Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected. My family and I were very pleasantly surprised to see the updated interior of the Holiday Inn Express. Our stay was very comfortable - from our bed to breakfast. The hotel staff promptly provided us with a crib that was in excellent condition and did not make us think twice about laying our infant in. We all had and very comfortable and relaxing stay! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Bakersfield Great [place and very comfortable. Within walking distance from the Crystal Palace where all business was conducted Will return here anytime. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by knowledge of staff Desk agent was knowledgeable about the highways,even though we should have taken I5 instead of 99. 99 was interesting but slower. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Force to come to Bakersfield by my company to work, not happy about it at all. Despite this, what makes me happy is this place, the room are fresh, modern and comfy. The staff, especially Michelle and Matt are hands down, completely awesome. They have fulfilled my needs, as in the room location, extra pillows and blankets, problems when my company forgets to setup my reservation. I have been in the retail/customer service for many years, and I know sincere, honest service when I see it. All I can say is thanks for making my stay in Bakersfield, bearable July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay in Bakersfield I had a wonderful stay at this hotel, I have recommended it to other just because of the décor in the lobby. I am glad the staff has stepped up to the plate and reflects the excellence I have come to expect from holiday inns. I especially enjoy the convenient location because in the morning when traveling south there is not traffic to contend with. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need New HVAC units HVAC units are antiquated and need to be replaced with modern, efficient and quiet units July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Busines Stay Overall stay is great. Hallway carpets need cleaned. My stays are what I expect at Holiday Inn Express. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable I always stay at Holiday Inn Express when possible in the US and in Mexico where I work. They are always clean and consistent in both countries and the staff is great! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at a great price Arrived one night late on our way to Yosemite. Great place to stop (comfortable bed, very clean hotel and very decent breakfast). Hotel staff was very friendly. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bakersfield Loved it! My wife booked some cheap hotel and we got out of that and called this hotel. They booked us right away for multiple days at a discount. Thanks so much holiday inn a life savor! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PHLY PHYSR excellent staff courtious, friendly and informative. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Griswold Group Though the neighborhood didn't appeal to me, once I got into the Holiday Inn Express, itself, I was sure glad I chose this establishment. Good service. Good quality. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Hotel With a Comfortable Bed I will definitely stay at this hotel again if I'm ever in this town again. The staff was very friendly. I will definitely stay at other Holiday Inn Expresses based on my experience at this one. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I stay here on business at least 5 nights per month. This hotel is safe, clean, and the staff is extremely competent and friendly. I deal mainly with Matt and Michelle in the evenings and they are great at their jobs. This facility has been completely renovated recently and should disappoint no one. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great hotel great hotel, very updated and clean modern looking. Staff were very pleasant. nice rooms very comfortable. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice!!! Slightly inconvient location Nice, newly refurbished facility, great rooms, beds, and breakfast. Some noise heard from other rooms with crying children, but otherwise quiet. Good TV choices, within walking distance of fast food, and a Denny's. Just 2 blocks off of CA-99, 5 miles south of Bakersfield. There is a grocery store available nearby. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large Modern Room We had a large room and bathroom. It made it easy for the four of us to spread out with our stuff. We were visiting family and this hotel was only 3 miles away. Our grandson did not like the darkness or the cloudy water of the pool area. Otherwise this hotel was convienent to access and we would stay here again. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome relief just when we needed it We had to quickly vacate our home overnight due to an unfortunate situation. We needed local hotel accommodations in a hurry. We've always had good success at Holiday Inn whilst on the road, and this time was no exception. We were greeted by a very nice front desk staffer, and within minutes we were in our room. The room was clean, comfortable, and everything worked. The property was clean, modern, and well maintained. Our only regret is that, due to our evolving situation, we could not take advantage of the included breakfast. We have done so in the past at other properties and it has always been good. We are very grateful for the service. Our stay was less than twelve hours, but we got welcome relief just when we needed it. Overall, our experience was another example of the consistent quality excellence we've found at Holiday Inn. It is my opinion that the staff of this property should be commended for a job well done. Thank you! July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It is Bakersfield after all! Ok for tired travelers Average. Nothing outstanding, but nothing horrible either. Front Desk staff friendly and generally efficient. Hotel maids were great asset to the hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by front desk at c/o bad experience I just want to thank Holiday inn for such a comfortable stay, and want to compliment matt at front desk at check in, he took the time to accommodate my request July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF AND SERVICE BAD REVIEW I just want to thank Holiday inn for such a comfortable stay, and want to compliment matt at front desk at check in, he took the time to accommodate my request & to take care of my cash payment at c/in. My compliments to house keeping they made a great job in my room and my compliments to the Breakfast attendant lady- she was very helpful & friendly. Unfortunately I have to mention that at c/o I was beat disappointed with the Front desk staff at c/o on sun morning. Due the morning rush I was trying to leave the hotel ASP to make in on time as every body else, but run out of cash to tip the maids, I when by the desk & asked to Michelle ( I believe her name was) And she rolled her eyes to me as soon I asked x change; she stated me all she had were only 20 bill and that she needed to hold on her change, It was weird that what she said that I had to ask her not to continue her explanation since it was not friendly at all, then I when to eat breakfast and meet as she was walking by the other front desk girl the one whit short brown hair And I asked her in Spanish if she could assisted me in getting cash change since what already happened whit michelle, unfortunately I wasn't that lucky because she said yeha all we got are only $20. bills that made more sense than just 20 dll at all; but my disappointment was when she asked me to wait for her; I thought she was on her break time since she was walking to the breakfast kitchen And I apologized to her if I was interrupting her brake time but she indicated me that she was not on her brake but that I had to wait until she could go and grab food; and to wait until I was done eating my food, mmmmm ???? I mentioned to her I Was in a rush to leave and that I didn't feel comfortable talking to michelle so If she could help me,but instead she leaved me alone standing up in the breakfast room while she grab her food and then walked around me in the opposite side to return to her desk. I got up to go back to the front desk since I Saw her eating in the back desk, I keep waiting her to come at the main desk and help me since I keep seeing her looking up to what I believe is the monitor screen right over her head, she acknowledge I was there but she never made an effort to make an eye contact or to returned to help me back as I keep waiting for her. Due My rush to leave I had no more option that to walk around my self to search in the hallway for any house keeper in order to get in touch whit the house keeper supervisor And I got it, one of the nice lady took the time to bring her over for me so I could finally leave the Tip x my maid.. what a experience!!! I had no other choice that finalize my bill and c/o procedure whit michelle since At this point of the morning the girl in the back was and seating and eating comfortably her food pretending she wasn't looking out. I got really disappointed because at check in she was extremelly helpful , I was really tired of working and driving all day and I was all confused and hungry that she made a great job, that is why I felt way much comfortable to speak whit her on the breakfast on Sunday morning but it was way 2 different at c/o that I had this type of experience whit both girls at c/o that I couldn't just keep it for my self I had to share this whit management or who ever read my feed back. Since I Believe this was unacceptable and I truly believe if I keep it down other guest could experience something like this and that will be very sad, social media is really working out there and mouth to mouth is how businesses is run now days. I preferred to give you my feed back to you the hotel directly only but please keep in mine, front desk staff are for assisting guest not to roll eyes not to let them alone when told I'll be there and not to let the guest to find who is house keeper in charge in order to be able to make a tip x their great and wonderful job. That was not okey. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and superbly maintained This hotel is far and away one the best travel experiences I have had in the past few years. The hotel is attractive, superbly maintained and supported by a caring and well informed staff. My room was simply excellent. The bed was comfortable and the entire room and bathroom immaculate. The breakfast options in the buffet would satisfy the most starving guest while serving those of us who eat only lightly equally well. When next in Bakersfield this Holiday Inn will be first choice. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mi recien visita al hotel El hotel esta bien ubicado, facil acceso. Habitaciones comodas, excepto que tenia mucho ruido en la habitacion superior, muy molesto. Mucha limpieza, me agrado encontrar galletas de cortesia en ciertas horas del dia. La gerenta Claudia es una excelente persona. Saludos June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room very clean an comfortable an very romatic the tub was wonderful!!!!! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and great breakfast bar We stay at the Holiday Inn Express every time we visit our daughter in Bakersfield. It's a great place to stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Hidden Gem I was very surprised to find such a nice hotel for the area of Bakersfield I needed to stay. The hotel as very nice and the staff was truly amazing. There are other hotels nearby for less but don't offer nice clean rooms as they do here. I will stay at this location again! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Fluffy Clean beds, and also the bed covers! Breakfast was a great surprise, they kept it very well stalked and fresh. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay at a Holiday Inn Express Ever! Very impressed by accommodating staff, Matthew, Michelle, etc. Greeted and checked in by Matthew. The ice water by the front desk was very refreshing considering the warm weather outside. Greatly appreciated the staff member turning on the room's air conditioner before arrival. 2nd nite of 1st trip to Bakersfield and appreciated the room's contemporary decor, many thanks. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We had attended our annual Jehovahs Witnesses convention in Bakersfield, Ca. so the hotel was full. This is One of the best hotel stays we have had. Staff was very courteous and cared for our comfort. The room was very pleasing and clean. Breakfast was outstanding. The only discomfort was the height of the bathroom sink, to high, also something the hotel may want to think about is with the amount of people during this stay, the need for luggage carts was in great need, three is not enough. The dinning area is quite small, many of us had no place to sit. But all in all a great hotel. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable This is the second time in 2 months staying here. The last time there was a rude person on at night. I'm thinking she is no longer there and this time staff members were very good. The rooms are always very clean and the most important room, the bathroom is very clean and set up very well. Unless this place is booked up I always stay here for business or pleasure trips. June 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>