from the breakfast room where an anniversary party was underway. (not exactly what I would consider relaxing) When I attempted to leave a wake up call, none of the buttoms worked on our phone to contact the front desk. I went to the desk in person and asked for a 6AM wake up. We did not get a call. We were late for our next day morning function which was the only reason we stayed in Bad Axe to begin with. We did not get to enjoy the "variety of Breakfast Choices" In addition, the "suite" had a handicap shower stall with a bench in in----I suppose ok if you like to shower sitting down. Little room, no shelf for soap or anything else. A huge dissapointment. The front desk clerk said he was sorry! That was it!!!! September 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>