Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Have stayed in hotel several times and always satisfied. Bathroom problem this visit lowered ratings. Always park in lot - do not park on street. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by evaluation form This evaluation form is too long. Some questions are repeated. For purpose to stay, medical related reason is an important purpose. The hotel should provide drinking water, if not bottled water, there should be a pot to boil water. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting Experience The hotel was wonderful and staff was very friendly and accommodating. There isn't one negative thing I can say about the hotel. Location was easily accessible to almost everything. One must keep an open mind. You can see Baltimore has its areas that they are trying to recreate and beautify. Some strange people walking around the area but we enjoyed sitting back and watching and listening to them. They were harmless July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Kept Secret We enjoyed the whole experience. Recently updated this hotel was fresh and very nice. The staff were always helpful to include the local shuttle. I would recommend it and will stay again without comparing other hotels in the area. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed The non-ability to drop off luggage safely was distressing. Having to pay to park and then ride in circles waiting for a guest to leave was also distressing. I had 3 children, including a baby, with me, a broken foot and the ammenities I have come to take for granted at other HIX hotels were just not there! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my sons wedding I was pleased with all aspects of my stay. The staff did a wonderful job. We were in town for my sons wedding and the stay there helped make it a wonderful day.. I enjoyed the breakfast and the varity of food offered July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Management When presented with our problem, the staff handled it promptly and in a friendly manner. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very unique lobby! Great location for attending the Orioles! just a short walk or jog to the Inner Harbor in Baltimore. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel For our purpose, it was a great hotel. It was convenient to Johns Hopkins as well as the Inner Harbor. The shuttle staff was great, but the front desk staff was a little stuffy, not overly friendly. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Very satisfied. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! I had read many reviews and had some qualms about staying at this hotel because of descriptions of the area. The Staff at the hotel was friendly & helpful. Rooms were comfortable. Ice machine didn't work on the 4th floor but if that was the worst I can say then I'd say it was a good stay! Shuttle made it easy to get back to the hotel after breakfast near the Inner Harbor. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable The location of the hotel is great - close to the hospitals and a straight walk to the Inner Harbor. There is a shuttle available to take you to the major points of interest too. The staff was very friendly and nice. The room was very clean, comfortable, and very spacious! The breakfast was standard for this type of hotel... it was complimentary so no need to complain about the selections. The only complaint I had was the tv not working properly. The internet connection was great so I was able to watch tv online. I'd definitely recommend this hotel for business and leisure! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice People! I was very impressed by the staff on my visit. They were friendly and helpful...welcoming me,giving me tips about getting around and parking, and in the morning the breakfast attendant who was setting up tipped me off when things were ready. It made my stay very pleasant! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice Holiday Inn Express, but the wrong neighborhood! The HI Express is operated within a very historic and charismatic building, nice lobby. My room was large, but the furniture has seen better days (old, worn out. no hangars in the closet). In general, the hotel would be recommended for short trips (up to 3 days), but the neighborhood is not appropriate (semi-industrial, near the freeway, no public transportation -complimentary shuttle is offered to make up for this inconvenience-). Very friendly staff and well organized. Good HI Express breakfast selection (no complaints). WiFi appeared to be very slow, however internet via cable was "ok". 7ELEVEN is opening a store (soon), which will at least compensate for the lack of supermarkets (or any other kind of stores) nearby. "Walking" distance to the Inner Harbor (5-10 minutes, which is acceptable), but you can also use the complimentary shuttle. Pizza delivery into the room works perfectly and is highly recommended, as there is a very limited selection of restaurants in the proximity of this hotel. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff was wonderful nice hotel enjoyed the stay the staff made us comfortable and were very helpful June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased with the room and ammenities Spacious room with two queen beds. Nicely equipped with fridge and microwave. Comfortable and clean. Somewhat far from attractions however. Involved a lot of walking unless you want to pay for cab fare. Wasn't aware of a complimentary shuttle. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Accommodations were excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel. Inner harbor and Camden Yards very accessible. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Humid, loud rooms with horrible parking. The hotels site says limited parking and they're not kidding! Only about 30 spots at first come, first serve. I get there to reserve a spot and two hotel staff members had to move their cars from the lot for guests! Why are they parked in there in the first place!! The blinds wouldn't stay closed to keep light out. The A/C seemed to keep the room cool but didn't pull the humidity from the air so it was difficult to sleep because it was humid in the room the whole week. Breakfast was a fiasco! The front desk personnel were working the front desk AND the breakfast bar. The only hot item out on the first two days, when I got down there at 0700, were eggs. No fruit, very little milk, and no yogurt. Very disappointed. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a good choice If you have family at John's Hopkins save your money and stay somewhere else. Shuttle service and parking are very limited. Parking is also costly. Front Desk staff are not very friendly or helpful. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best staff I have ever encountered at a hotel Holiday Inn should be very proud of the staff they have working for them at this hotel. Everything during my stay was profeesional and every staff member went out of there way for me. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and a lot of variety. I was there for 6 nights and am going back next week where I will be staying for another 10. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Baltimore area, especially thiose who are in long term need with family at The John Hopkins Hospital. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable beds Staff were great and very helpful. Hotel looked pretty clean aswell. As for the bed, I requested a king sized bed but there was no way it was a king. My boyfriend is 5'9 and his feet were hanging off the bed. Also the bed itself was terribly uncomfortable. Aside from the bed, the view on the side of the hotel was abysmal. From what I understand the owner and staff have tried to reach an understanding with the city to resolve the homeless housing that is just across the street under/behind the trees. But something needs to be done there are children in that hotel that dont need to be scared of what may be lurking outside. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and friendly staff This hotel offers a great option for patients of Johns Hopkins patients. Very fair pricing, including breakfast and free shuttle service. During a very stressful time of illness, they were very extremely helpful and kind. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Very clean hotel. The Staff was very helpful and nice. Has everything I need. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanness,Staff and Sleep Quality The reservation clerk was informed that closeness to the elevator was vital and became disturbed when I asked if there was any discount for disabled veterans. He responded that I should have mentioned that first, said he would check, then hung up on me. The room originally reserved for us was at the furthest point from the elevator, contrary to my specific request, so the desk clerk moved us to room 1004 on the mezzanine. The room had not been thoroughly cleaned. We found a cup full of a rather suspect and disgusting substance on a window sill and a dirty sock on the floor. When we attempted to go to sleep there was an ongoing conversation between folks in the lobby which due to the thinness of the windows between the room and the lobby, as well as the architecture of the lobby, sounded as if they were in the room. Neither my daughter nor I called the desk in fear of waking each other and only realized that neither had much sleep till the morning. Additionally we paid for Queen sized beds and received only full sized. Also $12.00 charge for an unguarded open parking lot was also a bit unfair. Not much benefit for rewards club. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent front desk staff We were visiting for a family illness. The staff and facilities were wonderful...close to hospital with shuttle availability. They even took us to the hospital early one day as the shuttle was loaded when we wanted to go. We needed meds kept cold and they were most gracious to keep them in their fridge!!!! I would highly recommend this hotel for all of your stays in Baltimore. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than Average HIE The room was larger than the average HIE room and the location was good. 10 minute walk to the Baltimore Inner Harbor. Price was good for a city center hotel and the free shuttle service was excellent. The only slight con was a slowdown of the WiFi later in the evening. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Queen BR Non Smoking 4/26-4/27 Service: This is by the far best part of the hotel. Erica was great in providing me a shuttle to Penn Station the next day. More importantly, she was able to handle this crazy customer like a pro. They have extremely limited parking spaces but really go out of their way to accommodate guests. This includes finding nearby street parking, offering to put in their own quarters. Getting up to put in quarters when the meters start at 8AM, etc. Apparently that's not good enough for some cranky customers, but I highly respect Erica and the staff for their professional service. Location: There are some REALLY bad areas of Baltimore and as shady as the hotel location may seem to the sheltered suburban tourist, it's still safe. I was little nervous walking back by myself at 1AM, but I got back fine without issue. Only a 10 minute walk to the Inner Harbor. Breakfast: I wish they had a waffle iron and bacon, but regardless, i still enjoyed the cinnamon buns, biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, greek yogurt, and cereal. Good job with the breakfast! Room: Very clean. I would have preferred pillows that weren't so flimsy but that's nitpicking. I forgot to tell the desk when I checked out that the hair dryer didn't work so please make sure it's taken care of in Room 401. Thanks! Overall: Good value considering that Baltimore was packed that weekend with Orioles games, UFC fights, a tattoo convention, and cheerleading competition. It's a budget hotel so don't expect anything lavish. However, the great service definitely makes this hotel stand out. April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Be aware of parking!!! We made reservations on priority club website. There was nothing indicating that the parking spots are limited and it is on first come first serve basis. We checked in on a very rainy day and parked our car in the hotels parking lot. Upon check in we were asked where we parked and when they heard that we were parked in their parking lot they told us that they already sold all available parking spots and we need to move our car otherwise it will be towed. We were in shock since there was absolutely no warning on the website about this. It just stated there was a $12 fee...We were not alone in this. There was another person who was actually handicapped and he was told the same thing. They told us that we should've booked on their hotel's website and then we would've seen that info posted. So, we had to go out and look for street parking and were forced to leave our brand new car in the street overnight. The nearest parking garage is far away. Outrages!!! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by historic building, great service I've stayed here several times while on business trips to nearby Johns Hopkins, so convenient with their free shuttle service, clean rooms, always slept well, considerate staff. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Hotel has a few issues... We stayed here 2 nights - 4/4 & 4/5/14 for a surgery at Johns Hopkins.. We had nothing but great service by the staff at this hotel. The shuttle service to JH is great - very prompt and the drivers were very friendly. The parking at this hotel is somewhat cumbersome - if you are not lucky to get one of the VERY few spots available (which we were not and we were there at 3:00 pm) - you will have to park on the street for $2 an hour until 6:00 pm - then it's free overnight until 8:00am. But, you better be out there at 8:00 to refill your time (good for only 10 hours). If the street is full, then you have to go to a lot several blocks away - they will come and get you - but I wouldn't want to leave my car a few blocks away. This was kind of a pain because we had to keep checking the parking lot to make sure we got a spot. The only other issue we had was that our toilet KEPT overflowing - after repeated plungings - apparently it needed a plumber's attention. The staff was very nice about it and gave us another room on our same floor so we would have a toilet to use - they offered to let us move, but it was late at night and we were leaving the next morning and it seemed like a hassle. The fire alarm was set off the second night by some rowdy kids (obviously out drinking), but that's not the hotel's fault. Overall, once you get the system down at this hotel and how the parking works, its pretty nice - the breakfast and afternoon cookies were AWESOME, but a parking garage would be nice. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The Baltimore Holiday Inn Express is close to the harbor, Little Italy, and John Hopkins Medical Campus. The staff is excellent. They go out of their way to help solve problems. The shuttle service took us around to restaurants and points of interest. The railroad museum and aquarium are well worth visiting. When we reported that the bath tub faucet would shut off completely, the woman behind the front desk noted it at once and arranged for the repair. April 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>