Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for location Nice hotel, clean and safe. Good size room and bed, clean bathroom and comfortable furniture. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff! Great hotel experience. Gary Malchow manages his staff very well. All friendly and attentive. They go beyond their positions to make you feel at home. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice experience. Much needed get-away!! The room was very large, bed was comfy, 2 firm pillows AND 2 soft pillows!! A/C worked wonderfully -- not too noisy. Curtains blocked the outside lights at night well. Water pressure in shower was good and tap water quality was great!! No curious/bad odors or smells. **Bonus ** mini-fridge with a small freezer and a microwave, nice!! Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was more than muffins, cold cereal and doughnuts; bacon, sausage, gravy, toast, pancakes, French toast, fruit, yogurt, milk, juice, coffee and tea. Would like to visit again!! I had forgotten my shoes. Checked out on Sunday -- mailed them to me on their dime and received them by Wednesday!! How's that for service!!! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay bad view I have to say the stay was great. The hotel was clean the staff was friendly. The bed and pillows were soft. But I stayed in a King Jacuzzi Suite and the view out my window was of the back of a trailer park. Quite tacky, I kept my curtains closed the whole weekend. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Golfers This is the third year our group has stayed here. The staff are always wonderful, polite and helpful. The rooms always clean and comfortable. There is always an issue with check-in and/or checkout! Even when I call to confirm rooms it's not right when we get there. Eventually everything is corrected but it happens every time. I still would stay here again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE AND STAFF Hotel was very clean. Service outstanding. Breakfast was the best part, besides the pool. hot tub, and excersize room. Can not wait to get back to see Gary and the staff. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a little TLC Great hotel chain but fell short in some areas. Cigarette can was right next to the outside hall entries July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and amenties Over the past five years I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Bad Axe many times. I am well satisfied with room, the breakfast, and the amenities, pool, computer, hot tub, etc. I would rate 4.5 stars. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Axe MI This is a pleasant enough Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast could have benefitted from some meat. The room was comfortable and clean. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable surroundings and ammenties A fantastic hotel, with great staff and wonderful facilities. Very good selections for breakfast as well. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by greatest sleeping comfort It was supper nice to come and stay. Great comfort and beautiful country. We love it. We have a lot of family in the area! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay all around Almost like visiting family and friends with the staff July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place nice place. clean room and nice breakfast variety. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating Great staff willing to help out with any issues. My only gripe is that the internet there was slower than dial up and I couldn't use it for anything July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Holiday Inn in Bad Axe has the best traveler accommodation in the area. From the moment we walked through the doors at this hotel both my husband and I knew staying there would be one of the best parts of our vacation. We had looked at other accommodations in the Port Austin and surrounding communities but none met our biggest needs -- a place that a person in a wheelchair could stay without feeling handicapped and a burden on someone else. I would tell anyone --from the most able bodied to the most severely disabled that this hotel was the only one that was truly ACCESSIBLE in every way. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rude management employees yelling at each other.. at 7am the food looked and tasted like it had been out for hrs... very disappointed in this certain hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Stay! Hotel was quiet, clean and staff was very friendly and professional. Kids loved the pool. Breakfast was great. Nice selection of food items. Only thing I can point out that was a negative is some of the furniture looked like it should be replaced. Very quiet location but close to restaurants and stores. Would definitely stay again when in the area. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to rest Nice looking place in front,, lobby was spotless,, room was nice,,, everything was better than I expected. Another great property. The front desk persons were exceptionally friendly and helpful. When in the area again I will definitely stay there again. Thank you to the staff for making this stay absolutely trouble free! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff and service great The staff and service is excellent. Gary the managing partner is helpful when called upon. Cicelia who takes care of kitchen is friedly and a hardworker. All in all a good experience whenever we stay at your property in Bad Axe, MI June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay thanks gary always enjoy my stay in bad axe !! last time was very comfortable ! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio en general Atencion al cliente magnifica, buenas instalaciones, desayuno bueno pero deberian variarlo un poco mas. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The hotel and staff were excellent and exemplify the professionalism and courtesy that we have come to expect from Holiday Inn ! Would highly recommend this to hotel to everyone ! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended stay in Bad Axe Our 2 nite stay for a local wedding ended up to be a 5 nite stay ! My husband develped a migraine which meant he could not travel till his headache was resolved. So our 2 nite stay turned into 5 nights. Each morning I would go out to the front desk and see if we could get another night. Fortunately our room continued to be available. The front desk and all the staff were so pleasant and helpful to me with our extended stay. We were thankful for a great room with comfortable king size bed. The room was able to be darked which helped so much. I told my friends I felt like I was reliving "Ground Hog Day" every morning ! Thanks to a wonderful staff and a great hotel. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable This hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT!!! FANTASTIC! WONDERFUL! OUTSTANDING! KIND STAFF! ENJOYABLE! EXTREMLY CLEAN! VERY NEAT! Am I leaving anything out? This Holiday Inn went above and beyond to make my stay with me, my husband and my nieces absoutley perfect! The pool/hot tub was excellent! Very clean, safe and it was always stocked with towels!! Every single one of the staff members were so nice and helped with ANYTHING to make our stay a memoriable one! They helped make the pull out bed in our room for the little ones, answered any and ALL our questions and they recommended a GREAT place to have dinner right in town!! There wasn't one employee that we didn't come in contact with that didnt acknowledge us, say hello or asked how are stay was going! Talk about going above and beyond the call of duty!! All of them displayed the best up-beat proffessional manner! If you have some picky kids for eaters, their HOT breakfast bar will certian please EVERYONE in the family! My 3 nieces all have their own indivdual picky-ness when it comes to food but this breakfast bar had SO MANY choices, all of us left the breakfast room with a full belly!!! Our room was completly SPOTLESS!! The towls were nice and soft!! I also noticed that their shampoo/conditioner/lotion is from bath and body works! It was awesome!!! My Husband and I still dream about returning soon so we can sleep in the beds!! The beds were SO comfortable!! it was truley like sleeping in heaven!! The pillows were great too!! You could tell that they were all brand new pillows!!! Will me and my family stay at this Holiday Inn again in the near future? I think we would be crazy if we didn't! We CANNOT WAIT for our next visit!!! April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review Good clean place to stay. In the winter they need to do a better job at cleaning snow off sidewalks and parking lot. April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best holiday inn express Have stayed in many holiday inn express properties, this is not very good example of the brand. Staff is not friendly, property is not cleaned very well. The chair in corner of the room had layer of dust on it like it was in storage for years. I stayed here for an extended amount of time, the greasy hand prints never got cleaned of stainless steel in elevator even 1 time in the 3 weeks I stayed. When checked in I was never acknowledged as a IHG rewards member. April 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Manager promised me the welcome bonus points, which every other HI Express property I know offers. I didn't get it. The hotel was argumentive about the rate and I had to discuss it multiple times with several personnel to get the rate I wanted, even though I booked my reservation directly through IHG. My bill was eventually corrected at checkout. The folio shows I paid for four nights but the IHG program is crediting me for only 3 nights because March 4 is showing twice. I called to fix this and the night auditor says since I checked in after midnight, he can't help me. I will probably avoid staying at this property in the future. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a wonderful time in Bad Axe! We live in Metro Detroit and decided to take the kids for a little winter break to a hotel with an indoor pool. We wanted to drive for and hour or two so it felt like we were getting away, and we chose Bad Axe. The Holiday Inn was affordable and way exceeded our expectations. We would have been fine with getting what you expect to get when you stay at a cheap hotel, but our suite ($100/night) was big, clean, and very nice. The pool is small, but it was perfect for our young kids. The breakfast had TONS of different foods. I was expecting cereal, coffee, and cheese danishes, but there were scrambled eggs, bacon, French toast sticks, pancakes, yogurt, biscuits and gravy, and much more. We were across the hall from a 12-year-old girls slumber party and I was expecting to have to complain of the noise in the middle of the night. We could hear them if we were in the hallway, but when we were in our room, we couldn't hear a thing. We will most likely stay here again. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The hotel is very comfortable with a friendly staff. I especially enjoy the in room DVD player and movie selection available in the lobby. February 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>