Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Staff were all great and helpful. Would single out Kevin the shuttle driver as he put in an extra return journey from the inner harbor at 10.30pm so we could enjoy a relaxed dinner at La Tasca (excellent tapas!). Hotel was comfortable and although not in the best part of downtown the hourly shuttle does make it easy to get to the most visited parts of Baltimore. Quite happy to stay there again. October 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service/maintenance and noisy stay My first night here I didn't sleep at all, because the smoke detector needed a battery replacement, and kept beeping all night. There was also a very loud metal grinding/dumping/clunking noise that I heard every 10 minutes or so all night long, and during the day. I reported the smoke detector issue to the front desk around 9 am the next day, and it was still not fixed at 2 pm when I got back to my room. The manager of the hotel then called my room to ask about my stay, and I again reported the smoke detector issue, and was again assured it would be fixed. When I returned to the room around 11 pm, the smoke detector still had not been fixed, and I was told that maintenance had already left for the day so it would have to wait. I was eventually moved to a new room just before midnight. Thankfully, the new room was on the other side of the hallway, and a floor down, so I couldn't hear the beeping smoke detector from my room (which was never fixed during my stay of 3 nights, I could hear it from the hallway though). The "shuttle" the hotel has is a 6 passenger van, and fills up quickly if you don't reserve hours or days in advance. It goes within a one mile radius, and was convenient at times. There were a lot of homeless people inside the hotel lobby and hanging around the hotel because of the shelter across the street. I also found it unnerving that the side entrance to the hotel which led to the elevators was completely unlocked, so you could easily sneak in without the front desk seeing anything. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Well-Maintained We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express when a family member had surgery at Johns Hopkins. The room was pleasant, clean and well-maintained. The staff were courteous and especially helpful. Thank you. October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do NOT stay on the Mezzanine Level! If this hotel offers you either room 1003 or 1004, DO NOT stay in this room (unless you are deaf). One 'wall' is all glass windows, overlooking the lobby. You will hear EVERYTHING, trust me. Absolutely the worst night's sleep my wife & I have had in a hotel room in 30+ years together. What's worse is she had an early AM appt @ Johns Hopkins the next day. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Very helpful staff when staying for Hopkins appointments. Very caring, getting me to and from the hospital. Room was very comfortable, clean, and they are flexible as it relates to your schedule at Hopkins. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive Parking / One Elevator did not work I stayed at this facility earlier this week while on business. Appears to be recently renovated and it is a nice building, clean and comfortable. The area is somewhat "shady" as there were a lot of homeless people in the vacinity. One of the two elevators was out of order for my 3-day stay. Waiting prolonged periods of time for the 12 working elevator. Parking of $17/day is excessive for this location. Otherwise, nice and clean place to stay. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jewel in Downtown Baltimore This hotel was amazing from first walking into the beautiful, historical lobby to the service. I stayed several times while visiting my grandson in the NICU at Johns Hopkins Hospital. There shuttle to and from the hospital was terrific. All the staff, but especially Erika, were beyond reproach when it came to service. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. I had stayed in Holiday Inn Express before and I was a little hesitant until I checked in. I will definitely stay here again. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing In a word: Disappointing. The hotel is located in what appears to be a 1920s era former bank. The lobby is terrific. It has been nicely restored. Good bed. Good linens. The rest of the hotel…not so great. I am a business traveler. Nearest restaurant---6 blocks. Not the best neighborhood to be walking in. No taxis cruising this neighborhood. I called one and it took 20 minutes to arrive. They have an hourly shuttle. Front desk people---disengaged…sometimes cranky. (“Would be a good job if I did not have to deal with the hotel guests.” attitude.) Parking ($12.00) on site is limited and tight…get there early. One of two elevators was not working. The one working smelled of smoke. Side door lock not functioning…not good in this location. No iron or ironing board in the room. I asked for one to be sent to the room. I got an ironing board that would not stay up. Light balbs missing from a poorly illuminated room. Toilet clogged. Advice…keep looking. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not safe As noted in prior reviews, this hotel sits across the street from Baltimore's Juvenile center and from a number of homeless shelters. Baltimore Central Booking sits a couple blocks away, as does the impound lot. 2 of the 3 mornings, homeless came into the hotel for the breakfast with no notice or attention from the staff. I appreciate the hotel feeding the homeless, but this raises strong security concerns. In addition, the doors are not locked at night, and homeless looking for a place to sleep could (and, per earlier reviews, have) come into the hotel. Again, a major security issue. This hotel needs to take a much more serious attitude toward security before it represents a viable option. The price of a stay at this hotel is no bargain either, and the WiFi is painfully slow. Although a Holiday Inn Priority Club member, I will unlikely return to this particular Holiday Inn Express. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a pleasant surprise! Wasn't quite sure what to expect but was so pleasantly surprised! Great location, parking, beautiful lobby, helpful staff, clean simply appointed rooms, comfortable bedding, great breakfast, reasonable price! Couldn't ask for more. Would definitely come back again!! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quite stay Erica,James,Tina and Leeticha helpful as usual. Keep up the good work. Guys October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Building and Wonderful Staff Great place, great price, and excellent staff. It is a wonderful building with great history. Great location to Little Italy. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value for Baltimore, but Parking isn't awesome This hotel was absolutely fantastic with their atmosphere, staff, and amenities. However, the parking seemed a bit confusing and it appeared that if parking wasn't available in their reserved lot, you were simply out of luck and had to walk through what might not be considered the best area of town. In similar areas and hotels, the parking space was simply included with a fee. But, the very friendly staff made up for any hard feelings. I also received a handwritten thank you card, which is a great touch! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting our daughter... We stayed here during a visit to Baltimore to spend time with our daughter and her boyfriend and some other friends of ours that live in the city and couldn't have ask for a nicer stay, the room was very nice and very comfortable and the breakfast was very good; one of the best hotel breakfasts I've had! I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who is coming to the city of Baltimore whether it be for work or pleasure! October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be flexible or you could be disappointed. Only stayed one night. We drove there from New York. Although we drove into a parking space in the parking lot upon arrival, we were told we had to move our car and park on the street. It seems that they forgot to tell us that the parking lot was first come first serve. Likewise, we were told that if we made arrangements for the shuttle bus at least 15 minutes in advance we would have a seat. We called 35 minutes in advance and were told the bus was fill, try again tomorrow. Our room had an iron with no ironing board. We had to iron on the small table. The TV froze repeatedly while we watched it. Not many hangers in the closet. There were 3 of us. Hotel was okay for one night but if we had have stayed more than that we would have lost it. Did I add that my husband is a PRIORITY MEMBER! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, friendly staff I have stayed here before and it is a good hotel. 10 min walk from Inner Harbor. Might be best to walk with someone after dark but day time ok. Room had microwave and refrig. Used shuttle service and drivers were very friendly. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Our stay wasn't for tourism, however I would recommend staying here whether seeing the city or needing to be close to hospitals. Very clean room, comfortable bed & lots of pillows. I would definite stay here again. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This place was terrific! Lobby and room were beautiful. Leticia and David were fun, helpful, and knowledgeable. Circulating van was very convenient. Parking was $12/day. Manager's reception in the lobby had very good food and drink. But, the star of the show was certainly Leticia. She made us feel so welcomed, and she was just perfect in her recommendations, giving us great options. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Secret in Baltimore! This is my go-to hotel when I am in this town. Simply put, you get a great night's sleep! The beds are very comfortable. Rooms are soundproof. Nice layout, good size. Amenities include a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, free breakfast and free Shuttle to the basic places folks want to go. Staff is kind and always willing to help. They really care here. They have lots of competition; however I find their simplicity in delivering the real things you need in a hotel, makes them stand out. You won't be sorry if you stay here. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Especially appreciated the complimentary shuttle to Johns Hopkins. Only suggestion would be for the hotel to have more double queen rooms available. We had a loved one as a patient at Hopkins for a week and did not know until late afternoon each day that we would be spending another night. Several nights we were unable to stay at Holiday Inn Express because they did not have any rooms with two queen beds available...only kings. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a wonderful experience! This was such a neat place. The history of the building was so interesting! The staff was exceptional! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room with a relaxed atmosphere The facility is ideal for people traveling on a business or quick overnight stay. Check in and check out were quick. The self service breakfast was unique, but it had healthy fruit as well as some pastry; including some sausage. I personally found my room very neat, clean and nicely set up for an overnight stay on a short notice. It allowed me to stay overnight to recover from a rough day and get adequate rest for a long drive home again. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls! Long story short when someone shuts a door your bed rocks.You heard your neighbors all night and PARKING IS A JOKE. 2 day stay and parking lot never once had a space open. I checked at front desk regularly. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property The hotel lobby & room was beautiful at our most recent stay 8/8/13. The room was spacious & very clean. The shuttle only operates until 930 pm. We wanted to stay in the harbor later, therefore we walked back to the hotel. It wasn't the best area to walk through at night, but my 3 girls and I tried it, feeling slightly uncomfortable. Breakfast was very good. There were not many tables in the breakfast area tho. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff At first look of this hotel, I wasn't so sure. The neighborhood didnt look the best, and the hotel looked a little out of place. However, I was completely surprised when I walked in the front door. The hotel once was a bank an the history adds a historic touch. The lobby was beautiful and our room was amazing. The bed was so comfortable that I could have slept all day! We took the shuttle downtown and the driver was very friendly. We also walked to the inner harbor and and the Orioles game and it wasn't a bad walk...roughy 20 minutes. I don't recommend walking around the neighborhood alone at night, but you will be fine with others. Overall I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great hotel at a reasonable price. I also highly recommend the cinnamon buns for breakfast! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Hotel. My sister and myself stayed in the Holliday Inn Express because our mother was having surgery at Johns Hopkins. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. The rooms are very clean, beds are very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, they had a variety of items to choose from. Would highly recommend this hotel. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff Staff was very nice and helpful. Shuttle especially helpful. Driver was wonderful. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great people but iffy property We saw professional, friendly staff doing their best with a property that has problems. We were surprised by the stuff that was broken: a back door, icemakers (only one working in the building), towel rack in our room (bars falling off). Drivers need to know that parking is very limited and options in the area are not great. The free city circulator bus has a stop at hotel - big plus. Neighborhood a bit sketchy. (How so? Hotel is sandwiched between a police station and juvenile court building.) August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, horrible location I feel bad because it's a great building, great staff and nice rooms but unfortunately you feel like you're in a prison because of location in a seedy area. As I pulled up there were bums swigging vodka in the parking lot. Although next to a juvenile detention center it is offset by the fact that the police station is on the other side. I was a bit fearful leaving my car overnight which was reinforced by a friend living in Baltimore. If you're going to stay in the hotel the whole time it's a great place. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect visit Great customer service at front desk. Tina was especially helpful in sorting out a reservation hiccup issue. Did not try breakfast so no comment on that. July 29, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>