• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable deposit of 50.00 will be required for all pets.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
National Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:36
  • Car Parking Available
  • There are 36 parking spaces available. Our parking charge is $15.00 per night with in and out privileges. ** Limited Parking is available for oversized vehichles such as work trucks, tour busses, & campers for a fee of $50.00 per vehichle per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Downtown Baltimore Hotel Near the Inner Harbor

Housed in the original 20th century Old Town Bank, the Holiday Inn Express® downtown Baltimore hotel is located just minutes from the Inner Harbor, Baltimore Convention Center and many area businesses. Our accommodations are the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers. Other hotels in Baltimore, MD can't match our location. We are the closest hotel to Johns Hopkins Hospital and only three blocks from Mercy Hospital. The Convention
View More

Downtown Baltimore Hotel Near the Inner Harbor

Housed in the original 20th century Old Town Bank, the Holiday Inn Express® downtown Baltimore hotel is located just minutes from the Inner Harbor, Baltimore Convention Center and many area businesses. Our accommodations are the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers. Other hotels in Baltimore, MD can't match our location. We are the closest hotel to Johns Hopkins Hospital and only three blocks from Mercy Hospital. The Convention Center and the Central Business District are just minutes away, as well. With a business center, meeting facilities and free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, our corporate guests have everything they need while staying in downtown Baltimore. Our hotel's location in Baltimore, MD is ideal for exploring the area's many attractions. Stroll through the Inner Harbor, where you can find fine dining, shopping, entertainment and many of the city's top sights such as the National Aquarium, Port Discovery and Fort McHenry. Sports fans can easily catch an Orioles game at Camden Yards or a Ravens game at M&T Bank Stadium. Countless adventures await you in downtown Baltimore! Our hotel features great amenities and services with a 24-hour fitness center and a complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet. We also provide free, scheduled shuttle service to Johns Hopkins Medical Campus, Mercy Hospital, Baltimore Penn Station and the Baltimore Convention Center.
View Less
Features
Of all the hotels in Baltimore, MD, we are the closest to Johns Hopkins Hospital. Our hotel has a free shuttle to Johns Hopkins, Mercy Hospitals, Baltimore Penn Station and the Convention Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but website was wrong The rooms were fine except there is no blackout curtain, so you have to wake up when the sun comes up. Also, we reserved to connecting rooms and were told they no longer have them. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff and manager very helpful in extending my stay. Thanks! May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay/Friendly Staff! Let me begin by saying, Jamal at the front desk provides great customer service with a smile on his face. The only reason sleep quality and ability to relax were average...there were several lacrosse teams staying and the noise level was a bit high. This had NOTHING to do with the staff or service of the hotel. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by highly recommend Staff was friendly. I.enjoyed my stay. Hotel is close to shopping. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room as usual I saw some negative reviews concerning this location. These issues never materialized and Myself and my spouse really enjoyed our stay thanks again Holiday Inn Express! May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping nightmare Housekeeping staff was rudely loud and swearing in halls while I tried to sleep during the day. Several request were made to them to please provide quite, all went ignored. In seven years staying at IHG properties, this is with out question my most unpleasant experience. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extended medical stay For the last 9 months, my wife has been having cancer related tests at an outstanding metropolitan hospital. The tests generally required an overnight stay since our home is a 5-hour drive away. For convenience, we stayed in the city near the hospital. However, when she needed surgery, I looked for reducing my cost without loosing convenience since I planned to stay near by for the two weeks required. What a great surprise I had staying in Hunt Valley. It became my home away. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The hotel gave me a medical rate, and the drive to the hospital is only 20 minutes. I expect we will need to make periodic future visits for check ups, but we will only be staying in the Hunt Valley Holiday Inn Express. May 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smallest King Leisure Room The smallest King Leisure room I had ever stayed in. The room was so small, two people couldn't pass by between the bed and furniture. Was very disappointed with the room assigned as we have stayed there plenty of times! Guess our welcome has worn out! May 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities Missing No coffee in lobby upon check-in at 5:30 PM. Front desk attendant informed me they do not keep hot coffee available for guests all day like most other H.I. Expresses. I stay at hotels 80-90 nights/year, most are H.I. Express and every one has hot coffee at least until early evening. Also no coffee available at 6:00 AM after working out in fitness room (equipment was in good condition). Breakfast wasn't served until 6:30. Absolutely no hooks or towel racks in bathroom to hang up towels. Room was so crowded with furniture I could barely open the armoire to hang up clothes Bathroom sink faucet was set so far back from the edge of the sink that there was very little room to actually put your hands under the water without constantly hitting the side of the sink. I will cross this hotel off my list when making sales calls in this area again. May 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 less than expected Room was smaller than any other Holiday Inn Express I've stayed in. Hot water in shower only worked on occasions. There was a lip or threshold between the bathroom and the bedroom that was far to high and it was easy to stub your toe entering the bathroom. Bathroom was far to small. You could barely get the bathroom door closed behind you to get to the toilet. The clerk at check in just seemed as if he had an attitude and couldn't be bothered. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Location was great and hotel was clean staff friendly April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Convenient location, lots of updated stuff...friendly staff, all good March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall not bad, just average. Front desk staff at afternoon check-in seemed more interested in goofing off and talking to their friends in housekeeping than working. The night shift however, was great, very professional. We asked for extra pillows and towels online, received neither in the room. The aforementioned front desk - night shift was able to provide towels, but no pillows were available. We had a king room, it was clean and newly renovated, but as another reviewer said, itty bitty! Bathroom the same, and the toilet paper is hidden behind the door. Weird. Breakfast was okay, try the make your own pancake machine. This is hardly a 5 star hotel, but if you want a clean place to sleep for a decent price, it's great. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by King non smoking room This room was very nice but too small for 2 people. It would be fine for business needs travel when you are alone. Otherwise the staff and amenities were great. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay for business Good stay for business, very clean and nice work out facility. My only knock is they only gave a free bottle of water for being a IHG Platinum level member. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to unwind we stayed here in am emergency situation and the staffwas fantastic January 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice properrty, lots of outside noise Rooms were what you'd expect from HI Express. Nice but nothing fancy. The main con is that this hotel is located next to a vet hospital. You will be woken up every morning by 10-20 barking dogs that are kenneled outside. Beds are great. Bathroom is set up oddly - difficult to get TP. Overall a good value stay. January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small Room When we arrived no one was at the front desk. After a few mins we made some noise to get attention. After that the check in went smoothly. - Our room was not spacious but adequate. The clock radio though not on had a static sound coming from it on and off throughout the night. In the morning upon check out we mentioned this to the employee at the front desk but he barely took notice of this. - Breakfast was the norm for a HI Express. What was not the norm was a little girl eating alone. She was an employees daughter. The employee did set her up before leaving but I am the one who got up and got her juice. I didn't mind but I did feel bad for her. She said she was going to work with her daddy when she finished eating. I commend HI Express for allowing her there but was uncomfortable with the idea she was eating with no adult around to keep her safe. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was ok. It would have been nice for the hot breakfast items to be hot. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room too small The room was too small and there was no comfortable chair available to view the TV. I had to lift the computer chair over the bed and heater/AC unit to watch TV. Only other choice was to watch TV sitting in bed, which I prefer NOT to do. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room We were next to a busy highway and sirens going on. Once we were in our room, we heard nothing. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was very clean. The shower was the best part of the bathroom. Easy to use and wonderful. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small but Comfy We stayed in a king size room with a pull out couch. The room was quite cramped and small; however, it was clean and warm. There hotel building is old, but well kept. Parking is good and the location is quite good. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice enough, good value The hotel is nothing special to look at, but nice enough. The included breakfast was phenomenal -- better than what I paid $10 for at Bob Evans the day before, for sure! Our room was nice, clean, and spacious for a moderately-priced hotel. I like the varying-firmness pillows. The climate control worked fine, but it put out a sort of nasty smell, especially when I first turned it on. The bathroom is a bit awkwardly small considering the size of the room, but not problematically so. Only complaint, really, is that we had to wait about 5 minutes for anyone to be available to help us check in. No line or anything, there just was nobody at the desk or anywhere around. I guess that's not too terribly odd for 7pm on a Sunday? November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed - very clean This was a great little hotel. Our room was nice, big enough and very clean. The beds were comfortable. We were on the street side so it was a bit noisy, but I would recommend the hotel - of course it's not a Four Seasons, but we were in town for a kids lacrosse tournament and the hotel was very nice. We were pleasantly surprised! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Place for a one night stay Upon entering the staff were kind and very helpful. Our room was very comfortable and spotless. The breakfast was not exactly the best but it was edible. I would definitely stay again and would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly environment I would definately reccomend this hotel to a friend and will come back next year if we have our lacrosse tournament there again. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for savvy travelers I'm a consultant. I travel year-round. THIS Holiday Inn Express is top notch. Best in town (yes, I checked). I stay here 100% of the time I'm in Hunt Valley, MD - which is near weekly. Great staff Safe lite parking Convenient to restaurants (many with 10% discount for staying here) NEW rooms, microwave, fridge, large shower (clean too!) Fast free internet It makes those old, "No, but I stayed at an Holiday Inn Express last night" commercials true. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Need more vegan options at breakfast Hotel rooms and service Excellent. The only problem was breakfast. We try to be vegans but when we travel there were so few vegan options we usually eat eggs or pancakes. We tried the eggs and have to say they tasted petrochemical. We didn't eat the pancakes since we don't eat corn syrup and forgot our own syrup. Please include more mixed fruit even if it comes from a canned for bottled. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple, Easy, Comfortable Stay This is a small facility. It was clean, quite, and warm. The location is great. The breakfast is great. Loved the Pancake making machine! Fun. Paper was delivered and room was cleaned very well. Great stay. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good place to stay in this area. Everything easily met our standards. I have to say that the bathroom was a little on the small side But even that wasn't a problem because the main thing is it was very clean. Rates a 5 star with us. November 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Winner of the Historic Preservation Award from Heritage, Inc. The perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. The most dramatic lobby with Corinthian Pilaster and bronze doors
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading