• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable deposit of 50.00 will be required for all pets.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
National Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:36
  • Car Parking Available
  • There are 36 parking spaces available. Our parking charge is $15.00 per night with in and out privileges. ** Limited Parking is available for oversized vehichles such as work trucks, tour busses, & campers for a fee of $50.00 per vehichle per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Downtown Baltimore Hotel Near the Inner Harbor

Housed in the original 20th century Old Town Bank, the Holiday Inn Express® downtown Baltimore hotel is located just minutes from the Inner Harbor, Baltimore Convention Center and many area businesses. Our accommodations are the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers. Other hotels in Baltimore, MD can't match our location. We are the closest hotel to Johns Hopkins Hospital and only three blocks from Mercy Hospital. The Convention
View More

Downtown Baltimore Hotel Near the Inner Harbor

Housed in the original 20th century Old Town Bank, the Holiday Inn Express® downtown Baltimore hotel is located just minutes from the Inner Harbor, Baltimore Convention Center and many area businesses. Our accommodations are the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers. Other hotels in Baltimore, MD can't match our location. We are the closest hotel to Johns Hopkins Hospital and only three blocks from Mercy Hospital. The Convention Center and the Central Business District are just minutes away, as well. With a business center, meeting facilities and free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, our corporate guests have everything they need while staying in downtown Baltimore. Our hotel's location in Baltimore, MD is ideal for exploring the area's many attractions. Stroll through the Inner Harbor, where you can find fine dining, shopping, entertainment and many of the city's top sights such as the National Aquarium, Port Discovery and Fort McHenry. Sports fans can easily catch an Orioles game at Camden Yards or a Ravens game at M&T Bank Stadium. Countless adventures await you in downtown Baltimore! Our hotel features great amenities and services with a 24-hour fitness center and a complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet. We also provide free, scheduled shuttle service to Johns Hopkins Medical Campus, Mercy Hospital, Baltimore Penn Station and the Baltimore Convention Center.
View Less
Features
Of all the hotels in Baltimore, MD, we are the closest to Johns Hopkins Hospital. Our hotel has a free shuttle to Johns Hopkins, Mercy Hospitals, Baltimore Penn Station and the Convention Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Staff was very kind and friendly, looking to make our stay a comfortable experience. Slept very well and the breakfast had a lots of different foods to satisfy all. I will definitely recommend this a place to stay while in this area. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey, but well worth it The staff was very helpful and cordial. The breakfast selection was one of the best I've encountered at a hotel. The ambient noise level was a little high, but not excessively so. I especially liked the reading lights above the bed and the plentiful number of electrical outlets. This is definitely a modern hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and location Easy to find off I-83, comfortable rooms, secure parking and a great breakfast. Also very close to both shopping and other business locations. Recommend this location highly. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inner Harbor and wedding stay Great location if visiting Baltimore or York Pa area women would love this area for shoppinf Tosom mall very close and alot of nice shops and restaurants very close would stay again. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tdemperature in room - fan caused it to be too cold or too hot - unable to Biggest issue was the inability to adjust the room temperature - fan caused it to be too cold or too hot - had to turn it off completely. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place for business or leisure travel Great value for the quality of hotel and staff. Convenient to shopping and restaurants. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay we enjoyed our stay. Very nice hotel. felt at home July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We only stayed one night as we traveled home to Western NY but the hotel was very clean, staff friendly and the morning breakfast selection was the best I've seen at a HolidayInn Express. Would recommend if you need to stay in the Baltimore area. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again... Full king was comfortable for one person. Staff was courteous and efficient. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I felt like I was at home I had a great stay and would return to this hotel any time. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel We got stuck in the area on our travel home. We will be using this hotel on our next travels south. Everything was perfect. Breakfast was delicious. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great cinnamon buns!!!! we enjoyed our stay and would recommend Holiday Inns Express, thanks...... July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value, not the best cleaning service I was very pleased with everything about this hotel but was unsure about the cleanliness. It was "good enough" but not spotless. The tops of surfaces had not been dusted and daily room cleaning was minimal. Spills were not wiped up nor floors vacuumed. I never felt the bathroom was thoroughly cleaned during my week's stay. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by work stay the hotel itself was a wonderful stay.. as far as comfort of beds and cleanliness of rooms. Housekeeping staff were wonderful also.. everyone and their brother must have been there also...a crowded mess at breakfast.. couldn't get in to get anything...too many people at one time... had trouble getting checked in due to CLC didn't send over fax and had to hear how they can't check us in without a CLC card because they will be wrote up. We had the page that we were sent with confirmation numbers on but they weren't happy. Constant doors slamming all night long... after working 10-12 hours.. I want to come back and rest... not listen to doors slamming all night long... made for a very long weeks work Bad enough that the job didn't go well neither did the hotel stay.. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by plain and easy always an easy place to end up, very close to nice strip mall with stores and restaurants June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff When visiting the area we always like to stay at hunt valley location. Staff is always kind and courteous. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Just had a great stay at this property while traveling on business. Hotel was everything I needed and very comfortable. I would recommend this place and would stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley Very Nice! I did not spent a lot of time in the hotel to enjoy the amenities available, but the hotel is very nice and convenient to Baltimore. The only complaint is the bad lighting in the bathroom. Bathroom was also very small. Beds were extremely comfortable - great mattress! June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Not Available Traveling with my grandchildren. Called the front desk to make sure a room with two double beds would be available. When we arrived was told there were no more rooms that had two double beds even though we had that specific reservation. The best that the front desk could do was two rooms on the same floor but not next to each other. I was also told that since this was a Saturday evening no manager was on duty until Monday. Of little consequence, I was never acknowledged as a IHG Rewards Club Member June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome but..... Everything was great for my two week stay, but don't stay in any room that is next to the elevator. The elevator slams shut and is very noise. They need to seriously look into oiling it. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place Holiday Inn Express is going to be my first choice going forward. I have now stayed three times in the last year and all these stays were excellent. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Preakness Central The staff was great and accommodating to our every need. The new location is close to Pimlico Race Course. The atmosphere was fantastic and the Breakfast was so great that it drew large crowds. A few members of West Point Thoroughbreds were staying there and felt comfortable to talk with general hotel guests. You know a hotel has done its job when owners of a horse racing in the Preakness felt comfortable enough to relax ahead of such a busy day. Hats off to the staff and everyone at Hunt Valley Holiday Inn Express. We will return. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hunt Valley Holiday Inn Express - Graduation PROS: The room was clean and well maintained. The included free breakfast was warm well attended by staff. Inside hotel noise levels were very quiet. CONS: Parking was a little tight, and I wasn't sure that sufficient parking was available. Exterior noise levels were higher than expected, but did not interfere with my relaxation or sleep. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but website was wrong The rooms were fine except there is no blackout curtain, so you have to wake up when the sun comes up. Also, we reserved to connecting rooms and were told they no longer have them. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff and manager very helpful in extending my stay. Thanks! May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay/Friendly Staff! Let me begin by saying, Jamal at the front desk provides great customer service with a smile on his face. The only reason sleep quality and ability to relax were average...there were several lacrosse teams staying and the noise level was a bit high. This had NOTHING to do with the staff or service of the hotel. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by highly recommend Staff was friendly. I.enjoyed my stay. Hotel is close to shopping. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room as usual I saw some negative reviews concerning this location. These issues never materialized and Myself and my spouse really enjoyed our stay thanks again Holiday Inn Express! May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping nightmare Housekeeping staff was rudely loud and swearing in halls while I tried to sleep during the day. Several request were made to them to please provide quite, all went ignored. In seven years staying at IHG properties, this is with out question my most unpleasant experience. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extended medical stay For the last 9 months, my wife has been having cancer related tests at an outstanding metropolitan hospital. The tests generally required an overnight stay since our home is a 5-hour drive away. For convenience, we stayed in the city near the hospital. However, when she needed surgery, I looked for reducing my cost without loosing convenience since I planned to stay near by for the two weeks required. What a great surprise I had staying in Hunt Valley. It became my home away. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The hotel gave me a medical rate, and the drive to the hospital is only 20 minutes. I expect we will need to make periodic future visits for check ups, but we will only be staying in the Hunt Valley Holiday Inn Express. May 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Winner of the Historic Preservation Award from Heritage, Inc. The perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. The most dramatic lobby with Corinthian Pilaster and bronze doors
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading