Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent visit for a medical appt. at John's Hopkins This is not a five star property but I found this hotel perfect for my needs. I had medical appointments at Johns Hopkins hospital for two days..The hotel is close and offers a free shuttle van to and from the hospital. A cab ride will cost you only $6.00 if you want to go on your own. I found the hotel to be very clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. When we arrived our TV did not work in our room and we were moved to another room immediately. No problem. The hotel is NOT situated in an area for walking around or night life. I wouldn't recommend that..Therefore, the location is a pro and a con. However, during the day there seems to be a take out Chinese place across the street and also a hot dog cart on the opposite corner. For evenings you can take the shuttle to the Inner Harbor for a nice dinner..We ordered pizza from a local place listed in the book in our room and it was delivered right to our room with no issues. There are vending/ice machines as well. Each room has a small fridge and a microwave too..I have to go back there again next month and will definitely stay again. ***Also ask for the JH or Mercy hospital room rate if you are a medical patient. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Spent only one night there, but wish I was there longer. Great Location, staff, and facility. Stayed in one of the suits and it was amazing. Very spacious..Highly recommend May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We stayed for hospital stay. We like the feel of Holiday Express hotels. Only problem is food but this one brings you to area restaurants via shuttle. Major city downtown area but no place to go without car or shuttle. Price was right for us, parking is first come. Staff was the best part, they're there when you need them, friendly. Went back again. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shuttle driver and suite upgrade We arrived in Baltimore during the evening via Amtrak and called the hotel for the shuttle. It was a torrential downpour at the time and the shuttle van quickly arrived at Penn Station to pick us up. Despite having to come out in the heavy rain, shuttle driver Ericka was very helpful and friendly to my wife and I. We had quite a bit of luggage due to leaving next day on a cruise. Ericka eagerly helped me unload all the bags upon arriving at the hotel (still in the rain). At check-in, we were upgraded to one of the suites on the Mezzanine level. This was a huge (accessible) room and was very comfortable. (The only issue was the accessible shower results in the bathroom floor being flooded due to the design). After settling in, Ericka was able to drive us around searching at a few stores for some supplies we needed for the cruise. Ericka even made arrangements for us to be picked up the next morning by a car service when we were ready to leave for the cruiseport. Ericka went above and beyond to see that we got what we needed. She is a great ambassador for your hotel and for the city of Baltimore. We will certainly return to this hotel if we get back to Baltimore. Oh, and the lobby area is really unique and restored to its orginal beauty. April 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway Was at this hotel this past weekend. When checked in I was told that there was no parking available and I needed to park on the street and had to pay the meter by 8 am. Not please with this as I did not want to get up and worry about this. Was quite distrub to say they only have 4 parking spaces and was told it was first come first serve basis on website which it is not. Also the bed was to be a king and it was no larger then a queen. Rooms are average and carpet needs a cleaning as multiple stains noted. . Place is OK, Staff seemed pleasent. April 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel BUT no AC The hotel is very nice and the beds were comfortable. However, our room had no working AC. it was very muggy in the room and the staff tried to help with getting us a fan but still not ideal temperature. Climate control and comfortable beds are key for my overnight stays. April 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience The breakfast was horrible. Had NO hot water and was inable to take shower before leaving. On top of this, we were double charged for the stay. Spoke to General Manager to receive credit of double charge have not receive upon this review. Just got off phone with credit card company for further action. As you maybe aware, there are many choices in the Baltimore area to choose from. The next visit we will be trying them out. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle to hopkins and friendly staff. 3 night stay. whole staff was great. hard to believe how friendly and helpful they were to us. shuttle to and from Hopkins was great. room was clean and comfortable. would stay here again or recommend this holiday inn express to friends or family. thanks to the staff April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good looking rooms and great services I got a very large room with two double beds with a one bath room which has plenty of space. In the room they had a microwave oven, fridge, coffee maker and a flat screen TV. They provide free shuttle service from and to hotel. They have a good free breakfast for guests. It was a wonder full stay. March 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Great Location for Johns Hopkins patients As a new cancer patent, Johns Hopkins suggest this place among many for my overnight stay. There were 2 other people in front of us but yet it took over a half hour to check in. We were told the room was recently updated. Well, it was but I doubt anyone actually finished this room. Water in the sink wouldn't drain, bathtub felt like it had been polished with Pledge and very slippery. And now to the heat.....the room was ice cold and heat was off. It was one of those digital type so management provided a section of the service manual. Closely following directions I set it at 72 and we left for a couple hours to find the hospital and such. When we returned the temp was still freezing as the thermostate had reset itself to Air Conditioning. This happened a total of 5 times over the night. But hey, the nice little girl at the desk in the morning compted or parking.How unfortunate this hotel can't stand up to all the other HIE's. Especially went used by people going to the hospital. March 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stinky room Hotel nice in appearance room was clean but had a very foul smell. Hotel is located between a police station and hospital. So if you are a light sleeper this hotel is not for you. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Service, Location This hotel is in a good location central to downtown, Inner Harbor, Mercy Hospital and John Hopkins Hospital. Stayed in king-sized bedroom with mini-frig and microwave and flat screen TV. Room was exceptionally clean and well maintained. Front desk personnel very helpful and courteous. Continental breakfast was definitely a full breakfast and a great value - eggs, sauage, gravy, biscuits, toast, bagels, muffins, yogart, various cereals, various juices and coffee, and even an automatic pancake maker! You have to pay for parking ($12/day) but rate is much less than other area hotels. There is a complimentary shuttle to several locations (hospitals, Inner Harbor, etc) so you can leave your car at the hotel and not have to pay parking fees at these locations. This hotel has special rates for those with patients at Mercy and/or Johns Hopkins Hospitals. This hotel is not on the hotel list for Mercy Hospital - we checked for hotels in the area after a family member had surgery at Mercy and we needed to stay for two nights. Luckily, we found this hotel! We would definitely stay again. February 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Phone problems and unattentive staff * I have NO complaints about the gentleman who checked me in. * I observed on TWO occasions, waiting patrons (only one desk person working) standing in obvious form to be helped by the front desk staff - two other employees(one looked to be another desk clerk whom was trying to clock out for a break and the other looked to be a manager) came up to the desk area, fiddled around with some paperwork and left without even acknowledging the waiting patrons. Unacceptable! * My room phone started ringing at about 5am and every few minutes or so until I unplugged both phones in the room. January 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It was alright The room was decent. The parking is bad. Instead of saying how many parking spots on the website, it should say VERY LIMITED PARKING. I was told I could leave my car on the street. I guess so I could wake up early and feed the meter. Or I could park in a garage a 1/2 mile away, and wait for the shuttle to bring me back. They did not mention the garage across the on the side of the highway which is a lot closer. No Hot Breakfast either. When I asked if there was hot breakfast I was told, "The person that does breakfast did not show up today" Good Planning I guess. It was an alright place. Probably would not stay there again. As others have stated people hanging around the front desk talking to staff, while they are trying to check people in. Kind of a shady neighborhood. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room & Hotel Hotel was nice in appearance. Room smelled great and looked tidy and clean. Would have given it 5 stars had the microwave worked. When I called the front desk with the issue, their solution was for me to come downstairs to heat up my meal. While the staff and gesture was nice, this was very inconvenient for me to go downstairs to heat up my meal. All in all, the pros out-weighed the cons and I would gladly stay here again. January 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF I HAVE TO GIVE THANKS TO TINA AT THE FRONT DESK AND ROE, WHAT NICE HELPFULL STAFF, AS FAR AS THE MAINTENANCE GUY, HOLIDAY INN SHOULD RETHINK ON HAVING HIM ON THEIR TEAM, HE WAS CALLED AND EMAILED ON FRIDAY AT 6:30 PM AND NEVER RETURNED THE EMAIL OR TELEPHONE CALL, THANKS TO LATISHA SHE HAD BRAINS AND WAS ABLE TO COME INTO OUR ROOM AND RESET THE SAFE NO THANKS TO MAINTENANCE!!! ALTHOUGH WE DID HAVE A FEW PROBLEMS, WE WILL DEFINITELY COME BACK, WE HAD A LOT OF FUN THE HARBOR WAS GREAT, AS FAR AS MARYLAND IN A WHOLE, I WAS SHOCKED AND VERY SAD, A LOT OF HOMELESS PEOPLE, ABANDONED BUILDINGS, JUNKIES AND THE PAN HANDLERS WERE HORRIBLE IT GOT TO THE POINT THAT MY HUSBAND WAS PAN HANDLING FROM THEM BEFORE THEY EVEN GOT A CHANCE TO GRUB A SMOKE OR SOME SPARE CHANGE. IT WAS TERRIBLE. January 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Be aware Lots of young guys hanging around the front and back door. Girl at the counter had another one hanging around to talk to when she wasn't with customers. A fight broken out in the parking lot after lots of shouting. I stay at these hotels all the time and I have never had a breakfast as bad as this. The cinnamon rolls were leathery, the eggs were terrible, the sausage was cold and limp, even the make it yourself pancakes were inedible. Tried them all but failed to eat any of it. The hotel is actually nce but I didn't feel safe going in and out and the food was disgusting. I'll still go to HI express but will not come back to this one. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and would not stay at any other hotel in Baltimore. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms and hotel are very clean. I would absolutely recommend staying at this hotel. December 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very nice breakfast Bed was comfy, breakfast was great! I'm from the country, so the noise of the traffic was hard for me to sleep to. The staff were very kind and the shuttle and all the drivers were fantastic to us. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I stayed at this hotel for one month while my grandmother was being cared for at Johns Hopkins. The staff was extremely warm, kind, and welcoming. They were also very flexible and accommodating. The room was very clean, comfortable (including the bed and pillows), and a decent size. They had a pleasant breakfast every morning and every Wed a guest "happy hour" with light hors d'oeuvres. This was a very nice touch. The hotel was extremely close to the hospital and the Harbor. They had a shuttle to add to the conveniences! I felt very lucky to have stayed at this hotel. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great one night stay Our stay was very enjoyable, staff extremely friendly & helpful! Room was very clean, would definitely stay here again. Courtesy van driver was so friendly and courteous. The continental breakfast was very satisfying and full of choices. December 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service and Comfort We checked in to this hotel after 6 PM, this was not our first stay here, since we have had to hospital appointments at Johns Hopkins early the following morning. This night, my wife was confined to a wheel chair, I had several bags to carry, and was advised that there was no parking available, which you have to pay for, on their lot. I left my wife in the lobby while I parked our vehicle on the street, being informed that its free parking until 8 A.M. when they begin issuing parking citations. The desk clerk was NOT helpful at all. Once I parked on the street and got all our bags across four lanes of traffic, we made it to the fifth floor to our room. Room was great, slept great. I needed chance for the vending machine in the morning, the morning desk clerk was trying to hide behind the wall while he was busy "texting" while waited for him to finish his business before he noticed that I had been waiting at the desk. When it was time to leave, that is when they wanted to help, after I pulled out vehicle into the parking lot. and blocked other vehicles. November 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pictures are more beautiful than in person When I was booking my hotel for Baltimore I was origianally supposed to have been there for a week. Plans changes so I was only there for 2 nights. THANK YOU for that!. The lobby looked tiny compared to what the pictures made it look like. My carpet in my room had stains all over it. Parking was horrible and for them to chaarge 4.00 a night to park is a little obscene. I can understand if it was in an area that you would want to go out walking and have fun but once the son went down it is like you are in the slums or the ghetto. Not to mention that I was never thanked for being a member nor was I acknowledged with any amenities. I have to return to Baltimore on business in December and I will not be staying at this location. November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not really feeling it this trip House keeping still needs to be looked a very closely. They came to clean my room , never put towels there. Thery left the towels hanging on my door in a bag not even a complete set. I have no idea why they did not go back in to put the towels in the room. I was not in the room so they could have gone back in the room. Never even gave me a bath mat with those towels hanging on the door. Also had a friend stay who asked for a wake up call and never received it. I had to go this room to wake him up. I understand the gentleman that was on night audit was to go to the room to wake him up because something was wrong with the phone in that room. The young gentleman is name Redeem. I also asked for a wake up call for the morning that I was leaving and never got it . Redeem was on the desk in the morning when I went downstairs and asked and he was very clueless . H said he did not know, he just seems to be a non caring person. He does not sem to be a people person. Also went to use the computer a few times early mornings and could get on because it was cutoff between 1 & 5 am. I was under the impression that appearantly virus are being put on the computer at that time of morning. I have never heard of anything of that sort, a virus or viruses can get a computer any time. Yes I have an iPad but for some reason I was not able to get on so thought I would use the comp in the Lobby area. Also need to really check who they are renting rooms to . I will go back because they are like family and are really nice people. November 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Had such a wonderful stay here. The only cons i had to the place were- the location. It was a bit frightening to stay in that area, we were worried about our car the whole time. Its right near a juvi center. And the last thing was- we requested a Jacuzzi room and it was wonderful- except it was down in the basement- so it was a bit dark down there.. Other than that the staff was wonderful! Had a great time. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY HERE!!!!! Everything about this hotel was AMAZING!!!!! Great building.....an old bank....Very historic and nice. We will be back for sure. October 13, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4