• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable deposit of 50.00 will be required for all pets.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
National Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:36
  • Car Parking Available
  • There are 36 parking spaces available. Our parking charge is $15.00 per night with in and out privileges. ** Limited Parking is available for oversized vehichles such as work trucks, tour busses, & campers for a fee of $50.00 per vehichle per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Downtown Baltimore Hotel Near the Inner Harbor

Housed in the original 20th century Old Town Bank, the Holiday Inn Express® downtown Baltimore hotel is located just minutes from the Inner Harbor, Baltimore Convention Center and many area businesses. Our accommodations are the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers. Other hotels in Baltimore, MD can't match our location. We are the closest hotel to Johns Hopkins Hospital and only three blocks from Mercy Hospital. The Convention
View More

Downtown Baltimore Hotel Near the Inner Harbor

Housed in the original 20th century Old Town Bank, the Holiday Inn Express® downtown Baltimore hotel is located just minutes from the Inner Harbor, Baltimore Convention Center and many area businesses. Our accommodations are the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers. Other hotels in Baltimore, MD can't match our location. We are the closest hotel to Johns Hopkins Hospital and only three blocks from Mercy Hospital. The Convention Center and the Central Business District are just minutes away, as well. With a business center, meeting facilities and free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, our corporate guests have everything they need while staying in downtown Baltimore. Our hotel's location in Baltimore, MD is ideal for exploring the area's many attractions. Stroll through the Inner Harbor, where you can find fine dining, shopping, entertainment and many of the city's top sights such as the National Aquarium, Port Discovery and Fort McHenry. Sports fans can easily catch an Orioles game at Camden Yards or a Ravens game at M&T Bank Stadium. Countless adventures await you in downtown Baltimore! Our hotel features great amenities and services with a 24-hour fitness center and a complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet. We also provide free, scheduled shuttle service to Johns Hopkins Medical Campus, Mercy Hospital, Baltimore Penn Station and the Baltimore Convention Center.
View Less
Features
Of all the hotels in Baltimore, MD, we are the closest to Johns Hopkins Hospital. Our hotel has a free shuttle to Johns Hopkins, Mercy Hospitals, Baltimore Penn Station and the Convention Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 458 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, excellent staff 4 night stay, we did a lot of things in the Baltimore Inner Harbor Area from the convenient location of this hotel. The staff was helpful with all of our needs. Highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Baltimore August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best trip this year We had a family reunion at the hotel and this is my . home town . I had just left a business meeting at a different hotel and there was no comparison. The front desk personnel were very helpful and their advice was on targets with each request. We just happen to get there when all the pillows in the room were being changed, the pillows were much bigger when exchanged. This says something about how comfortable they want our visit to be at night. The hotel was in a perfect location to the downtown harbor, the famous Lexington market and more. Our family enjoyed the hospitality room for a meet and greet night as well as the banquet room. The food was excellent for breakfast dinner and banquet. A great variety of food and deserts. If you want to have fun, tour downtown and enjoy good food this is the place. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!! Have stayed here on several occasions and have enjoyed every visit. Hotel is convenient for visiting the Inner Harbor and all the other attractions associated with the Inner Harbor. There are many great places to dine and have a few drinks. Staff here is always professional and helpful. Bed was very comfortable and the room was nice and clean and quiet. Would highly recommend this hotel. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was great. Bed was very comfortable and service was excellent. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF I work at the Holiday Inn Express in Hagerstown, MD and I came up for the Revenue Management meeting. When I arrived I parked in a parking garage a couple blocks down, at my lunch break I spent an hour looking for my car and was extremely stressed. When I arrived back at the hotel I had to book a room and the lady at the front desk was so kind and caring. However, I do not remember her name, but I would love if she could have some sort of recognition for being a great employee!! I felt so much more relaxed after talking to her about my day and the way she handled giving me my room. I hate Baltimore and city's, but she made it much more enjoyable and I as a front desk clerk know it feels good to be recognized for our good work. If I ever have to come back I will most definitely stay with you all! Thank you for a job well done guys, keep up the good work! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable room We stayed at the Holiday Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor hotel July 30 thru August 3. The hotel is in a great location as we wer able to take a short walk to attend O's baseball game and to convention center to attend our conference. Also lots of restaurant and shops at the Harbor are an easy walk. Another pleasant surprise is that we arrived in Baltimore via train and then took a taxi which only cost $8 to hotel! He room was spacious and comfortable for our family of 4 and the staff was excellent! They were friendly and helpful! On the downside (although not terrible) the beds were a bit soft and the bathroom was a bit dated and very small. Also the prices at the coffee bar were very high so that was disappointing. Overall the experience was very good and I would recommend the hotel for your Baltimore visits. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Camden Yards A decent hotel with friendly staff that is walking distance to the ball park and inner harbor. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bronycon 2014 Stay When I arrived there was an issue with my room. It had been double booked or something of the like. Anyway they guy at the counter was trying to find a room for me and I told him it didn't have to be the exact same kind of room I had booked. Apparently this was a huge deal to him because he gave me food vouchers and bar tickets for the whole weekend and got me right in a room with a Queen bed instead of a King. Oh no what ever was I to do. But really that kind of stuff happens and they were very, very accommodating. Can't argue with free food and drinks all weekend! Breakfast was great by the way. Also the hotel is super close to the convention center so walking to Bronycon was no issue. I'll probably book my stay here next year just because they were so awesome. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROMANTIC GETAWAY My husband and I had one weekend left before our 3 sons started football practice on 08.04.14. So we thought we would come to Baltimore. We had a great weekend seeing everything we could. We visited the Harbor, took in an O's game, went to Lexington Market and had dinner at Fogo De Chao, did some shopping. We were able to walk to everything. We parked our car in the Holiday Inn parking deck on Fri. morning and didn't move it until we left Sunday afternoon to come home. We will be staying here every time we come to Baltimore. The staff was EXELLENT!! Thanks again for a wonderful weekend. Go O's !! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice location I would recommend however I thought it was a little expensive August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Arrived early and was able to check in early. Great price for location. The staff is wonderful! August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Beds The staff and hospitality was wonderful. The rooms were very nice, but the comfort of the beds were less than satisfactory. In this area, your hotel could use improvement. The beds most definitely need to be replaced. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Took off a star for noise Everything about this room was excellent, except for the fact that they decided to clean the carpets downstairs right underneath our room at 1 in the morning (we were on 2nd floor). After a long day in the Inner Harbor and an O's game - and a trip up to Jersey the next day, looming - it was not exactly a restful night all around. Fortunately the staff was more than accommodating and couldn't have been nicer about the entire situation. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay Stayed one night to catch an Orioles game. Pleasant staff checked us in, only 1.5 blocks from main gate of Stadium. Was able to park car($25) cheaper than some lots over there. Kids ate breakfast for free. Walked to inner harbor next morning for a few hours before leaving. Great location, will stay again August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family affair An enjoyable experience. Our family was kept together and the accomodations were excellent. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location/Comfortable bed Good Location/Comfortable bed. Very near Inner harbor and convention center. Pricier hotels all around. Nice staff. Room could have used some updating. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Everyone, especially front desk staff, provided excellent service. Room and facilities were fine. Very convenient location. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay When my husband is admitted to the hospital I stay at Holiday Inn Balt-Inner Harbor. They give a good rate and the staff is always very nice, friendly and helpful if I need help with something. It is a safe place to stay and is only 2 blocks from the hospital. It's a nice walk in the morning. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Attitude, but good location I chose this hotel for my business trip because it is across the street from the convention center where my meetings took place. It's a great location. An easy walk to the waterfront for happy hour and people watching. On checkin, Lore did not recognize my Gold Elite status. I specifically asked her for a room with a view and she told me all the rooms have the same view. I ended up getting a room with a view of the parking lot. I went down and requested a room with a view of Lombard Street (the clock tower) and she initially refused, until I insisted that is what I wanted. Another guest behind me asked her where he could sit and have a cigar and she told him there is no place on the hotel property to sit and smoke. When, in fact, there is a bench with an ashtray outside to the left of the hotel lobby...on the hotel property itself! Strangely, my 2nd and 3rd days there, Lore was very nice and courteous and accommodating. I wonder if it takes her a day to warm up to her guests. There was a man at the lobby the 2nd morning whose name I don't know. He was very nice and changed my room immediately without issues or hesitation. Beware of the small square pillows! They have not converted/upgraded all their beds yet. My bed had small square pillows. I called the lobby to have them changed to king size pillows. Monique took care of having my pillows changed immediately. They have a nice reception on the top floor in the former revolving restaurant with beautiful views of downtown. I really enjoyed that. I don't know why they don't offer it throughout the week though. Breakfast should be included. Their breakfast is mediocre and overpriced. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Place for our family reunion Even though I only stayed one night I must say I was more impressed with this Holiday Inn than I expected. The location to everything in downtown Baltimore is excellent. The Inner Harbor shops and attractions were within walking distance. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating to our needs. The room we stayed in was larger than I expected and the bed was very comfortable. We had food catered for our family reunion and it was very good. Overall it was a very good experience. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. We have stayed at this hotel several times and have never had a complaint. Staff is very professional and accommodating. Rooms have always been clean and the common areas are exceptional. This will always be our first choice of hotels when vacationing in Baltimore. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by had it's ups and downs Staff was very friendly but when I brought up not having hot water they simply said sorry. I feel like some kind of lower cost or continental breakfast should be offered for the price. Ease of check in and check out was excellent, they even allowed us to go into our room early. The parking was simple (but it does cost 25.00) The parking attendant was friendly and helpful. One of the biggest issues I have with the hotel is that even though it is conveniently located near inner harbor it is inconveniently located on the trolley line and directly across the street from the loud sirens of the fire dept. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay We needed a hotel as we were bringing my daughter to Baltimore to a specialist at Hopkins. We chose hotel based on location. Staff was wonderful and knowledgeable of local (gluten free) dining options. We will definitely be staying here again when we return to Baltimore area. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service All Around The staff was the best that I've experienced in a hotel in awhile and the accommodations were more than I could ask for for the price paid. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs An Update Overall rating is Fair. The room had a stale odor each time we entered it. The room appeared outdated an needed new towels and new bedding. Good thing is the hotel was quiet and close to downtown Inner Harbor. Thank you. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average The room was adequate, the location convenient. The restaurant "Eden West" has very good food and service, and the front desk staff are friendly and helpful. Were I to return to this area for more recreational purposes, I might choose a different hotel, but I found it comparable to most of those in the vicinity. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Professional Service Overall stay was very rewarding. The Staff is extremely helpful and very professional. The only slight minor negative was that after spending the evening out, the parking lot was too full to accommodate hotel guests. There has got to be a better system of reserving spaces for guests and especially for those using handicap spaces as myself. We ended up having to walk back after finding another spot at a public parking area. We also had to get the card revalidated twice for in and out parking. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by two things to improve on I wrote the same thing last year so i am going to do it again. The parking is the most horrible expierence !! for a top notch hotel you need to make better arrangements on the parking . $25,00 a day!!!! is a joke really poor taste. don't see why you customers are subjected to this extra cost. We are paying enough to stay in your hotel and the cost for parking is just very poor taste. And you need to get regular size pillows back, the sleeping relaxing expierence was just uncomfortable. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location This was a very nice hotel in a great location. The parking was a pain though. Even thought we paid $25, it was pretty full and hard to find a space. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant trip I had a pleasant stay in Baltimore. Sonika at the front desk was the most helpful. I would stay again. some of the breakfast items were excellent others fair. They need new toasters. July 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Winner of the Historic Preservation Award from Heritage, Inc. The perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. The most dramatic lobby with Corinthian Pilaster and bronze doors
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading